☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
4.4
27 Reviews
5
56% (15)
4
30% (8)
3
15% (4)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
85% Recommend this product (23 of 27 responses)
By Tanya
MN
Just what I needed
July 29, 2022
It's perfect - cute, plenty of room, not bulky at all, and the front pockets keep my phones (work and personal) easy to find. The strap for my keys is handy, my Big Skinny wallet fits well, and I can easily fit pens, lip balm, a small lotion, and hand sanitizer. I'm so glad this is available without leather.
ProsSpacious without being bulky. Perfect size, with the right number and size of compartments.
By Debbie
Gloucester MA
Great all around bag
May 9, 2022
This bag is a perfect travel companion. I appreciate the outside pockets for my glasses and phone as they stay secured and I'm not worried about losing them. It's plenty big enough for holding travel info, passport and wallets etc. I would definitely recommend this bag and if you ever have a color selection then I would buy another!
ProsAttractive and easy to wipe off Light weight Stays slim even with using outside pockets Durable
ConsThe gold hardware & the strap is too slippery Needs a pen sleeve inside the bag A smaller zippered pocket for lipstick etc
By PJ T.
Umatilla, FL
Great Bag!
December 13, 2021
I like this bag very much - well made, and as usual, very light to carry. I just wish it was a smidge bigger...and Big Skinny has the best customer service in the world! I have already recommended this bag to several of my friends - as well as the extensive line of wallets.
By Dee
Atlanta
Happy with this purchase
November 1, 2021
This bag is very convenient and well organized. I love the exterior pockets, the lightness of the bag, and the look of it. My only suggestion is for the company to provide zippers with bigger places to grab to pull open. I’ve had to add some zipper ties so I can easily and quickly get the bag opened.
By Reviewer
Illinois
Nice size
June 2, 2021
This purse is a nice size and has some nice pockets. I wish they had more of a selection of colors. It is functional and holds what I want it to. I don't really like the outside pocket with the twist closure. It sticks out too far.
ProsLots of pockets outside, but only one inside.
ConsA bit slippery, both the purse and the strap. Strap will not stay at the length I want.
By Momma C.
Central Illinois
So Much Room
March 8, 2021
This bag is light and is very roomy. I carries all of my necessities without weighing a ton. I love big skinny. If you ever have an issue the customer service is amazing. This is a great company with great Products.
ProsPockets on front, perfect for keys and cell phone. Also has a zipper pocket on the inside. Very roomy.
ConsThe only CON for me.....and this is strictly personal preference, I wish the strap were not as wide....To me the strap is very "seatbelt-ish" but this is the style apparently as a lot of purses have this strap style. But this is definitely not something that would keep me from purchasing this in other colors if they came available.
By Bunky
Sun City West, AZ
Another Great Product
December 19, 2020
I've had my Crossbody bag for about a month now and I really like how lightweight it is. I also like the two sections on the front : I put my glasses in the first one and my phone in the zippered one. The only thing missing is perhaps some slots for credit cards. Maybe when you revise this bag, you will include such an addition. LOVE YOUR PRODUCTS! I have your wallet and have given wallets as gifts to others who have also loved them.
ProsThe fabric and the light weight make this bag so easy to carry..
ConsThe only pro is no designated space for debit/credit cards. Also would be nice if you could take a step in the pass and insert a small mirror and a space for a comb..
By Sally
Oregon
Great purse
August 19, 2020
I like the purse, lots of pockets and compartments. My biggest complaint is the zipper. As stated in other reviews, it's big and doesn't zip easily.Looks nice, but isn't practical The key holder inside doesn't bother me that it's on the "wrong side" since my car is one that doesn't need the key, but I can easily grab it when needed. Can't wait for different colors.
ProsLight weight Lots of pockets
ConsZipper
By Liz
Canada
Just what I wanted
February 26, 2020
I don't like grey or gold, but the deep grey bag/ strap with matching gold hardware looks very pretty and elegant in real life. The material is soft to touch and flexible. It is much nicer than in the pictures. Aside from the main bag area, there are 5 deep pockets! By deep, I mean the pockets reach down to the bottom of the bag. The front has two tall pockets (one button closure, one zippered) that can easily fit a phone, small umbrella, kleenex, etc. Still in front of the bag, but behind the two exterior pockets, is a large zippered pocket almost the entire size of the bag. Inside the main zippered compartment, there is another zippered pocket that is almost the entire size of the bag. In the back of the bag, there is an open pocket that is closed with a metal button clasp that also runs almost the entire size of the bag. So although this bag is thin, it can hold a surprisingly amount of stuff. I could even fit in a thin letter size folder in the main compartment and close the zipper. I don't use key fobs so I can't comment on the placement of the key attachment loop. The strap easily adjusts from shoulder length to cross body length. I did find the adjustable strap to be very slippery and fine. After adjusting, it sometimes came undone, loosened and lengthened, so I had to re-adjust it to the shorter length for me. This bag is washable, pretty, spacious, flexible and has lots of compartments. For $55, it's a steal. (I used to like expensive leather purses, but they're impossible to wash, expensive, and hard. I much prefer this.)
ProsWashable, pretty, spacious, flexible, lots of compartments, good price.
ConsStrap is a bit slippery and loosens on its own. I have to re-adjust the length periodically.
By Jean
Wisconsin
A crossbody purse I like
December 22, 2019
I really like the lite weight of this purse after all of my items are inside. Has plenty of room and ease of getting to what am looking for.
By Isatu H.
Virginia
Expedition Crossbody Bag
October 28, 2019
Fantastic. I just love it. It is the right size, can carry iPad mini, phone, purse and so much more without the bag becoming bulky.
By Black1304
Medina, OH
Almost perfect
October 23, 2019
I’ve read a few reviews that mention, and I agree, that the key clip inside needs to be at the opening of the zipper instead of the other end. I, personally, would also prefer if the strap loops were on opposite sides of the bag so when I sling the bag back to sit on my butt it stays there instead of immediately slipping forward onto my hip again, but that’s bc I have a small kid that I carry on my hip and need the bag out of the way. Other than “design issues”, I love this bag. I can fit a lot in without it being enormous. The fabric is nice and seems like it will hold up o a lot of abuse. The price point is great for the quality and usefulness.
ProsRoomy without being bulky, material seems sturdy, nice color, easy to use.
ConsKey holder inside on wrong end
By Tony
Canby, OR
A great purse
October 22, 2019
Bought this for my girlfriend and she loves it. It's big, but not too big, has pockets for phone and smal and largerl items.
ProsWell made, long wearing materials.
ConsStrap is slippery.
By Diane
Ohio
Highly Recommend
October 20, 2019
I love the light weight material, color and the amount of storage! Well laid out pockets to fit phone, glasses, checkbook and even more without the heaviness of other style purses. Many options with the purse strap length. Great purse, however, the strap cuts into my neck when worn as a cross body but I work with it to minimize the issue. I highly recommend it and grab one of the big skinny wallets too. Lots of storage and light weight as well.
By jenni
California
returned
October 18, 2019
This bag is well-made and very sturdy and looks just like what it is: a cross-body travel bag. However the big gold zipper was not attractive to me and the whole bag looks too much like a tourist flag. It's a great size and I wish it had a little more subtle appearance.
Merchant Response:Dear Jenni, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to come out with some more subtle colors & hardware soon. Thank you for your review! BigSkinny
By Bette
Upstate New York
Expedition Crossbody Bag
October 18, 2019
I am normally wow'ed by Big Skinny and have told many people how great the wallets are. We've had quite a few wallets, which are second to none. I expected as much from the crossbody bag. It's ok - not outstanding. The buckles keep getting in the way when I zip or unzip it. They need to be lower down or at the sides. The zipper came apart once but seems to be self-healing and the teeth matched when I was able to completely unzip it and rezip it. I don't know if that's on purpose or not. I don't mind the color but wish there were others. I wish it had a pocket with little vertical slots where I could put a nail file, different pens, etc. without them getting jumbled at the bottom of the purse or outside pocket. I would like it a little larger and would have liked a little hook/carabiner key chain inside one of the interior zipper pockets where I could securely hook my keys or flash drives. Because it's a purse and not a wallet, I wonder how durable it will be. I guess I just expected something outstanding of Big Skinny. Bottom line - it's ok, not great
Merchant Response:Dear Bette, Thank you for your feedback! There is hook/strap for keys on the inside of the Expedition model :) as far as more space for organising nail files, pens, lipsticks etc. we recommend combining with the Panther Clutch model -they work very well together, but we will certainly take your notes into consideration. Thank you again, BigSkinny
ProsThe purse itself is lightweight and the design is a good start.
By Steven K.
Delray Beach, Florida
Crossbody bag
May 21, 2019
Wonderful.. my wife uses all the time..along with her big skinny wallet.. She loves the multi number of pockets for all her things..She says think about making it in other colors
Merchant Response:Thank you! We hope to come out with new colors soon :)
By Abby
DC
Perfect for metro commute
May 18, 2019
I needed a cross bag that would accommodate an umbrella and essentials for a daily commute that was not heavy and was durable and water resistant. The bag works perfectly!
Merchant Response:Wow!! You can fit an umbrella in there?? What brand was it? We need to get one of those! Thank you for the great feedback! Love, BigSkinny
By Valerie S.
Cortland, Oh
Great... but...
April 8, 2019
I love the purse! It is light, roomy, attractive, organized... but... the zippers are clunky. If that were fixed it would be five stars.
ProsRoomy Attractive Organized
ConsZippers
By Jane
Winter Haven, FL
Perfect for hands free during vacation!
March 20, 2019
This bag is lightweight and easy to adjust with ample straps! I went on my honeymoon for a week long cruise and wore it everywhere! All the pockets are perfect for storing items along with my Samsung Galaxy Note 9 phone. I purchased the grey since it's an easy color to match. Well made! Love Big Skinny items and I've been purchasing for years! Love all the products that I've purchased. very
ProsLots of pockets/storage; lightweight and easy to adjust
By Clara
Marrero, La
Lots of room
January 1, 2019
I love this bag. Very deceiving lot more room than you think. Slim great for traveling I gave it a 4 for two reasons. Keypad should be on other side of bag, strap a little too slippery But for someone that travels quite a bit. A great bag
Merchant Response:Hi Clara, Thank you for your feedback!
ProsBest outside pocket for cell phone. Easy to get phone (Apple 8) out of pocket, no struggle for arthritis hands
ConsWish key pod was on open side of zipper it would make it so much easier to get keys out without unzipping the whole bag. Although shoulder strap adjusts easily it may be too slippery to hold as a small strap
By Jen
Delaware
More Colors!
December 23, 2018
We love every product we’ve purchased including the smaller crossbody wallet/wristlet. Will be purchasing this as soon as you get more colors!
By Sue
Arizona
Perfect Organization
December 22, 2018
First said I love handbags. This item is the best I have found. It is well organized to carry all anyone should need, light weight and carried easily at your side. It makes it easy to reach your phone and sunglasses. I find the skinny wallet I like fits nicely and I have used this bag daily since I received it and it works for everything, It cleans up very well with little effort. I look forward to a future purchase of this same bag when new colors are available. I believe everyone will find this to be true when you purchase this well crafted light weight handbag.
ProsLight weight, well made, smart organization of pockets allowing good security for your possessions.
ConsHave not found any problems.
By Sarah
Cleveland Ohio
Great bag
December 16, 2018
Love this bag but, only giving four stars cause the strap needs work. Maybe a bit thinner and placed differently they rub into my neck.
Merchant Response:Hi Sarah, Thank you for your feedback! Making alterations to the strap as we speak :)
ProsPockets galore. Lots of space
ConsThe strap
By Lily
California
Color design
December 3, 2018
Looks like a good product, but that grey strap just doesn't match with the gold hardware and black material. Can you do a more subdued design with a black strap, and silver hardware please.
Merchant Response:Hi Lily, Thank you for your feedback. We will take your notes into consideration when we come out with our new colors :) Thank you again for your review, BigSkinny
By beth
cupertino, ca
MORE COLORS PLEASE
November 26, 2018
This looks like exactly what I need but I don't want gray, so please- more colors including black, dark red. Also- can you fit iPhone plus in either of the front pockets or does it have to go inside? Love your products
Merchant Response:Hi Beth, Yep! We specifically designed the front pockets to fit the iPhone Plus s :) We hope to get more colors soon! Thank you for your feedback!
Conscan't recommend yet- waiting for more colors
By Allison
Connecticut
Love this bag
October 28, 2018
I bought this bag at a kiosk in Boston. I had been looking for a lightweight large bag that was not bulky. I travel a lot and this bag is wonderful. I can put my ipad, wallet, keys, cell phone, and passport easily into this bag. It has lots of pockets to separate various items so you don't have to go searching in the main compartment for small items. My only wish is that it would come in more colors.
Merchant Response:Hi Allison, Thank you for your feedback :)! Hoping to come out with more colors soon! Wishing you a wonderful day, BigSkinny
ProsLots of pockets, lightweight
ConsOnly comes in grey.

Page 1 of 1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.