☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.8
406 Reviews
5
87% (354)
4
10% (42)
3
2% (7)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (2)
70% Recommend this product (284 of 406 responses)
By Amy
pa
great
November 20, 2022
love how much this wallet holds and is still slender in size and not bulky
By Deb
Janesville WI
Love this wallet!
November 5, 2022
Wow! This is so cool. Love the “thin” feature while still holding all my stuff. Fits great in my smaller purse.
By Janetsue A.
Jacksonville, Florida
LOVE IT
October 26, 2022
I had purchased one a few years ago for my husband and he loves his bifold. I love the bifold for women also! I have now purchased one for my friends as she also fell in love with mine..
Prosall my items fit perfectly in the bifold and it very light weight.
Consnone
By Ray
Canonsburg, Pa.
One change
October 21, 2022
The only change I would make would be having the credit card slots up and down, I would have them sideways. I am thinking always that the cards will slide out because of gravity.
Merchant Response:Hi Ray, All of our pockets have non-slip coating on the interior. So no need to worry about cards falling out :)
By NH
SF, Ca
The Perfect Gift
September 22, 2022
My friend’s teal bi-fold wallet was getting worn from age, and was searching for a new one to replace it. She wanted it in the plum dot print of my Big Skinny tri-fold wallet, but could not find it. I was happy to discover that your site had this exact wallet. I ordered it for her upcoming birthday, and am certain she will be thrilled with the gift.
By Sue W.
Dayville, CT
Excellent
September 2, 2022
Many great features. Accommodates everything you need in a compact space!
By Catherine
NC
Soft and lightweight
September 1, 2022
I got this to replace a big leather Coach wallet when the zipper broke. I wanted something lightweight this time. My search for microfiber wallets lead me to Big Skinny. I couldn’t resist the plum/navy and I absolutely love it! It holds everything from the old wallet but is SO thin. Makes me happy every time I use it.
ProsLightweight Soft Beautiful
ConsNone
By Kathryn
Maryland
Best wallet ever
September 1, 2022
I am so picky about my wallets and I’ve finally found my forever wallet!! I can fit everything in it and it fits everywhere.
By Farrel
Sonoma CA
New wallet on the block
August 6, 2022
Quite a surprise. Almost weightless, strong and well designed to hold everything. Thoughtful zippered compartment. It’s attractive and easy to use. Leather wallet is now obsolete because of weight!
By Kathy B.
Ashton, Il
Kathy retired and loving it
July 23, 2022
I'm still old school and carry a checkbook. This wallet is the best i have found. I can carry the checkbook. cards, cash, everything in one easily carried wallet. Just grab it out of my bag and go. I even ordered one for my friend after she saw mine.
By Debbie B.
Phoenix, AZ
Love Everything About This Wallet
June 17, 2022
I love the lightweight and easy to clean benefits. As a retired person I now favor lightweight purses and accessories as they are easier to carry. This wallet holds everything my bulky wallet did and is so light.
ProsLightweight Roomy Thin & Functional
ConsA little expensive.
By Barb
Taylor, Michigan
Second Purchase
June 6, 2022
I like that this wallet holds all my cards and money without being heavy or thick.
ConsI wish this style came in more prints instead of solid colors. My old wallet had a real neat print.
By Louise
Ogden, Utah
Checkbook Bi-fold wallet
May 31, 2022
I am very pleased with quality of the wallet.
ProsI love that it is thin and light weight. This wallet has many compartments for credit cards, ample space for paper money, and a zippered compartment for coins.
By Barbara M.
Florida
Color not as bright as pictured
May 19, 2022
I LOVE ALL my Big Skinny purchases, & have turned on a FEW of my friends to their products. The ONLY reason for my 4 star review instead of my usual 5 star is the purple color of my latest purchase. I wanted a bright color (like my pink one) to be able to easily see it in my purse. But it came through as a dull purple instead of the bright color on the picture. So, I washed my old pink one in the washer, and it came out beautiful. I`m not using my black wallet for the same reason as the purple--too dark to see it. PS I sure wish the company would add some COLORS to the purse, other than grey.
By ELAINE R.
Maryland
THe Best Wallet EVER
March 30, 2022
I am obsessed with this wallet. It's a miracle. It holds all and more of what I had in my other wallet, which was also pretty compact. But this one is completely amazing. It's sturdy, pretty, so lightweight, so thin and such great quality. A lot of skinny wallet for the money. I show it to EVERYBODY and we marvel at it together. So happy I discovered it and that its reasonable price made it easy to own. Don't miss it. It will make you happy - I promise.
By Linda
Kentucky
Great wallet
March 24, 2022
I had a larger wallet that wouldn’t fit in my smaller purses. This wallet fits perfectly. Love it
ProsFits in smaller purses easily
ConsNone
By Marty
Indiana
Great wallett!
February 21, 2022
I really like this wallet! It holds what I need it to hold and is lightweight. Using the Big Skinny has considerably lessened the weight of my purse.
ProsCompact, lightweight, and attractive.
ConsI have to put 2 cards in some of the slots for the wallet to hold all of my credit cards, loyalty cards, etc, which I don't love. But it's not a deal breaker because the wallet is so much lighter than others I've had.
By Nancy B.
Statesville, NC
Perfect size
February 14, 2022
I bought the Big Skinny because I needed a thin wallet to fit into my new Sash Bag. It has everything I need: card slots, window slots, zippered coin pocket, cash pocket (unfolded) and another long pocket for extra cards, paper lists, notes, whatever. It snaps closed and stays closed. It's the nylon one in purple. You may pay more for this than the ones on Amazon but it's definitely worth it.
ProsIt's thin Good construction Has zippered change pocket Unfolded cash pocket Snaps closed Pretty colors 8 card slots plus 2 windowed slots
ConsNone that I can think of.
By Carol A.
South Carolina
Best Ever
February 13, 2022
Love love love these wallets. They are so then and lite. I have had my first Big Skinny wallet for 8 to 20 years and it hasn’t worn out. I have run it through the washing machine a number of times and it still looks good. However. It was time for a change in color and style. Now I’m loving my new Big Skinny. ❤️
By Judy
New Hampshire
Beautiful Wallet
January 11, 2022
This is my 3rd Big Skinny wallet and I love it, it fits in all my smaller pocketbooks, it holds everything I need without the bulk. I highly recommend this wallet.
By Linda A.
New York
Best wallet EVER!
January 6, 2022
Just received my wallet and transferred everything from my current wallet. It all fit and was less than half the size of my old one. Lightweight and took up a third of the space as the old one in my handbag .
By Bonnie L.
WI
Awesome wallet
December 20, 2021
Great size, easy to use, pockets everywhere, got it on sale so reasonably priced too!
By Linda
Florida
Women's wallet
December 5, 2021
My second one because I like it so much. My first one is still great after 3 years, just wanted a new one.
By Barbara
Syosset, New York
The Best
November 27, 2021
This is my second Big Skinny. My first one was a credit card wallet which I had for a few years and is still in perfect condition. I changed to a larger handbag so I purchased this larger wallet. I love this wallet it is so skinny and easy to find my cards or cash and even has a zippered change part.I recommend these wallet to everyone. They are light weight, functional and I love the bright colors. Keep them coming even though they don’t wear out. For the prices and the great designs women can purchase a few for different size handbags.
ProsSkinny, light weight, durable, pretty colors
ConsNone
By Sue
Greenwich CT
Great Functional Wallet
November 24, 2021
Great thin wallet. Fits nicely into a smaller purse. The thin quality is great. No bulk. And cute!
By Dawn
Colorado
Executive Checkbook Bi-Fold Wallet with zippered pocket
October 14, 2021
I previously bought this same item in 2014 at a show and it's still working great, just wanted a different color. Same great product
By Cynthia K.
Riverview, MI
Best Wallet Ever!!
August 27, 2021
I've Had My Wallet For a Week or So and Absolutely Love Love Love It. It's Nothing Like Any Previous Wallets I've Had. It Holds So Much and Still Remains Thin and NOT Bulky. A True Classic!!
By Lori
Kansas
Perfect for me
August 12, 2021
I don’t like to carry a large purse and this wallet was perfect for my small one. Incredibly thin which I love. The only problem I had was the way my checkbook fit. It was awkward so I carry it separately which is no big problem. Still love the wallet.
By Ardith
NE
Favorite Wallet
July 12, 2021
This is the second big skinny wallet I have had and I absolutely love it. It is so streamline and yet holds everything I need. I'll never have another wallet.
By Self
Columbia sc
Bestes wallet
July 8, 2021
This is my 2nd big skinny wallet after the 1st several friends ordered everyone enjoyed
By Suzanne
Denver, CO
It's really flat!
July 6, 2021
I work retail, a woman I was helping was paying and I noticed, as well as remarked about, her wallet, and how flat it was. I'd been searching for a flat wallet. She's the one who told me about Big Skinny. It took me a few months to actually purchase because I couldn't make up my mind, given the fabulous selections. Finally decided on the Executive Checkbook Bi-Fold wallet in fabric so it can be washed. Love, love, love it!
ProsFlat, light weight, washable, will hold many more cards than I actually carry.
ConsNone.
By Sharon C.
Texas
Wallet
July 5, 2021
Love love love
ProsLight! Holds everything I need! My 3rd Big skinny! 1st one if this style!
By Jane
Chicago
Love my Wallet
July 3, 2021
This is the 3rd time I have bought this wallet because I like it so much. I like it because it is skinny and holds everything I need.
By K N
MI
A gift
June 1, 2021
A gift from my husband, it's perfect! I love the bright color, so easy to spot in a jumbled mess of a purse. Easy to grasp hold of in a tight purse and holds everything I need. I liked it so much I ordered 2 more, a trifold for another handbag and a clutch. Excellent product! It seems to hold up well also, no wear and tear yet.
ProsPerfectly slim, easy to see, holds everything I need in a fraction of the size I had before
Consn/a
By Maxi
Asheville
perfect
May 30, 2021
lightweight and easy to use. Got rid of bulky expensive wallet and replaced it with this sleek one.
By Stevie
San Francisco, CA
Sturdy, but not bulky
May 2, 2021
Switching to this wallet make a big difference to the weight and bulk in my purse. It's about a quarter as thick as the leather one I had. The magnet closure is nice as well.
ProsSize, capacity, color, magnet closure
ConsYou could offer more colors and patterns. The fabric is not as nice looking as fancier leather wallet, but the pros outweigh the cons as far as weight and size.
By Mary
Albany, NY
the best wallet!!!!
April 24, 2021
I have been looking for a lightweight wallet, that is still roomy. THIS IS IT!!!!! I'm a small woman and I am constantly trying to lighten the load in my purse.
Prosgreat colors Sturdy craftsmanship
Consnone
By Chris
Palm Springs
Perfect Size
April 19, 2021
We met the sales reps for the Big Skinny Wallets in Solvang during the annual biking competitions. I bought one then and still have it. However, needing a small and more compact wallet, I purchased 1-2 of them in local stores and found they just didn't hold what I needed in my compact purse. I could never open the coin portion and the dollar bills were crunched. I remembered a bout the Big Skinny and bought one on-line. It is perfect; everything fits in it easily. It is very manageable in my purse and much more efficient than any smaller, square wallet I thought would work. I'm sticking with the Big Skinny because it IS practical and efficient.
By MrsMorton
Morton, IL
Favorite
April 12, 2021
I LOVE this wallet. This is the second one I have bought the years and I love how easy, compact, and durable it is. Great value and great product.
ProsCompact Durable
ConsNone
By Amy
Ohio
Great wallet
March 24, 2021
This is the best wallet I've owned! Everything is well organized, and yet it is very thin and light!
ProsLightweight, thin, well-organized, holds a lot!
ConsNone
By L.
California
Impressive
March 5, 2021
Amazed at how flat it really is considering the amount of cards that fit in it. Only criticism is sometimes hard to get card out of some slots
By Denise
Indiana
its everything you advertise it to be
March 3, 2021
It is slim and holds card snug in the slots with out making you struggle to pull them out.
Prosbeautiful colors
Consnone that I can see.
By Jackie
Sidney, NY
Really streamlines the wallet.
February 20, 2021
Was surprised at the size of the wallet, because it was much smaller than the one I was using . Miraculously though, all my cards and papers fit right inside! It makes it somewhat thicker with all the stuff I have so that I can't snap the snap, but overall I love it!

Merchant Response:Hi Jackie, Thank you for your review! for a even roomier version you can try out our Slimvelope clutch model :)
ProsSmall, thin
ConsIf you stuff it too much the snap won't snap.
By Sharon
Winter Park, FL
Big Skinny wallets are the most fabulous wallets!
February 12, 2021
This is my second big skinny wallet and I had the first one for 10+ years. My first one is still in good shape, but I just wanted a new one. I continue to be amazed at how much they will hold and how little room they take! Love them!
By Paula
Minnesota
Perfect wallet for me
February 11, 2021
This is my second Big Skinny checkbook wallet. My first one looks brand new even after I washed it in the washing machine. I just wanted a new one because I love it so much. The slim design fits everything I need. I do use the checkbook design as a wallet. Flip it open and shut with the magnetic clasp. Now I have a winter one and a summer one! I bought the purple one with black dots. I have had many compliments on it. Fun!!!
By Tara
South Carolina
Love this wallet
February 9, 2021
I have the perfect gorgeous purse but it is very slim. No other wallet would fit and if it did, I could barely hold my license, let alone any cash. I hate shopping on large online stores so I searched for a company that would fit my needs. Wow. I'm so happy with my purchase. The wallet is exceptional but so is the company. Fast, great service. Thank you. I will refer you to my friends and shop here again.
By Donna
Oconomowoc, WI
Love how thin it is.
January 17, 2021
Not a big fan of the magnetic snap that holds it closed. Would prefer a real snap. But I do love it! Next purchase will be the envelope style.
By Carol
Liberal MO
Skinny wallet is perfect size!
January 16, 2021
This was just what I was looking for. It fits just perfect in the side pocket of my purse or I can grab it and stick it in my coat pocket and it holds everything I need. Service was fast and friendly.
ConsMaybe could have a few more pockets so I don't have to double up so much but still works great!
By Diana
Lakewood, Washington
Almost perfect
January 15, 2021
I love my skinny checkbook wallet except for the fact that if I put both checkbook and register, it's not able to close correctly, it's too big, so that is disappointing. I had to remove my register in order to close it. I bought it so I could have both checkbook and register together so that is disappointing. Other than that I love it. Super lightweight.
Merchant Response:Hi Diana, Our Slimvelope style has a bit more room to house the bigger checkbooks :) If you're interested in giving it a go please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 at your earliest convenience :) We are confident that we can find a style that will suit your needs. All the best, BigSkinny
By Bruce
Colorado
Great for cards, cash, not so much checks.
January 7, 2021
This wallet holds and amazing amount of cards, IDs, and some cash. But if you carry a checkbook or register they don't really fit. This wallet is about 1/2" too small for that. A pen holder would also be convenient since some of us still write checks. This review has been written by my wife.
Merchant Response:Dear Bruce's wife, Thank you for your feedback :) Our Slimvelope model is a better fit for those with larger style checkbooks. If you're interested in giving it a go please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 at your earliest convenience :) We are confident that we can find a style that will suit your needs. All the best, BigSkinny

Page 1 of 9
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.