☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
4.7
42 Reviews
5
79% (33)
4
17% (7)
3
2% (1)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
64% Recommend this product (27 of 42 responses)
By Ryan
Utah
Feels like a million bucks!
October 15, 2022
Love the Leather Metro! Every time I open up my Metro, I feel distinguished ! 😆 I love the vertical card slots as I don’t have to worry about my cards falling out. I also love the wider billfold area as it’s easier to slip dollar bills in & out. Thanks a bunch!
By AG
NJ
Perfect wallet for my HS senior
June 9, 2022
Great design because cards do not slip out since you insert them vertically. Window for license and school ID. Slots for credit card and debit cards and a bills section as well. Very compact and flat.
By Dashrockwell
Virginia
Perfect compact vertical bifold!
May 31, 2021
Bought this to replace my 20 yr old vertical bifold wallet. Don't like the big bulky trifold or longated bifold. Stumbled across this one as I've been searching for years for a similar replacement with Inside ID window. Excellent replacement, slightly taller than my last, but wonderfully compact wallet. Highly recommend, well built leather!
By Steve
Franklin, MA
Satisfied in Franklin!
April 13, 2020
This is my second Big skinny and I am very very happy with it. My first one lasted a very long time because of the durability of this fabulous product. I look forward 2 more purchases in the future and sharing this with family and friends. Thank you again and much success!
By WI
Pearl City, Hi
Leather Metro Bifold
April 5, 2020
I bought one awhile back and really like it, this is my second one. The insides of my original one was starting to tear the nylon part, so I decided it was time to get another one. Great product and service!
By JTN
Seattle
Perfect, thin and fits in front pockey
December 11, 2019
This is my 3rd big skinny and my favorite. It’s a balance of being big enough for bills and cards and small enough to fit in my front pocket (which I do to save my back). Very satisfied.
By Ricardo F.
Tampa,Fl
Metro Bifold
July 5, 2019
I’ve owned a New York wallet for years.I thought that this leather metro bifold would have same card holder set up with easy access but cards seem to go deep in to pocket making it very difficult to take them out. The picture shows them hanging out other then that ok.
ProsThin like always
ConsHard to acc cards
By William L.
Va. Beach Va.
Slim and practical
August 30, 2018
Love the size and how it feels in my pocket not bulky
By Rich
CALIFORNIA
Not what I wanted
August 17, 2018
I want to exchange this but the return shipping from USPS is $7 + the $3.50 I already paid + the return $3.50 SO to get the one I want is $14 more in shipping. Kind of ridiculous!!
Merchant Response:Hi Rich, Thank you for your review. That's odd! Not sure why the USPS would be charging $7 to mail a lightweight wallet back, were you shipping it Priority Mail? A member of our customer success team will be reaching out to you momentarily.
ProsIf you know what you want, they are great
ConsRETURNS
By Norm
MI
Hard to get credit cards out of pockets
August 14, 2018
I like the size of the wallet, but I am having trouble getting credit cards out of the pockets because there is an extra piece of material in the pockets that keep the cards from being removed easily. I think Big Skinny needs to revamp the construction of this wallet.
Merchant Response:Dear Norm, Thank you for your feedback! We will pass it along to our design team. We will keep you updated. Thank you again, BigSkinny
By Nicoke
Miami, FL
Perfection!
August 9, 2018
This is the perfect combination of size and functionality!
By Thomas M.
New Jersey
Great Quality!
June 16, 2018
Very nice wallet looks classy well made....and it's skinny! :)
By Larry
Abilene tx
Wallet
November 8, 2017
Just what I was looking for. I like it because you and put folding money in it.
By Sid
Los Angeles, CA
Perfect size
May 12, 2017
I have been looking for a wallet with width of JUST an American bill, not more, all while tall enough to fit bills from other countries. I travel back and forth between the US and overseas, so this is perfect for me. Not to mention just the right number of credit card pockets, the plastic look-through pocket. And its leather! It seems this wallet was tailor made for me.
By RCL
Phoenix
Great
May 5, 2017
Flater than flat
ConsJust wish the currency pocket was a quarter of an inch longer
By Michael
Valdosta GA
super thin, yet oversized
July 21, 2016
this wallet has a great exterior feel and look. it's super thin, yet oversized in the other dimensions. the oversizing causes the walket to budge-up when filled (think fat-guy in a little jacket) -- no thicker than expected just looks stuffed. Overall, like it and would highly recommend.
By John
Jacksonville fl
wallet size
June 24, 2016
Cash pocket is tough to put cash in
Merchant Response:Hi John, Thank you for your feedback! The Metro is super minimalist--it can juuust fit a dollar bill. Perhaps you would like our Multi Pocket Bi-Fold because it's only slightly larger and you can easily arrange your cash & receipts. We want every customer to be thrilled with their purchase! At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at 1.888.844.6925 or email bigskinny@customerstatus.com and they will be happy to facilitate an exchange for you. Kindest regards, Big Skinny
ProsHolds two ID's and well built
ConsCash pocket size is little small
By Venkat
Texas
So far... So Good...
February 2, 2016
Really, I love it. I didn't see any issue as of now. Thanks again team.
Merchant Response:Thank you Venkat!
By Brian
United States
Years old and going strong
January 29, 2016
I've had this wallet for a few years or more and is going strong. The thumb holes for sliding cards out has worn a bit but easily fixable with some clear tape. I just wish they made this wallet with RFID blocking.
ProsThin, durable, perfect size for my needs.
ConsPlastic thumb holes wear fairly easily, no RFID blocking.
By Bennett B.
Basalt, Colorado
Excellent quality, but could be a bit wider
December 22, 2015
The exterior leather and interior canvas are well stitched. But, once you get a few more cards, ID's in, it is a very tight fit and can be difficult to remove. a very slight widening would still make for a wonderfully skinny wallet with added room and not change the basic appearance. This would make for a much more utilitarian product, or you could offer another version, with the bit more added room. Overall, I love my Big Skinny.
Merchant Response:Hi Bennett, Thank you for your review! Sounds like you may want to try out our slightly larger version, The Multi-Pocket Bi-Fold wallet. If you would like to swap out the style, please contact our customer service team at your earliest convenience at bigskinny@customerstatus.com or via telephone at 1.888.844.6925 and they will be happy to facilitate an exchange for you. Have a great day! Big Skinny
ProsWell made, attractive, functional, great physical layout with two ID windows. Easy to handle. While I don't use it for bills, the billfold section is a nice added feature.
ConsSee notes under my review above. A tiny bit wider would make it much easier to handle more than just a couple of credit or ID cards.
By Pam
Temecula, California
Great Gift
August 25, 2015
purchased this wallet as a gift and the recipient loved it.
By Mark G.
clifton park ny
works well as all the Big Skinny wallettes do.
June 23, 2015
I needed a wallet that I could use to produce my License along with my CCW permit so this works great for me. The wallet is soft holds all I need a few cc cards and some cash.
By Richard
locust grove
Perfect
June 11, 2015
Works for me, but could a couple more pockets for cards.
Merchant Response:Hi Richard, Thank you for your feedback! We think you may be more happy with our Leather Multi-Pocket Bi-fold -it has a few more pockets that you want! Have a great day! Big Skinny
ProsSize is perfect
ConsA couple more pockets would be good
By richard
Minnesota
great size for cards and minimal cash.
May 28, 2015
good size for cards and a little cash. I like the orientation of the card pockets. You will not loose cards with this wallet, even after the wallet stretched out a bit.
Prosorientation of card pockets.
By Manuel
San Francisco, CA
Love it!
March 30, 2015
perfect size, WOW is it so much thinner. My wallet is now half as thick!
Proseverything
Consnone
By Steve
Hong Kong
works well
March 18, 2015
does what it says - good product
By TK
San Jose, CA
I walk with spring under my feet
March 17, 2015
Love the wallet. It has lightened my load significantly. My wallet sits in my front pocket so I no longer have this uncomfortable bulge on top of my thigh. I am putting as many cards as I used to so that's not a problem at all. The leather looks really high quality as well. If you don't like the Big Skinny logo being too obvious, you should get the leather wallet, can't see the logo at all. I also like 2 windows on my wallet: one for my driver's license, the other for my costco card. :P My only complaint is the cash compartment is a little narrow. Takes a bit of getting used to handling cash. If for some reason the cash is creased, the wallet will become thicker. Make sure you flatten out the cash.
By John
Allentown, PA
Nice Compact Wallet
March 17, 2015
I have been seeking a truly compact wallet and one that would keep my cards from falling out. I tried many different wallets, including a couple of Big Skinny wallets, until I tried the Leather Metro Bifold. It meets all of my needs. Great for front pocket carry.
ProsHolds all my stuff nicely and my cards do not fall out.
ConsIt is tricky to insert bills into the wallet lengthwise -- it's just a little too short. I just fold my bills in half and then slide them into one side of the wallet.
By Christine
California
Could have been perfect for me
March 13, 2015
This seemed like a great wallet for carrying my usual six cards/IDs and a few dollar bills. I did the ceremonial transfer of contents from my old wallet to this one, but found an inconvenience-- the edges of the two credit card storage pockets are not glued inside. As those pockets are a bit deeper than the ID pockets, cards would catch on the folded edges (especially the outer edge toward the bottom of the wallet) and pull the fabric up and out if I'm not too careful. I'm afraid it'll ruin the stitching and lining altogether. Surely other folks can work with this, but I don't think I can. I've used a leather hybrid Taxicat for almost five years and never had this problem because the Taxicat's extra-deep card pockets had the edges glued inside. Big Skinny, please glue the edges for slightly deeper card pockets!
Merchant Response:Hi Christine! Thank you for calling our attention to this - so strange! At your earliest convenience please contact our customer service and they'll happily send you a replacement wallet at no cost to you! Thank you again for the feedback! Have a great day! Big Skinny
ProsVertical pockets increase security for cards/small items; good option for front pockets; full-length separator in billfold area; excellent for carrying essentials
ConsEdges for hidden credit card storage pockets not glued-- cards may catch and tug on the material upon removal if you're not too careful
By Wayne
Metro Leather Bifold
January 8, 2015
Why didn't I find this 20 years ago.
By jaxxsun
Pleasently surprised
August 15, 2014
I was looking at a lot of wallets all smaller and slimmer than your dad's wallet . It came down to this and a bellroy slim sleve. The bellroy had a couple of issues. Cost and actual thickness . I will make it easy. I have had my slimskiny for a few weeks. And love it. It is so compfortable to carry, that I forget that I am carrying it. Save your money and get a good wallet , A leather slimskiny is a win.
By Jimi R.
nice!
June 19, 2014
I got this is replace a nylon wallet. The two have almost the same dimensions and slots; minus the bill area and the extra id window. Something that was on the nylon wallet that would have been nice to see on the big skinny was the additional slot on the outside, for a card and some folded bills (I wouldn't have minded if that was there to replace the extra id pocket).
By Dive D.
best wallet ever!!!
January 17, 2014
I hate all the stuff I have to carry, but now that I found the skinny wallet I am amazed!
By Robby
Love it
September 12, 2013
I have had this wallet for a couple weeks now. It's super slim, feels really high quality/durable, and the double ID display is perfect for me. I'm glad I picked up this wallet.
By Rich
It's Everything and More!
September 6, 2013
So I have used the Leather Metro for over a month now. I was amazed at how much it can fit in the wallet. It is the best front wallet anyone can have. Looks awesome and great feel. Highly Recommended.
By Shawn W.
Nice Wallet
April 26, 2013
Looks great. Definitely reduced the bulk compared to my previous wallet. I'm a front pocket guy and it has no sharp edges or anything to make it uncomfortable. Stays closed also. Last wallet was from a leather store and had velcro along edge to keep it closed and liner wore out. So far so good.....
By MG
Big Skinny
April 26, 2013
Full marks for a top notch quality wallet that does everything it says. Slim, high quality leather, sturdy, good lucking and fantastic value.
By Doctyphoon
Leather Metro
April 4, 2013
Looks great, nice leather, logo inconspicuous. I love the overall size as well as the thinness of this wallet. I am a track coach and I like to carry my wallet in the front pocket of my running pants and this one fits the bill nicely. I find the cards a bit difficult to remove from the pockets, although this has improved some with usage. I also struggle a little bit with finding the correct card when I need it; time will tell whether this design and its inherent compromises is right for me. A good product at a good value.
By Jake
little above average
March 19, 2013
This is my first wallet. I love the "vertical design" but because the way the money pocket is positioned, its hard to get the US bills in and out since the width is narrower and the pocket is deeper.
By Fernando
Great wallet
March 7, 2013
I love this new wallet, the horizontal card slots is a must have and the double Id slot make this product that much better! Thanks Big Skinny :D
By Tom
Great. Just what I was looking for.
November 13, 2012
Simple, clean and functional. The veritcal card slots a must for me. No more cards falling out. The 2 clear pockets are perfect.
By matilda
great
October 19, 2012
love it!

Page 1 of 1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.