☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
4.7
126 Reviews
5
85% (107)
4
9% (11)
3
4% (5)
2
1% (1)
1
2% (2)
46% Recommend this product (58 of 126 responses)
By CW
San Diego, Ca
Best wallet
October 29, 2022
My husband who is frugal asked for this wallet because it is the best and he likes it. I bought it for him for the holidays. Thank you MA for creating some of the best products!
By Thom I.
Bend OR
ultimate compact wallet!
August 30, 2022
Most minimalist wallets hold 3 cards, period. Minimum I carry is license, med insurance, gas card, credit card. This easily carries those and a couple of emergency cash bills. I could cram in a few more cards with those. Yet this thing is virtually zero weight and thickness. I bought it as a "sports wallet, to throw in a baggie or pack and bicycle, hike, SUP, whatever. But, it fits in a front pants pocket along with phone or whatever I toss in without getting in the way or creating a big bulge. It is now my daily carry for all activities or just daily life. Baggie makes it waterproof/sweatproof when needed and still uses no space. Highly recommended. Not my first Big Skinny, but now my favorite and looks to be durable as are all the Big Skinny wallets.
Prossuper compact, surprisingly roomy, durable
Consno RFID protection. Not waterproof.
By Adrian A.
CA
Solid Purchase
August 1, 2022
Bought the gray version which was on a super discount of just $5 including shipping! Really happy with what I got especially for the discount. Simple, compact and seems like good enough quality that it should last a long time.
By Huneyhuuush
CA
Small but mighty
July 15, 2022
This wallet helps cut out the bloat of cards I actually use. It holds a good 20 bills without being bulky. Super slim and barely noticeable in my pocket. I do wish it had a loop for a keyring. Overall, it’s a great little wallet.
By Mary
Tampa, Florida
Exceeds Expectations
July 5, 2022
This little card holder holds everything needed for daily use. License, health ID cards, in one pocket, four credit cards in two other pockets. Loaded, the tidy little light weight card holder then slips so easily into my purse. Great purchase!
By Vinnie
Dunedin, Florida
Improved over my old Big Skinny
July 4, 2022
I loved my old Big Skinny that I've used for years but the slightly larger slots on the new one make access to multiple cards easier.
Proslarger slots
Consnone
By Iris
Atlanta GA
Just what I needed!
July 1, 2022
I got so tired of my big thick wallet that I pulled all the cards and bills out of it and put them in a small plastic ziplock bag. That solved the bulk issue but it was kind of embarrassing when I had to ovule it out in public to pay for something. Mini skinny is the perfect solution. I like it so much I just ordered a second one to accommodate the less critical cards that don't fit into the first mini skinny I bought.
Prosvery minimalist
Consnot quite large enough to hold all my cards
By Barbara S.
Portland, Oregon
Mini Skinny
March 7, 2022
The Mini Skinny is such a great little card holder. I originally got it to carry a few cards when I just didn't need anything bigger. But to my surprise it works great for all the time use. I can even fit a little cash into the middle section. It really is an amazing little card holder/wallet. I got one for my husband and he really likes it too. I am hooked and I will look for more colors and they become available.
ProsThin yet so functional.
Consnone
By Ginger
Daytona Beach
Perfect
January 9, 2022
This item is perfect for overload cards. Holds more than it appears. I use the middle pocket to carry an extra house key.
ProsGreat for extra cards.
ConsNone
By DeeJay86
Delaware
Exactly No More, and No Less, than I Need
December 7, 2021
A perfect wallet for me. I carry my license, 2 or 3 cards, my healthcare insurance IDs, and a small amount of cash. The Mini Skinny holds all of that perfectly. For a few years, the Moneyclip Wallet with Magnet has been my standard, but the Mini Skinny takes things to a whole new, skinnier, level. Perfect fit for a shirt pocket or a jeans pocket. And kudos to Big Skinny Customer Service: my first order of the Mini Skinny got lost somewhere in the mail. I called Big Skinny, and they sent out a replacement, no charge, that arrived a few days later. Great products, fair prices, great service: who could ask for more?
By Gina
North Hollywood, CA
Best Everyday Wallet EVER!!!
November 23, 2021
I purchased one of these slim wallets MANY years ago at a motorcycle show. I wore it out as it is the easiest way to pare down what you carry to the basics and pop it in your pocket...it's 1/3 smaller than a cell phone in your back pocket! My bag was stolen with my old wallet so I hunted them down and bought 2, one for backup!
ProsSmall, light, perfect for just your license, health cards, cash and few cards. I find that no coin pocket is better since I barely use them anymore.
By Basil
UT
Love it!
November 3, 2021
This is my second Mini Skinny. The first one lasted for years before it gave up the ghost. Great product!
By Jim D.
Laurel, MD
So Flat I Can't Tell It's There!
June 28, 2021
I've used other Big Skinny wallets in the past. This one seems to hold more and stay flatter than the others! I have my driver's license, proof of insurance, and 10 different store loyalty cards that I use often in this card holder, and it's barely 3/16" thick at the widest part. I carry it in one of my front pants pockets and I don't even know it's there most of the time, until I reach into my pocket for it. This replaced a competitor's product that was worn out and starting to rip along the edges.
By clfjl
Nebraska
Love it!
June 14, 2021
It was exactly what I wanted. I can move it from purse to purse and it holds everything I need!
ProsSize, material, color
Consnone
By Lea
Florida
Great little wallet.
May 23, 2021
I have had a similar Big Skinny wallet for many years, mine is slightly shorter. I have it stretched to the max, so it is a little loose if I remove anything. I needed a new one for an upcoming trip, I just wanted to have a few items with me for the trip. This wallet was perfect, 2 cards, some cash, and my ID. Now I will have this as my back up travel wallet.
By Ralph B.
Maryland
Great wallet for sport activities
April 20, 2021
This is a great wallet for carrying the essentials during a sports activity. It is extremely light and fits unobtrusively in pockets. It's my go to wallet in the summer when I'm cycling.
ProsExtremely thin and light Securely holds cards
ConsNot as convenient as a bifold for cash, but I rarely use cash anymore.
By Tony H.
Palmdale, CA
THRILLED WITH IT!
February 2, 2021
This Mini Skinny Card Holder/wallet is simply the best! It's so compact that I'm able to place it in my side(hip) pocket rather in my back pocket, so that I have quick and easy access to it. Also, it's not uncomfortable as a bulkier wallet would be. I'm able to place several credit/debit cards, my library card, my Costco card, my club card, and my drivers license in it along several dollars of cash, all in an extremely thin, comfortable, and sturdy wallet. This card holder/wallet is very well made. It's absolutely the very best card holder/wallet I've ever had in my 75+ years, and I can truly say that I prefer it very much over any other wallet at many times the price of this one.
Pros1.) extremely compact 2.) no nonsense, just very well crafted and durable so that it will not easily wear down like other wallets (even those costing many times more) 3.) so very practical, functional, and intelligently designed so that cards, driver's license, and cash, etc. are very easy to remove and return to the wallet
ConsAbsolutely none!
By Chuck E.
Southampton. Nj
A little too small
January 20, 2021
I have one similar with a zipper in the center compartment I like that one better if only it would be slightly larger it is difficult to get in the middle compartment with the zipper and a number of
Merchant Response:Hi Chuck, Thank you for your feedback! You might be interested in trying out our Money Penny style that is just slightly larger. If you're interested in giving it a go please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 at your earliest convenience :) We are confident that we can find a style that will suit your needs. All the best, BigSkinny
By Burt
SoCal
Great little wallet
January 7, 2021
This is exactly like the last one I had and it meets my needs perfectly. it's thin thin thin and that's what I wanted
ConsWall it doesn't actually match the picture. the picture shows a little notch in the card holders, but they are just straight. Hoped for the little notch because it makes it easier to remove the card.
By Sue
Boerne, TX
Bright Bold Colors Please
November 21, 2020
I love the utility of my purple Skinny Minny Card Holder. It fits in my pocket easily and holds everything I need, however, the dark colors make it very hard to find in dark purses, black car interiors or other dark areas. I once lost it for two weeks. All that time it was on the back of an office chair. No one noticed it. I was on the verge of getting new license and credit cards. Please make a vibrant pink as in the video or a screaming yellow. I’ve purchased another companies because it is bright and easily seen but it is not as good as yours.

Merchant Response:Hi Sue, Thank you for your feedback! We hope to have more colors soon in this model! In the meantime you might consider our New Yorker Card Holder that comes in several bright colors including Electric Purple, Verdant Green, Lipstick Red & Coral :) Let us know if you'd like to exchange :) BigSkinny
ProsHolds everything I need and can slip in to my pocket.
ConsDark colors subdued colors make it hard to find.
By Bob
Cape Coral, Florida
The way to go
September 21, 2020
For as long as I can remember and I’m 58, I hated the added thickness a leather wallet causes. I only used small tight elastics to hold my money, credit cards and license together. The type you get when you buy asparagus. I would fold my money in half and wrap the elastic around it with the cards. The problem was that the credit cards would rub against each other and wear out the magnetic strip and the cvv code and every few months I would have to get new cards well before their expiration date. With the big skinny that doesn’t happen and since it’s not made out of leather, there is minimal thickness added. There are several pockets for cards, money and a clear pocket on one side for your license. The cards don’t slide around and because it’s made out of nylon microfiber it doesn’t wear out and if you drop, it everything stays intact, unlike when I’d drop my elastic wallet. It would hit the ground just right and everything would scatter all over the ground. I highly recommend this and if you try it you won’t be disappointed. I’ll still buy asparagus but won’t be saving the elastics any more.
ProsSee review
ConsNone
By Wayne
Rogers ar
Finally replacing big skinny
June 28, 2020
It has taken about10 years but I had to get a replacement. The clear window is starting to crack and a worn spot in the corner. Should be good for another decade!
By DBJ
SF Bay Area
Definitely skinny
March 30, 2020
Great for when traveling to put your room key, credit card and some cash in your front pocket! Light, durable and able to hold what I need.
By Wayne
Phoenix, AZ
Super minimal, tough, inexpensive!
January 25, 2020
I've been a Big Skinny fan for a while now, having previously bought expensive Tumi wallets that were not nearly as minimal and were five times the price. The thin material means the wallet itself takes up almost no space, and having plenty of room for ID, insurance cards, 6 credit cards and membership cards, and then cash is amazing for a small thin front pocket wallet.
By Dessa
Atlanta , Ga
Mini skinny Card Holder
January 16, 2020
I love this card holder. It’s perfect size and can even be used inside another chain purse. The quality is excellent. I actually ordered it because of the sale price of only $5.00. The price was cheaper because of the color. I am very pleased!!!
By Sheryl
Kent, WA
Mini Skinny Card Holder - Perfect little gifts
January 13, 2020
The Mini Skinny Card Holder was the perfect carry all for the small purse outing or the quick go for a walk/run. The center pocket is great for holding cash money for that just in case need cash moment. I purchased 3 Mini Skinny Card Holder - one for myself and the other 2 for gifts.
By AMANDA
Indianapolis, IN
Indestructible Wallet
December 9, 2019
I bought this wallet 8 years ago and use it daily. I keep it in my back pocket and have stuffed it full of cards. I've put it through the washer on accident with no negative effects. It works perfectly and still looks practically new. Excellent product.
By Linda
SF Bay area
Surpasses the last Skinny I bought
December 14, 2018
I was in Herbivore in Portland and spied the BigSkinny wallets. I have never liked bulky wallets and carried everything in a business card holder but they wear out. I liked it enough until I saw this one online. It is genius how both sides and the middle (nice bonus!) is used to keep everything tidy in a skinny space. It fits perfectly in my back pocket and looks like it'd be almost impossible to steal. I wish I had seen this first.
ProsReally thin! Middle space is perfect for bills. Space holds just enough. Great color.
ConsI WISH I had seen it first and saved $26 or on the first one.
By Joe
Tennessee
All you need. Does the job!
October 28, 2018
I've carried one for ten years. Sent one to a friend who needed a wallet. He laughed and thought it was a joke. He tried it, now you couldn't get it away from him. He loves it. The Big Skinny is all you need. No more fat, heavy wallet full of junk, deforming your dress trousers and uncomfortable to sit on. Best wallet I've ever had. I love it!
ProsMinimalistic. All you need. Does the job. Inexpensive.
ConsIf you like to carry a file cabinet with you, this is not for you!
By Jethro
Los Angeles, ca
Great product
July 19, 2018
Works great nice little pocket wallet holds allot of stuff. Would recommend.
ProsSmall many ways to use.
ConsNa
By Happy S.
LI, NY
Great organizer
May 22, 2018
Got this for my husband to keep his cards organized. He loves it!
By Loretta
Somerville, ma
A bit too small
April 15, 2018
I wanted to love this because of its size, but I could not fit 7 CC plus license and still be able to pull out the CCs without a major battle with the wallet. I purchased the nylon trifold instead and am happy with it.
Merchant Response:Hi Loretta, Glad you went with our Tri-fold! :) Sounds like a better fit for what you want! Have a wonderful day! BigSkinny
ProsAbout as small as you can get.
ConsSeven CC make it too tight to remove the cards with any ease
By Barbara
Richmond, VA
Mini Skinny
March 21, 2018
Received my Mini Skinny and really like it. If it were a 1/8-1/4" larger it would be perfect. The zipper area is a little difficult for my fingers to get in to. The funny thing is, I got on your web site for the first time and got so excited I forgot that I needed RFID protection. Oh me! Next time.
Merchant Response:Hi Barbara, Thank you for your feedback! We will take a look at our design & keep you posted on any changes. And yes! Definitely check back for new additions to our RFID-Blocking collection :) Have a wonderful day! BigSkinny
ProsTakes up such a small amount of space. Like the place for my drivers license
Consjust a weee bit too small.
By Jeff
Portland, OR
Best wallet ever!
February 22, 2018
I love it-- this is my second big skinny-- the last one lasted around 9 years. Very durable. Amazingly thin. Well designed. High quality.
By karen
Lyndhurst, NJ
Perfect!
December 30, 2017
This item is perfect for me. I can carry whatever cards I need at the time and also my id.
By Daniel M.
Indianapolis, IN
Got one for my wife & one for me.
December 29, 2017
My wife & I both love our mini skinny’s. I have two other big skinny’s & my wife has one that I have her a couple of years ago. We both think these are the best wallets made!
ProsVery thin.
ConsNone.
By Jesse B.
Blackwood, NJ
Years later, it's still the only wallet I would ever use
December 21, 2017
I can't even remember when I purchased mine, I think it was around 2012. It's been perfect, and I still show it off when a friend pulls out their oversized leather monstrosity that's killing their backside. This is so unbelievably thin, and still fits 8+ plastic cards, along with 5+ business cards and a small fold of bills in the middle. The essentials, and nothing more. The folds allow cards to pull in and out very easily, although I've never had a card fall out on it's own; absolutely perfect. Silly enough, the only issue I had was the logo stitched onto the front was relatively too thick. I pulled the thread out a while ago and removed it, but I don't feel bad as I still refer friends to this site. Long story short, I'd definitely recommend, and if the thing was showing any signs of wear, I'd only purchase the same exact model to replace it.
ProsThin (duh). Adequate storage. Holds cards securely, but easy to intentionally remove. Clear window for ID. Bill and business card storage in the middle fold.
ConsApparently indestructible, so I won't be buying another wallet any time soon (sorry guys)
By Dennis
Sioux Falls, SD
Thin, light weight, and durable!!
December 9, 2017
I bought the Mini Skinny because of the small size and light weight. My old wallet was causing me hip pain. The Mini reduced that and eventually was moved to my front pocket where it fits easily. I counted today - I have 12 credit card size, 5 smaller cards, and 19 assorted bills ($1,$5,$10,$20) in my Mini. I don’t advise that much, but it does all fit in the Mini and in my pocket. I’ve been abusing my Mini for over 10 years, and it started showing a little wear a couple years ago. When I finally do replace it, it will be with another Mini. Great wallet!! Thank you Big Skinny!!
ProsThin, light, durable.
ConsIt won’t wear out!! (That was sarcasm!!) ;-)
By Wayne
Va
Great space saver
July 31, 2017
Wife koves it. Easy to find in het purse and holds the most used cards essily
ProsSize
ConsNone
By Dick
VT
Like it
May 5, 2017
This slim card wallet is perfect for my intended use. Excellent quality and price
Prosslim...high quality
By Seth
Los Angeles, CA
Love this wallet
March 20, 2017
I bought one of these 4+ years ago, and have been incredibly happy with it. Enough so, that when one of my CCs frayed and rubbed a hole into the side of the wallet, I found the site again and upgraded to the leather version.
Cons-The logo is a pretty thick (compared to the rest of the wallet) piece. Thankfully, it's stitched on, so I just undid the stitches, and pulled the logo off. -The version I bought had a zippered cash pocket. The zipper prevented US currency from fitting when folded in half. Instead, you needed to fold them in thirds or in half twice. I just fixed that by cutting off the zipper and undoing the stitching. (The zipper doesn't seem to be an option anymore, which is fine.)
By Thomas I.
BUFFALO, NEW YORK
Must have been a bad day at the factory !
September 30, 2016
I purchased one of the mini-skinny card holders thinking I had found exactly what I had been looking for ( not a wallet ,ie kids pics/ cards/ gift cards etc ) user. I carry a couple forms of I.D. and a couple credit cards and that's it. Within a week after it arrived a few threads started coming out ( from just putting it in and out of my pocket). Then the inner flap pockets started to loosen up and I was concerned that my cards and drivers license would be lost somewhere. At this point I put it on my dresser planning to either throw it away or send it back ( didn't keep the original shipping stuff thinking "what could go wrong w/ something this simple". My son (in college ) saw it and decided to give it a try. Well the unraveling continued and he thought since I wasn't going to use it and he didn't trust it either it might as well go in the garbage. So I am out the use of what could have been a nice card carrier and the money. Have contacted the company three (3) times - - - NO JOY THERE. So my thought for this review is - - sure give it a try - - but expect no mercy if after three weeks you don't still have all your shipping materials. Even then the company expressed no intention of turning on the light at the end of the tunnel. Bona Fortuna. Thanks for listening. Tom ( THE BARBEQUE CHEF)
Merchant Response:Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for calling this to our attention! Our customer service team should have sent out a replacement to you straight away as Big Skinny has a 1 Year Warranty for Materials & Workmanship! We are getting a new team in the next few weeks and we are hopeful for better attention to our customers. We have arranged for a replacement Mini Skinny to arrive to you before the end of the week. Thank you for your patience & understanding. Have a wonderful week! Kindest regards, Big Skinny
Proscould've been just what I was looking for
Consthe workmanship on the one I received was a MASSIVE DISAPPOINTMENT.
By Ken
Dayton, OH
A very good product, but I need a cash compartment
August 3, 2016
I have had a Big Skinny wallet for years, can't remember how long. It is virtually indestructible, even though somehow it ended up doing a complete wash, rinse, and spin in washing machine once (and all of its contents stayed in the wallet!!). It is the black color, and what with the black interior of my new car, my black phone, and black key fob it was just going stealth and sometimes I would leave it on the passenger seat. So I thought I'd order one of a different color so I would notice it more. Then I saw this card case and it's low price and gave in to change. I thought it might even be thinner and more discreet. Well it arrived yesterday and I discovered that it is, for me, not a good replacement for a folding wallet with a compartment for bills. Let me be clear, my bad, not the card case. I will use it to stop some of the reward cards, membership cards, etc that have been lying in a tray in but I am going to order another BS wallet in a color other than black, to meet my original objective. Oh, I join the other folks who would like it if you could come up with maybe a silk screened logo or something like that rather than the rubber one. But that is a very very minor annoyance. You have great products.
Merchant Response:Hi Ken, Thank you for your review! Perhaps you'd like to try out our Compact Sports Wallet (our most minimalist wallet they still fits bills) http://www.bigskinny.net/sport-wallet-chocolate-brown.html We want every customer to be thrilled with their purchase! At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at 1.888.844.6925 or email bigskinny@customerstatus.com and they will be happy to facilitate an exchange for you. Kindest regards, Big Skinny
ProsDoes what it says and inexpensive
ConsDoes not gracefully accommodate bills.
By CHRISTOPHER K.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Love it.
July 19, 2016
These are the bees knees. Get yourself one
By Arleen
Orlando FL
I dont understand what's asked. World's thinnest Wallets? Yes. Correct.
July 8, 2016
The thinnest wallet ever.
ProsThe thinnest wallet ever. I also spend less, since I don't carry all my cards!
ConsThe lower row of stitching across the top of the clear view side of the wallet wore away, due to usage. Will try to mend with Crazy Glue. Then I will have a back up wallet. PLEASE NOTE: I DO NOT WISH DAILY/WEEKLY EMAIL ADS OR NOTICES.
By Monica
Kirklin, IN
Great Products!
May 2, 2016
My fiancé loves the money clip with open side. I just ordered one for my son also.
Prosholds a lot of cards and money
Consdrivers license window cracks/tears over time.
By Mary
Belding, Mi
OK
February 1, 2016
It is a nice size for pockets but I wish it held a few more cards.
Merchant Response:Hi Mary, after a couple of days of use the Mini Skinny should loosen up to fit up to 4 to 5 cards in each pocket :) Thank you for your feedback! Have a great day! Big Skinny
By David
Washington
Skinny
December 22, 2015
I had one of these in leather and it was great, tried to order another but all they had was the fabric version. The fabric unit Is ok but the section for carrying bills is to shallow so the bills extend a little bit beyond the wallet, this was not a problem with the leather one. If they bring back the leather I'd buy one in a heart beat, not sure I'd buy another in fabric.
ProsSuper skinny, durable, well made, inexpensive.
ConsBill section to shallow.
By Erlich
New York, NY
Smallest Wallet on Earth!
December 21, 2015
Since the dawn of time, man has strove to make things smaller. The "Mini Skinny Card Holder" achieves the previously unachievable and has the benefit for those needing to show ID badges entering/exiting secure locations. This wallet is so thin, it can fit in the breast pocket of a tailored suit undetected or even in properly tight slacks/jeans.
ProsWidth, weight, durability, window pane, tightness for cards.
ConsThe window pane could be 0.5 cm wider in width to accomodate bar-code scanning of work badges.
By Prudence
Atlanta, GA
Scale back to use
December 21, 2015
I like and recommend this card holder, however know that you will need to scale back what you want to carry. I think this will be perfect for traveling when I don't want to carry a lot of cash or extra cards (insurance cards, business cards, rewards cards, gift cards, etc). I don't think I will use this as my daily wallet - better stick to Taxicat!
ProsCompact Durable
ConsNone

Page 1 of 3
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.