☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
Card Case   $18.95
4.8
106 Reviews
5
84% (89)
4
9% (10)
3
5% (5)
2
2% (2)
1
0% (0)
55% Recommend this product (58 of 106 responses)
By John D.
Portland, OR
Years later, this is still the best wallet I've had.
November 3, 2022
I've had this for over 7 years. It's starting to get a little worn from more than 2,500 days of use but still works fine. I decided to get a new wallet and looked around for something just like this. I bought a couple other card cases and ended up returning them. I should have just saved myself the trouble and gone back to the original. So that's what I did. I bought this same one and also got a leather one to try it out.
ProsSmall, durable, light.
ConsI didn't care for the logo. (Sorry BS). So I ended up using a seam ripper to take it off as soon as I got it. No damage to the wallet and you couldn't even tell it had a logo on it, which made my wallet even skinnier.
By Richard W.
USA
15+ years
July 7, 2022
A friend bought me one of the early models as a gift, because of problems i had with sciarica. This wallet lasted 15+ years and traveled all around the America's with me. I never worried about a pick pocket -thief as it was compact enough to go in my front pocket. I kept it until the last thead holding g it together gave way, after tremendous customer abuse (me!). t never lost anything I put in it, including my international papers from other countries. It should get 6 stars. I'm getting another one of course, now that I found this website
By Jim
Minnesota
Size Matters
January 9, 2022
I carry my license, debit card and cash . I do not need anything bulky . I am very fussy and have purchased many items over time and this is the one . It will carry cash folded in half and I have probably have 20+ bills all the time . I have many cards but choose to carry only 2 . I put 10 cards in just to see the fit and it was no problem. Foldied the case in half it still stays very thin . Great product and and at this price , let it Wear out I will simply buy another .
By Taylor
Colorado
Small Case Just For Grocery Store Cards In Other Pocket
August 4, 2021
I use this small case to carry just grocery store cards and an extra credit card in another pocket. Cards stay in well, just as advertised, but much easier to get out than they were in a business card holder from an office supply store I was using for this purpose before. The Big Skinny one looks much more durable and is definitely thinner also.
By Cuddles
Wisconsin
Love it
July 15, 2021
Love it holds all my cards they are easy to get in and out.. nice color bright blue seems to be holding up to daily use very nicely
By Big B.
Harrisburg PA
Excellent
June 24, 2021
I've been using a big skinny wallet for many years now. I find them comfortable spacious yet compact. The big skinny wallet is durable and stylish. I will never be able to go back to a "traditional" wallet again.
ProsDurable. Compact Inexpensive
ConsI don?t like the rubber logo attached to the wallet
By George
Whitakers NC
Great Product
May 31, 2021
This is the second Big Skinny wallet I have owned, the first lasted for many years. This recent purchase was such a pleasant experience, customer service was great, no problems. This is the perfect wallet for the guy who doesn't really want to carry a wallet. Perfect for a drivers license and a few cards. Thank you for providing this product.
By Myron
Chicago, Illinois
Super Lightweight And Sturdy
May 25, 2021
I've been carrying my Big Skinny Thin Card Case for 10 years +. It's still in great condition. I just bought two more for my twins who just got their driver's licenses. It's a great wallet if you are looking for something small and high quality.
By S J.
Bronx, NY
Burgeoning Businessman
January 28, 2021
My son has started a business and needed a case to carry his business cards in. We shopped your site and this was the one he chose. It fits in his pocket with his wallet, comfortably, and he can keep his business cards separate from his personal effects.
By Billye
Illinois
Card Case
December 22, 2020
I like the card case I purchased and I have no issues I just wish I had purchased the Thin Card Holder ($16.95) instead.
Merchant Response:Hi Billye, Yes! I too prefer the Card Holder style because it has the gusseted pocket and holds even more cards than the Card Case. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on facilitating an exchange. Happy Holidays! BigSkinny
By Anonymous
Visalia Ca
Accessories
October 20, 2020
I own four Big Skinny walletts. Love their Big cargo space with compact size. I now accessorize with what I wear or drive. I plan on buying more....Happy customer for life.
By michlig
Florida
excellent wallet
October 9, 2020
second skinny wallet, will order again.
By Aamir
Edmonton, Alberta
Good but could be better
September 23, 2020
I carry 5 cards including my driver's license, a few business cards, and a security access card in this wallet.

Merchant Response:Hi Aamir, Thank you for your feedback. Have a great day, BigSkinny
ProsI really like the simplicity of this design: the thin materials it is constructed from, and the two large pockets to hold cards. I keep the security card in the back so I can just tap my wallet on the scanners to get access and it works very well this wallet. The clear side is great for keeping ID, but I keep my bus pass upfront. The opaque side is ideal for payment cards as the slot is cut shorter so the cards can be easily accessed. The space between the two card slot is perfect to keep a small pen, which clips onto the wallets fold and stays in place. I wish fold was made a couple of millimeters wider.
ConsThe opaque slide doesn't have a thumb slot to slide out the cards. The way it is designed, the shorter sleeve enables the cards to be removed but sometimes, depending on the amount of cards present, it requires the wallet to be folded inside out. The large rubber logo is totally unnecessary in my opinion as it only adds to the bulk of such a thin wallet (albeit it is 1 mm thick). I wish the logo was etched in or embossed onto the fabric itself to keep the thickness down. In my case, I removed the rubber logo.
By Charlene E.
Tacoma Wa
The perfect size wallet for a front pocket
June 23, 2020
My father wanted a small wallet that he could put in his front pocket. He had been looking and I recommended that he try big skinny wallets. He found the one he wanted and it became the perfect Father’s Day present. He loves it and was sharing this with the family
ProsSmall size
By Tony
Portland, Oregon
Whats not to like?
June 11, 2020
I've been carrying a Big Skinny for greater than 10 years. Purchased at a show somewhere on the West coast. Oregon, Washington, or California. Found the website due to it has finally failed. Failure was my fault. Went thru wash, The washing machine didn't damage it, but the dryer did a number on the vinyl window. Wife also has one.
ProsSmall and thin. Full access to cards and ID. Did I mention small?
ConsVinyal window won't survive a trip in the dryer. My fault not the wallets.
By Andy
Phoenix AZ
Not the Thinnest, Just the Best
January 31, 2020
I've been using a competing Tyvek wallet for a couple years and although it looks shabby, it's supremely thin. Having said that, it's not going to last much longer and my cards tend to slide out of their pockets, so I found BigSkinny through a web search and bought the Card Case. I only carry three cards, two IDs and minimal cash so this is the 'wallet' for me. It's GREAT and feels like it'll outwear other thin wallets. For those who complain about the protruding logo, pick up an X-Acto knife for about $5, and with a little care and a deft touch, your problem's solved. (Apologies to the BigSkinny folks about my mod, but already a number of people have asked about my 'thin' wallet and I tell them it's a 'BigSkinny' and give them the bigskinny.com web address.)
ProsWell-made Small THIN Non-slip pockets
ConsWould have liked just one more separate pocket for one bill, but not a show-stopper.
By Jeanne
New England
Excellent small wallet, too.
January 16, 2020
I use it as a wallet, because it fits well into the generally small pockets of women’s pants. It holds a LOT of credit cards, IDs and folded cash. It is my second one. I lost the first after years of hard wear. It still looked great. When I lost my wallet, I immediately ordered another. Small, light and durable. A great product.
ProsNot only do I recommend it to friends, I regularly give Big Skinny wallets as gifts.
By Andrea
San Jose, CA
Awesome little card case
December 24, 2019
This card case is exactly as described. The color is beautiful teal blue. It is durable and fits into my small pockets and tiny purses. (We all know that women’s clothes have small pockets - if they have any at all.) I put 3 cards in each side. I am able to put in 5-6 cards in each side if I have to. I attached a photo to show how the blue card case with 6 cards inside is thinner and smaller than the empty black trifold nylon wallet I already have. It can’t get any smaller than this and I love it. It is great for activities where I can’t have a purse hanging on me and I need to put stuff in my pockets. I highly recommend this card case.
ProsLightweight, small, well made, nice color
By Brian
NJ
Bought 3/2013 Still in great condition in 11/2019
November 27, 2019
I use this wallet in the back pocket of a pair of jeans everyday. One side holds 8 credit cards and the other side holds a driver's license ,10 other cards of various thicknesses, and a $20 bill. When I received it I thought, "well, this looks like it'll last about a month." It's unbelievable that a wallet made of such thin material has held up as well as this one has. I'm buying another but as a gift as I just don't need a new one yet.
ProsLight, flexible, durable, inexpensive.
ConsNot fancy looking.
By Tony S.
NYC
Card case perfect wallet
July 10, 2019
For me the card case makes the perfect wallet with just the right space for all the right stuff aka DL health cards CC and a fue others Keeps it thin in the pocket and no hip pane while driving
By Ron
San Bruno, CA
Really?
May 23, 2019
OK. I sent you a couple pictures of the "card holder" I was trying to replace and was advised that this was it just with the ID pocket switched to the inside. It is not. The card holder I was trying to get had a bellows style pocket that would easily hold 50 or so business cards plus 10 credit cards and cash. Everything I needed. This one does not. 15 business cards on one side, max, a drivers license in the other side, folded bills in between. No room for any of my credit cards at all. Not happy at all.
Merchant Response:Dear Ron, Sounds like you ordered the Card Case, but needed our Card Holder model. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to facilitate an exchange. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
ProsGreat if all you want to do is carry a few credit cards and an ID.
ConsOnly 1 pocket for cards and it is too small.
By Neil M.
Perth Australia
What you see is what you get
May 16, 2019
A very thin, durable and nicely sized credit card wallet - thoroughly recommend it !
By Barbara
LAWTON, MI
LOVE Big Skinny products
May 14, 2019
my second Big Skinny purchase and I love it. Good quality, and cards easy to get out when needed without falling out at other times.
By Lissa V.
Reno Nv
Perfect and purple!
April 9, 2019
So glad to finally find a small functional PURPLE billfold.
By Anice K.
Seattle Washington
Great card holder
March 2, 2019
Excellent small card holder I like to carry what few cards I have in my pocket instead of my purse so if my purse is stolen they don't have my cards this little card holder is just perfect for in my pocket. well made and reasonable price
ConsNone
By Doc S.
Fishkill, New York
Card Case
December 15, 2018
Excellent product, as usual, at a fair price and excellent delivery time.
By max
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
For essentials
December 15, 2018
This little card holder is for my essentials to have with me. It is perfect.
By Tom
Boulder, CO
Solid product
November 24, 2018
I’ve used a larger Big Skinny wallet every day for over 8 years. It is showing a bit of wear after all that time but is still going strong. However, I was looking to downsize my back pocket so I bought the card case. It is perfect for my needs. In my case it is credit cards, a few IDs, and a couple of bills. I’m very happy not needing to adjust my back pocket when I’m driving, sitting, etc. Super product.
By Fran M.
Crawfordvill, Fl
Big Skinny
October 21, 2018
I like it because it is so small, but wish it had an outside pocket for my license.
Merchant Response:Hi Fran, Thank you for your feedback! Perhaps you'd like to try our Card Holder style -it has an outside ID pocket :) Let us know and we'll be happy to facilitate an exchange for you. Have a wonderful day, BigSkinny
By Keith
Atlanta
Glad I found this
September 25, 2018
My credit card wallet wore out and I wanted a smaller one. This is small, tough, and looks great. Highly recommended.
By Norman G.
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Card Case review
June 23, 2018
Love this case. I use it for work, hold my prox card and business cards. Very thin and excellent quality. I get comments from co-workers, several have gone to website and ordered item. This is my 3rd item purchased from here and loved every one. I was a supporter from their go fund me page. Glad to see business is taking off and successful. Norman
By Gabe
San Francisco, CA
Lasted a long time, does some card blocking
April 15, 2018
I believe I bought this same wallet many years ago, and now am looking for another one since the elastic is all stretched out. I've used it full time for about 3.5 years. So, I just want to vet for its effectivity. However, I've found that it isn't able to scan my cards through the wallet. Some people may find this to be a good thing, but for me, whenever I pass through the transit turnstiles or hop onto a bus, I rather not have to pull out my card to have the reader scan it, but to just put my wallet over the reader like almost everyone else.
Merchant Response:Hi Gabe, Hmm that's interesting, even our RFID Blocking material only blocks certain frequencies (the ones for credit cards) so your transportation card should still have been read- was it the last card in the pocket facing out? Also, for the elastic (if you had a full nylon wallet) you can throw into wash & let airdry and it will tighten back up :) Have a great day! BigSkinny
ProsDurable Minimalistic Looks decent
ConsBlocks my cards from being read even though it doesn't say it is RFID blocking (I think it's the same technology)?
By Virginia
Fort Wayne IN
another room saver
March 28, 2018
Exactly what the "doctor ordered", cards fit nicely into the provided slots, and I was able to rid my purse of a much larger/bulkier card case that held even fewer cards than the Skinny Card Case. WOW
By Maggie
Detroit MI
Card case
February 24, 2018
Just what I wanted. Have been looking for one for years like this. Had one 20 years ago that started falling apart.
Merchant Response:Hi Maggie, Thank you for letting us know! A member of our customer satisfaction team will be reaching out to you momentarily to arrange for the correct color to be sent out to you! Wishing you a wonderful day, BigSkinny
ConsThought I ordered blue, but got gray.
By Noname
Ludlow, MA
Card Case
February 6, 2018
It turned out to be perfect for my husbands needs. everything else I looked at was either too small to hold what he has to carry, or too expensive. I was happy to find your web site. Thanks.
By linda
, New Hampshire
What you would expect
December 19, 2017
This is your typical card holder that I have only used a couple of times. When I don't want to carry a pocketbook or wallet, this is the product.
Merchant Response:Hi linda, Thank you for your feedback. We have RFID Blocking Card Holders, but we will look into making an RFID Blocking version of the slimmer Card Case. Thank you for your review & Happy Holidays! BigSkinny
ConsNot RFID
By JIM
FREEPORT IL
wonderful
October 12, 2017
this card case does everything I thought it would. I would be more than willing to purchase a BIG SKINNING product that has a strap of some kind to hold as many as three bills and had a place to put a spare key to my automobile. Let me know when you have a product such as I described available.
ProsThe card case did what you purported it to do.
ConsAs I stated above, I want a BIG SKINNY product that has a strap to hold bills and a secure place to hold a spare key for my car. Hopefully you do not take this statement as a criticism of the BIG SKINNY product I purchased originally, but I thought it might facilitate you letting me know if you have the type of wallet I want.
By fran t.
san jose
would be better if it were RFD protected but
August 1, 2017
great little size to just plop into your pocket & not take up any room & easy to grab in your little purse
By John
Chicago, Illinois
Big Skinny Wallet Review
June 26, 2017
This is my second (2nd) Big Skinny wallet. After a number of years of use, I replaced my existing Big Skinny with another Big Skinny. The new Big Skinny is every bit as good as my earlier Big Skinny, and I like the color of the new one better.
By Matthew
Bowie, MD
Great mini-wallet (or card holder)
June 14, 2017
My wife and I have been hooked on Big Skinny wallets for over 10 years. I started out with a synthetic, then switched to a leather one which is more classic, but still very thin. My wife has one of the more standard lady's synthetic, but loved using one of these card cases as a mini-wallet when she didn't want a purse and only wanted to carry her drivers license, a credit card and a $20 bill. She lost it so I had an immediate mini-birthday gift. This company and their products are great.
By Glenn G.
Sharon, MA
Card Case
May 9, 2017
this is my 3rrdd card case, very happy :)
By Melissa
Oregon
Great size for travel
May 7, 2017
I haven't put this one to use just yet, but have tested the space in it for my upcoming trip (which is what it was purchased for). Super compact, lightweight... perfect for travel.
ProsLightweight Great colors
ConsNone
By DJH
Canada
Amazing, slim and effective! A must buy for everyone
May 5, 2017
This wonderful card holder holds all my rewards type cards easily and still fits into my fabulous Panther clutch. I really like all the Big Skinny products so far and sthink I will be a fan for life.
Prosslim, accommodates many cards, wide card slot, different colors avaialble
Consnone
By frau
California
love the color
September 9, 2016
I looooooove the color! The size is perfect too! I can put some of my paper bills in. Cant wait to show this to friends :)
By Paul
AUGUSTA, GA
Card Case
July 6, 2016
A PERFECT FIT TO GO WITH MY BIG SKINNY COWHIDE WALLET.
By Harold N.
Brooklyn, NY
Perfect Business card case
July 5, 2016
Love this product. Is the perfect size for standard business cards. I do wish it came in the other colors and I took a seam ripper to remove the hard plastic logo.
Pros1. How "skinny" it is. 2 How well made it is.
Cons1. Hard plastic logo acts like a speed bump to the feel. 2. Wish it came in more colors.
By Janie R.
Austin, TX
Yahoo!
May 20, 2016
I have purchased your products before, but it has been a long time, so I forgot about them. A friend mentioned Big Skinny recently, and, thank goodness, because I LOVE them. I won't forget anymore. Thanks. Janie Riley
Merchant Response:Yayy!Y Thank you Janie! Have an awesome day! Big Skinny
By Wendy
Malaysia
Love it!
May 2, 2016
Good quality too!
By juan m.
Brooklyn, NY
best investment ever!!
February 2, 2016
excellent quality!! I'm putting together a small list so i can buy more!!
Consno cons!
By Paulie
New York, New York
Best credit card holder
February 2, 2016
Have been using these for years because I hate carrying large wallets around. Holds all my important cards, including license, credit cards, club cards, etc. and doesn't leave a bulge in your pocket. Just a great invention.

Page 1 of 3
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.