☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
4.8
637 Reviews
5
81% (515)
4
15% (97)
3
3% (21)
2
0% (2)
1
0% (2)
33% Recommend this product (213 of 637 responses)
By David
Springfield, MA
Purchased wallet and ID holder
October 18, 2022
I am very happy with my new ID wallet holder. I looked further into the products offered by the company and I'm now very happy with the multi-pocket bi-fold wallet (canvas). I wish I did it sooner as both of my old items badly needed replacing. I will definitely buy more items from Bigskinny.com in the future. I might purchase some other items as Christmas gifts for family members. Keep on selling these great products!! I will help spread the word of your great thin products.
ProsYou have a great product that millions of people can benefit from. I am happy with my thin ID holder and my new thin canvas wallet. Both products fit so easily in my pocket and take up much less space than other products. You have created a very happy customer in me and I can't wait to tell others. Keep up the great work. I'm going to buy more of your items as Christmas gifts for my brothers and other family members.
By Scott
Austin, TX
Not the same quality anymore
September 19, 2022
I’ve been buying Big Skinny wallets for over 10 years. Unfortunately, as of 2022, the wallets are no longer manufactured with the same high quality anymore, so I will never be buying one again. Of most importance is that the pockets for your credit cards are no longer deep enough to actually hold the full height of your credit cards anymore! Your credit card will now precariously dangle in the pocket, and will almost stick out of the top of your wallet! Comparing my newest Big Skinny wallet to my previous Big Skinny wallet, there is at least a 1/2” difference in depth between the old pockets and the new pockets. Of secondary importance, the outside of the wallet has completely loose stitching everywhere that can easily be pulled apart with the gentlest of tugs. This has never happened to any of my Big Skinny wallets in 10 years of owning then, but their 2022 wallets are totally cheap and are made with extremely cheap quality materials. This company has completely changed everything about the manufacturing process of these wallets, and the results are absolutely terrible.
Merchant Response:Hi Scott, YIKES! Sounds like you got a lemon -- I personally went into the warehouse to go through the remaining stock of the Multi Pocket Bi-Folds and the sewing appears to be fine. We will have a replacement sent out to you immediately. I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We hope you will give us another chance. All the best, BigSkinny
ProsNone.
ConsPockets not deep enough to hold credit cards. Frayed stitching. Loose stitching. Cheaper materials than used in the past. Cannot be effectively used as a wallet anymore.
By Rosd
Kalispell, Montana
Perfect size.
September 7, 2022
Nice and thin! Holds what I need and still fits well in front pocket. I really like it.
By David B.
Watertown, MA
great product
September 3, 2022
My old Big Skinny wallet {5 years) while still useful had become a bit ragged and unsightly. My new Big Skinny wallet is delightful. Compact, sleek yet still very useful. Thanks
ProsStyle choices Color choices
ConsInitially, I missed the zippered change pocket on the back of the wallet. However, I have already gotten used to not having it.
By Virginia C.
Brenham, Texas
Why did I leave this product?
August 30, 2022
I bought a Big Skinny for my husband over 10 years ago. I also gave one to my son. For some unknown reason (probably a gift from a grandchild), my husband replaced his Big Skinny with an ordinary leather wallet. Big mistake! The leather was hard to get in and out because it was so wide. My son was visiting and saw my husband working to extract his leather wallet. His reaction: “why doesn’t he have a Big Skinny, mother. You gave me my first Big Skinny and I haven’t used anything else since then.” I had no good excuse so I ordered a Big Skinny. Problem solved!
By Steve
Arizona
All you need
August 14, 2022
This is my second Big Skinny wallet - the first one wore out after about 10 years. It holds my cards and a few bills, everything I need without feeling like I have a rock in my back pocket. Simple and elegant, not fancy.
Prosskinny
By Kirk
Arkansas
Great wallet
August 2, 2022
I love the nylon wallet. It is lightweight, durable and fits in my front pocket with no problem. The customer service was excellent when I had to return a wallet I ordered by mistaken and it was replaced with correct wallet in a speedy manner. Thanks, KIrk
ProsGreat lightweight wallet.
By Don G.
Los Gatos, CA
Exactly what I needed!
July 28, 2022
Thoughtful design, well made, and excellent service.
By George
Illinois
This wallet made my chiropractor sad...fewer appointments for me.
July 15, 2022
This is only my third Big Skinny in the last 15 years or so. My chiropractor suggested years ago that I switch from carrying my wallet in the right pocket, to the left pocket to keep my hips in alignment. It worked for a while. Then I discovered Big Skinny. Wow! What a difference maker. This is one of those products that you think to yourself, how did I ever get by without it? I'll never carry a different brand of wallet. Thank you Big Skinny for saving me money on fewer chiropractor bills.
By Sue
Oregon
GREAT WALLET
June 27, 2022
My husband loves this wallet. Should have switched years ago. Carries everything he needs and is not bulky.
By Gil
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Excellent Wallet. Big Skinny #1
June 9, 2022
The Big Skinny BiFold Wallet exceeded my expectations. Plenty of space for my needs. This replaces a previous Big Skinny wallet that I have had for years and is still in good condition. Basically this is my third Big Skinny wallet. I really like the quality, functionality and styles offered. Also great customer service.
ProsStorage, quality , excellent customer service.
ConsNone
By Sue G.
Oregon
It truly is a Big Skinny
May 24, 2022
My husband bought a wallet at a fair and loved it so much we bought our sons the wallet as well. It truly does carry a lot without the bulk of a traditional wallet.
ProsThin and compact.
ConsNone that I have seen.
By a f.
NE
Wish It Came In Female Colors
April 30, 2022
PLEASE MAKE THIS IN FEMALE COLORS OR FLOWER PRINTS!!!!!!! I LOVE this but it is very male looking, I am female and this is my favorite wallet. It is small enough to fit in a pocket or a small purse but big enough to hold everything.. I ordered one for my husband & I loved the size so I ordered one for myself. When I was out with girlfriends they loved the size but commented IS THAT A MANS WALLET?????? kind of embarrassing!!!!
Merchant Response:Hi a f., Thank you for your review! Be on the lookout for new prints/patterns of the Multi BiFold coming the next few weeks :)
Prosnice and small
Consneeds to come in female colors
By Terry
Woodstock, GA
Terrific wallet!
April 17, 2022
This is my 3rd Big Skinny wallet. I recently gifted my other 2 to family members who had huge bulging wallets and they’ve never been happier.I knew I couldn’t go back to the usual wallet so I ordered this one and am a happy camper! The thinness is great and the addition of a material to keep cards from slipping out is fantastic. I appreciate all the thoughtfulness that went into designing the Big Skinny and can’t recommend it highly enough.
Pros1. Thin 2. Light 3. Non-slip card holders
ConsNONE
By Ed
Minnesota
One of the best wallets on the market
April 7, 2022
Makes you think about how many cards you really need - it's truly the skinniest wallet I've ever had,
By Orlando
Northern CA
Small does the job!
March 23, 2022
It holds everything essential reminding me that I don't really need all the cards and papers I had been carrying around in my old wallet. Less is more. It's perfect! 👍👍
By William F.
Springfield, Sangamon, Illinois, USA
Big Skinny Wallet
March 13, 2022
The wallet is one of the best products we've ever found. Once, I went to a doctor because of back pain. The first thing he asked was "Where do you keep your wallet?" It turns out the heavy wallet in my back pocket was putting me 'off center' and creating back pain. I found your Skinny Wallet; ordered it over a decade ago, and since wearing it, incredibly, the back pain abated. Can't live without one now!
ProsIt isn't 'heavy' in your pocket. It doesn't cause undue 'wear' on my jeans.
By Investowiz
Bay Area, No. California
Wonderful Wallet
February 20, 2022
I bought this as a replacement for one I purchased several years ago. Not sure when I'll be able to use it, however, as the "old" wallet continues to look well and do its job as promised. 12 plastic cards for credit, AAA, Costco and more, Driver's License, 10 business cards, a couple of medical cards, misc. notes and lists. And the darn thing is only 3/4" thick. Slides in and out of my front pocket with ease.
ProsDurable, thin when full.
By Mike
San Jose, ca
Perfect
February 15, 2022
Thin, plenty of card holders and appears to be durable. Previously owned a leather addition but like the nylon version better.
ProsThin Storage Lite
By Gerry W.
Central Coast, CA
great wallet!
February 12, 2022
I had a trifold Big Skinny for years, i like this bifold a bit bitter. thanks!
By Gary
Rochester, New York
I bought this a couple of years ago and . . .
February 4, 2022
. . . still holding up as the day it arrived. Great quality, light weight and of course thin. I've learned to wait awhile before leaving a review due to quality issues after the product is used awhile. Not so with Big Skinny. The quality is superb and does stand the test of time. Keep up the great products!
By Dmsc
South Carolina
Gift for husband
December 27, 2021
My husband loves these wallets. He got one about 7 years ago and wanted a new one for Christmas. It is very skinny and holds up well. Overall great wallet.
By DAVID L.
MO
Great Billfold
December 20, 2021
I've had big skinny wallets for 12 years, including this bifold the most. Awesome. Keeps me thinking about what to put in there (do I need the McDonalds Receipt) as well as cards. Always get cards that I use once, like car wash. Fits well in back pocket, has never slipped out, and is a good size. The nylon makes it light and breathable, unlike sweaty leather wallets. I have bought three for my sons and they are still using them after five years. Yes, would recommend.
ProsLight, good size, easy to use, not sweaty
Consnone
By TMC
Gaylord,MI
I like this wallet even more than myu last Big Skinny
December 19, 2021
The slight increase in size compared to my last one is minimal compared to the fact that the extra pockets hold my cards away from each other so they don't rub. I've had issues with cars rubbing together and the magnetic strip wearining away, this wallet solves that problem. I liked it so much I bought one for my son for Christmas.
ProsGreat to have room for each card so they don't rub together.
ConsNone
By Mike
Florida
Safe and Secure
November 28, 2021
Great wallet. My third Big Skinny. Had the trifold but wanted to try the traditional bifold. Everything fits safely band securely.
By Jon
Illinois
Good quality, very functional, simple wallet
November 27, 2021
This is my third Big Skinny wallet; it's taken me about six or seven years to wear out two previous ones. Since switching to Big Skinny and taking a serious look at what I really NEEDED in my wallet, I've become totally sold on a slimmer, simpler approach. The Big Skinny wallet is well-made and will last. It is thoughtfully designed so that it holds what you really need comfortably yet stays thin. My only complaint is that more recent wallets all have the Big Skinny logo on a raised, sewn-on patch. The first one I bought had a stamped logo which didn't add any thickness. This logo patch will wear a spot in your pants pocket over time, so the wallet has to always be placed in your pocket logo-side IN. There would actually be less wear on the wallet and its contents if it could be reversed.
ProsDurable, thin, convenient, well-designed
By Anonymous
Augusta, GA
Great Product
November 11, 2021
I hate a thick wallet but seem to always have something else to slip into a wallet that thickens it up. This is my 2nd Big Skinny Multi-pocket Bi-fold wallet. It took me over 6 years to wear out the first one. The only thing really that caused me to replace the original Big Skinny was that the slim divider in the cash section would no longer stay in proper configuration. No big deal, the wallet still functioned fine but I decided to get a new one. I am completely satisfied with my purchase and love how it holds so much but stays relatively slim.
By Happy c.
Dallas, TX
Great product !
August 21, 2021
Over 10 years... I have bought 3 wallets from BigSkinney. They are awesome.
ProsThin, durable, and lightweight.
By Mike
Delaware
Great wallet
July 5, 2021
This is my 3rd big skinny wallet. Love it. Light weight and lasts a long time I only got this new one because the old one is starting to look a little worn.
By Ruth
santa ynez, ca
Terrific. Compact!
July 2, 2021
HUSBAND loves! Smaller, more compact.
By Michael
New York
Great Wallet
July 2, 2021
I like having a thin wallet without resorting to minimalist style ones, so this really fits the bill. I've been using the first one that I bought years ago and bought a second one recently, just in case something every happens to my original.
By Bob
Minneapolis
Over-all a good value
June 25, 2021
Wallet is lightweight & carries plenty. of cards. Only downside is the rubber Big Skinny logo which gets hooked on your pants when removing the wallet.
Merchant Response:Hi Bob, Thank you for your review :) I can see how that would get frustrating, -we actually consider it one of the "pros" to having the rubber logo --prevents the wallet from slipping out of pockets.
ProsLightweight, thin, roomy
ConsRubber logo on the outside of the wallet
By Ray
Michigan
Quality
June 14, 2021
The best wallet I have ever owned.
ProsBig skinny lives up to it name.
ConsNone
By Scott B.
Florida
Nice wallet that protects your cards
June 12, 2021
My drivers license and other cards seemed to always get scratched up with other wallets. So far the Big Skinny seems to be preventing that. Nice thin design.
By Doc
North Richland Hills, Texas
I absolutely love this wallet! My other wallet was almost 1 inch thicker yet the Big Skinny holds the same amount of cash and cards!!
June 5, 2021
I still can't believe how much you can put in the Big Skinny and yet it remains thinner and more durable than my previous leather wallet.
By Jason
Hollywood, MD
Great Wallet
June 2, 2021
I've had a BS multi-pocket bi-fold for years and loved it. I switched to a full leather wallet because I wanted a change and thought I would like it more but the bulkiness made a huge difference. The BS has much better card organizing and fits in my front pocket easy. It's also indestructible while the leather wallet started to fray a bit discolor. The only issue I've had with the BS is that over time the cards in the wallet will force stretch the wallet around them so the outer edges of the card holders stand out from the rest of the wallet. It's not that big a deal but it changes the look and sometimes the ease of pulling out cards. It's a minor thing. Otherwise it's great.
By PJ
Richmond, CA
Great wallet!
May 24, 2021
Does exactly what it says it should...stay flat! I love this product as the antidote for fat, overstuffed wallets. I don't know how they do it, but they do. This is my second Big Skinny wallet (after losing my first one), and I'm not disappointed.
ProsStays flat, durable.
By wpm
Usa
Great wallet!
April 4, 2021
Best wallet I've ever owned! This is my third one.
ProsThin, roomy, light, durable
By HP
Central Pennsylvania
Excellent Wallet
March 26, 2021
This wallet is very well made. Cards fit easily and the slim design makes it fit well into any pocket. Worth the price and it is quite light.
By M.
Minnesota
Bill compartment
March 16, 2021
For some reason it is difficult to get bills in or out. I would rather have just one section, rather than having to struggle to get the bills in their place. The card slots are a bit tight also. I really like the size overall. And, love how lightweight it is.
Merchant Response:Hi M. Thank you for your feedback! The wallet should give a little after a bit of use :) but let us know if you're still experiencing issues and we will inspect the stitching. Thank you again for your review! BigSkinny
ProsLightweight and not so big.
ConsSome compartments a bit too tight.
By TH
NH
Repeat purchase
February 28, 2021
Great wallet, very thin and long lasting
By KJo
Quincy, MA
Only wallet I'll ever buy
February 21, 2021
I've had this wallet for... uh... 12 years? More? So long I can't remember when I bought it. I read an article in the local news about the company when they were starting out and took a chance. My original wallet is still kicking, but it's starting to look a little ratty so I figure I can justify a new wallet purchase every decade or so. I bought the same model I had before, because there is absolutely nothing about it I would change. I appreciate the diversity of designs available nowadays though, so everybody can find the wallet that's absolutely right for them.
By K.
Grapevine, Tx
Love it
February 17, 2021
Slim and lightweight - even us girls don't like heavy purses!
ProsLightweight and hold a lot
By mark
PA
perfect fit
February 15, 2021
this is my second...first lasted almost 10 years. A number of improvements. just as advertised a truly great value
Consplease remove the insignia on the outside of the wallet
By Robert
Denver CO
The perfect wallet for me!
February 8, 2021
I ordered this model wallet about 6 months ago. I liked it so much that I had to order 2 more to make sure I will never be without one. I have used other thin wallets, but this one is by far the best thin wallet I have ever owned. Keep up the good work guys!
By Fred L.
OR
Review
January 16, 2021
So far so good. Just hope it lasts that's the big thing as its not a cheap wallet. It is a little big (wide not thick) bit it does fit in my pocket. Otherwise no complaints.
ProsFeels roomy.
ConsLittle wide which I know goes against what I said about being roomy. At times its hard to take out of my pocket.
By Evie
Florida
Great Customer Service!
January 5, 2021
I ordered two of these wallets. One was for my hubby and the other for my son. They both arrived on time for Christmas, but my hubby's came a bit damaged so I contacted customer service right away and they sent him another one. I like that they also included a separate bag for me to return the previous one. Hubby didn't get the second one on time for Christmas, but when it arrived he was a very happy man! He liked the thinness of it and glad I chose the black color because it looks fancy. The blue one I bought my son was a very pretty color too. I like the logo, but could it be made a bit smaller?... and the stitching could be tighter. Other than that, Skinny wallets are awesome! From now on I'm giving these as gifts.
Pros*Thin *Cute Logo, but could be made smaller. *Variety of colors to choose from. *It's machine washable!!! Yay! *Water-resistant * There's a see-through ID card pocket with a a hole on the soft plastic window so whatever card you put there can easily be removed by placing thumb on card and sliding card up.
ConsNone
By Tom G.
Larkspur, CA
Surprisingly capacious yet slim: very well done.
December 28, 2020
An excellent wallet, would buy again. Some more light(ish) colors would be welcome. The dark blue (very nice per se) tends to vanish in the depths of my wife's purse.
By J.
Md
Best ever
December 25, 2020
Ordered 12 for Christmas presents because this is the best wallet I've ever owned
By Andy
Spokane
Great, but maybe too thin?
December 22, 2020
I was an early adopter - maybe 9 years ago...or more. I bought one of the very first bifolds. It finally began to develop a tiny hole, so I bought a current one. I see that an interior panel is missing from the new one. Can't say if this will affect performance overall...hence four stars. I bought two other items as gifts this year...we will see how they like them.

Page 1 of 13
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.