☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
3.9
16 Reviews
5
38% (6)
4
25% (4)
3
25% (4)
2
13% (2)
1
0% (0)
69% Recommend this product (11 of 16 responses)
By JWright
St Louis, MO
Same great quality
December 30, 2021
Same great quality that you would expect. Comes with 2 different backing mounts. One feels like a hard plastic with the imitation leather look; the other is a softer rubber. The badge area is quite large and should accommodate just about any shape or size. Received at great discount pricing, just in time for Christmas.
ProsIncludes 2 backing mounts
ConsA little difficult to insert badge
By Grumpjoy
NY
It's a better fit in the pocket
July 5, 2021
There were two shield holders to choose from. One was too small and popped out of the wallet with very little jostling required. The second was a bit larger and held shape better. Time will tell if it holds up but I like it so far.
By TOM
New York
the badge wallet is working out good
October 16, 2020
after 38 years, i am retired. the badge is a 6- point star, fits good, in the wallet, i like it. the one l got with the badge was big and stiff. your big skinny wallet , fits nice in my pocket. i used my old back mount on my badge. yours was too thin.
Prosmade well, fits in pocket well,
Consyour back mount for the badge backing is too thin.
By carol
Orange County, California
Great wallet
August 12, 2020
I purchased a leather, badge holder wallet from your company a few months back. First of all, I like to commend you on an amazing product. The wallet manages to carry all my things and its not bulging out like my old wallets. I do have an issue with the badge holder capabilities. The rubber insert that holds the badge works very held, the badge is very secure inside. The problem I’m having is that the insert slips out of the recessed badge compartment. Please advise what can be done to prevent this from happening.
ProsVery sleek and holds cards/money/badge without being bulky.
ConsThe insert for the badge slips out of the wallet very easy.
By Andrea
Queens, NY
Very good for the price!
July 8, 2020
The badge case is a good buy for the price. Even though the rubber that holds the actual badge is weak, I had the canvas version of the wallet and already knew that I needed to add a few drops of super glue around the inside of the holder to hold it in place. It holds everything I need, and is not too bulky.
Merchant Response:Dear Andrea, Thank you for your feedback!
ProsLooks good, not too bulky.
ConsThe rubber badge holder is kind of flimsy for a big metal badge, and you have to add a couple of strips of tape to the back of the badge to hold it in place. Also some super glue to the edges to keep the rubber it self in place within the wallet.
By Rocco
Ohio
Get this wallet!!!
May 20, 2020
This wallet is exactly what I have been looking for, I have countless badge wallets that claim to be slim but arent. I fit all the contents of my old wallet into this one and its half the size and weight!!!!Get this wallet ,you wont be dissapointed!!!
Pros-very thin -well made -light weight,does not weigh pocket down
Cons-none
By Neal
Harrisburg, PA
Well worth the money
January 22, 2020
Overall this wallet is well worth the money. The removable badge holder is held in by a very thin piece of fabric so it constantly moves around or pops out. More of a nuisance than a problem, but the wallet is slimmer than any other badge wallet by far. Well worth the money.
Merchant Response:Dear Neal, Thank you for your feedback and for calling this to our attention. We will look into this immediately and will be reaching out to you shortly. Kind regards, BigSkinny
ProsSlim Cheap Efficient
ConsBadge holder moves around and pops out
By Bob
Boston
Great wallet
November 4, 2019
Great price and product. Didn't believe it work. Sometimes I have to check my pocket to make sure my walles there. Would recommend
ProsQuality of product.
ConsNone
By Bill M.
Belgrade, Mt.
Purchased the wallet and the badge holder only wallet
June 22, 2018
I first purchased just the badge and ID wallet not realizing that it did not have a place to put bills. I turned around and ordered the bifold wallet. My only complaint is that I wished it had more slots for c/cards and or ID's. Decent wallet for the money!!! Bill T. Belgrade, MT.
By Sylvia
new York, Ny
BADGE FALLS OUT
July 2, 2017
Like the other reviews I read the badge doesn't stay in. I purchased anyways hoping that maybe different badge would have better results but it didnt't
Merchant Response:Hi Sylvia, Thank you for your feedback. We are currently working on a redesign. At your earliest convenience, please send the wallet back and we will process a full refund for you. Kind regards, Big Skinny
Prosgreat material . nice wallet
Conspoor badge holder
By Travis B.
Champaign, Illinois
Good Wallet
May 6, 2017
A good overall wallet but the badge holder that comes with it is not that great.
Merchant Response:Hi Travis, Thank you for your feedback! -BigSkinny
By Brian
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Works well for a while...
November 30, 2016
So I have had this wallet over a year now and it was great up until about month 7-8. Now the badge will fall out every other time I open my wallet because the black rubber part isn't being held in by the leather frame anymore so I have to use tape on the back and try to be more careful opening the wallet which isn't ideal if you need to pull it out and display the badge. Was my favorite wallet until it stopped securing the badge so now have to start looking for a better option unless they have been improved.
Merchant Response:Hi Brian, thank you very much for your feedback! Yes other customers have found that using adhesive velcro strips helps. We are going to fix the design. In the meantime, we will reach out to you directly. Thank you again for your review. Kind regards, Big Skinny
ProsHolds plenty of cards and money while staying thin. The leather on the outside has held up great.
ConsThe leather that holds the badge holder in no longer will secure it. The black holder and badge just falls out the opening now except when taped on the back...
By Mike B.
Winterville, North Carolina
It holds money an cards but....
October 1, 2015
This is my second Big Skinny wallet. I purchased the "Badge" wallet this time. It functions well as a wallet, but fails miserably as a badge holder. The rubberized portion that the badge clips on will not stay in wallet very well. When you open the wallet, it falls out at least 30% of the time. I will not purchase this wallet again and plan to replace it soon with another brand.
Merchant Response:Hi Mike, Thank you for your feedback. Please contact our customer service team at your earliest convenience at bigskinny@customerstatus.com or via telephone at 1.888.844.6925 and they will be happy to secure a refund for you. Have a great day! Big Skinny
ProsHolds money and a few cards.
ConsBadge falls out.
By Daniel G.
New Jersey
Nice
July 23, 2015
This wallet is thin and great in your pocket.
ProsLight and thin
ConsBadge is not still in badge holder. Always coming out
By Ed
Summerville, SC
Super thin!
April 11, 2015
Stumbled upon this company searching for badge wallets. So glad I did!! Very thin but tuff enough to wear without discomfort. Perfect for front pocket use. Great product, fast shipping and no hassle transaction. Thumbs up!
By Dan S.
best badge wallet ever
January 11, 2013
I still cannot believe how much thinner this is than my usual thick badge wallet. I must have told 25 people in the first 3 weeks. wow.

Page 1 of 1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.