☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
4.7
86 Reviews
5
74% (64)
4
21% (18)
3
2% (2)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
77% Recommend this product (66 of 86 responses)
By S
NY
Best wallet ever!
October 10, 2022
This wallet is beautiful. The color red is a real true red. I have bought more than one of your wallets over the last decades. They are the best wallets I have ever had. Thank you for the opportunity to tell you.
By Mary B.
Macon, GA
I love, love my wallet. always showing it to others.
September 2, 2022
I love my wallet. It is so light weight even when it is full. Thanks
By Kathryn B.
NY
Love, Love, Love
February 25, 2022
My sisters both swore this was the best wallet they have ever owned. I am now in agreement! Fits all from large leather (and heavier) wallet in a space that seems to be a cavern. I was even able to fit my Galaxy S10 inside it for a quick market run without a purse. I am now a believer too!
By Kim
California
Perfect wallet
January 7, 2022
Very roomy yet light and thin. My IPhone fits in it as well as everything that was in my prior wallet, credit cards, business cards, currency and coins. My purse is now roomier and so much lighter. Thank you.
By Sue H.
Indianapolis, IN
Thin, light and beautiful
December 15, 2021
Back to work, dragging my computer back and forth to the office, I wanted something light that could hold my phone and a few cards. I purchased the Leather Panther Clutch in blue and it is perfect. Very happy with the purchase, planning to purchase more for presents.
By Susan
Central Flort
Perfect for me!
September 27, 2021
I like to carry as little as possible when I go out due to my age. The wristlet is perfect for holding my credit cards, vehicle keys and iPhone. I can even squeeze in a pen. It’s perfect for me. Leather is very nice snd zipper works smoothly. I’ve been using Big Skinny product’s for over 10 years and have never been disappointed.
By Cheryl O.
Columbia SC
satisfied customer
January 31, 2021
very satisfied with this wallet - love that it zips complete around - easy to get into purse. had a problem with first shipment - inside defective - customer service was great on replacement - had within a week or so
By Sara
West Hartford CT
Love it with one exception
December 30, 2020
I love this wallet. It holds everything except my phone (and would hold that if it weren't for the phones arm our case). The only reason it did not get five stars is the wrist strap orwhatever it is called is unreliable. It comes off very easily.
Merchant Response:Oh no! Sounds like you got a lemon. We will send out a replacement strap today :) Thank you! BigSkinny
By Georgette
Maui, HI
Too good?
November 2, 2020
I bought the black leather 4 years ago. Shopping for Christmas gifts today and wanting a silver for me...but cannot justify it...because my old one is in perfect shape! It is not my main wallet, is kept in my purse, it holds the bulk of my cards and never feels stuffed. I didn't realize how long I had it. Very few things these days are so well made!
ProsDoes what it says. Yet to be disappointed.
By Paula
Charlottesville, VA
Great wallet
January 18, 2020
I have carried the panther for years! I love that it holds all my cash, change and cards with room for a bit more. I carry lipstick and medication with enough room for my phone. Highly recommend this wallet!!
ProsSlim and secure. Room for the little extras. Durable!!
By Chanlyn
Redding, CA
a great clutch/wallet
January 9, 2020
I actually love this clutch/wallet. When I ordered the Panther Clutch, I was afraid it might be too small for all my stuff, so I then I ordered the leather Cheshire Convertible Bag to compare and see which one would work for me. It ended up that I actually could put more of my stuff in the clutch wallet, so I kept the Panther Clutch and sent the Convertible Bag back. The Leather Panther Clutch is lightweight, thin, yet I can fit lots of credit cards, paper money and receipts in the two side pockets, coins, a cell phone (iPhone 8+), chap stick, car key and a hair pic inside! Everything I need for a quick dash out the door. The only reason I'm giving this 4 stars is because of the strap mechanism that holds the wrist strap on. It looks kind of flimsy and I'm afraid it may not hold up for a long period of time. I also wish this had a cross body strap option for hands free while shopping...that would be perfect if it did!
ProsHolds A LOT of stuff! light weight large enough to hold an iPhone 8+
Conswrist strap mechanism looks flimsy no cross body strap
By Hazel
Turkey NC
Another winner!
January 3, 2020
I bought the leather clutch for my niece for Christmas. She loved it, as it will fit everything as well as her phone. I have one myself that I purchased two years ago and still using now. My husband learned of big skinny many years ago at a truck show, and he had to have one as truck drivers do alot of sitting and bulky wallets hurt the rump on long hauls. We have been a Big Skinny family for many years and will continue for many more! Thank you for such wonderful products!
By Bobby S.
Alexandria, La.
Big Skinny are very nice Wallets,Peroid.
December 19, 2019
This is my third wallet, my wife saw my new one I bought myself about a month ago and said she wanted one for Christmas so I purchased this red clutch wallet for her. Quality made leather wallets are at a reasonable price also.
By Teri
Rockledge, FL
Wouldn't carry any other wallet
December 10, 2019
I bought one of these at a boat show 10 years ago and am only now looking to replace it with the same one because the zipper has worn over the years. I still cannot get over how much stuff this wallet will hold and not be bursting at the seams. I've never had a wallet last this long which will attest to it's quality.
By David M.
La Center, Washington
Great product
December 5, 2019
My wife will get this for Christmas to replace the one she has now. She loves it but the zipper did break and cannot be repaired, hence the replacement. Zippers wear out and she uses it constantly. I am sure she will love the new one as well.
ProsHolds everything she needs.
Consbetter zipper would be good.
By JT
Mn
love my clutch, but strap fell off and is lost
November 19, 2019
I have had this wallet/clutch for many years and absolutely love it! It is still in perfect condition except for the strap that came off unbeknownst to me and is lost. I don't love this clutch without it's strap. Can I purchase just the strap?
Merchant Response:Hi JT, Yep! Straps are for sale :) Please contact us at your earliest convenience and we will have one shipped out to you. Thank you! BigSkinny
Proslots of room, very slim, can be used as a clutch or wallet, nice leather
ConsThe strap can fall off and get lost and the strap is one of the best features of this clutch
By Patch1958
New York
Great wallet and phone case
October 15, 2019
I have a Samsung note 10+ 5G and purchased this wallet while visiting Boston in September. I found the wallet during a street fair near Faneuil Hall Marketplace. The phone, cards and money all fit perfectly and the wallet is still slim! I love it!
ProsFits all of my junk
ConsNone that I can think of now
By Carol
Singapore, Singapore
Silver Leather Panther Clutch
October 8, 2019
I had the Ocean Blue Panther that I lost. I don't know why I didn't look at this Silver one earlier but I am so glad that I have it now because it matches exactly my Silver Leather Taxicat that my sister gave me some years ago. Silver leather with pink interior in the Panther Clutch and my Taxicat. Two different wallets with identical colours. I am going to get the gold leather panther clutch with the blue interior for my next buy!
Proslove the whole wallet - fits so much and still so slim :D
Conssilver leather in taxicat fades. it is now discontinued but I would buy another one if it is ever back in stock!
By Bridget
San Francisco, CA
Really Great
September 24, 2019
I bought 2 of these, kept the black one and gave the red to my friend. She loves it! We had both been using much bulkier wallets, and we're both happy to get rid of them. This wallet is nice looking, has lots of card pockets that actually fit your cards perfectly, and holds my iPhone with no problem. Very sleek and just what I needed. Might have to buy more for Xmas presents.
ProsPerfect size to carry essential cards and phone. Just exactly what you need and also holds your phone. What's not to like?
By Deborah M.
NYC, NY
FANTASTIC wallet!
June 25, 2019
I LOVE this wallet! It’s lightweight, has room for everything, and it's “snazzy-looking”!
By AB
Cincinnati
Love, but....
May 17, 2019
Love my Panther clutch but would love a crossbody version even more!
Merchant Response:Dear AB, Thank you for the feedback! Have you checked out our new Expedition Crossbody Bag? We are considering adding an extra strap to be able to convert the Panther to be hands-free.
By Linda
Nebraska
Great wallet
April 23, 2019
I love this wallet/clutch. All my credit cards fit perfect and it is still slim. My phone fits in it too!
By Min F.
Cincinnati, OH
Great product
April 20, 2019
Great Product
ProsCan put a lot of cards and receipts.
By Christine
Springfield, MA
Overall it's a good wallet
April 8, 2019
My only complaint is that the strap tends to fall off. The hook isn't very secure n over time the metal piece it attaches to eventually breaks..
Merchant Response:Dear Christine, Oh no! Thank you for calling this to our attention -we'll have a replacement sent to you immediately!
By Deb S.
Akron, Oh
Love it! Phone fits as well as credit cards, plus it looks amazing!
March 20, 2019
Got rid of new designer leather clutch when I got my Skinny! It is great. 5 star recommendation!!
By Sarah
Vancouver BC Canada
Great Silver Clutch!
March 15, 2019
I ordered this as I want to have it when I travel and the strap is perfect for hooking inside my big purse for extra security and easy to unhook. When it first came, I noticed there was a long diagonal light scratch on the front of the leather. I contacted the Service Desk right away with the picture of the scratch and they send me a perfect one right away. Kudos to Big Skinny for your great customer service. I have been a big fan and customer and very happy with your product and services.
ProsSuper Light Fit everything perfectly Can Fit iPhone 8 Plus with room to spare
ConsOnly have solid colour leather options, would be nice if you offer some pressed croc motiv or patterned like quilted look
By Sara
Texas
6 years old & still going
March 2, 2019
I have had my black pantha leather wallet for about 6 years, i bought it at a home show. It fits everything! I have tried other wallets, but keep going back this. My only issue is the little tab to help close the zipper came off and now i have a paper clip to use the zipper. The wallet looks brand new still... Buying a new on in brown to go with my leather bag.
ProsLooks great after years of use, fits in my back pocket (sticks out the top but can hold it in there!)
By Big F.
Canada
This wallet is amazing in every way!
February 26, 2019
I have had the ocean blue in the leather for a couple of years now and have to say I still love this design. In the past i purchased wallets for the color, shape or perceived capabilities and was always disappointed. I accumulated several that were just OK. The I tried the Panther. It has been a dream purchase. I like everything about this wallet, so much so that I asked for a silver one for Christmas . My daughter in law ordered one for herself and loves it. I like the soft leather but it is still thinner than anything else out there with the same features.
ProsSize, quality, pockets for CC, Inside zipper coin pocket, outside zipper to contain everything (love that) leather, holds everything I need, two inside pockets for cash/receipts etc.
Consmy hearts desire is for a deep purple color, please Big Skinny!!
By Richard L.
Lithia, Florida
This was a hit at Christmas!
January 2, 2019
My wife was amazed at how thoughtfully designed the Big Skinny stuff is. I am one of the very early customers and I've carried Big Skinny for many years.
By Karyl
Houston, TX
good value for money
January 2, 2019
good value for money
By Crystal
Louisville, Kentucky
Had THE SAME wallet for 6 years. THIS IS A MARY POPPINS WALLET, CAN FILL IT WITH SO MUCH
December 20, 2018
I bought this exact wallet 6 years ago at our state fair. I was looking for a wallet with a "good working zipper". I know that sounds strange but most wallets have zippers that are hard to use, or break off. This one is so smooth!! I love the Ocean Blue color. I've had this wallet for 6 years now and have never once been able to replace it because I can't find anything that lives up to it's expectations. So here I am today, finally buying a new one. Why? Because I want a black one instead of blue! Still have a perfectly good wallet, zippers still in tact, not faded or broken. It's AMAZING!!!!!
ProsZipper runs smoothly. You can fit an iphone in there with an extra inch of space. You can literally stuff it with anything and it'll zip up!
ConsI wish there were more color options!
By fan w.
Sacramento
Amazing clutch
December 19, 2018
Love how compact is this clutch. It holds everything quite nicely, except for my car key - makes the clutch a little" bulky"
Merchant Response:Dear Fan of Big Skinny Wallets, Thank you for your feedback! Yes, I tend to get some superficial markings on my wallet when I shove into my purse with other belongings, have found that marks can buff out easily using damp cloth or throwing in the wash & letting air-dry. Hope this helps, BigSkinny
Proscompact, slim looking, modern
ConsNotice some scratches on the surface - will need to check out what is causing them. If I put my car keys in the clutch, then it takes some maneuvering in order to unzip/zip the zipper.
By Daphne D.
Portland, Oregon
Great Wallet Clutch:)
October 11, 2018
This is a very nice leather Clutch. The leather is very soft. It has lots of room and yet is not bulky. The metal piece that goes from the strap to the zipper did break after a couple of months. I used a key ring to attach the strap. Thin maybe a better metal should be in the works. :) I wish there was a way to - put loops on it - to attach a long starp - to use as a cross body. It is really a nice wallet - and not seen anything as nice for a lot more money. I will order another - just for a back up in case this style gets discontinued. Thank you Bid Skinny!:) Sincerely, Daphne
By melissa
Singapore
Best Wallet I've Had
September 24, 2018
it's really compact and i often get comments from people asking how my wallet is so thin. could use more card slots. problems i've faced are with the zippers. both the coin pouch zipper and the main zipper on my previous similar black wallet broke, and i had to get a new one (this brown one). other than that, it's great! it's light, the material is easy to maintain and clean, durable, simple and functional. it'll be hard for me to switch to another wallet model.
By christine
Virginia
Great Quality!
September 16, 2018
This is what I have been looking for. The leather is soft and of good quality and it is true - everything that had been in my previous wallet fit into this one and it is 1/4 the bulk of my old wallet. My phone fits inside when needed, even with a popsocket attached to the back of it. I added a metal key ring to the zipper so I can easily hook my keys to it when making a quick run into the store -this may be an addition to consider for future models. Another suggested addition would be an outside pouch that could allow a quick to-do or grocery list to be easily accessed.
By Randy E.
Spokane Washington
Panther Clutch
August 27, 2018
Awesome travel wallet with room for lots of stuff including passport and lots of cards, but would be even better with an additional outside zippered pocket like the long big skinny wallets. You could call it the Panther plus or something like that...
Merchant Response:Hi Randy, Oh no! Thank you for letting us know! We have changed our zippers & are happy to send out a replacement immediately!
ProsLots of room without the mass of conventional wallets
ConsZipper fobs break off too easily..
By Elaine
Florida
Great bag
August 8, 2018
No need to carry around a big bag with this item
ProsEasy, convenient, and small
By Sandy H.
Franklin IN 46131
Black panther
July 16, 2018
I absolutely love mine but awhile back the big skinny seams to break on the clutches so what I have done is just taken a regular round key ring and that way it is stronger and I can still use the handle on it around my wrist but with the clutch in my hand to run into the store. I own 1 leather and three not leather absolutely Love these billfolds.
By teresa
Cleveland
Great wallet
March 7, 2018
Well made
By ETP
MASS
Thin leather wallet- Fits everything-- Even Your Phone!
January 23, 2018
I love the size and shape- it fits, credit cards, cash, coupons and your phone. The leather is very thin leather-- I was hoping it would be a bit thicker!
Prosgreat size and shape
Consleather too thin
By Michelle
overland park, KS
It all fits and more!
December 16, 2017
Everything from my old wallet fits great with room to spare, and it still lays flatter than my old wallet. The only thing I don't like is that if you domt zip up the coin pouch then you lose them all in the wallet, and I didn't have to worry about that with my old wallet. But thats just a small thing in such a great wallet.
By ann
, Maryland
Love it!
December 9, 2017
This is my second wallet, the first one lasted 5 years. I love the material & quality.
By Sherry
Bellingham, Washington
Best clutch wallet I have ever owned
October 26, 2017
I reviewed my Big Skinny clutch shortly after buying it and don't remember how long ago that was. Now that I have owned and used my wallet for many years, I decided to review it again. My clutch is metallic silver in goat leather - very attractive. The silver color is easy to see in my large handbags, and the goat leather is soft and very durable. No kidding! As I told the fine people at Big Skinny, I have a coin pouch made of goat leather that I bought in the mid 1970's and have used daily since then. That goat skin coin pouch is still in very good condition. So Big Skinny used a high quality, durable leather to make my clutch. Happy! My Big Skinny goat leather clutch still looks great after several years of daily use - no defects, no cracks or tears, no loose or broken stitching, no broken zippers - top condition, baby. Further, I have thoroughly enjoyed using this clutch. Everything is organized and easy to access. It still surprises me how much it can hold, yet remain thin. If you are looking for an attractive, durable, well made and designed clutch, buy a Big Skinny. I highly recommend it. Great gift too.
ProsSee my review.
ConsNO CONS.
By Sandy
Spfld, Ma
Can I fit a cell phone in this?
October 26, 2017
Can I fit a cell phone in this clutch, along with all my cards?
Merchant Response:Hi Sandy, Yep! I carry the iPhone7 (with protective case) in mine! Great for travel!
By Donna
Sdyney, Australia
Love this wallet!!
September 29, 2017
I love this wallet! Fits a lot of things such as cards and receipts.. would love it if the zipper did not break easily as I am on my 2nd leather panther clutch and the zipper broke on me again. Otherwise I love it!
Merchant Response:Hi Donna, Thank you for your review! All of our wallets come with a 1Year Warranty for Materials & Workmanship -we'll have a replacement out to you immediately. Thank you again! Kind regards, BigSkinny
ProsFits a lot of cards and stuff Lightweight
ConsZipper breaks easily (as experienced on both of my panther clutches purchased)
By Susan
Atlanta, Georgia
Like but needs Re-design
December 19, 2016
Ordered the wallet and love the idea, but it would be nice if there was a slide pocket on outside for money and if the window slide pocket inside was deeper for Driver's license or photo ID. I have a big skinny wallet that I love. It is light weight and great but in my opinion the clutch needs to be redesign some. Wanted to love it but just not feeling it.
Merchant Response:Hi Susan, That is an excellent idea! We will take your feedback into consideration when we are redesigning. Thank you for your review. Happy Holidays! Love, Big Skinny
ProsGreat idea, thin and love the weight of it.
ConsNeeds to have a deeper photo id slot, pocket outside to slide paper money in and a couple more credit card slots.
By Denise
California
Love it!
December 1, 2016
I've had my Panther Clutch for several years and love it. It would be even better if it had RFID protection.
ProsHolds everything: cash, coins, credit cards, driver's license, checkbook, pen, receipts etc. Even my iPhone 6 Plus! Soft leather Wrist strap
ConsNo RFID protection.
By Marsha
Canada
Just ordered my second
June 26, 2016
I have been using the gold metallic version of this clutch for two years. It's still going strong but the gold has worn off and it's beginning to look tawdry. My shoe repair guy told me it can't be redyed and also told me that it wasn't real leather. Hmm. Still love the design though, so have ordered it again in coral.
Merchant Response:Hi Marsha, Thank you for your review! The Metallic collection was goat leather and the Leather Coral Panther is made with our top-grain cowhide leather- so the color should stay a lot better. Thank you again for your feedback! Have a great day! Big Skinny
ProsFits everything. I hate purses, and with this I don't need one.
ConsMetallic finish wore off.
By Scott N.
Kaysville Utah
My wife loves this wallet !
June 22, 2016
My wife can fit so much more into this wallet and it is half the size of her old one !
Pros Size and quality is excellent!
Cons The zipper pull broke I wish there were replacements for them because the rest of the world is great
By Stephanie
Cincinnati, OH
Love it! Looks great, super slim
May 24, 2016
I purchased this Leather Panther Clutch in dark brown to replace my nylon Panther Clutch, which was starting to look a little shabby after a couple years. Plus, I got a new dark-brown purse, and I love things to be matchy-matchy : ) Remarkably, it's really just as slim as the nylon wallet, and has just as many pockets (LOTS). I keep cash and credit cards on one side; coupons, discount cards, and business cards on the other. There's a zippered change purse in the middle. I don't use the wrist strap, but it's a nice touch. One improvement over the nylon clutch is that the logo is on the outside, not the inside, so I can tell which side is the "front" when I pull it out of my purse.
Merchant Response:Good idea! Thank you Stephanie!
Prosslim attractive organized

Page 1 of 2
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.