☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.7
246 Reviews
5
80% (197)
4
15% (37)
3
4% (10)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (1)
46% Recommend this product (114 of 246 responses)
By Joe
06810
Best wallet I’ve ever owned
September 28, 2022
Just purchased my second wallet. Thin as advertised.
By DPS
Colorado
My second Big Skinny
September 13, 2022
My first Big Skinny fabric wallet lasted years. It was so old I don’t even remember when I got it! This time I bought a leather wallet. It’s well-made and handsome.
By Steve
Havertown, PA
BEST Wallets ever made !!!
August 28, 2022
I have the Tri-fold Hybrid Wallet, and its hands down the best wallet ever made! The quality is top of the line, and it I reduced the thickness by at least 50%. Once you own this wallet, I promise you will never ever buy any other wallet!
ProsEVERYTHING
ConsNOTHING
By Sarah D.
Sanibel, Florida
very very satisfied
August 16, 2022
extremely pleased with the wallet
By Bob
Ny
As always, very satisfied!
July 4, 2022
Bought this for my father. He is really happy with it. He says it’s like he doesn’t have anything in his pocket at all!
By AJL
New York
Great Trip-Fold
June 29, 2022
I have been buying these Sri-fold wallers for many years. I like how compact and lightweight they are. Should offer more colors and perhaps a finer grade of leather.
Prossmall, lightweight, compact
Conslimited color options
By Christine
Arkansas
Even my husband like it :)
June 10, 2022
My husband has had the same wallet for years. It was purchased for him by his son and had sentimental value. I bought him this wallet hoping he would be able to replace his old worn out thick bulky wallet. He is enjoying his new wallet.
By Arthur W.
Rochester NY
New leather hybrid tri-fold
April 10, 2022
Perfect as tri-fold was very thin and still had a divider in bill pocket. I organized wallet as suggested and I am satisfied. I read some complaints about the BigSkinny logo on the outside of the wallet but I found it reminds me to fold it the same way so main credit card is in the first fold and cash can be grasped in my right hand.
ProsOrder the extra vinyl insert. Car key pocket no longer needed as most cars use fobs.
ConsNone that I see.
By Bob
NJ
Excellent.
February 23, 2022
Wonderful wallet. It does what it claims. Light weight and compact.
By CHScott
Pooler, Ga
The best thin trifold thin wallet
December 21, 2021
My husband’s 1st Big Skinny trifold wallet was purchased in 2014 and was replaced in 2018. Prior to that first purchase there was a new wallet under the Christmas tree every year because the other brands just didn’t hold up for more than a year. The Big Skinny was a game changer. Not only did it hold the 11 plastic cards he regularly carries, but was also much less noticeable in his back pocket because it was so much thinner. Sitting on it when driving or at his desk wasn’t a problem anymore. It’s December, 2021 and he just replaced the 2018 wallet. The leather doesn’t wear out; it still looks nice after years of daily use. Eventually the pockets that hold the cards stretch enough from wear that the cards in them aren’t secure enough and tend to slip out too easily, so replacement is necessary. Nothing lasts forever, but these Big Skinny wallets sure do try to. Big Skinny is the only brand he insists upon.
ProsSmooth, soft leather exterior, interior hybrid materials are sewn and assembled well so there are no raised edges or ridges. The cash pocket is divided so it?s great for separating receipts from cash.
By G W.
KEY WEST, FLORIDA
Leather Hybrid Tri-fold Wallet
December 18, 2021
YOUR PROPAGANDA NEEDS TO NOTE THAT THERE IS AN "INTERNAL" DIVIDE WHICH MAKES THE WALLET CONVENIENT FOR FOREIGN CURRIENCIES OR SEPARATION OF LARGE BILLS ALSO.
ProsTHE WALLET TRULY DOES PROVIDE ultra-thin, flat, and small!
ConsCOMPARED TO THICK WALLETS WITH SAME CONTENTS YOU HAVE TO BE CAREFUL NOT TO ALLOW IT TO SLIP OUT!
By Terry S.
Richland, Washington
Great wallet
November 29, 2021
This wallet is perfect. I am able to fit my multiple credits cards, licenses, and even paper money into this wallet. It is very supple and fits my pockets. I have had issues with large bulky wallets causing hip pain before and that is why I tried theBigSkinny wallet. Best wallet ever. Definitely recommend. Also, customer service is awesome and very responsive to any concerns.
ProsFits all my stuff
ConsNone
By GrammyP
Chelmsford MA
Bought before
November 29, 2021
I have bought this before as a gift and it was well received. This is a Christmas gift.
By Lary B.
The Villages, Fl
Excellent!
November 27, 2021
Have had the original version in blue for many years and loved it. It didn't wear out, just saw the leather version and to change. Now the new one goes in my back pocket and the old one goes in the golf bag to hold all my winnings! Guess it won't be getting much use
Prosgood looking, durable
Consnone
By Keith
Washington state
Better at half the price
July 21, 2021
Bellroy bi-fold sounded great but would not fold flat, so started to misshape the whole wallet. Replaced with a Big Skinny trifold. Everything from the old easily fit, with room to spare, and flat. At half the price, thanks.
By Deanna E.
San Diego, Ca
Leather Hybrid Tri-fold Wallet
July 8, 2021
I was very happy with this wallet and my service. I ordered a big skinny wallet for myself and really like the convenience. Now, I have ordered this one for my son-in-law and will be ordering more in the future.
By Blanca
Houston, Texas
Awesome Wallet
July 6, 2021
This is my husband's second big skinny wallet, and he is very fond of the blue now available. He wanted something new since his first big skinny wallet was several years old, only wallet used, and started to show a bit of wear. The old and new wallet has held up against toddler play, daily pocket surfing, and being shoved into Mary Poppin purses. The price point and quality of the wallet is unmatched from what I've seen. My husband changed wallets every few months before finding big skinny, and now it is the only wallet he cares to have. I'm very happy with my purchase and am glad to see that the quality is unchanged from years ago.
By Doug
Atlanta, Ga.
Tri Fold wallet
July 3, 2021
I am very satisfied with this wallet. It is well made and serves my needs.
ProsLots of pockets
ConsNeed another clear window
By Jerry
Northeast, MI
Happy Big Skinny is making Men's wallets
May 3, 2021
Bought the leather bi-fold wallet for my husband to replace an expensive bulky leather bi-fold he had difficulty using, ie removing credit or insurance cards. Was a little apprehensive as he has always wanted leather and the inside of the wallet is a fabric. He is so happy he could fit everything in his new Big Skinny, it takes up less room in his pocket, it's easier to remove from pocket and it weighs much less. So glad you started making the mens wallets.
ProsLess bulk, lots of room
By Deborah
Hendersonville, NC
Big Skinny Wallet the Best
April 17, 2021
The Big Skinny Wallet is well made of quality products. This is the second one I've purchased for my husband in 8 years, and he claims it's the best wallet he's ever owned. (The first one is still in use and in very good condition,) We appreciate the security of the credit card slots which can be accessed only by opening the wallet.
By Don
Maryland
Great Product
December 19, 2020
This is my second Wallet, always well made and a I would bye it again!
By Mel
Boston, MA
Perfect Wallet for Messy Partner
November 22, 2020
This is just what we needed - a solid wallet with enough compartments to keep my partner organized. Love the navy color as well.
By GEORGE S.
FORT WORTH TX
GOOD QUALITY
June 29, 2020
GOOD QUALITY FAST SHIP AND AS ALWAYS WORKS PERFECT
ProsFITS ALL MY CARDS AND CANT FEAL IT IN MY POCKET
ConsNON
By John T.
Danville, IN
Could not believe the difference
June 20, 2020
After transferring everything from my old billfold to the new big skinny the new wallet was 1/3 the size of the old one . Love it!
By Irv
Massachusetts
Great wallet
May 15, 2020
Best wallet I’ve ever had. Can’t beat it especially for the price. And... I carry a lot of cards.
By Mark
South Carolina
Thin and simple
May 2, 2020
The wallet is nice and thin. I personally don't care for the divider in the bill compartment, but I can cut it out.
By Robert
Louisiana
Good Wallet
March 20, 2020
Good quality, looks nice, and holds all my stuff.
ProsI like how the slots face inward so nothing can fall out.
ConsI don't care for the logo on the outside of the wallet. It detracts from the nice appearance of the leather.
By Don S.
Cape Cod, Mass
tri fold
February 18, 2020
So far the product is OK but I still have trouble getting credit cards out of the pockets. I don't understand why 1/8" can't be added to make it easier to remove cards. It really wouldn't make the wallet much larger but would certainly make it easier. I understand trying to keep it as compact as possible but as a designer and older adult I feel it could greatly improve the product. Perhaps the single fold wallets have larger pockets but the tri fold pockets are tight.
Merchant Response:Dear Don, Thank you for your feedback. We will let our in-house design team know your suggestions. Thank you for your review! BigSkinny
By Jeff
St Petersburg, FL
Great wallet
February 2, 2020
Got this to replace an old tri-fold. Was concerned how thick it might be once credit cards, money was inserted but feels great. Better than my old worn-out wallet.
By Kris
Brookfield, Wi
Great Wallet!!
December 4, 2019
It’s just as described....very skinny, but very well made. Giving to my son in law for Christmas...hope he loves it as much as I love mine!
By Mom
Arkansas
Pleased My Son
May 13, 2019
My son called telling me the slim wallet I had given him several years ago was finally beginning to wear out. I had forgotten about the purchase. Of course, the call meant he wanted another one. I ordered the hybrid leather one this time; I don’t think leather was an option previously. He has been pleased with it, especially since he says the only difference he notices is that the leather has a somewhat “classier “ look.
ProsComfortable. Slim. Conveniently designed
ConsNone
By Sarah
Vancouver BC Canada
Best Wallet for the packrat gentleman
March 15, 2019
This is the 2nd Trifold Wallet I purchased for my husband. He loves this one more than the last one, the last one didn’t have the extra partition but had the secret key sleeve. We have downgraded the old Trifold as vacation wallet. The partition is handy to separate your money from the receipts or have different type of money for when you are traveling. This wallet is so thin, even with all the cards, credit receipts, coffee cards, gas coupons, etc. It folds up nicely and not bulky at all.
ProsFolds up nicely Perfect for someone that likes to keep everything like George Constanza from Seinfeld
By Vickki
Mo
Trifold wallet
January 1, 2019
The leather is nice, wish it was available in more colors.
ProsHolds plenty,
ConsWish it was thinner, want to open up.
By Christopher H.
Alabama
My favorite wallet hands down.
January 1, 2019
Great quality and fast shipping. I’ve owned my other skinny wallet for 7 years now and it still looks almost just like it did when I bought it. Still going strong. Can’t beat these for the price!
ProsLight weight and thin.
ConsNothing.
By Ronnie
TN
Best wallet I’ve ever had
December 31, 2018
Love that it holds all of my credit cards and money and it much smaller than my previous wallet!
ProsSmaller size
By Cindy
NY
Great wallet as always from Big Skinny
December 16, 2018
Got this wallet for my son, it seems like the same great quality I'd expect from Big Skinny.
By Terry
Acworth, GA
Beautiful, and thin, leather wallet!
December 15, 2018
After using Big Skinny wallets fro years I bought this one for my grandson for Christmas. The wallet he uses now is so thick it hurts me to look at. I know he will love this because he saw my Big Skinny wallet and couldn’t believe how thin it was and had everything in it.
By tammy
MO
Great
November 26, 2018
I got my husband a tri billfold 3 year ago 2015 and it was one of the best he every had at first he did not like it but he love it how.
Proslight and washable
Consnone
By Michael K.
Danville, Ca
The smallest wallet that can hold many cards
November 12, 2018
Big Skinny wallets are the best . No one even comes close and I have gone through 100s of wallets
By Dave
California
Best Ever
October 5, 2018
This is the second wallet like this I’ve purchased. The first one was the best wallet I’ve ever had. In addition to the excellent design, it lasted longer than any wallet I’ve used in the past. So, I’ve purchased another one. My old one isn’t really worn out - I just decided I wanted a new one. I will never buy another brand of wallet again.
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Greg D.
Olympia, WA.
2nd as good as the first.
September 23, 2018
This is the second trifold wallet I have purchased and I'm just as happy with this as I was with the first. I find it amazing how much less bulkiness this wallet has than a standard trifold.
By David
Burlington, MA
Best wallet Ever
July 15, 2018
I previously purchased a big skinny at a motorcycle event and loved it. It was time to upgrade my wallet and ordered a leather Big Skinny tri-fold wallet. The customer service was outstanding. Marcia was knowledgeable, helpful, caring and patient. I was a little hesitant that the leather would make the wallet too thick. I just received the wallet and transferred all my cards into the new leather tri-fold wallet. It is better than I even expected. Thanks Marcia and Big Skinny for making the best wallet ever.
Merchant Response:Hi David, Thank you for your kind words! We will be sure to let Marcia know :) And as far as the wallet insert, unfortunately, we were unable to locate your order details in our system, at your earliest convenience- please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to send out the correct item :) Thank you again for your feedback! Wishing you a wonderful day, BigSkinny
ProsSmall, great quality, lightweight
ConsI also received an insert (IFLD250) for my Tri-fold wallet and not sure where it goes. It said Insert Bifold and not Tri-fold so not sure if I got the corect insert.
By Rick
Los Angeles California
A great thin wallet
April 8, 2018
This is my 3rd big skinny wallet, the size is perfect for me and the quality consistently great. Fits perfectly in my jeans pocket with all my credit cards, drivers license and insurance cards, while maintaining a thin low profile.
By Shelly
Providence, Rhode Island
Just what I hoped for!
April 4, 2018
Excellent quality. It made a wonderful gift for my son who has very specific tastes. Leather was nice and the wallet still thin enough to avoid bulkyness in his pocket. I’m so pleased to have found this.
ProsNo bulk!
By ALAN
New York
two changes since I last purchased this items...both are inconvenient and unnecessary
March 5, 2018
Dividing the bills portion of the wallet into two sections with a flimsy piece of material serves no purpose and reduces the convenience of getting to my money easily. Repositioning the direction of the two side card holders has reduced the convenience and made it more difficult to access individual cards.
Merchant Response:Hi Alan, Thank you for your feedback. We are always tweaking our designs so your notes are invaluable to us. Noted on the divider material & as far as the positioning of the pockets -we thought it would provide more security for the cards and even more safeguarding against them sliding out. Thank you again for taking the time to review our product. Wishing you a wonderful day, BigSkinny
By DonG
Boston/South Easton, MA
Great Product
March 1, 2018
Leather Hybrid Tri-fold Wallet is exactly as advertised.
ProsVery pleased with overall Quality and Functionality.
ConsWallet tends to slip from my front pocket however by wrapping with a rubber band it stays put.
By jesse
Iowa
Best wallet I have owned
February 11, 2018
I have had this wallet for over 5 years and carry it everyday. Mine was actually purchased as a blem and had one medium sized scratch on the leather. Honestly the I came back because I had a low quality ID card rub off on the plastic insert and is now hard to see through otherwise the wallet is still in fair condition. This wallet is by far the best I have ever owned.
By Paul
Lexington, MA
Big Skinny lives up to its name
January 7, 2018
Compared to my previous tri-fold, this wallet is nearly 50% thinner when I transferred the contents of my old wallet to my new Big Skinny. I carry 8 cards (credit cards, bank ATM, insurance, wholesale club, etc) plus driver's license, health club fob, a few business cards and some cash. It all fits nicely and securely. Very well made. High quality. My only complaint is that it is a little slippery and I have dropped it a few times, but I imagine it will soften up over time. Overall very happy.
ProsWell made. High quality. Lives up to the claims of being thin even after it is loaded.
ConsA blt slick to the feel and slippery when new.
By Ira G.
Boynton Beach, FL
Best Tri-Fold Available!
December 30, 2017
This is the second tri-fold I have purchased from Big Skinny. The only reason for the new wallet is that paint had gotten on my original tri-fold. I had purchased my original tri-fold about 5-6 years ago. Please note, that nothing tore or came apart on this wallet. This wallet stays THIN even with 10-12 credit and similar cards in it. A great product and one that will last for many, many years. If you don't own a Big Skinny yet... GET ONE NOW!
By Michelle
Winslow NJ
Thin
December 28, 2017
Thin

Page 1 of 5
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.