☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
4.4
30 Reviews
5
70% (21)
4
20% (6)
3
0% (0)
2
3% (1)
1
7% (2)
80% Recommend this product (24 of 30 responses)
By Bob
PA
Replacement for this model which I've had, and loved, for years
October 3, 2022
Love it, also ordered the other one (open side mini, thought open side might work better - not so sure.
By Gregory
New Mexico
Great card wallet
August 16, 2022
I have had a skinny card wallet for many years. Sadly, my dog chewed up my old one. I ordered the new leather wallet, which is slightly heavier, but very attractive and well made. I highly recommend this product.
By Lee
wisconsin
great little wallet
January 2, 2021
just the right size holds everything I need great when traveling not to big
By Aldon K.
Cincinnati
Slim and well made
December 12, 2020
.
Pros+
Cons0
By Mike
Bartow, FL
Mini Skinny
December 7, 2019
This is a great wallet! I've used it for 2 years and shown it to friends. It fits in my front pocket easily along with my phone and a glasses cloth. I have at least 10 cards in it and then cash and/or cards, notes in the pocket. Easy to show my ID on one side and even take it out with the plastic with a hole in it.
By Eric
Utah
AMAZING FORM IN EVERY WAY - but plastic window is weak. 😥
February 6, 2019
I have never seen a better wallet design. I keep a "slim tile" in the middle for locating if I mis-place, the leather is EXCELLENT durable and supple. Perfect size. This thing would last for years... IF the plastic material forming the drivers license window didn't snap fatally along the lower sewing line. :( It's the only flaw! BigSkinny have you improved the plastic in the last couple of years?

Merchant Response:Dear Eric, Oh no! We'll get a replacement sent to you immediately! Big Skinny is proud to offer a 1 Year Warranty for parts & workmanship. Unfortunately, we were unable to locate your order details in our system, at your earliest convenience- please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to send out a replacement to you. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to right this. BigSkinny
ProsAmazing leather Best form factor in the business Holds a tile slim perfectly for locating wallet with phone!
Consplastic snapped along the sewing line. :(
By THOMAS
OH
Just right
November 4, 2018
I have been using this model for years and it is the perfect carry for me. Has ample card slots and a spot for cash. Don't ever discontinue this model!
By SL Y.
Grand Junction, Colorado
After 20 years...
September 15, 2018
I recently replaced my 20+ year old everyday nylon Big Skinny wallet with this leather mini skinny. I am keeping my old wallet as it still is held together perfectly and functional, it’s just old and funky. I never write reviews, but this product is amazing and the prices are very reasonable. In a world where so much over priced junk is made, it’s nice to have something that has exceptional quality. Thank you. Little things can make a big difference.
ProsExcellent and exceptional quality.
ConsAbsolutely nothing
By Mario
Chicago
5 years Later....
May 19, 2018
Let me preface this by saying I never leave reviews, so here it goes....I ordered this big Skinny nearly 4 years ago( I'll include my invoice.) I bought 2 as a gift but I kept one, I can honestly say I have never bought a better quality wallet. I remember being skeptic about buying it since it was a [. . .] and the company was unfamiliar to me. 4 years later and I couldn't be happier to see the company is still around I'm thinking of buying a new one but honestly the one I have IS IN GOOD SHAPE. The seams are still in tact, stitches are good and the leather hasn't torn or flaked. The clear window is the only thing that shows how old it is. But the wallet as a whole is in great condition even after multipme trips, vacations, and daily non stop use for several years and more to come. Thank you guys for a great product. And I'm glad to see you guys are still up and running I hope you have kept the original quality and craftsmanship of the big Skinny I got the first time around.

Merchant Response:Thank you for your review Mario! We recommend cleaning the ID window with some white vinegar- Hope this helps :) Wishing you a wonderful summer!
ProsQuality Price Minimalistic
ConsThe clear window is hard to clean.
By Daniel R.
San Marcos TEXAS
Big Skinny
December 14, 2017
I purchased 2 leather big skinny wallets and I must say I'm pretty impressed. My wife and have CDL credentials that must be in our possession at all times, and several credit cards etc. and they all fit nice and comfortably. I would recommend this wallet to anyone needing one of this type.
ProsPlenty of pockets and roomy for cards and ID etc.
ConsCould be a little deeper in front pockets.
By Tom E.
Edmond OK
Haven’t received it yet
December 2, 2017
I have yet to receive the item. Apparently fed ex has lost it. I would appreciate your help if possible. Thank you Tom Ewing
Merchant Response:Hi Tom, Oh no! Thank you for calling this to our attention! We will look into this immediately and open a case with FedEx and issue a reshipment. We are grateful for your patience & understanding. Kind regards, BigSkinny
By Carolyn
IL
Nice looking wallet
September 13, 2017
This is an attractive wallet. I previously used one from Wilson's leather which is no longer made. I wish this would hold more cards. It is skinny, but I had to remove 4 or 5 cards from my previous wallet because they would not fit in this one.
Merchant Response:Hi Carolyn, Thank you for your feedback! You may want to consider carrying our Leather Card Holder (it has a gusseted pocket, so it can fit up to 25 plastic cards :) At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to facilitate an exchange for you. Have a wonderful day! -BigSkinny
ProsStylish, skinny
ConsPretty wide dimensions. My other wallet was more of a rectangle. Wish it would accommodate more cards.
By PK
Seattle
Excellent!!
September 9, 2017
I have ordered several of these. Small size, perfect for your pants back pocket. I love these! They are well made and last a long time.
By Gregory M.
Lee's Summit, MO
Soooooooo thin!
June 29, 2017
This is a great wallet to go lightly into where ever you may be going. I can hardly believe its in my pocket when its truly is.
By Paul R.
Wakarusa is
Great wallet but...
May 31, 2017
I bought one of these a few years ago and loved it. Sadly I lost it somewhere and bought a new one. The only issue is the center compartment does not have a front opening in addition to the top opening. This makes it very hard to use. I thought the older design was better.
Merchant Response:Hi Paul, Thank you for your feedback! You may be interested in our Open-Sided Mini Skinny that offers an opening on the top and on the side for convenient access yet still keeps your cards and cash safe. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at 617.500.6939 or email service@bigskinny.com and they'll be happy to facilitate an exchange for you. Have a great day! BigSkinny
By Jason
San Diego
very nice size, but difficult to pull out ID
May 6, 2017
Having come from a non-leather mini skinny, which I loved, I am bothered by the fact that there is a lip under which my ID gets stuck. Since I travel often, I need to pull out my ID to go through the security checkpoints at the airport, and every single time the ID gets stuck under a lip inside of that ID slot. Other than that, I really like the leather version. It looks great and holds everything snug (too snug on that ID).
By Seth K.
Los Angeles
Great wallet
May 5, 2017
This is a great step up from the nylon version of the wallet. First of all, company logo is now pressed into the leather, which doesn't add to the thickness of the wallet (compared to the sewn in rubber logo of the nylon version). Second, the leather material (according to my wife) makes this a more professional looking wallet. I'm currently using this with 8 cards in it, and it's handling it quite well.
ProsLooks good/professional. Minimalist without stripping out features.
Cons-Slightly slick texture, which makes holding the wallet to pull out cards a little bit of work. -Possibly not as waterproof as the nylon version. (Though I haven't accidentally tested this yet.)
By Brian
Hobe sound
Thinist leather that adds no bulk
July 10, 2016
Free yourself from the bulk of fat wallets with this leather gem. License, few cards, few bills and add to your front pocket with no bulk. Still manly with leather as you slide out what you need at the checkout line. If you suffer from bulk and nerve pain from a big wallet in your back pocket...time to upgrade. Get a sleek leather front wallet by Big Skinny now.
By Jack
Washington State
My Favorite Wallet
June 24, 2016
Really like this wallet, it's great if you're a minimalist, holds everything you really need and eliminates that lump you're used to sitting on.
ProsRight size, slim profile, appears to be very durable.
By Mad M.
everywhere
Would be great if it was in stock
February 5, 2016
Would be great if it was in stock
Merchant Response:Hi Mad Max! It is back in-stock now :) Have a great day! Big Skinny
ProsWould be great if it was in stock
By Patrick
Washington DC
Just right size
September 19, 2015
I can fit the 6 to 8 cards I need plus a dozed bills. Exactly what I wanted and expected. Fits in my front pocket for better security.
By GP
OKLAHOMA
Perfect
June 17, 2015
This is the perfect minimalist wallet. License, a few cards and a few dollars.
By myron
new york city, ny
leather mini skinny
April 26, 2015
It's the perfect size for bills that fit into the middle section. I wish there were more colors like gray and it also applies to the other wallets like the metro.
By Brad
Tulsa
Not enough meat on the bones kind of wallet
April 24, 2015
I had been using a Gap leather front wallet that basically looks exactly the same as this Leather Mini Skinny, except my Gap wallet had a hidden slot behind the clear window which was useful for the plastic cards that transmit for entry into a parking gate that you never need to take out but just hold up to the gate for entry. Once I got the Mini Skinny, here is what I determined. It is too skinny for those that really need to hold 10-12 plastic cards. You are likely not going to get 10-12 plastic cards in this wallet and put some cash money in it too. It is too small. My Gap wallet was about 1/4" inches wider which allowed for a better opening to put money in the center pocket. I just put 8-9 plastic cards, and a few paper cards (such as car insurance and Target card which are a little thinner than credit card plastic) and this is so snug that I fought to put two US bills into the center pocket...And this is the minimal amount of info I will have in a wallet. If on a business trip, I would collect receipts and put in the center pocket with my money. No way that is going to happen with the Mini Skinny. Also, I notice my drivers license is already bulging out of the clear plastic window a bit out past the leather stitching. This probably won't last a month or two. I just don't think these dimensions are sized right (that is, the clear plastic is cut almost too wide for the window, as the license should go behind the leather on all four sides in my opinion, as it is only behind the top of the leather). If you need 10-12 cards, you need to use a different wallet.
Merchant Response:Hi Brad! Thank you so much for your review! Yeah this is definitely one of our minimalist wallet card cases -another option for you might be our Sport wallet, very thin, can hold up to 10cards and easily stores bills. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at bigskinny@customerstatus.com or via telephone at 1.888.844.6925. Thank you again for your feedback! Have a great day! Big Skinny
Prosprice is good at $13 and it is light I do like the clear plastic cutout hole which helps slide my license out of that pocket. If not for that, there is no way I would be able to get my license out as this wallet is too tight.
Consno way you will get 10-12 plastic cards in this wallet as they mention in the description, maybe 6-8 with room for 5-6 US bills
By Rodney
Cambridge, OH
Nice and skinny
March 18, 2015
I'm enjoying this product. Cards and cash a bit difficult to get in and out, but you don't want things falling out either. I would likely get the mini skinny that's open on one side if I would reorder, but overall, I'm very happy with it .
By Potts
It's a KEEPER!!
February 6, 2015
Bought this for my husband because he was complaining about how uncomfortable a wallet is in your back pocket when sitting most of the day. He loves it and now has to check and make sure his wallet is in his pocket!! Only regret we have is that we should have waited to order the RFID wallet. Definitely one satisfied customer. °…¸â‚œ‚
By Nicole
leather mini skinny
August 9, 2014
Great product for my need as I carry only 3-6 cards and cash. Fits well in front pocket. Keeps magnetic strips in tact opposed to carrying cards loose in pocket where they quickly become hard to scan.
By Thom
Skinny Mini Leather
March 12, 2013
Excellent product
By Colorick
Leather Mini Skinny
January 18, 2013
I of course love the concept and size/functionality options of the Big Skinny line of wallets. And I purchased the closest thing you have to what I'm looking for. But neither of my two purchases (both leather & non-leather versions) quite fills the bill on what I need and want. I'm looking for something very similar, that can easily fit in the FRONT pocket of my dress or casual pants, in the slimmest way possible. I've tried dozens of products over the years and only found ONE that worked -- made by a local Austin leather craftsman five years ago who made one very similar to yours for roughly the same price, but now no longer makes wallets and other smaller items like that. What I'm looking for is something just a bit SHORTER in LENGTH (2 slots on each side, instead of 3) and just a bit WIDER to more easily accommodate the thickness of three credit cards. CAN YOU MAKE SOMETHING LIKE THAT??
By Thom M.
Skinny Mini Leather
September 22, 2012
This has got to be the best value out in the market. Perfect for front pocket, cash and a few cards.

Page 1 of 1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.