☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.6
106 Reviews
5
71% (75)
4
21% (22)
3
7% (7)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
38% Recommend this product (40 of 106 responses)
By Bill
Boston area
As advertised
May 24, 2022
I don't like a wallet that is heavy or thick. On both accounts, this wallet hit it out of the park. It's my second one; the last one lasted over 10 years. I could not be happier.
Prosweight, thickness, and styling
Consnone
By Roger
Katy, TX
Many Improvements to an Already Perfect Wallet!
January 13, 2022
Have been a user of the nylon World bi-fold wallet style for well over 7 years...My wife got me this new leather one for Christmas..even though the old nylon one was still working just fine..it just didn't look very pretty! Really love the new leather one. Just as supple as the nylon one. Also Big Skinny has increased the width of the card slots just slightly, and it is so easy now to get double stacked credit cards in and out of each slot. The over all wallet size is still perfect. I am 65 years old, and have never had as functional, practical, and durable wallet as the World B-Fold designed wallet.
By lieb923
Philadelphia, PA
Replacement
December 18, 2021
This is a replacement for a 8 year old wallet that inadvertently went through the washer. It survived and was still usable.
ProsStill great.
ConsLeather seems slippery which makes it hard to get out of my back pocket.
By Jeff
Arizona
Love these wallets
September 8, 2021
This is my 4th big skinny wallet. They're so well designed and thin. I keep 6-8 cards and cash in my wallet, and they fit clean and neat without bulging in my pocket. I wouldn't be a repeat customer or put a review for something that wasn't an excellent product.
ProsThin, durable, I carry 13 various cards/license, and cash, all fits great
By Bill
Ct
Lasts forever
June 16, 2021
I just replaced my old big skinny after 8 or 9 years. It was still in great shape. I just felt it was time for a new one. Very satisfied
By Bill
Germany
Nice upgrade for an already great wallet.
May 21, 2021
I first bought the original version of this wallet (no leather) almost 10 years ago and it was still in good shape, just a little dirty. So, when it was time for a new wallet I wanted the same and thought the leather hybrid was a nice upgrade, I was right. Having the leather on the outside of the wallet makes it feel a little more grown up but it is still nice and thin. Now I have a wallet that looks good and is functional.
ProsHolds bank notes from all countries very nicely!
ConsNone
By Loren
CO
Nice wallet. Nice segments and fits in pocket well
April 1, 2021
I originally ordered the wrong wallet, it was too wide to fit in my pocket well. I went ahead and used it so I didn't try to return it. I did, however, let Big Skinny's customer service know the problem and they directed me to an almost identical wallet that is about a 1/2 inch less wide and it fits my pocket perfectly. I love this new wallet and it looks and works great.
ProsMultiple slots/segments for putting driving license, credit cards, etc. into. Thin liner in large opening splitting it in two allowing bills to be kept separate from other large items in wallet. Very thin wallet that fits well in pocket.
By Mike
Tennessee
Wallet
February 28, 2021
Love these wallets this is my second one and does all as claimed. Very comfortable to carry!
By DTG97
The Dalles, OR
Great Wallets
January 5, 2021
I have had one of these wallets for 7 years. I absolutely love it!
ProsSlim and very durable.
By Kevin D.
Newark, DE
Love my BigSkinny!
November 6, 2020
This is my second leather hybrid world bi-fold wallet. I purchased #1 5 years ago, and it is still absolutely functional, but ready for a fresh start with #2. This wallet has room for all my cards, deep pocket for bills and paper I want to keep. I like the see through window for my ID. I like the traditional leather exterior. BigSkinny 4 Life!
By Dez
Dayton, Ohio
"V" pocket
November 5, 2020
I really like the wallet with the leather outside and the nylon on the inside. The leather outside makes it easier to pull out of my hip pocket which was my complaint about my previous wallet (WBR 25). I am really disappointed though with the interior pockets of this new model. My previous wallet (WBR 25), had a V shaped pocket on the left side which I really liked and miss.
By Clay
Seminole, FL
Perfect
January 25, 2020
Just purchased one at a home show. It really works. Nice and slim and feels great in my back pocket. I've been looking for this for years. Awesome!!
By Kevin
Boston, MA
Best Wallet (or Hybrid Leather Chew Toy) That I Have Owned
January 5, 2020
I'm on my 2nd Leather Hybrid Bi-Fold. My first wallet survived 5 years of daily use along with multiple trips to Europe and the Caribbean, and one accidental trip through the washer. It was still in great shape and would probably have lasted another 5 years if it had not run into a determined Dachshund just before Christmas. A bulky standard wallet is especially uncomfortable for guys like me (a fastback model human built with no butt) to sit on and I didn't think twice about immediately ordering a replacement - and picking up a Mini-Skinny Cardholder as well. Merry Christmas to me!
ProsIt does exactly what it claims to do: it's slim with enough space for all of the cards, charge or otherwise, that the average adult carries in their wallet. I have multiple cards in most pockets and they are easy to remove once the wallet is broken in a bit. The current model has a divided bill compartment which my original model lacked and is a nice-to-have for separating foreign from domestic currency. Because of its size the wallet fits comfortably into front pants pockets for those situations where a little extra security is a good idea.
ConsI cannot think of anything negative or that I would change. I even like the Big Skinny logo on the wallet which some people apparently do not. Honestly, how many things do you own with which you are so happy that if required you would immediately replace them with the exact same model?
By L H.
Michigan
Finally.
January 4, 2020
Ok. I carried a big skinny for years. Last one I ordered came in nylon. NOT what I wanted, still carried it. Hence replacing it when it finally wore out. Now trying to find and order the CORRECT one. WELL not so easy. After ordering the second one. FINALLY received the correct one. Do like it. Will continue to be a good customer. Now I have one ( Not what I wanted) to gift. Make your website Easily to navigate.
Merchant Response:Dear L H., Thank you for your feedback!
ProsComfortable. Long wearing. Great workmanship. Will enjoy it.
ConsWeb site SUCKS. Very confusing. DO something to correct this.
By Jourdon
Great Falls, Mt.
Leather Hybrid Bi-fold
October 22, 2019
I ordered this one by mistake. I wanted a different one but it all worked out. An employee of mine took it and loves it. I ordered the correct one for myself and love it again. I have been buying the same wallet for years from big and skinny. They are the best.
By Christopher
Bloomsburg, PA
Big for all your cards.
August 13, 2019
The wallet is super for all the card you may carry. I have over 20 cards and they fit great and still skinny! Two compartments for bill too. Really enjoying the wallet.
ProsLots of storage
ConsStill getting used to wider width for some of my chinos and work pants.
By Steve A.
Denver
Best wallet I've ever owned
May 3, 2019
Just checked through my emails and realized that I've had this wallet for seven years. I've never had a wallet last this long, and it is still in fantastic condition. I love this wallet and would recommend it to anyone. Thin? Yes. High quality? Yes. What else can you ask for? Take a look at the pictures. This wallet has seen 7 years of daily use in my back pocket. It's fantastic.
ProsGreat size Excellent fit and finish High quality Stylishly simple Durable
ConsNone
By Jerry
Dayton Washington
Buy this wallet you’ll be glad you did
January 30, 2019
Best wallet i’ve Ever owned this is my second one it holds a lot of stuff and I can still fold it and put in my pocket
ProsLiner in money compartment couldn?t live with out it
By KRIS S.
LAS VEGAS NV
Best wallet ever
January 7, 2019
This is my third big skinny wallet, told my sons to buy them also. Once they try mine they will buy them also.
By Fred
Worcester, MA
Too Big and Too Stiff
December 19, 2018
There is actually nothing wrong with the wallet. I have found it to be much too big. The leather is stiff and it is hard to get cash bills inserted. I have already ordered another wallet from you similar to my old one, smaller and skinnier.
Merchant Response:Dear Fred, Thank you for your feedback! Glad you were able to find a BigSkinny that worked for you :)
Constoo big too stiff no divider in the bill section
By Joe
Lebanon, PA
Highly Recommended!
December 15, 2018
I bought this to replace the Leather Hybrid World Bi-Fold Wallet I purchased over 10 years ago. I still have the older wallet (a bit worn, but in good shape!), but I thought it was time for a newer one and I wanted the brown color. The best wallet you can buy! Holds everything you need in a thin, comfortable size. Highly recommended!
ProsIncredibly well designed. I sit in an office most of the day, and this wallet is so comfortable in one's back pocket. Great product!!!
ConsNone! Need a wallet? Get this!
By Mark R.
Lexington KY 40514
Wallet
October 15, 2018
Very pleased
By Rick
Colorado Springs, CO
A very thin and useful wallet & a great line of wallets to choose from!
October 14, 2018
A very thin and useful wallet & a great line of wallets to choose from! I had recently purchased another Big Skinny wallet to replace my older Big Skinny one that had finally gotten a bit long in the tooth after many years of good service. Soon thereafter, however, my beautiful wallet was picket in Vienna, Austria - despite having it in my front pocket, and despite reasonable vigilance about guarding my wallet and other important items. Fortunately, I had photos of almost all of my wallet contents so I was able to handle the theft problem fairly quickly. But now - I needed another wallet! This time I opted for the same "leather hybrid bi-fold" wallet, but I chose the larger format World option. I think the larger format will reduce the likelihood of theft: it's harder to pull out of my pocket. Further, I am henceforth keeping my wallet in zippered pockets. I've seen videos of expert pick pockets at work, and they're amazingly skilled. If I'm identified as "mark" by one of these experts, I'm probably going to lose another wallet - and possibly my watch, etc. So my main goal is to avoid being "low-hanging fruit".
ProsThe new hybrid leather - very attractive, and it looks like it'll hold up over time.
By Denise
Wisconsin
Has held up great for 8 years
July 2, 2018
I've had this for 8 yrs, and I use it every day. It has held up incredibly well. It looks almost as good as new except one bottom corner is smushed, probably from when I sit a bit sideways in my chair. Zipper still works perfectly, a couple of stitches just opposite the ID window are abraded away (not structurally important stitches though), and the leather is a bit wrinklier over the coin area. I don't have calipers but it's roughly 3/4" thick in the center (and tapers down on the sides) when full. I'm a slim woman who hates purses and wants to keep my valuables on my person. I am also a mom, so I get to carry ALL the cards: kids gift cards, kids insurance cards, library card, in addition to my own cards. I love that there is room for bills (what do the minimalists do after they use the ATM or get change for that $20?) and room for and coins and misc. (I try to keep coins to a minimum but when I need a quarter for a locker at the pool or earplugs in a noisy bar, it's there in my back pocket.). The only downside is that, when I need to wear dress pants or a skirt, it's a super tight fit. (The women's fashion industry is notorious for making fake pockets and teeny pockets.) I have sewn deeper pockets into several pairs of dress pants, but I can't make the opening any wider so it is sometimes a bit tight. The wallet does fit most of my jeans--mainly because I check that the wallet and phone fit when I try them on--but wouldn't fit in the micro pockets on many styles of women's skinny jeans.
ProsDurable: great shape after 8 yrs Holds everything I need
ConsA smidgen too wide and tall for a lot of my pockets.
By Mike W.
Cameron Park, California
Product qulaity is outstanding.
April 28, 2018
This bi-fold wallet is the most comfortable wallet allowing the ability to carry credit cards and cash without cramming them into competing areas.
By Al
Ithaca, NY
Wish there were no logo
March 22, 2018
Works well but I don't like logos on my wallet.
Merchant Response:Hi Al, Thank you for your feedback! Funnily enough we did remove the logo one year and customers clamored to have it put back on! Not officially suggesting this, as it voids our warranty, buuut some of our customers have verrry carefully taken an x-acto blade to the logo and successfully peeled it off. Happy Spring! BigSkinny
ProsSkinny
ConsHas a logo on it
By Jim
Green bay wi
Good Qty
January 30, 2018
Good Alt but bad fit, I know these are new and it's hard to find a broken in one. But the slot are very tight,even tried it with one major card and was hard to get Out! And even the bill slot was tight which I guess isn't a bad thing, but when your old fingures don't work like they used to, it just wasn't a good fit for me.
Merchant Response:Hi Jim, Thank you for your feedback :) We're sorry to hear the pockets were too tight initially. Do know that the pockets will loosen up over time. You may also like to try out our Hipster or Super Skinny models because the pockets are slightly larger to accommodate more cards, but they still have a very thin profile. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that betters suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Wishing you a wonderful day! :) BigSkinny
By B C.
Rowlett, TX
Everything fits!
January 16, 2018
New wallet bought for my husband was exactly right. He can fit all he wants in there and the wallet still does not get fat and bulge.
By Jeroen
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Stolen and bought again after 5 years
September 8, 2017
I bought this wallet 5 years ago, and then it was stolen. I went back and bought the exact same one again, because I was just 100% happy with it. It really is thin, but that doesn't diminish the durability! After 5 years of constant use, there were no defects and the wallet still looked 'like new' inside and out. Of course the new one was totally crisp whereas the old leather had gotten softer with use, but I liked the way it looked and that's the way it was supposed to be. I carry plenty of cards, sometimes wondering if I'm abusing the wallet if I have 4 cards in each pocket. But apparently it holds up fine! For this specific wallet, the relatively high shape makes it easy to store (euro) notes and receipts and whatever else you may need to carry (printed A4 sheets if folded a few times) without crumpling the end that would otherwise stick out. What I like most about this one is that the height gives you 4 positions for an RFID card: left or right and top/back or bottom/front. When you have a number of RFID cards, sometimes they interfere if you stack them and the system won't recognize the card. By putting them further apart, this is solved. I can keep all those cards in this wallet and just tap the appropriate side of the wallet to the reader. If you have more than 4 RFID cards all from picky systems, and you don't want to take them out, then I suggest getting a version of the wallet that folds 3x or something, to give you 5 or 6 separate positions for them.
ProsExpect it to last at the very least 10 years. I don't see it failing at all. Very nice materials. Carries multiple RFID cards well enough apart. Compact and very thin. Looks totally classy. Works perfectly with euro notes. Ships to NL in less than a week!
ConsIf you have over 4 picky RFID cards then you might have to take them out to read them until RFID systems become more robust.
By Paul
Methuen, Ma
Love it
May 5, 2017
I have this same style wallet for ten years. I love it. It holds all my cards and ID's. Very comfortable also.
ProsI have this same style wallet for ten years. I love it. It holds all my cards and ID's. Very comfortable also.
By Jmcgee
Nj
Wallet
February 3, 2016
Storage capacity is great for credit cards. The walley is just a little wide to fit into a normal back pocket. Otherwise it's great
Merchant Response:Hi Jmcgee, Thank you for your review! Yes, typically fits better into looser pants, let us know if you would like to exchange for our Curve Wallet (which fits pockets very nicely)or the Multi-Pocket Bi-Fold which is bit smaller than the World :) Have a great day! Big Skinny
ProsGreat storage capacity
ConsA little too wide for normal pocket
By Patrik L.
Singapore
THIN !
February 3, 2016
skeptical at first.....read many reviews and finally decided to give it a try. I transfer all my 7 cards to the Bigskinny World bi-fold, all the notes as well, it is as thin as advertised !!
Prosthin as claimed deep pockets for dollar notes
Consinternational shipping cost is expensive take almost 2 weeks to reach Singapore
By David K.
United States
Perfect Gift
February 2, 2016
Gave to partner as a birthday gift. He loves it. Say this is the most perfect wallet he ever carried. it holds everything in a third of the space of his old wallet
ProsLeather Thin Capacity
By Mike
PA
Nice Wallet very soft feels good in the hip pocket.
January 2, 2016
Nice Wallet very soft feels good in the hip pocket. Wish it was easer to put the bills into the Wallet.
By John
Madison, WI
2 Year Love
July 13, 2015
Love the thin, love the feel and look, and love the capacity. It wore out faster than I wanted it to (see pic). I replaced it with the smaller leather Bifold, but miss the extra card slots of the World. I wish it were a few cm wider, as US bills are tight to squeeze in.
Prosthin, leather, capacity
ConsBottom leather stitching started ripping at fold, and quickly spread to entire bottom of wallet.
By Biggs
SLC, Utah
Perfect for international travel
July 10, 2015
Day in and day out I use a money clip; however, when traveling internationally I have felt the need to be more discreet. One challenge for me traveling to Europe and the UK has been finding a wallet that is large enough to hold foreign bank notes (especially GBP), yet small enough to fit in your front pocket. I purchased the World Bi-fold for my recent trip to Germany and the UK and couldn't be more pleased with it. The inside of the billfold has a divider which allowed me to separate my euro from my sterling bank notes. It is also thin enough to fit in my front pocket. I would recommend this wallet to any traveler.
By Tyrone
Fayetteville , Nc
Could've been worse
June 22, 2015
Let me start by saying I'm a huge fan of Big Skinny and I will continue to buy and spread the word about how great the product is. I am not impressed with this wallet at all. The leather was not better than the nylon material ones I've bought in the past. The leather turns up on the ends making this look like a cheap wallet from one of the big retail stores. I was trying to act like a grown up with a leather wallet instead of the nylon one , but in the long run I would've rather stayed looking like a kid. Lol. I only been using the wallet for a week and it looks like I've been using it for months. It was a lesson learned, stick with what you know don't step out of your boundaries. If you like the size of the wallet which is perfect I would try the nylon version instead of the hybrid leather.
Merchant Response:Oh no! Tyrone -We are sorry to hear about the leather curling up on this particular wallet. We have a 1-Year Warranty for materials & workmanship on all of our products. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at bigskinny@customerstatus.com or via telephone at 1.888.844.6925. Thank you! Big Skinny
ProsThe size is perfect for all the cards
ConsThe leather It curls on the edges
By Doug
Kingston
Great wallet
June 18, 2015
Functionally the best wallet I have ever owned . Only wallet I've had to compare in awesomeness is my old SW wallet
By Eric
Seattle, WA
Works fine, but don't expect miracles...
May 11, 2015
I bought this wallet to replace a similarly-sized, worn out wallet I have had for years. I had hoped to reduce the overall thickness of my wallet. I have the usual credit cards, ID, shopper rewards cards, and paper, and it looked like the Leather Hybrid World Bi-fold would give me the best chance of getting it thinner, without using a larger wallet. I received the wallet, and was pleased to see that it was so thin when it was empty, and happily proceeded to transfer everything from my old wallet into it. After I finished, I picked it up, and realized that it was the same thickness when full as my old wallet! I guess there is no magic in there - the same stack of stuff will always be the same height, no matter what it is in. To get it thinner, I will simply have to remove some of the contents. The wallet itself is great! The smooth leather slips into my pocked easily, and the interior slots for credit cards and ID work just fine. It was hard to find a wallet this size, and I am happy that I have it. Definitely a keeper.
Merchant Response:Hi Eric! Thank you so much for your in-depth review and images! Looks like we slimmed you down by at least half an inch :) If you're carrying over 25-35 plastic cards we highly recommend trying out our Super Skinny model. It will break your cards down into 4 different decks and the wallets lays super flat. If you're interested in exchanging please contact our customer service team at your earliest convenience & they'll be happy to assist. Have a great day! Big Skinny
ProsThis wallet is slightly larger than the average bi-fold, so it does help spread things out a bit to be thinner that a smaller wallet. The smooth leather helps the wallet slip into a back pocket easily.
ConsThe leather can be slippery with damp fingers, making it tough to remove the wallet from the pocket. No magic ability to reduce the thickness of stuff.
By Hank
Vancouver, WA
Good wallet
April 14, 2015
I prefer a bi-fold wallet, this is one, and it is "space saving" in one respect, thinness. It is larger across the width and length but I suppose that is necessary to keep it thin (the various credit cards, drivers licenses, etc can be more spread out vs stacked on top of each other). I like the way it feels in my hands too. The leather is smooth which helps it slide in and out of your pocket. Seems well made but time will tell.
ProsLooks great. Holds plenty of items and remains quite thin doing so. Good price.
ConsThe paper money compartment is rather tight near the seams which leads to having to make a concerted effort to get your bills into the wallet without having it crumple. Maybe over time it will loosen up a bit.
By CJ
Pittsburgh, PA
Great Wallet
April 1, 2015
Truly as advertised!
ProsFits everything I need to carry in my wallet.. without all the bulk! Really like this wallet. Hardly notice I have it on me!
ConsWhen you fill all the card slots it stiffens the entire wallet, it slightly restricts access to the billfold section.
By Michael
Europe, The Netherlands
Really thin
March 19, 2015
Promise is true. Even with cards thinner than my old wallet
By Rick U.
Massillon, Ohio
Hybrid World Bifold wallet
March 18, 2015
I had your regular bifold wallet and loved it. Was just getting a little warn. Thought I would try the Hybrid World Bifold but it was just a little too hard to get bills in and out so I went back to my little warn out regular bifold wallet. Thanks for the great products!
By Charles
Nice Wallet
January 3, 2015
Very thin, seems durable, very comfortable.
By Beth
Leather BiFold Wallet
December 28, 2014
I was looking for a wallet for my son that could accommodate both American dollars and British pounds, this wallet is perfect. Excellent quality and workmanship. My son was concerned about the size until he realized how much MORE comfortable it actually was, no bulk! Very happy with this purchase.
By Gary
Excellent wallet
December 26, 2014
Perfect bi-fold, which replaced my Big Skinny tri-fold.
By Thomas
2nd Big Skinny
October 15, 2014
Took a chance on this almost 2 years ago, and I am glad I did. Held up really well, showing very little wear. Unfortunately I lost it about a month ago. After canceling all my cards, I immediately ordered another one. Fortunately, I was able to pay for it with PayPal. Shipping was fast - it arrived just before my new cards started arriving. Best wallet I have ever had!
By Martin
Nice and slim, but leather could be better
October 13, 2014
I've head this wallet for a while now (I think less than a year) and while I like how slim it stays, even fully loaded, the leather quality is disappointing. It scratches rather easily, at least compared to a generic department store wallet I used to carry for over 15 years. That wallet was very much worn in some areas, but the outside still looked good. I can't say the same about the Skinny wallet. With all the scratches on the outside it looks cheap. The top grain cowhide is not any better than your standard genuine leather wallet.
By Tom
Wallet Review
October 8, 2014
Second One bought, great product. Durable and easy access. Highly recommended
By M M.
WOW
October 6, 2014
Best one yet, I had been using the Slimfold and it wore out. Purchased this one and have fallen in love with it. Quality product that seems built to last. Worth the money. Thanks!

Page 1 of 3
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.