☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
Leather Card Case   $19.95
4.7
34 Reviews
5
74% (25)
4
24% (8)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
59% Recommend this product (20 of 34 responses)
By George
NY
Should be called a wallet, not a card case
January 7, 2022
I've carried the https://www.bigskinny.net/card-case-leather.html as my wallet for the past several years. I was thinking about getting something different for Christmas even though my old B&S has held up well. After much research, I decided that there was nothing better than the B&S, so I just ordered another one. I was looking for a minimal design with light weight, durability and accessibility for up to a half dozen cards and some cash. Here's why I went with another B&S... - leather is perfect material: light, strong, flexible - minimal wallet size is related to cash dimensions - a bill folded in half is the best solution. More than one folds is cumbersome, and no folds is too big unless you carry lots of cash - money clips require two folds, and elastic or silicon bands don't work as well - There are other items of the same size as the B&S card case, but not that are open on two sides to carry cash. This is the standout feature. - the card slots with clear view on the front works well Bottom line - the B&S card case is the best solution for a small number of cards and cash. Barely weighs anything, carries contents securely without adding bulk to your pocket. My only suggestion is to sell it under both the wallet and card case categories. Thanks for continuing to make a great product!
By Happy B.
Midwest
2.5 years in and still the best I have ever had.
January 6, 2022
Great / Thin / Durable / Awesome price / Can't lose
By Anonymous
Fayeteville, NY
Gift for Friend
September 13, 2021
Yesterday I was showing my card case to friends (which I bought 8 years ago!) extolling all of the reasons I had been happy with the purchase. As we were leaving their house mys friend's wife took me aside and asked if I could get one for her husband as a Christmas gift! So I just ordered the black card case (unfortunately you no longer offer the brown one). Hope he will be as happy as I've been !
By Angel
Orlando Florida
Awesome!
September 3, 2020
This is my favorite go to Wallet for every day use! It’s durable, slim, and looks good!
By WRH
LA, CA
Awesome quality in an awesome price!
May 30, 2020
Great value in a small package! BiG skinny provides quality products at quality prices!
By Tim W.
Calgary Canada
best wallet I have ever owned
February 5, 2020
I have had this wallet for over ten years it has just started to show where on the leather from riding around in my back pocket. just ordered a new one
By Big F.
Canada
Lovely little leather case..
February 26, 2019
This is a quality item, perfect size when you need a spot of cash and a couple of cards but don't want to take a bigger wallet/
Prossmall size, quality leather., useful pockets
By Phillip S.
GA
Skinny Wallet is Skinny
November 30, 2018
Love my Skinny wallet. Holds 9 cards along with my DL and is so compact. I carry it in my front pocket and that allows me to carry all the other stuff that is not really valuable in my back pocket wallet. I love it.
ProsThin Good Quality Easy to access
By Alan
Ithaca, NY
Perfect except for the logo
April 27, 2018
More comfortable to carry than my old metal card case, and skinny! But I would prefer to have no logo on it.
ProsSkinny
ConsLogo
By Steven
Yau Ma Tei, Kowloon
all good
January 31, 2018
A boring review, sorry. It's good. Right size, just as I wanted. Too early to judge quality really - seems fine!
By Sal
Seattle, WA
Great for people who carry lots of cards
December 19, 2017
Over all the wallet is great. I like that it has two windowed pockets for work Id and sate id/ commuter pass. The card pockets are wide and could fit easily 12+ cards without increasing bulk. This wallet is definitely thicker than the new Yorker one. I took off one star because if the deeper card pocket does not have sufficient cards in it, it will not provide enough pressure to keep the cards in the front pocket from slipping out and falling.
Pros+RFID +dual window ID +Carries lots of cards 12+ +front pocket comfortable
Cons-if not enough cards are placed in the deeper card pocket, cards in the front pocket will fall out.
By rich
long beach ny
card carrying is so easy
December 12, 2017
it is great that you can carry your cards and I.D. without that cumbersome lump in your pocket
By Alex M.
Los Angeles, CA
Serves my needs well
May 5, 2017
I prefer a smaller wallet to carry only my id & credit cards in my front pocket (I keep my cash in my back pocket), and this wallet is serving me well. I am able to fit 9-10 cards in the pocket, and my id, plus medical cards in the other.
ProsSmall dimensions
By Em4me
Springfield, MO
Great as Wallet
May 5, 2017
My husband carries this as his wallet, and it's a little small to carry all of his credit cards, business cards and cash, but he downsized those things so he could use this item. He loves it!
By Dave
San Diego, CA
My Go-To Everyday Wallet
July 6, 2016
I always hated carrying a thick wallet, so I started carrying a smaller wallet and a separate money clip years ago. But I still felt the wallet could be smaller, thinner, more compact. I found just what I needed in this Big Skinny. It holds all my credit cards, ID, insurance cards, etc., without the bulk. I started with the basic nylon one and upgraded to the leather wallet, which I love. I'm on my third (mainly because I get a new one with any wear on the existing one) and won't go back.
By Jackie
New York, NY
Perfect!
June 25, 2016
I bought this to hold my Metrocard which I use for the bus and subway. This is made of leather and will probably last forever. I got it in red and it has a space for another card, i.e. license, etc. I love the size and the color. Couldn't be happier.
Merchant Response:Thank you for the awesome review Jackie! Have a great day! xoxo,Big Skinny
By Ted
17554
Leather Card Case Review
April 23, 2016
This item is exactly as described. If one wanted space for bills one should buy a wallet. The case is meant to hold cards only, not bills.
ProsIt is compact in size and folds to a great small package.
ConsIt's small design, even though you can put bills inside, is not designed to handle volumes of both cards and bills.
By Scott M.
Champaign, IL
Still My First Choice
July 13, 2015
This is the second Big Skinny Leather Card Case I have had. I use it as a wallet and because it fits well into my front pockets, I do not have problems with my legs falling asleep like the did when I carried a wallet in my back pocket. The quality is extremely good, as the first one lasted several years, and is still in pretty good shape.
By Wilfredo V.
New York City
Great products
July 12, 2015
I had purchased in the past so I knew how awesome the wallets are, I love not having a bulky wallet and your wallets have been my perfect solution thanks for the great product.
By Rushton
New Jersey
Very good wallet
June 28, 2015
This wallet is very awesome. I used to have a very large and fat wallet that took up so much room in my pocket. So I bought a Big Skinny and what a difference. Everything that was in that fat wallet fitted in the big skinny perfectly. So much more convenient.
By Joe
Washington state
Leather hard Case
March 22, 2015
I bought two card cases for carrying cards and an eyeglass cleaner. The other one worked better for carrying both so I will use this as a gift. Both are high quality genuine leather. I'm very happy with Big Skinny and will look to them for my future needs when it comes to such products.
ProsHigh quality, fast delivery
ConsNone
By Frank
Great Quality and Value
December 6, 2014
This is by far the best made, highest quality wallet I have owned. So thin that I have left them in my shorts or pants 4 times and sent it through the washer in hot water and detergent and the wallet held up and still looks great. Unfortunately each time it went through the washer all of my paper cards were destroyed. I would highly recommend this product and would definitely buy it again myself. This company definitely has their quality control down.
By Alison
Great thin wallet1
November 25, 2014
This is my 2nd time ordering this wallet - lost the first one, and I love it! So it's a man's wallet - I prefer this as it's nice quality, and VERY THIN. Highly recommended if you don't like carrying a bulky wallet.
By Mike
Leather Card Case
September 15, 2014
Surpassed my expectation. Great quality and THIN!!
By Norm
Review
December 28, 2013
Excellent quality. It does exactly what I wanted it to do. Small and descrete.
By TT
Perfect
September 24, 2013
This is just perfect. Had the regular card holder wallet and didnt like it that much. This one is the best. Great exterior strength without being bulky. Love that the logo is just embossed and not a rubber piece sewn on. Just digging it so far!
By Ned R.
Leather Card case
September 12, 2013
Very small and holds all the cards I need. I even tuck a couple of $20's in there but it is a little tight. I wish the slots were a little larger to make it easier to get cards out Overall this is a good product and meets my needs right now. Thanks.
By Bob
Leather Card Case
September 8, 2013
Its a nice wallet, but the one I got had the clear pocket on the outside.
By Tom
Awesome wallet
August 22, 2013
This is exactly the wallet I've spent a long time looking for. Slim and light weight, it's just enough to hold a few essential cards and ID's. I've only had it a few weeks, but the materials seem to be top notch. I would have been willing to spend twice as much on a wallet of quality.
By Doug
Love it!
July 13, 2013
I looked long and hard for a minimalistic wallet to hold my essential cards and maybe a bill or two. I scoured the internet and had trouble finding something simple and functional. Finally, I landed on bigskinny and after evaluating the options, I settled on the Leather Card Case. I am thrilled with it. I love it! Its compact (only marginally bigger than a credit card) and thin. Its sturdy, classy looking and very functional. I carry about six essential cards and a few emergency $20s neatly folded. I find myself in a panic every few hours or so thinking I lost it, because I barely notice it in my front pocket. Couldn't be happier with this product.
By Doug
Leather Card Case is Awesome
July 11, 2013
Love this thing!! It's so small, with such a thin profile, I often find myself frantically patting my front pockets to make sure its still there. I was in search of a minimalistic, low-profile replacement for my old traditional wallet. I got rid of all my loyalty cards (took pics of them, took note of membership IDs, etc) and now just have my license, bank card, credit card, gym card, T pass and a few other sundry cards (10 in total). Everything fits great and I still have room to jam a few emergency $20 bills securely away. I love how small it is and how I have everything I need in such an efficient, tiny package. So glad I found this company and this product. Keep up the great work!
By Mitchell
Leather Card Case
January 4, 2013
It's thin, it holds what I need and not anything more. I like that it's leather and not vinyl.
By Ralph M.
Wallet return
October 27, 2012
I really love your products.I've been using wallets for 40 years and I've never seen such quality and real durability in such a thin wallet.I really beat then up and they're always like new.Plus your customer service is excellent.I returned a wallet recently,my fault,I just did not like the style.I had a refund within 72 hours.Nice job.
By Mike
Good but needs some improvement
August 29, 2012
I'm always on the outlook for a thin functional license and credit card holder. I keep my paper money in a money clip because it's more functional than digging into a wallet and it allows me to keep a thin profile wallet that is more comfortable to carry. Usually what I find is cheap leather that falls apart in short order. I found this site and thought I'd give it a try. Not being able to see the items prior to buying them I was uncertain whether to purchase the sports profile nylon wallet or the nylon or leather card holder. Based on the dimensions provided I decided to get both the nylon and leather card holder. I also have a Coach leather card holder with dimensions about 1/8" wider and longer so I could really compare the Big Skinny products. The Big Skinny nylon card holder and their leather card holder are almost identical in thickness. They are both thinner than the Coach card holder because the Coach product is leather inside and out but the difference in thickness is not significant enough to make a real difference in my opinion. But, if thickness is absolutely paramount both Big Skinny card holders are very thin and are slightly thinner than the Coach card holder. The reason I didn't give the card holder 5 stars is because the functionality and size is lacking. I carry a drivers license, two frequently used credit cards and 3 other plastic cards that I don't use very often. The card holder is about 1/8" too small in each direction to fully hold the cards without the edges of the cards sticking out a little. Also the clear window is a little too small to read all the required information when I have to show a drivers license to sales personnel so I have to remove the license from the holder. The opening to slide the card out is a good idea but it doesn't work all that well. My Coach card holder is much more functional because it has two card slots for frequently used cards and it has two additional hidden pockets on each side underneath the window side and the card slot side. The Big Skinny only has one additional hidden pocket under the window side. I couldn't find a Big Skinny card holder that was a small profile and also had two card slots for easy access. This model only has one slot. Since most people have either one credit card or a credit card and a bank card this would be a big improvement over the current design. If you want something that can dress-up or dress-down go with the leather model. The nylon is really geared for travel or sports use where perspiration or moisture is an issue. Hey, for the price this is a fair deal and much less expensive than my Coach holder. They will serve most people well but I think some function was compromised for size considerations. Another 1/8" in each direction or a few millimeters thickness wouldn't make a difference and would allow a more functional design. In summary, if you're looking for a functional and very high end leather card holder the more expensive Coach is the way to go but if you want a good fair priced card holder that is very thin and well made the Big Skinny's appear to be good alternatives.

Page 1 of 1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.