☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
4.8
116 Reviews
5
86% (100)
4
7% (8)
3
4% (5)
2
1% (1)
1
2% (2)
47% Recommend this product (55 of 116 responses)
By Esther
Philadelphia
great wallet
November 1, 2022
the first one lasted many years and I was happy to see that the same style and fabric are still available. wallet is durable, fits in most pockets and even washes well.
By Jane
Faribault, MN
Love this wallet
October 10, 2022
Had one just like this but the zipper finally broke. Only wanted the same kind as replacement.
By Val C.
Massachusetts
Perfect!!!
October 7, 2022
Exactly what I was looking for. Slim, light, and has just the right number of compartments. Bought my wife one a couple of days after mine arrived. We are both very happy. Thank you so much, Val
By CRISS
ohio
zippered wallet
October 3, 2022
I LOVE THE WALLET..IT HOLDS MY PHONE AND MY KEYS AND EVERYTHING ELSE AND I DON'T HAVE TO CARRY A PURSE ANYMORE.. IT'S CONVENIENT....AND SIMPLIFIES MY LIFE. THANK YOU !!
By Josi
Austria, Linz
Perfect
December 21, 2021
Everything went super easy and well. I shipped overseas in time and no problem what so ever! Me Like!
By Tom
Canton Michigan
Zippered Wallet
November 11, 2021
Best wallet I ever had. Had one, loved it so much, I bought two more as spares.
By Cjeryl
Florida
Nice
September 19, 2021
Found this not good for me it's more like a small cosmetic bag not good for carrying
By Annie
Albuquerque
Perfect small wallet
July 23, 2021
This is my second time ordering this because it is absolutely the perfect size and safely zippered. Well made, took years for it to start and show any wear. Only wish it came in more, and some mellower colors.
ProsSize, safe closure, durability.
ConsOnly comes in black and a couple of neon colors.
By LizW
Binghamton, NY
My second one
April 8, 2021
Had the first one longer than I can remember, until finally the zipper gave up. So happy to find they are still being made..and unchanged! Cannot argue with success.Worth every penny.
By Mary K.
Marietta GA
Lynx Zippered wallet
December 19, 2020
Love this item for all my gift cards. I keep one in the car and one in my desk. Love the expansion it offers.... and sturdy zippers! No competition anywhere.... all around great product!
ProsSturdy, flexible, strong zippers, great price, expandable, washable. Fabulous product! No comparison with anything out there! Holds a lot!!!
ConsI added a wrist strap. Had to replace the claw clasp (not sturdy enough!) with a 1? key ring... made it perfect! I?ve used my original (still going strong after 6-7 yrs with daily use) that is purchased this for a friend.
By Keith
Detroit metro area
Great Wallet
November 29, 2020
I have used this style of Big Skinny Wallet for a number of years. Impressive amount of storage in such a small space. Tough as nails also.
ProsLarge storage and small size.
ConsNone, works well for me.
By Allyn
Bellevue, WA
So happy I purchased this wallet !
November 6, 2020
This is my 3rd Big Skinny wallet over the past many years. I have loved them all, but this one especially. It is large enough to fit my cards, $'s and change, yet small enough to carry easily in my pocket. My thanks to the staff at Big Skinny to have the foresight to create these lightweight, thin wallets. Also, the items in this wallet are so easily accessible and visible; let's just say it makes my life easier.
ProsSize, visibility, easy accessibility, lightweight, well made, practical, all around easily useable.
ConsMore color/pattern choices would be nice.
By Tom
New York
works good for me
October 16, 2020
i went to this small one worked better for me. i fit all my stuff in it.
Prossmall and nise
Consnone
By Ruth J.
California
Compact pocket wallet
September 19, 2020
Nice compact secure pocket wallet
ProsZippers keep contents secure
ConsCoin pocket zipper pulled off after third use leaving a sharp jagged piece. I contacted customer service and they shipped out a replacement wallet within a week.
By Yuen
Singapore
Slim and functional wallet
April 15, 2020
I really love it. This is a repeated purchase in different color. The design is slim and yet can slot in the same number of cards. Given my old wallet it would have looked super bulky. I live in Singapore , though it took a long time to reach me. But the long wait is worth it. Thanks.
By Eileen
Minnesota
A place for everything
February 4, 2020
This is my second Lynx zippered wallet. I love them--it has a place for everything and you can organize in a way that makes sense to you. It's not bulky so you can fit it in most pockets--no need to carry a purse. I will admit that, like some other customers, I've had a problem in the past with the zipper pulls breaking. For a while I used a paperclip and then a keyring to be my pull. Finally I just decided it was time for a new color! I like the bright colors because you can see it when you put it down somewhere--easier to not forget it!
Merchant Response:Hi Eileen, Thank you for your review! And don't forget Big Skinny has a 1Year Warranty for Parts & Workmanship --so just let us know & we'll have a replacement to you ASAP :) Thank you again for your feedback! xoxo, BigSkinny
ProsGreat for organizing, room for everything Not bulky and fits in pockets Bright colors easily visible
ConsWeak zipper pulls that tend to break long before the wallet is worn out.
By Deb
NY
Loved this wallet, but....
November 28, 2019
The zipper pull came off early on, and couldn’t be put back on. I really liked the size and organization this wallet offers.
Merchant Response:Dear Deb, Oh no! We'll get a replacement sent to you immediately! Big Skinny is proud to offer a 1 Year Warranty for parts & workmanship. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make this right. All the best, BigSkinny
ProsOrganization, small size, holds a lot.
ConsZipper pull broke.
By Amy
Seattle, WA
The only wallet you need
November 1, 2019
This is the third one of these wallets I’ve purchased, they are well constructed and durable, have enough compartments to keep things organized, but not so many you’re always having to look in every nook to find what you’re looking for. It’s not too big, not too small, and it definitely doesn’t weigh you down. And, I really liked the blue color.
By CJ
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
So far, so good. 😊
September 2, 2019
I’ve just used the wallet for a couple of weeks now. It arrived promptly. The description was spot on, size and colour were as expected. Nice and skinny with lots of room and easy access to cards and cash.
By Kalpana P.
Saint johns Florida
I loved this skinny wallet. It fit so many cards also have zipper .
April 29, 2019
I love this skinny wallet. I will recommend to all. I bought it for my husband and he loves it.
By Lori
New England
After 7 years...
March 10, 2019
Yes, 7 years of service and finally the coin zipper is showing signs of stress in the fabric. The main zipper is still going strong and I use that much more. Can't ask any more of a wallet. I never ever lose anything out of it, even if tucked into the side pocket. It has kept ID, credit cards, medical cards, baby pictures safe for all these years so I'm back to get another one in a new color.
ProsMega tough, reliable zippers never gets stuck, holds a truckload of stuff!
By tgfflynn
Milwaukee, WI
Good Male Wallet
December 19, 2018
I truly like this wallet and it fits my needs
By Jean
Aurora, IL
Best Wallet EVER...
December 10, 2018
...except the zipper tab has come off both of the Big Skinnies I've owned. Like others, I've figured out a "fix" but it's disheartening, nonetheless. Beyond this nuisance, I LOVE the design and durability of the wallet, the convenient size, and general ease of use. It is for THOSE reasons I'm back to buy as gifts for others (and tell them the "fix" for when the zipper tab comes off!).
By Greg
Chicago, IL
Skinny and functional
October 30, 2018
Really well made. Lots of slots and pockets. Fits easily in my pockets. Very happy with my purchase.
By Robin
PA
Great wallet!
October 20, 2018
This wallet is the perfect size for a few cards, cash and change with room left over for receipts etc. and doesn't take up much room. My husband and I both have one. Highly recommend.
ProsCompact Room enough for cards and cash Change pouch Durable
By Barb
Utah
Tiny, and Mighty
September 10, 2018
Purchased in purple so that I could find it quickly in my backpack pocket. Compact with lots of areas to store cards, cash and coin.
ProsBright color Compact Holds quite a lot!
By Nora
Florida
Best wallet I have ever owned.
August 7, 2018
This is my second purchase of the same wallet. I have had the first one for four years and it is super durable. Love the light weight and the thin width even with all my stuff in it. Fabric is long-lasting. I added a pull ring to the top zipper because the small tab pull is difficult to grab. I like the size because I can carry it in my pocket or a small clutch.
ProsLightweight Super durable Holds all my cards, change, cash and even a spare key. Small enough to fit in a pocket. Zippers are long-lasting and don't bind.
ConsNone, best wallet I've ever owned.
By Ariel
MA
Fine wallet; poor categorization
July 24, 2018
I wanted a wallet with a zipper. I don't know why I had to look in the "women" section.
Merchant Response:Good point! All of our wallets our unisex & we will change the listing accordingly when the site is reorganized. Thank you for your feedback! -BigSkinny
By Greg
Kyoto, Japan
Served me well for years, though I've zipper troubles like many
June 18, 2018
I really love the design on this wallet! I live in Japan, so I carry a lot of coins and convenience store point cards, and this couldn't be a more perfect coin wallet! I can keep high-value coins (?100 and ?500) on one side and low-value coins (?1–50) on the other, and have easy access to the cards I'd need for purchases less than ?1,000. The outside pocket is perfect for holding my transit IC card, too, so I can just pull my wallet out and smush it up against the reader when I use the train or the bus. My only issue that I've had in the several years I've owned it is that the zipper on the small pocket has broken (like, the metal on the "ring" at the end of the pull tab broke, leaving the pull tab with two pointy "horns"), and once or twice the entire pull tab fell out of the main zipper (which I was luckily able to find and pop back in, and then used some pliers to close it shut), but on the whole, I couldn't be happier with this wallet.
Merchant Response:Hi Greg, Thank you for your review! We have a 1Year Warranty for Parts&Workmanship -At your earliest convenience- please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to send out a replacement to you. Have a fantastic day! Love, BigSkinny
ProsAbsolutely ideal for coins and commonly used cards! The outside pocket is also good for holding IC cards and/or, say, ibuprofen in foil-backed blister packaging.
ConsI've had some zipper issues, but it's also entirely possible that they were my own fault, or at least unavoidable just from the pocket insertion/removal process.
By South_Ala_Man
Alabama
Good zippered wallet
May 16, 2018
There is one BIG problem with this wallet. The metal pull on both zippers will break off in a matter of weeks. IT IS A WEAK AND POOR DESIGN FOR THE ZIPPER. The rest of the wallet is perfect for what I need and I really like it. So I just keep reordering it and making my own fix. I'm at the point that I already know that the pull will break off the zipper so I just break it off and replace it with a keychain ring. You know the metal key "rings" that you separate the metal layers and then slide your key into it? See pic. It's a hassle but I really like this zippered wallet. The reason I end up replacing the entire wallet is that the little tab on the zipper where I slide the key chain ring eventually breaks off too and the zipper is virtually impossible to open at that point...when that finally happens, I just order another wallet and start the whole process over again. Like I said...it has broken on EVERY one of these wallets I've bought. I have purchased around 5-6 over the last few years.

Merchant Response:Dear South_Ala_Man, Oh no! Thank you for calling our attention to this. We have since changed our zippers and are happy to send you a replacement ASAP! All Big Skinny wallets come with a 1 Year Warranty for materials & workmanship :) Kind regards, BigSkinny
ProsGood wallet for zippering in valuable to keep them from falling out
ConsZipper pull breaks off within a few weeks on EVERY wallet that I purchased
By Pat R.
Huntsville, Alabama
Great EXCEPT
April 20, 2018
I purchased 2 of these wallets. I love them - EXCEPT - the outer zipper tab comes free from the zipper, then the zipper tab holder breaks off completely. So very disappointed. Please fix this flaw. I now have 2 unusable wallets.
Merchant Response:Hi Pat! Thank you for your review! We'll get a replacement sent to you immediately! Big Skinny has a 1 Year Warranty for parts & workmanship. Unfortunately, we were unable to locate your order details in our system, at your earliest convenience- please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to send out a replacement to you. Thank you for your feedback! Have a wonderful weekend! BigSkinny
ProsEverything except the outer zipper.
ConsOuter zipper tab comes off and even replacing it doesn’t work. It keeps happening and then the tab holder breaks off completely leaving zipper inoperable.
By Blair
, Oak Park, IL
Perfect for Me.
February 2, 2018
This his a really good wallet for me, so easy to slip it into a purse or a pocket because of its size. I had a wallet stolen recently, unfortunately, so I'm on my third Lynx Wallet in 5 years.
By marky
manila , philippines
great everyday companion
November 27, 2017
holds tons of papers, receipts securely.. highly recommended for that everyday grind
Prosvery useful and handy
Consnone
By Tammy
Thailand
Love my new wallet. So light.
October 28, 2017
I bought the purple version and I love it. Nice and light. Holds lots of cards.
By rickyb
AB
Seems well made and having a zipper to enclose my stuff is one of the reasons I bought this. I just wish there was a little slide that I could mount the mini pen into that I also purchased
October 21, 2017
Well made. I got the purple one so it would stand out. Too bad it s not a little gigger but you can satisfy everyone. Would buy again
By Robert C.
Derry, NH
Zippers Break Immediatley
October 6, 2017
Love the wallet except the zippers break almost immediately. Notice there are no zipper pulls on any of the pictures. The little side one broke. The top one is completely gone
Merchant Response:Oh no! Robert -sounds like you got a dud! We will get a replacement out to you immediately! We tried to find you in our system, but could not locate you--but please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 at your earliest convenience and they'll be happy to get a replacement out to you ASAP! Thank you again, BigSkinny
ProsEverything Else
ConsZippers
By Jennifer
Julian, North Carolina
Love it!!!
September 30, 2017
Great size holds everything. I can use it in my big purse or small cross body bags.
ConsNeed more colors !!!!!
By Dawn
Catalina, AZ
Love it!!!!
September 8, 2017
This little zippered wallet holds more than you could imagine, yet it's super skinny! I use it in my smallest wristlet purse. I have loved all my Big Skinny wallets - but I love this one best of all!!! If there were more color choices I'd buy more of these for sure!!
Merchant Response:New Ocean Blue color coming soon! Thank you Dawn!
ProsSuper small, but tons of space. Even full of all my stuff, fits into my smallest purse!
ConsNeed more color options
By Sheena
Manila, Philippines
Bought a red one for my mom years ago and she is still using it
August 23, 2017
My mom loves how compact and secure it is because of the light weight material used and the all around zipper. She is looking to replace the one that she ad been using for years but is waiting for other colors. As she does not like purple because she thinks its too flashy and black being too dull. Hope you guys come out with new colors and patterns soon!
ProsLight weight, secure, small but holds everything- lots of cards (including those rewards card, business cards etc), cash and more.
By Martha
Roanoke, VA
Great Wallet
August 13, 2017
I've been using my red lynx forever and it needs replacing. Please add some more colors for those of us who don't want black or purple.
ProsHolds a tremendous amount Small enough to fit in a pocket
ConsNot enough color options
By Laura B.
Alburgh, Vermont
Terrific Wallet
July 18, 2017
I bought my purple lynz a month ago in NYC at an outdoor market. It suits my life perfectly. it's all zipped up so everything is secure. Inside are two ample pockets for bills folded in half and 3 credit card slots on each side. I only carry a driver's license and two bank cards because I like to keep things simple, but it could hold much more. The feature that really sets it apart is a change pocket on the outside with it's own zipper and is actually usable. You can't beat nylon construction for the maximizing the available interior space. The whole thing fits into an outside pocket of the 9" X 9" Baggallini or leather purses I carry, so I can grab it in a second. The purple is fine, but it would be nice if they made it in more colors.
Prossmall and flat, but roomy easy to unzip usable change pocket on outside with own zipper open outside pocket on other side is good for easy grab items such as a metro card
By Sarah
Seattle, WA
thinner
July 9, 2017
Able to reduce size from my previous zip around so my wallet now fits in my pocket
Prosgood organization of cards and money
Consoutside zip pocket is too small to hold a credit card
By Sharon
Oregon Coast
Just Right
May 29, 2017
This little wallet fits in my pocket and holds all I need except a hair brush. One feature I really like is the pen loop both on the inside and outside. I have a pen that fits inside perfectly. Another feature I like, is the space allowed for business cards and receipts as well as slots for credit cards and license. The side coin pocket holds just enough change and then some. I really like the way the interior is organized. I have used a Lynx that I purchased at a food and gift fair 5 years ago. The zipper pull finally broke in a way that I couldn't fix without taking out the entire zipper. So glad I found the website and didn't have to go to all that hassle. Thanks so very much.
ProsSmall and well organized.
ConsNeed more colors A pen that fits inside available for purchase
By Kate
Charlottesville, VA
Best wallet ever
May 18, 2017
The Lynx is perfect. Small, lightweight, loads of compartments. Design works for travel with multiple currencies. Love the front open pocket for slipping in receipts, business cards, etc. Only complaint is I've been waiting for years for Big Skinny to add more color options. My red Lynx needs replacing, don't want boring black, and purple too garish. Come on, Big Skinny, add some new colors!
Merchant Response:Hi Kate! We're coming out with some new patterns in a few weeks! Be on the lookout! Have a wonderful week! Big Skinny
ConsToo few color options
By Bea
NYC
Lightweight and easy to carry
May 7, 2017
Lightweight and easy to carry
By Ruthann
Detroit Michigan
Love this wallet!
July 30, 2016
Second one I've purchased! Fits so much and doesn't weigh down or take up room in my purse. What a concept Thanks!
By Jeff H.
Matthews NC
The absolute best
July 26, 2016
Confidence that my cards and money is secured. Extremely comfortable. This item cannot be beat.
By aj
Columbus OH
Best wallet EVER!
June 17, 2016
Have used my Lynx since receiving it in Oct 2012. LOVE IT! With the wrap-around zipper, nothing is ever lost. I put everything in it - credit cards, gift cards, receipts, money, business cards, notes, etc. In fact, I tend to over-stuff the poor thing - a couple of the places are coming unstitched so I am looking for a replacement. Only 2 colors is a bummer - already have black and purple is too bright (like asking for it to be taken). Waiting to learn if Big Skinny will be making one with RFID coating - which would be another plus for this wallet.
ProsWrap-around zipper Holds an unbelievable amount Good looking Nice size
ConsNo RFID coating yet
By Halm381
Chicago,,IL
Perfect for my needs
February 3, 2016
I like this wallet because it is wider than my previous Big skinny wallet so now I can get my credit cards in and out easier. Also with all of the compartments I know just where I can find each card.
By Barbara D.
Chesterfield, VA
This wallet is great
February 2, 2016
I have carried this wallet around the world & it travels very well in my pocket
Merchant Response:Hi Barbara, Thank you for your review! We will look into making the Lynx in different colors :)! Have a great day! Big Skinny
ProsIt holds a lot or a little
ConsIt has no cons except that it could come in more different colors.

Page 1 of 3
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.