☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
Mini Stretch   $14.95
4.3
26 Reviews
5
77% (20)
4
8% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
15% (4)
73% Recommend this product (19 of 26 responses)
By Marta
MO
Too small
January 8, 2022
Too small and overpriced
Merchant Response:Thank you for your feedback Marta. You might like to try out our Mini Skinny in nylon or leather -still very slim & minimal but has more card pockets for organization. :)
By Hal B.
Florida
Great wallet for runners - joggers - walkers
January 4, 2022
I have been a Big Skinny customer for years and ran across this mini-stretch wallet. I run or walk daily - usually with shorts and was looking for a little wallet like this to stick some cash in just in case. This mini-stretch is perfect for the job - it’s like a little pocket to keep my bills organized. I am very pleased with the mini-stretch. You can definitely see the quality that went into making the product. Big Skinny has the best wallets in the world and I really appreciate the quality of their products and services.
By Michelle
Massachusetts
Exactly what I needed
December 29, 2021
I recently stopped carrying even a wallet - just ID, a couple of credit cards and a little cash now - but they were getting pretty beat up loose in my pocket. The Mini Stretch is perfect for keeping them all together and hopefully will also protect them from damage.
By Rich
Rehoboth Beach DE
Smaller than appears and pretty useless
December 29, 2021
I bought this thhinking I could use it when I only wanted to carry my licence and a card or two when I went out for the night, Forget it, the wallet is too small and pretty much useless.
Merchant Response:Hi Rich, Thank you for your review. The Mini Stretch expands to fit the size of a typical credit card and driver's license :) along with folded cash.
Prosnone
ConsToo small to be useful...wasted money
By Keith
Saint Cloud FL
Seems To Be Wear Proof
December 3, 2021
I've owned a Big Skinny wallet that never worn out. But I switched to this about 4 years ago because it seemed more practical for me to use. I'm happy with it and it still holds approximately a dozen cards plus some folded up cash. Shows no sign of breaking down.
ProsI keep it in my front pants pockets so it's comfortable and not easy to steal from my person. It will hold quite a few cards and a small amount of cash.
ConsIf you want to carry large amount of cash with cards this is not for you.
By One S.
Michigan
Great for the Minimalist
November 27, 2021
Holds a much smaller number of cards and cash. You can carry this without it being noticeable.
By Jay
Edgerton Ohio
Perfect!!
July 30, 2021
Perfect size! Holds 9 cards and a 20$!! Couldn't be happier!!
By Will
New Hampshire
Damaged
July 11, 2020
This is the seventh stretch card holder I have purchased and I absolutely love them. Unfortunately this one came damaged with a tear in the fabric, very disappointing.
Merchant Response:Dear Will, Oh no!! Thank you for letting us know! We will have a replacement sent out to you straight away! Big Skinny
ProsSmall but holds six cards and cash.
ConsThe fabric can tear/run.
By Kate
New York, NY
perfect size
May 4, 2019
I routinely carry just 1 credit card, my driver's license, Metrocard and a couple bucks. It goes in my pocket or tucked into top of my bra. That's it. I hate, hate, hate carrying a purse and never do unless there is absolutely no way to avoid it. Up until I found this, I had been using a Tyvek card envelope that I had modified by cutting open the top and duct taping the side. Very functional but I felt silly whipping it out to pay for stuff at expensive restaurants or places like that. (These habits are my own quirk. My bank account is plenty big enough for a leather wallet.) So now with this, I have found the perfect size for my needs, thin, tiny and perfect for pocket or bra stash. Only complaint is the "big skinny" tag in the middle which adds slight thickness, but not too much.
Prostiny, elastic grips contents slightly
ConsElastic grips contents slightly too much. "Big Skinny" label on outside adds thickness.
By Julia
San Francisco Bay Area
Compact
March 17, 2019
I use the mini stretch wallet to bring my driver's license and a few dollars with me when I walk my dogs. It's perfect for that - very compact and slips into a "Stashband." Lovely.
ProsCompact, smooth in a StashBand (a belt I use for running)
By Mary G.
Pittsboro, NC
GREAT!!!
January 16, 2019
Perfect for when you need just a few cards for a night out on the town or when you are traveling and want to keep the important IDs and cards in a secure location in your purse.
By Susan
WA State
Mini Stretch
December 19, 2017
Nice wallet. Holds my basics: driver's lic., visa, store card and a couple of bills. Fits nicely in my jeans front pocket. Also drops into a larger wallet I sometimes carry. My original lasted about 3-4 years, far longer than I expected for simple elastic.. I ordered two this time :-)
ProsSmall, easy to use.
ConsThe elastic will eventually stretch out.
By Susan H.
Boston
Love it!!
June 9, 2017
This little guy is a gem!!! For a day or night out tuck a few bucks and cards in this little stretch, slip it in your front pocket and, off you go. Nice size and holds more than you think.
ProsSmall Stretch
ConsNone so far
By andy
NYC
just as advertised
May 18, 2017
ss bottle opener/comb fits in perfect
By Patty
TX
No bulk
May 5, 2017
I enjoy this so much as I don't enjoy purses when riding or walking around my neighborhood or even running to the grocery store. Just grab it and stick it in my pocket, most any size pocket front or back, and no bulk.
By Kelly
Texas
Love it
March 9, 2017
I love the mini stretch. All my gift cards and reward cards go into this without taking up hardly any space in my purse. It is like a compression holder for all your cards.
Prossmall but useful
Consnon
By Ryan
Walled Lake, MI
The Mini
June 2, 2016
Overall a great wallet, if you want to even call it that, for a man who carries but a few cards. I carry only 4 cards and it locks them in well. I also put a few dollar dollar bills in the sleeve as well and it still works great. Anything after 4 cards may get little difficult to start pulling them out but it could fit 6 no problem. Overall, great product, great price, I'm sold!
By Gary
NJ
Super small!
May 20, 2016
This is about as small as you can get and still hold some cards and money. I am using it to hold about 5 cards + drivers license and about 6 folded paper bills of money and it remains super thin in my pocket. Great for someone who does not want any amount of wallet in their pockets. This is even more compact than the open sided mini skinny i was using.
By SJ
FORT MYERS,FL
A Joke
March 17, 2016
What a joke this wallet is.....made for a doll.I threw it out!
Merchant Response:Hi SJ, Oh no! Would you like to try another one of our wallets? The Mini Stretch is for our most minimalist customers -people that were previously using a rubber band let's say. But I'd bet you'd like our Sport Wallet or our best-seller Multi Pocket Bi-Fold wallet. Has space for cash & receipts and room for 10-25 cards depending on the wallet. At your earliest convenience please contact our customer service at bigskinny@customerstatus.com or via telephone at 1.888.844.6925 and they will be happy to facilitate an exchange for you! Have a wonderful day! Kind regards, Big Skinny
By Bob
Seattle
Wonderful and tiny
February 3, 2016
I can slip a lot of cards into this Mini Stretch and it is very small. Nice to have for holding things together and not taking up space in the pocket.
By Cheryl
United States
Keeps me prepared, organized and back-pain-free!
August 6, 2015
This handy item gives me the power to carry everything I need ... even in my tiniest evening clutch bag! I put all my rewards program cards into the Mini Stretch, so I can pull it out and choose the one I need. I also bought the Mini Skinny Card Holder. Into that, I put my essential credit cards and a few cash bills in the slots, and I put my driver√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęs license into the view window. I pull out the card holder out whenever I have to show ID or pay for something (whether cash or credit). These two items make it so much easier to pull out just the selection I need for any transaction (pay only or present member rewards card). I've downsized my handbag collection. No more back ache from carrying a heavy shoulder bag to accommodate a huge wallet. Thank you, Big Skinny!
ProsOrganizes. Reduces bulk and weight. Reduces back pain!
By dana
tulsa, ok
love
April 25, 2015
Exactly what I needed.
By anonymous
Mini Stretch
December 23, 2014
I was surprised at how thin and handy this wallet is after getting it. Its simple, flexible and washable.
By Joe D.
Great for cards!
April 7, 2014
I've had a Big Skinny wallet for years, and while that one was definitely skinny, I wanted something even smaller. Something where I could easily carry only a few cards in my front pocket. Then I found the Mini Stretch. This wallet is near perfect. It holds the cards in tight and I barely know it's in my front pocket.
By ZFG
Mini Stretch
June 20, 2013
Wonderfully small wallet. Exactly what I was looking for. I initially had moved from a regular sized wallet to a homemade duct tape wallet. The sticky side of the tape was melting and leaving residue over all of my cards. I wanted something very small, held just enough and Big Skinny delivered with this wallet. It's elasticity is supreme and with the craftsmanship of the stitching in the edges I know this wallet will last.
By Roger
It's small, it holds cards.
May 2, 2013
Does exactly what it says it will do quite well. I would definitely recommend it for fat wallet haters.

Page 1 of 1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.