☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
4.5
13 Reviews
5
62% (8)
4
31% (4)
3
8% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
85% Recommend this product (11 of 13 responses)
By Larry B.
Buffalo, NY
Thin and funcional
September 10, 2022
Light weight, thin and holds everything I need.🙂
By Rob
Oklahoma
Perfectly Sized
November 18, 2021
I had been shopping for a wallet to carry my badge and credentials in and had only been able to find ginormous, oversized, dictionary thick wallets that barely fit into a cargo pocket. This Big Skinny wallet is slim, exactly the right size to fit into a front pocket. I have a 2.75” flat badge, official credentials, personal drivers license, credit cards, insurance card and a couple of others in a wallet that is a fraction the size of a typical leather wallet. If you’re unsure about this badge wallet, go for it, you won’t be disappointed. If you need to carry more than what this wallet holds, get a briefcase. I love it, and if anything happens to it I’ll be back for another.
ProsSlim, trim and lightweight.
ConsThe bills holder could be a bit taller, you have to put them in just perfect to keep them from flagging out. A minor complaint about a wallet designed to be small.
By Rainbow
San Francisco
I prefer 3 fold
May 20, 2021
This is nice wallet although I prefer the 3 fold which I have used for many years. I understand it has been discontinued. Why? You should make both
By Jim
Baltimore
GOOD DEAL-WALLET
May 4, 2021
price is right/ wallet is good/ delivery prompt!
By Diane
Morris, CT
Great shield case
August 7, 2020
Have carried your trifold shield case for many years, but sadly you no longer makes them. This is a smaller version, but hopefully will last as long as my first one. Great service too!
ProsHolds up well.
ConsWish you still made the trifold.
By Daniel
Miami, Florida
Awesome Wallet
August 7, 2020
Great price, good material and is really compact. Was afraid it was going to be too bulky but it turned out to be slim and just perfect for everyday use. I am really surprised that it is as slim as it is, even with a badge inside!
ProsSlim, good material and great price.
ConsNone.
By Chuck
Louisville KY
It's alright
January 21, 2020
I was pretty excited to have a slim badge wallet! I am stoked at how thin it is! It shouldn't cause me trouble when driving or putting it in my pocket. One star deducted for the badge holding solutions. The rubber insert keeps falling out and it does not hold the badge secure. I ended up using the leather insert with some 3M double sided tape to keep it secured.
ProsSlim The material feels nice. Ample cash/card room
ConsBadge holding solution is subpar
By John
Toronto, Ontario
Truly the thinnest badge wallet I can find
July 13, 2019
I have bought more than 4 badge wallets from different companies. After putting the badge inside the wallet, they all ended up more than double the thickness of this wallet, and most of them didn't even have a cash slot on the side. One star deducted for the badge card/slot, the badge holder kept sliding out.
ProsSlimmest I could find! Cash slot! Enough pockets for my needs.
ConsThe card that the badge clips onto kept sliding out, I had to use Velcro tape to secure the card in place.
By Kerrick T.
Maryland
Great wallet
May 11, 2019
I got this wallet less than a month ago and I really love it. It's much lighter and sleek. Having this wallet also made me clean out my wallet of old cards junk. I will be ordering another for a backup.
By Sara
Texas
Slim
December 30, 2018
Got this for my boyfriend, he loves it. With his badge and cards, it is thinner than his old wallet when it's empty!!
By Brett
Urbana, Illinois
Nice
June 11, 2018
Really skeptical after all of the reviews. Received wallet today and could not wait. I have an oval type shield and it fits perfect. Real thin, no bulk.
ProsThin
ConsNone
By Randy
FL
Nylon, but nice
March 30, 2015
I mistakenly ordered this product after browsing leather wallets. I was disappointed, but it was my error. This wallet was nice and holds my clip type badge securely and would hold nearly all shapes of badges. The wallet holds plenty of cards and my ID, but the nylon is flimsy and the fold is weak; usually folding crookedly, not neatly in half
Merchant Response:Hi Randy! Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We wanted to let you know that we have Leather Badge Holders, Trifolds, & Bifolds that will be more sturdy and fit other size badges. At your earliest convenience please contact our customer service team that will be happy to facilitate an exchange for you. Thank you again for your feedback! Have a great day! Big Skinny
ProsThin
ConsFlimsy, haven't owned it long enough to know about durability
By Mark
Bifold Badge Wallet
February 21, 2013
I had been carrying two wallets a big skinny and a badge/id holder, glad you came up with this idea, the only little glitch that I think could be improved on is the piece of material in the middle of the wallet that holds the badge insert in the wallet. The insert is barely held in place by that piece (it seems a little narrow) which makes me wonder if over time and break in period it will loosen up. One other thing, I have a flat badge without a pin, so I used adhesive Velcro to hold my badge in the wallet and it has not failed me yet. I really like Big Skinny wallets and have recommended them to many friends and my old Big Skinny gets recycled to my son. He loves it as well. Thanks for a great product.

Page 1 of 1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.