Covid-19 Update: We are open for business! Shipping safely and daily!
☰ Menu
FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $50
SHIPPING JUST $3.95!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.9
35 Reviews
5
91% (32)
4
6% (2)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
74% Recommend this product (26 of 35 responses)
By Big D.
Springfield, Massachusetts
great compact wallet
December 21, 2019
Just what you need to carry nothing more.
Prossize
Conswont make a good file cabiet
By Ralaba
Wash. DC
Great wallet
November 24, 2019
This is a great little wallet to hold about 4-5 cards plus drivers license plus metro card and some cash. Fits easily in front pants pocket and is Durable too. This is my second one. First one lasted about 5 years.
By Natalie
Chicago, Illinois
Great Solution for small space
October 23, 2019
Love this little wallet. Very well made, perfect for my ID and a couple cards. Also space for cash or additional cards in the middle. I have small pockets so this is much better than a folding wallet!
By Adriana
Mexico City
My husband just likes this wallets
October 21, 2019
It’s perfect for my husband. He ONLY wants this wallets. I bought him a normal one and he said no. This is his second one from bigskinny.
ProsSmall and simple.
ConsIt stretches when you fill it with too many cards.
By Lanny O.
clarkston Washington
fits in front pocket
August 29, 2019
fits in front pocket with out having a big lump
Prosholds my stuff
Consnon
By Eric
New york city
Never going back to regular wallets
October 24, 2018
I bought one for myself and one for my dad 5 years ago. I love its slim form and ease of access compared to bulky bi- or trifold wallets. After 5 years the leather has held up great but the plastic part has started to deteriorate. I bought myself 2 more. Definitely worth it!
By Melinda
Charlotte, NC
Tight fit
October 15, 2018
I can’t figure out what the little piece of nylon for in the dollar bill slot. Makes putting money in that slot very difficult.
By Momoe
Seattle, WA
Great classy minimalist wallet, perfect the club or a formal date
July 28, 2018
Needed a minimalist wallet for the club or a slim fitting suit. The leather gives it that extra premium fill that blends easily with slacks or a suit. This is perfect as I can out this in my front pocket or jacket/vest pocket with out creating a crease due to the bulgy wallets. Now, I wish this was also true for my cellphone.
ProsSlim and blends in well in more classy settings/ attire.
ConsNone for my uses.
By Christie B.
Ansonia CT
Perfect size
July 24, 2018
This is our second time purchasing the skinny wallet. They a perfectly constructed and last a long time. Perfect size for a guy to keep in his front or back pocket.
By Richard
Brooksville, FL
Great front pocket wallet
June 22, 2018
Great front pocket wallet, with lots of room. High quality and at a great price.
By T G.
VA
Best wallet i have ever owned.
March 26, 2018
The headline says it all. Thanks for a great product.
By Wally
Bremerton, WA
No More Pain in the A**
December 2, 2017
Have used this product for several years and highly recommend it!! Last one I bought was for a gift, it was well recieved.
ProsSKINNY!!! Durable Holds everything you need and nothing you don't Carrying less is way more comfortable
ConsNone
By Craic
Boston, Ma
Great card case
July 2, 2017
This is the perfect size for everyday use.
By Kevin
New Jersey
THE BEST FRONT POCKET WALLET IN EXISTENCE!
June 23, 2017
I am bit of a connoisseur when it comes to front pocket wallets, and this one (I have found) is the absolute Rolls Royce of front pocket wallets. I have tried NUMEROUS other brands and NONE can compare to the durability and compactness of this wallet. I carry about 15 cards (credit cards, ID cards, etc.) and no other wallet comes close as far as the thinness and overall size. If you are in the market for front pocket wallets (or card case as Big Skinny calls it) then look no further and buy this wallet now!! You will not be disappointed.
ProsSize Weight Durability Compactness PRICE!!
ConsNO RFID BLOCKING (come on Big Skinny let's make this happen!)
By Roanne B.
San Diego, ca
Super thin
June 8, 2017
I sometimes can't feel it in my pocket haha
By Steven
32937
Amazing. Don't even feel it in my pocket
May 5, 2017
Great wallet
By Alex
San Diego
My favorite wallet ever
June 24, 2016
I have been searching for a good card holder that will also holds folded cash. I came across this company through [-------]YEARS ago. I purchased the nylon micro-fiber before and was satisfied. Easily carried about 6 cards, and several bills. without any bulge whatsoever (i didn't attempt to put more cards because I didn't have any but I'm sure more could have fit fine). I, unfortunately, accidentally dropped it in a mall and lost it. Bought a regular bi-fold wallet from target and was not satisfied...but it was temporary. I came back here to purchase this wallet and couldn't be happier. I saw one review that someone mentioned also having the nylon one then purchased the leather one, and was completely satisfied. That is what triggered me to purchase this one and yes, I agree, the leather does make this wallet much more classier and works great. I check regularly throughout the day to make sure I have my wallet because it's so thin, i can't feel it when I'm sitting. So I went ahead and purchase two more wallets (bi-folds) for my father and for my father-in-law. Both are happy to not have a bulging wallet anymore.
ProsClassy leather look. Very slim. Holds a lot of cards and cash.
ConsI had about 20 bills on me once, with about 8 cards. It was too much for the wallet. I rarely carry bills so it did not bother me so much, I know the limits of this wallet, but that was my one and only time where it was a negative moment.
By john
Tacoma , Wa
my open sided mini skinny card case
March 17, 2016
I am pleased with the product & with the company .. Now let's see how durable it is..many thanks, john
By John
United States
High Quality, Well Designed!
February 2, 2016
I want a really skinny wallet but the other ones couldn't fit anything. It was impossible to pull out my license. I'm impressed with the quality and price.
By Mark
Phoenix, AZ
Exactly What You Expect
January 20, 2016
Perfect size, Nice quality. Great Price. What else is there to say?
By Marcella
Joliet, IL
I have ordered several of these for gifts.
November 2, 2015
Many of the men in my family prefer money clips because they dislike thick wallets. Unfortunately, without a wallet, they struggle with how to safely carry their licenses, credit cards, etc. The Open-Sided Mini Skinny Card Case gives them the feel of a money clip with the organization of a wallet. It is durable, thin, and flexible--an uncluttered, perfect solution! Highly recommend.
ProsIt is small and thin. It holds cash and cards without being an overwhelming lump of leather.
ConsBecause it is small and thin, it will not hold a huge number of cards.
By julio
Puerto rico
perfect product
July 22, 2015
i love this wallet
Prossmall and convenient
Consnone
By Dan
Chicago
As thin as it gets
June 9, 2015
This wallet is exactly what I was looking for. I rarely carry cash, and carry about 4-5 cards, exclusively a front pocket wallet carrier. There have been several times since I started using this that I've had to pat my pockets to confirm its there and I didn't misplace it, it's that thin and light. Comfortably holds my cards, and will accommodate a few bills if folded right.
ProsUnbelievably thin High quality leather & construction
ConsAt times you may think you lost your wallet its so thin and light, some may see this as a pro Wish it had a longer warranty, but for a ~$15 wallet its not that big of a deal.
By Daniel
Iowa
Great Wallet
May 19, 2015
Great wallet. I am now able to put my wallet in my front pocket comfortably and still have the essentials.
By Andrew
Reading, Pennsylvania
Finally a wallet that is actually thin!!
April 7, 2015
I've stuffed 7 cards, auto papers and cash into this wallet with no sizable increase in thickness. I've been searching for a thin wallet to hold what I consider to be a lighter amount of stuff for what seems like weeks. I took a gamble on this as it appeared to be like all the others I've tried and not liked but I was completely surprised. The craftmanship is great and its actual leather, not that plastic stuff. I've finally found a suitable front pocket wallet to replace my back pocket bi-fold wallet. This is a highly recommended item for anyone looking for a good quality slim wallet that can be carried in the front pocket without a lot of bulk. I'm sure if I added a few more cards this wallet could definitely take it. Brilliant job Big Skinny!!!!
Merchant Response:Hi Andrew! Thank you so much for the awesome review and pictures! Have a great day & enjoy your Big Skinny!
ProsThin, good quality leather, stitched plastic ID window (not glued), plenty of room for 9-10 cards, cash, important papers
By Joe
Washington state
Meets or exceeds all expectations
March 22, 2015
I ordered two card cases as I wasn't sure which would be the best for carrying cards AND an eyeglass cleaner cloth. of the two I bought, this one worked the best. I'll use the other as a gift. Both are high-quality and very reasonably priced. Very happy with Big Skinny products.
Merchant Response:Hi Joe! Thank you for the great review! Have a great day! Big Skinny
ProsHigh quality, fast service
ConsNone
By Capt B.
Best Ever
September 7, 2014
I can't find one thing to remove one star for a rating for this wallet. It deserves 5 stars because it's very simple and doesn't require anything complicated to protect your cards and money. I own the nylon version, but I plan on purchasing the leather type soon enough due to its workmanship. If it wasn't for my purchasing the wallet through Groupon two years ago, I'd probably have been miserable with my other wallets for a time being! I'll never purchase any wallets without ever checking out Big Skinny again!
By B H.
Best one yet.
July 3, 2014
I got this after years of using the nylon version. I prefer this. Looking forward to years of use...and after that, I'll just get another one. For those looking to go minimal with their wallets, I can't think of a better option.
By Wes
Leather Open Sided Big Skinny
May 26, 2014
The leather sided Big Skinny is a great product. I've owned several pocket wallets and this one is by far the best.
By Tricia
Open Sided Mini Skinny Card Case
January 15, 2013
I bought this as a gift for my husband. We have been looking high and low for a wallet like this and we've finally found you!! This wallet is true to it's name and he likes it!!
By Darla M.
mini skinny card case
January 1, 2013
I bought this as a stocking stuffer for my husband who refuses to carry a wallet and is forever misplacing his drivers license, cash, etc. - He doesn't like the bulkiness of a wallet in his back pocket. This was the answer. He can keep everything together in one compact case and it's skinny enough to put in his pocket and not notice that it's there. Thank you - it's the perfect solution and exactly what he needed.
By Richard
mini-skinny
December 30, 2012
just what I was looking for.
By Becky
Helpful Video
November 26, 2012
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GFiVUoZgZxw
By marcella
wallet card case
November 8, 2012
My husband was carrying a wallet with a money clip. He loves this new wallet. It holds everything he needs without adding bulk. Great item.
By Jim
Perfect!
September 10, 2012
I've carried the microfiber Open Sided Mini Skinny since it came out, my only complaint is that it's a little small. This is a little larger and it holds cash and cards better, to top it off, it is still thinner (and less expensive) than a competitor's model. The leather looks great! Thank you for this great wallet!

Page 1 of 1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.