☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
3.9
35 Reviews
5
49% (17)
4
11% (4)
3
26% (9)
2
11% (4)
1
3% (1)
54% Recommend this product (19 of 35 responses)
By Sue
Los Angeles
Practical Small Bag
December 19, 2021
Just what I needed. Small but high capacity, lightweight and sturdy like all the Big Skinny products.
By money b.
Mi
Very nice to carry
December 19, 2021
Vey slim and still fits all of my stuff. Love it
By Linda
San Marcos, Texas
Good design
August 22, 2021
I like the design and color. Light weight. Could be slightly deeper, and/or more squared to hold more. Though, this has belt loops on one side so it can be used as a fanny pack (I assume? - perhaps that is why it is small). The black color makes it go with any wardrobe, and I add decorative tassels or pins to change the look. Purchased because it was on sale.
ProsCan use different ways. Light weight, good design.
By Kim
North Carolina
Convenient Bag
July 20, 2021
Just the right size if you don't want to carry a pocketbook all day. Just grab your essentials and go.
By Dawn
NY
Cute and functional
April 29, 2020
Some of the reviews said this bag was too small to be useful, some said it was perfect. I ordered the bag not knowing quite what to expect, but I liked the style and color. Personally I have to say the quality and workmanship is amazing. The bag is big enough to hold my iPhone 8, a wallet (Big Skinny of course), lipstick, keys, small notebook and a pen. I’ve gotten lots of compliments on my bag and I always sing the praises for Big Skinny. I’m a happy customer
ProsNot too big and not too small. Versatile. Really darn cute. Lightweight. High quality. Perfect.
ConsNone
By Happy c.
Indiana
Really great!
January 11, 2020
This product is well made, good-looking, durable and functional. It is one of several Big Skinny items I have purchased so I’m sure the quality is what I expect.
By Hilda
Singapore, Singapore
Looks Good !
December 17, 2019
Purchased several bigskinny wallets but this is my first bag purchase. Quality seems good and it would be great if bigskinny comes up with a slightly bigger bag!

Merchant Response:Dear Hilda, Thank you for your review! Have you had a chance to check out our Expedition Crossbody Bag? It has a lot of space while keeping a low profile and you still get to be hands-free :)
ProsI like it because it is light.
By Melanie
Columbus, Ohio
Love it
April 16, 2019
This is the perfect bag, and I don't know what the other reviewers had problems with. There's no wasted space at the bottom (it's a half circle, and the inside matches the outside). Two pockets, one zippered-- slots for your cards and enough space to drop in your wallet and your keys. There's even beltloops on one side so that if you did want to slide on a belt you could do that too. Perfect to transfer back and forth between larger purse or my carry-books-and-knitting-etc bag and my backpack for work... And to carry on its own for a run to the store or somewhere I don't want a big bag because the strap works like a mini cross-body-bag. My only problem is leaving it in the wrong place... and that my friend was handling it like she might try to swipe it.
ProsWorks as a wallet and a small cross-body bag just right for carrying exactly what I need.
ConsNone I have found.
By Mary
32168
Just Right
December 29, 2018
This convertible bag is just the right size to carry a skinny wallet and a phone and keys!! Adjusts to fit around the waist or over shoulder or chest!! Try it, you'll like it!
By nicole
az
purse
January 22, 2018
I bought this for myself at Christmas when buying a wallet for my husband. I love it, it is very slim but wide enough to carry a few necessities, lipstick, inhaler, keys, money. the slots for cards and Ids is perfect and saves space. the strap is long enough to ware over my neck and across my chest, great for safety especially when traveling
By SoFlaGal
Miami, FL, USA
Zipper broken. Disappointment.
December 10, 2017
So excited to have this bag! I'd waited for delivery for so long. I only used it one time, and the zipper broke. Also, the bag isn't large enough to carry what I need. I want to carry the flat charger in it, also (and would like it to be RFID, as I carry cards in it), but it's not large enough. Worried about reordering, as I've read that the newer models of this bag are more cheaply made. I waited a long time for shipment of this item in the beginning. So disappointed about the zipper. Buyer beware...
Merchant Response:Hi SoFlaGal, Oh no! We'll get a replacement sent to you immediately! Big Skinny has a 1 Year Warranty for parts & workmanship. Unfortunately, we were unable to locate your order details in our system, at your earliest convenience- please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to send out a replacement to you. Happy Holidays! BigSkinny
ProsEnables you to carry purse close to your body
ConsDefective zipper (only lasted through one use) Too small Not RFID for cards in it Useless space at bottom (curved design with seam)
By Carol
Bergen County NJ
Too small
October 21, 2017
I bought it for travel. It is too small to hold much and because it is not RFID I put my wallet in there too.
Merchant Response:Hi Carol, Thank you for your feedback! We hope to come out with some larger crossbody styles soon- At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to facilitate an exchange or refund for you. Thank you again for your review- Have a great day! -BigSkinny
By Savannah
Charlotte, NC
Second purchase of the same item. Loved the first one. Disappointed about the second one.
July 9, 2017
I loved my first one that I purchased a little over a year ago, however the zipper broke off and I could not have it fixed. I ordered a second one since I loved the original so much but the quality of this second one is very poor and looks very cheap. I'm very upset to have spent my money on this.
Merchant Response:Oh no! Sounds like you got a dud-- We'll have a replacement sent out to you ASAP! Thank you for letting us know! Have a great day! BigSkinny
By Sandra S.
NH
Nice design but....
May 6, 2017
This has a nice design which is why I purchased it but after getting it I found many flaws and sent it back. First was attaching the strap one clip would open also it would appear that it would have been about and inch or two too short at its longest length. I probably would have kept it and had a new strap sent but the last problem would have driven me nuts. The rounded bottom, inside the lining was bunch up which would not allow you to put anything in that space not even chapstick! That whole bottom curve was dead space. If these two things change I will try it again!
Merchant Response:Hi Sandra, Thank you for your honest feedback. We will look into altering the design of The Cheshire model. We hope to have a sleek, expandable version out soon! Have a wonderful day! BigSkinny
By Rosa v.
Chicago IL
Cheaply made and waste of space
March 14, 2017
I just received this convertible bag and even though I read the other reviews I still wanted to give it a chance , seemed perfect and very thin , The bag is very thin and that is awesome but I'm not sure I'm liking it , it is wasted space at the bottom because of the curved shaped . I would wish it shaped differently and had an outer pocket , that would make the perfect convertible bag . I'm short so the strap is not a problem , but honesty I don't think it's worth $30 Still having second thoughts and thinking of returning it , haven't used it yet because it feels odd .
Merchant Response:Hi Rosa, Thank you for your feedback. We want all of our Big Skinny fans to be completely satisfied with their purchase! Please return the Cheshire ASAP and we will refund your $$ immediately. We are working on a new design of a cross-body bag so we value your input! Have a great weekend! Love, Big Skinny
ProsStrap is ok since I'm short Feels very thin and light
ConsWasted space at the bottom Looks cheap , I feel like the straps won't last long and could brake easily . No outer pocket
By Kate
Boston, Ma.
Longer Strap Please
August 30, 2016
Great Bag,......will buy it again when style changed plus longer adjustable strap (50" min) for taller/ larger women.
Merchant Response:Hi Kate, Thank you for your feedback! We will look into making a longer strap. Have a great day! Big Skinny
By Sharon
Scotts Valley, CA
Nice but too small
June 25, 2016
Nicely made, but way too small for what I wanted. I returned it.
Merchant Response:Hi Sharon, Thank you for your feedback! We are looking into making a higher-capacity cross-body bag. We want every customer to be thrilled with their purchase! At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at 1.888.844.6925 or email bigskinny@customerstatus.com and they will be happy to facilitate an exchange /process a return for you. Kindest regards, Big Skinny
By Patricia
Knoxville, TN
Great Bag!
June 9, 2016
Love that you can put your credit cards and cash into the compartments in the bag. I use it when I'm going to be out and don't want to carry my big purse. Very functional.
By LT
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Perfect Travel Bag
May 20, 2016
I got this bag for my mother to use when she travels and she loves it!
By mary
port charllotte, florida
love my bag
February 19, 2016
I love my bag and I'm thinking about getting another one I have no problem with the shape and the size is just what I was looking for I'm able to fit my lg smart phone, wallet and a few other things. The only thing is that I wish they would make it a rfid and this way I won't need a wallet wish would give me even more room.
By CeCe
United States
Curved bottom wasting space
February 2, 2016
This bag seems a little impractical having the curved bottom shape. When I put my cell phone, wallet and lip gloss in there, that bottom area gets wasted. I guess I just need to buy a flat bottom bag. I'm sure it will be fine for others with nick nacks and small stuff.
Merchant Response:Hi CeCe, Thank you for your review! We are still tweaking the design of this cross-body bag so your feedback is greatly appreciated! Kind regards, Big Skinny
By House k.
NH
Don't like shape
January 27, 2016
Please make a rectangular one with usable space.
Merchant Response:Hi House Kitten, We are working on designing another bag :) in the meantime you can try out our Panther Clutch. Thank you for your feedback, Big Skinny
ConsShape
By Danielle
Cleveland, Ohio
Great for my busy lifestyle
December 22, 2015
My schedule is hectic. I bring a backpack to work because I work in multiple locations. I have a three year old child and generally don't want to carry a big purse while I'm chasing him. I like having all my needs fit in this small, lightweight, wallet/purse! I just take it in and out of my backpack, purse, or wear it alone often when I'm with my son. I can bring his stuff in a bag for him and don't care about leaving it unattended (at the library, playground, etc), since I have my money, etc on me, without carrying a big bag on my shoulder. I highly recommend this for a working mom with a hectic schedule or anyone with a hectic schedule, that hates carrying heavy purses around.
Prossleek, comfortable, convenient, fits everything I need
ConsNext step is improving the style slightly, but not a major issue for me
By Princess C.
NC
Convertible Bag
December 22, 2015
Like the bag but it did not come with a strap.
Merchant Response:Hi Princess Carroll! Thank you for calling this to our attention! We will have a strap sent to you immediately. Our sincere apologies for the delay. Kindest regards, Big Skinny
ProsVery easy to clean, small but holds a lot.
ConsDid not include a strap
By Carla
Connecticut
Nice and Light
September 10, 2015
I love the weight of this little purse, I only wish it was shaped differently. The rounded bottom is wasted space. Would love a more rectangle shape to fit glasses, phone, hand sanitizer and etc.
Merchant Response:Hi Carla, Thank you for your review! We hope to come out with a new crossbody bag soon! We will take your notes into consideration. Have a great day! Big Skinny
Proslight weight. convenient long strap.
Consirregular shape.. nothing fits at the bottom.
By Cynthia S.
United States
As promised
July 19, 2015
I am returning this as it does not fit my needs but it is a nice bag.
By Carol
Parry Sound, Canada
Nice slim profile bag
May 21, 2015
This slim purse is lightweight and just large enough to hold all my credit cards, coins and bills as well as a pack of tissues and reading glasses and it easily slips into a larger bag when I need to carry more.
ProsSlim profile, lightweight, just the right size for necessities.
ConsNone
By Annette
United States
just right
May 19, 2015
This is just the right size to take on a day out when you need to just carry keys and wallet.
Prosnice size light weight
ConsWish this had anti slash cable in the strap and had ID blocking
By Cheryl
St louis Mo
Cheshire convertible bag
March 23, 2015
satisfactory
Merchant Response:Hi Cheryl! Thank you for your review! We do have other colors available :)
ProsWell made
ConsBland
By Wendy
LA
Great & Lightweight Too!
March 5, 2015
I had shoulder surgery and I can't carry large purses on my shoulder anymore. So this was wonderful for me because it is lightweight and just right for my cell phone, ID and my snack of peanut butter crackers. My shoulder does not hurt anymore. Thank you for such a great product. It wipes clean with warm water & a soft cloth too.
ProsLight weight, many colors, wipes clean with a cloth, has individual pockets and its strap is adjustable for the just right length..
ConsNone
By Elias S.
Great product
September 1, 2014
This bag is excellent. Spacious, even for its low profile and thickness, so this is actually a bonus. Really comfortable to wear, and the adjustable straps allow it to be worn at shoulder side, not only at waist height like other bags limit you to.
By Ann
Good if you're trying to downsize
February 24, 2014
I agree with Michele's assessment of this bag. I'm husband couldn't stop laughing when I went through the contortions of trying to get the "backpack" feature to work. It's small, and holds the minimum. Not big enough for more than one large item, e.g., cell phone or camera (very mini), checkbook or lipgloss and eyedrops. Very convenient when you are going minimalist...it forces me to choose what I really want to have with me. Also, the stitching on the strap (even before I went through the fiasco with the "backpack") began to unravel. I will be writing customer service about that.
By Lisa
Very happy
May 4, 2013
I've been trying to simplify & declutter (my purse included) so I wanted something for carrying just the basics. In mine, I have $, cards (license, credit, insurance etc), keys, lipstick & phone. It's nice to have somethng lightweight where you can readily access everything you need.
By mary
cheshire convertible bag
February 13, 2013
I'm not a purse person, and this works well for the occasions of no pocket for my wallet, It can be carried comfortably and easily over my shoulder. It's small-- a fanny pack, basically, so you can't pack much. Well constructed, everything stays safe.
By Diane
Nice lightweight Cheshire Bag
February 11, 2013
I chose this bag because I had rotator cuff surgery and needed something lightweight that I could put over my neck to keep my other 1 arm free. It is working great. I just wish it was slightly bigger to hold my Kindle. It's just not quite big enough to hold it and still zip up. I also wish it had an outer zipper compartment. But overall, it'll suit my needs for travel and also just quick shopping trips so I don't have to bring a big purse.

Page 1 of 1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.