☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
L-Shape Wallet   $29.95
4.8
217 Reviews
5
83% (181)
4
12% (27)
3
4% (9)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
60% Recommend this product (131 of 217 responses)
By john p.
golden valley, MN
Double Window
November 24, 2022
Great, last for years, how about making a red with the double windows?
ProsDouble windows
By Bob
Perry, GA
The BEST wallet for me.
November 13, 2022
The L-Shape is an awesome design. I replaced and old one I have had for years. They hold up well and carry a huge number of cards, secret pockets for stashing your big bills. I would highly recommend this wallet if you need to carry several credit cards and other similar size cards.
Pros Bill fold has a divider. So you separate money.
ConsNone that i have observed
By Diann H.
Indio Ca
For my husband
October 26, 2022
I got this for my husband and he loves it. I don’t think he will ever use another brand.
ProsSize
ConsNone
By Nolan B.
Waterbury Connecticut
Great this is my 3rd
October 20, 2022
Great
By Lynn
Belle Fourche, SD
over all satisfied
August 11, 2022
good product replaced an old one
Consdid not have color I wanted
By Will
California
An amazing wallet that is completely worth the price
July 22, 2022
I purchased one of these wallets back in 2016. Now, 6 years later (2022) this wallet has no issues (torn seams, holes, etc) other than signs of wear. Even though it still works perfectly fine, I decided to treat myself with an upgrade, so I purchased the L-shape RFID blocking wallet. I'll review that one once I've had a chance to use it.
Pros+Two large pockets for bills, each separated by a divider. This lets me sort my cash appropriately, with small bills in one pocket, and large bills in the other. +Two ID pockets (clear): one for my driver's license, one for my work ID. +Seven other pockets: I use these to hold various credit and membership cards. +Workmanship is amazing: 6 years later and the wallet has no issues, other than signs of wear.
ConsI only carry one wallet. The wallets by BigSkinny are so nice it's tempting to buy more than one needs. Maybe I'll carry another one as a decoy or something....
By Bruce
Tucson, Arizona
Everything Fits!
May 20, 2022
This is my second Big Skinny wallet. Great craftsmanship and plenty of room for everything.
By David
San Antonio
Great wallet
April 18, 2022
Has more than enough space to hold all 12 id/insurance/credit cards plus cash
ProsLots of pockets 2 window pouches Fold over hides less used stuff
ConsWeird liner in the money pouch making it 2 separate pouches.
By Tom
Fort Myers, FL
My second Big Skinny !!!
March 26, 2022
My first Big Skinny was also the “L” version which lasted over 10 years !!! Great wallet !!!
By Ed M.
Canada
THE BEST
January 13, 2022
When I purchased my first one 15+years ago, the guy told me, you will never buy another wallet in your life and I said, you don't me. well, he would have been right if I wasn't in the roofing business. but I wore out lots of jean pockets and finely the wallet. so, I googled Big Skinny and was surprised that you still sold the same one. so, I purchased another one! you're right they will last a lifetime just wear then in your front pocket if you're a roofer. I used to change my wallet every year till a got a big skinny THE BEST!
Prossmall and holds everything you need
Consnone
By sdesignwoman
Bennington, Vermont
My husband started using it almost immediately
January 11, 2022
I purchased this wallet for my husband, he usually delays using a gift for at least weeks. It really shocked me that he transferred his items from his almost 40 year old wallet into this one only 2 days after Christmas! I have used one of your wallets for over 20 years and I have loved it.
By Dave L.
CT, USA
Love The "L-Shape" Wallet!
December 20, 2021
I bought my third one back in September at The Big E in West Springfield, MA and just moved all my stuff into it from the previous one. It was several years old and pretty worn out, just like it's predecessor. They last a real long time and are very comfortable to carry all day long. The photos are of my old wallet after I emptied it. Pretty beat, but it still worked!
Pros* Comfortable to carry, no "break-in" required * Carries everything I need * Sweatproof * Dual clear ID holders, 1 for drivers license, one for FD ID Badge * Carries paper money without money sticking out
ConsCan't really think of any
By Peggy
Iowa
Great product
December 8, 2021
My husband is so happy with his BIg Skinny. We 1st discovered your product at a county fair 7 years ago. His wallet was beginning to show some wear & we happily found you online. I did accidentally order wrong product (he wanted leather) but this is fine & we’ll place correct order soon. I’m considering ordering the womens wallet too. It’s amazing how compact your wallets are. Thanks for offering great quality at reasonable prices.
By Purple l.
Florida
Great small wallet
November 27, 2021
I bought one of your wallets years ago per my daughter in law. I was looking for something small just to hold DL. CC & maybe a little cash. I found my little purple wallet. Couple years later we were at a outdoor market, & I bought a bigger purple wallet. I bought my husband the L-shape, he likes it. Great little wallets
ProsSmall but holds lots without the bulge
By George
Fanning Springs, FL
Love this wallet
November 20, 2021
This is the second wallet I have bought from you. The first one lasted over 10 years. Your product is well made and is exactly what you advertise it to be. Skinny!!!!
ConsNone at all.
By Robert
Georgia
L shape Wallet
August 18, 2021
My old L shape was made of leather but I guess you don't make em like you use to.
Merchant Response:Hi Robert, Thank you for your review :) We still have them available in our usual great Top-Grain Cowhide Leather (perhaps they were sold out at the time) they are our top seller. They are back in stock now :)
By A J.
Birmingham AL
Long lasting and holds a lot
April 28, 2021
Just ordered my second L shaped wallet. The first one lasted many years of daily carry. It holds several ID cards several credit cards, business cards and cash all in a thin wallet I carry in my front pocket. Good value
By Kevin
NJ
Ordering my 3rd one
April 7, 2021
I originally got this at a motorcycle convention many years ago. I worn that one out, and bought another, also at a big bike show. I also picked up a passport holder, that is quite well traveled and still looks brand new. Now, alas, I am thinking that I need to buy another wallet for everyday use, as this one is starting, starting mind you, to show some wear. These 2 wallets have lasted over 20 years combined. They are in my jeans pocket every day, all day. I'm a plumber, so I can attest to the durability of these wallets. I will continue to use and love these wallets. I will continue to recommend these wallets. It's simply a well made product that is convenient and long lasting. What's not to like ? Well, the price has DEFINITELY gone up. Still worth it though.
ProsDurable Simple Useful Innovative Skinny
ConsNot the cheapest option
By David W.
Oxford, MS
L SHAPE WALLETT
April 7, 2021
Purchased this one to replace the same which I have carried for 10 years. Great product and very durable.
By Frank
Canton, Ohio
GREAT WALLET
February 13, 2021
bought my first one at a motorcycle rally about ten to twelve years ago best wallet I have ever had have some new leather ones in my desk drawer that will never get used
ConsNONE
By Larry
Sunbury, Ohio
Excellent wallet
January 19, 2021
The wallet holds all the cards I have and fits easily in my pocket.
By T C.
Boston MA
Best wallet I have bought for my husband who doesn't like bulky wallets.
December 31, 2020
Great trim wallet that holds a lot of stuff. Very durable too. I have various styles of your other wallets and they are the same fantastic quality. Your variety of styles are all very well designed. They hold a lot and are very slim and trim.
ProsWell made. Very slim but holds a lot.
By John
Michigan City in
great wallet - lasts a long time
November 16, 2020
definitely worth the money this is my third one - the one I am replacing just needs a cleaning in the billfold area and is still good after 6 years I would buy another - no questions asked
By Phil
Oxford, Ma
best WALLET
November 7, 2020
my old wallet was big and bulky, I took everything out of that and put it in this one and I don't even know I have it in my pocket
By Karen
New Britain, CT
Finally, a Perfect Wallet!
November 6, 2020
I've been a Big Skinny fan for years and have been trying to get my husband to try one. I stopped sending him the emails and asking if he'd like me to order one for him, and just did it! His old, leather wallet was so heavy and bulky that he desperately needed to streamline his billfold. I ordered the same style L-shape he favors in his favorite color brown and hoped for the best. In short, he actually liked it better than the one he'd been using for years. He was surprised that such a lightweight wallet could hold so much and still be relatively unnoticed in his pants pocket ( cargo pants pockets as well). He is now a convert and happily carries your amazing wallet wondering why he didn't take my advice sooner. As for myself, I own a different style in red and one in black. I've had them for YEARS, and they look and perform like new. Thank you for making such a great product!!
ProsLightweight Sleek Spacious High quality workmanship and material
ConsNone
By Frank
Arizona
the best !!
October 9, 2020
this is my second big skinny wallet i have owned i wouldn't own any other best wallet on the market !!
By Paul
Iowa
Functional and Quality
October 8, 2020
I love the L shape wallet. It has a place for all my cards with easy access to the different cards. It is light weight and is as slim as possible. Big Skinny makes great wallets. This is my fourth Big Skinny. I didn't need to replace the previous ones because they last well, hold their shape and continue to fulfill their purpose. I just wanted to try something different, with a different look and color. They are well made and high quality.
ProsSlim, light weight, dry quickly when they get wet, plenty of pockets for cards
By Bob
NH
Awesome
September 19, 2020
I just cannot believe how such slim wallet can hold the stuff I normally carry. In fact the wallet is thin I have to repeatedly check to see if I still have it. Awesome!
By Jeanne N.
WI
Best wallet you will ever own
September 9, 2020
My husband loves this wallet. It holds all the cards that he has and he said it doesn't hurt when he sits on it.
By Brooke
Georgetown, Ky
Great Wallet!!!
June 29, 2020
This is my second skinny wallet to purchase! They are excellent an last long! My husband loves how its not bulky... he had it for about 7 yrs an we just got him the same one again for Fathers Day to replace the one he had.
ConsWish more colors in the L shape wallet
By WELD3R
PORTAGE MICHIGAN
So thin!
June 29, 2020
I love this wallet, it holds so many cards, and it's so thin. I only wish they would make it traditional hipster that has about 7 spots up each side. I also love the wide card slots, allowing cards in and out easy Yet the cards still don't fall out.
By Marg K.
St davids ontario
Your wallets are awesome
June 26, 2020
But unfortunately I ordered the wrong one and am awaiting the right one. I bought a leather L shape about 10 years ago and this is to replace it love your walletts
By Steve T.
MN
Perfect Fit
June 15, 2020
This wallet is the best one I've ever had over 50 years. It's comfortable, holds a lot of cards, and it's not not leather. I love it! Thanks for making such a great product.
ProsCompact styling
ConsNone
By Steve P.
Chattanooga, TN
Big Skinny for a Big Boy
May 1, 2020
I had this wallet before and really liked it! After years of use it fell apart and so I looked in a store for a regular wallet the same size. I found one... except it wasn’t skinny! It was FAT in my pocket! After about a year, it started coming apart! So, I came back to another BigSkinny wallet and I’ll never have a different kind again!!!
ProsSize! Material - dries out fast if it gets wet! Ease of use.
By Johnny C.
Shoreline, WA
Best Wallet Ever
April 29, 2020
This is my second Big Skinny. Had my first for 10 years or so. Still in good shape but I changed from leather to fabric and this new one is even more comfortable in my pocket and easily contains all I need to carry in my wallet. Please don't ever stop making them as they will forever be my wallet of choice.
Consnone
By Ralph
Naples, Florida and Pittsburgh, PA
Fantastic!!!
April 14, 2020
After years of carrying an ever thickening brick in my back pocket, I absolutely love this wallet. Plan to buy one for my sons and grandsons.
Proswonderful well thoughout organization for things I need. License, business credit cards, personal cardsd, insurance papers...all easy now to find.
By John Z.
Mascoutah, Il
Best Wallet Ever
April 13, 2020
Great purchase. Functions even better than advertised!
By Virginia
Ohio
Husband loves it!
April 12, 2020
This is the second one I've ordered. The first one was leather but this one isn't. However, husband can get everything he wants in his wallet and it doesn't seem to give him aches and pains when he drives. Thank you
By Nancy
Southern, CA
Great wallet
April 3, 2020
I am a woman with some crippling in my hands so I use a wallet in my pocket, imnstead of a purtse. This wallet is perfect as it isn't bulky at all. You don't even notice it's in my pocket. My last Big Skinny wallet wore out so I ghot a new one. Love these. They hold up for years and hold everything I need. Highly recommend..
ProsEasy to conseal
By Gregor N.
Western Australia
2nd Wallet
March 18, 2020
This is my 2nd wallet - I kinda ... didn't look after the 1st one (had it for nearly 8 years) and since I like no bulk wallets, I went to Big Skinny straight away - no brainer
ProsAll good
ConsRFID blocking in this design would be great
By Doc
Atlanta
Skinny but hard to use
March 5, 2020
The wallet is thin and light weight but getting cash in and out is tough. The ends of the cash sections are too tight and I spend too long trying to cram the cash back into the wallet when I’m standing in line after getting cash back.
ProsThin Light weight Card access is easy
ConsGetting cash in and out of the sections for cash is almost never easy.
By Kyle
New Hampshire
Great product
February 15, 2020
Was trying to decide on a new wallet. Friends have a different style but figured I'd try this one. I've gotten about 90% of what I had in my old wallet in this one. Great quality. just wish the areas for money were slightly bigger.
ProsLots of card room
ConsSmall area for money.
By Pat
Anderson, Ind.
It’s a true gem!
February 1, 2020
My husband bought the two wallets and loves both of them. They take up so little space in his back pocket even tho he still has all his “stuff” in it. What a great invention for a great price!
By Rich K.
St Louis MO
Great Wallet
January 8, 2020
Great wallet! Had one for several years and needed a new one and also picked one up for my son! He has tried others but really loves this one. Thanks for a great product! RJK
By Ed
Aztec, NM
Replacement
January 7, 2020
Been using Big Skinny wallets for years. Love them. Mine developed a hole in it from carrying spare truck key. New one doesn’t have the key holder in the bill compartment so I slid it inside with the cards I carry.
Merchant Response:Hi Ed, Thank you for your review! How big is the truck key? Perhaps you might like to try one of our wallets with a zippered pocket [Executive Front Pocket style, Plus Size MyPhone Wallet, World Wallet w Zipper, Traveler, etc.] ? or full perimeter zip Zippered Bi-Fold :) At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that better suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
By Nelson
North East Florida
My Favorite Wallet But They Changed It :-(
January 6, 2020
I am on my third Big Skinny L-shaped (BSL) wallet. This wallet was created specifically for me! It has the right number of pockets for the minimum necessary cards I keep with me, and the right number of ID windows. When it's fully loaded is just as thin as some empty wallets in the market. In the attached photo you can see my old BSL on the left and my new one on the right. On this last one I purchased the shape of the card pockets changed. Before they had a V-cut, now they are straight cut. The straight cut added to the depth of the pockets can make accessing the cards a little more difficult. Big Skinny, PLEASE BRING BACK THE V-CUT CARD POCKETS!

Merchant Response:Dear Nelson, Thank you for your feedback! We made the pockets straight across for better security at keeping the cards in place. We will take your suggestion into consideration because many others have asked for the return of the V pocket as well. Thank you again for your review, BigSkinny
ProsPerfect men's wallet design.
ConsThe change of the card pockets from V-cut to straight.
By Dick
FLORIDA
The best wallet!
December 29, 2019
Wallets can be a problem but the Skinny L-Shape Wallet is fantastic. I am able to carry all of my necessary cards, ID, etc. very comfortably and without totally deforming my rear pocket. I even bought another one for my son.
By Lester G.
Michigan
Excellent Purchase!
December 26, 2019
I wish I would have purchased this wallet 3 or 4 years ago when I first saw it at the Ann Arbor Art Fair. I highly recommend this wallet. Lots of pockets, great quality and it really does feel like a SKINNY wallet, even with lots of credit cards in it. I liked it so much I bought one for my dad for Christmas (he got it early December) and he likes it a lot, too!
By Stephen
Fredericton, NB, CANADA
Perfect wallet
December 22, 2019
This is my second Big Skinny L-shaped wallet. I love it! It’s the perfect compact size while still having lots of room fo all my “stuff”. And it’s durable!
By Harry D.
Kill devil Hills
Small but Lumpy
December 12, 2019
I would not recommend as it is not Skinny. Because of the fold over feature its lumpy & thick. My original model was truly skinny. I cannot find that original model now.
Merchant Response:Dear Harry, Thank you for your feedback! My bet is that your original wallet was either our Compact Sport Wallet or our classic Multi Pocket Bi-Fold. They only fold once that allow for a slimmer profile :) At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that better suits your needs. Thank you, BigSkinny

Page 1 of 5
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.