☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.6
153 Reviews
5
73% (111)
4
22% (34)
3
3% (5)
2
1% (2)
1
1% (1)
96% Recommend this product (147 of 153 responses)
By Christie
North Carolina
Discontinuing Smaller Size
November 9, 2022
I have loved the plus sized MyPhone Wallet for years; however, I recently found out that the one I have (the smaller one: would give it a 5 overall rating) is being discontinued. It has been replaced with one that fits larger phones. Why can't the company continued to offer both sizes? I understand some people have the larger phones and update to the latest and greatest phones but others of us do not. Some like me still prefer a smaller phone. Also, I have found that I seldom carry my phone in the wallet but still enjoy this style wallet. I actually have seen the larger size and hate how deep the bill compartment is; hence my overall rating being 3. If this is a best seller, why not offer both sizes?
Merchant Response:Dear Christie, Thank you for your review! We will take your feedback into consideration.
ProsGreat wallet!
ConsDiscontinuing the smaller one. And the bill compartment in the larger one is too deep.
By Maricela M.
Costa Rica
Love it!
August 31, 2022
I found this wallet on Instagram! And I just love it! It’s perfect for shopping
ConsIr doesn?t fit an IPhone 13 pro Max 🙁
By Carrie
Hawaii
Floraberry
July 15, 2022
I ordered one of these in Floraberry after seeing my sister-in-law’s in a different print. I like many things about it, but I do wish the Floraberry could be ordered in the same size as the others. I ordered it because I liked the print, but didn’t really need the larger size, and it’s just too big in my opinion. I think it’s a great product overall, I’m just wishing I had the smaller size. I would love to see more print options as well!
By Debbie H.
Sacramento, CA
Absolutely beautiful!
June 29, 2022
This wallet is so beautiful (coral color, not black like shown above), it holds everything and then some, none of the cards fall out and there's plenty of room. The stitching is excellent, very strong, and I have never had a problem with any of my Big Skinny wallets. I'm just so excited with this purchase because the color is SO attractive!! I believe this is my favorite Big Skinny wallet. Buy Big Skinny - you'll never regret it!
ProsOutstanding quality! The most lightweight wallet I have ever seen and super strong stitching. I have never had an issue with the workmanship quality, but I'm sure if I did, Big Skinny's excellent Customer Service department would take good care of me.
ConsMy only issue is that Big Skinny changes the sizes and styles of products and does not let its customers know ahead of time. Since you can't buy everything at once, it would be nice to know you could get something at a later date and it would still be available.
By Krissy
Madison Wi
LOVE….LOVE…LOVE
May 4, 2022
Found this product at a Farmer’s market in Florida ! So love my wallet. My previous one was HUGE and no place did my phone. Was losing both all the time ! Now they are both together and around my wrist . No one has access to my cards with a product I attach to my phone. Purchased other products of theirs for gifts ! So recommend it !!!
ProsAll in one place !
ConsNone yet.
By Paulette
Connecticut
Please make this wallet in larger size
February 18, 2022
I love this wallet and have moved up each time a larger size is offered. I don't want a plastic window that sticks to my phone, I want this wallet. I ordered a new one and extended the elastic to hold my iPhone XS Max. It was about an inch too short and a tad tight in the pocket but it worked.
Merchant Response:Hi Paulette, You're in luck! New Larger Size* available now! We'll reach out to you :)
ConsI checked would not recommend because of the limited size options for this specific wallet.
By Cori
LA JOLLA, CA 92037
Too small for Samsung S21
January 25, 2022
I wish it were a tad longer to fit a Samsung S21 phone!
Merchant Response:Hi Cori, You're in luck! New slightly larger size coming out October2022!
ProsGreat concept, but too small for my phone. Otherwise,a nice product.
By Bette
Syracuse, NY and SIiver Spring, MD
wallet
January 1, 2022
So many black items.... more colors would be appreciated.
Merchant Response:More colors & patterns coming soon :)
By Jan J.
Shelbyville IN
Love It!!
December 30, 2021
This is my 2nd Big Skinny Wallet. I absolutely love them! They are durable n versatile n the only reason I purchased a new one is because I broke the zipper on my old one.
ProsPerfect size...wipes clean...compact size!!
By Patricia
Ridgeway Ontario Canada
Nice wallet so far
December 30, 2021
I think this wallet will be good though I haven’t had it for long enough to assess. Delivery to Canada took almost 2 weeks (it was amusing to see how many post office depots it passed through before it crossed the border) but that’s not Big Skinny’s fault. It’s a bit shorter than the slimvelope I’ve been using for years so it fits in my smaller purses better. I just wish it had a stronger clasp because this one doesn’t seem to hold as well as it should. Otherwise the craftsmanship is great and the design is extremely useful.
By Ellen
Colchester, Ct
Great size
December 29, 2021
The phone wallet is a great size for shopping. It’s also good when you don’t want a big pocketbook. It holds everything you might need.
Merchant Response:Hi Ellen, You might like to try our Panther Clutch if you are interested in holding more stuff in your BigSkinny wallet :) The Panther can fit keys, lipstick, small flat comb, phone, etc.
ProsThe size is good for all your needs
ConsThere?s no place for a comb or lipstick
By Jayne
Worcester,Ma
Convenient
December 29, 2021
This is my second plus size my phone wallet ! I just love it! Quality made - easy to get cards, money out of it . I bought my first Big skinny wallet many years ago at the Christmas show in Boston. I have many styles some in leather . All are great !
ProsNo stuffed wallet anytime! And the combo with the phone is convenient!
By Renee
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Plus Sized Myphone Wallet with wristlet
December 22, 2021
This is another style I was wanting to try and it was on sale in a particular color so I decided to give it a try. And it is another GREAT wallet. Does fit my Samsung Galaxy S7!!😊😊👍
By Gwen
Silver Spring, MD
So light! So thin!
December 12, 2021
Everything fits including vax card! Extra light, perfect for my handbag or by itself.
By Ellen
Connecticut
Dream wallet
December 7, 2021
I love this wallet so much that I have 3 different colors plus I have given them for presents to my granddaughters. We all love these wallets.
ConsNone
By Donna
Spring Hill TN
BEST WALLET EVER!
November 29, 2021
I have used my wallet consistently for at least 2 years and absolutely love it. It holds all my cards and I even keep my cards in the protective envelopes, and they still fit fine! My phone doesn’t really fit in the outside pocket due to the case, but I use this space for receipts and keep a few dollar bills there for easy access with tipping. The wallet slips easily into my smaller purses. I’m ordering another one just to have for future, but mine is still in excellent shape. Highly recommend!
By CJ
Miami, FL
Love Big Skinny
November 27, 2021
Have had several Big Skinny’s and keep ordering from them. However need a larger one for my iPhone 13 max.

Merchant Response:Hi CJ, Thank you for your review! We are now making the Plus Size MyPhone Wallet in a slightly larger size to fit many the newer phones --stay tuned for updated dimensions on the site :)
ProsLight, holds a great deal more than regular wallets, durable
ConsMy iPhone 13 doesn?t fit well with its case. Would not recommend for this phone.
By Ginger
Milwaukee Wisconsin
Perfect size!!
November 27, 2021
I love this wallet a lot my only small complaint is that it doesn’t have quite enough card slots. Otherwise 10/10
ProsCompact and cute
ConsNot enough card slots, change pocket is tight
By Lynn H.
Mesa, AZ
I love this wallet!
November 26, 2021
I had this style in a different color for the past 5+ years and only had to replace it now, because the zipper pull broke. It has so many compartments and room for everything, while still being skinny!
By Barb U.
New Hartford New York
Satisfied
October 29, 2021
Love love my new wallet. Highly recommend. So roomy and light weight. My purse is so much lighter. Great product 👍
By MCG
Center Valley, PA
Perfect size
October 28, 2021
Love this wallet! I purchased my first wallet over 5 years ago and. only bought another because it was soiled; it's still perfectly in tact. It is durable and light weight. The phone pouch is not large enough for the larger phones; however it is useful for holding cards, lists, or a pen.
By Cheryl
Gonzales, TX
The wallet is compact and holds everything but it is larger than I thought.
September 22, 2021
While this wallet holds everything in one place, it is larger than I thought it would be. It is great to use alone or in a backpack or large tote. It does not fit easily in a handbag.
ProsHolds many credit cards and id cards as well as cash and phone. Phone can be accessed through the clear window.
ConsThe size makes it a challenge to fit in a handbag.
By Doris
FL
Just Right
September 6, 2021
I needed a wallet that would hold all my stuff and go from my work tote to purse to handheld without effort. This does it all. My only complaint is that the phone pocket is a bit snug for my Samsung 10 so snapping the strap takes a little effort. Maybe a magnetic closure would be better.
Merchant Response:Hi Doris, The snap closure is magnetic :) but we'll look into maybe making it a bit larger.
By Karen
Massachusetts
Awesome!
September 4, 2021
Bought this one to replace one that I have been using every day for over 7 years. It was just starting to fade and show its age. This wallet is perfect! Compact yet holds everything even my cell phone. The variety of color choices and price are awesome.
ProsCan throw in purse, backpack or take as is Great for motorcycle
ConsHaven?t found one yet
By Lyn
Florida
Love this wallet!
August 22, 2021
This is my 4th Big Skinny....it holds everything and looks beautiful (floral design.)
By Gina
New hampshire
Love them
July 29, 2021
I love all your wallets they are the best. I don't use any others
By Dee
Cheyenne WY
Exactly what I wanted!
July 8, 2021
Like others, I have downsized to a smaller cross-body bag and finding a wallet that meets my needs has been nearly impossible. And then I discovered MyPhone Wallet and it's perfect! My phone is a little too big for it, but I wasn't buying for the phone I had other requirements and this wallet meets them all: the right number of card slots, pockets for bills and other notes, secure slots for things I don't need to reach, and a zipper pocket for change. Not to mention the wrist strap! I can't believe that it holds what my old wallet held -- and in half the size! It's perfect for my smaller bag, easy to grab for a quick on the go, and looks great.
By B
des moines
too small
June 18, 2021
Purchased the biggest one and my phone which is a galaxy 20 would not fit with the protective case on. Very disappointed.
Merchant Response:Darn! That stinks! Have you considered trying out our Panther Clutch model? It fits a Galaxy20 -At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that better suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
By Over 6.
Indiana
Perfect size
May 31, 2021
I like the size and the number of slots for credit cards and still has room for cash.
By Lori
Virginia and Florida
Smart Design
May 30, 2021
Trying hard to lighten the load of my handbag. This wallet is the first step toward that goal. It can stand alone or easily be slipped into my tennis or golf bag. I chose a bright color so it is easy to find without emptying whatever bag I am carrying.
By Debbie
Ky
Excellent wallet
May 20, 2021
This is my second big skinny wallet and I absolutely love it! The best I have ever owned. It's very slim which I love. Great price also. I would highly recommend this awesome product and they offer several different colors to choose from!
Pros Very slim fits in my small purse perfectly!
By CMZ
Illinois
One minor issue
April 25, 2021
Love this item. Only complaint is the elastic strap to hold my phone in the pocket could be a little longer. The snap barely reaches, so I can't trust it to hold the phone.
Merchant Response:Thank you for your feedback CMZ :)
By Zimslug
Santa Cruz, CA
Love it but...
March 12, 2021
Great product but wish the outside phone pocket were larger.
Merchant Response:Hi Zimslug, Thank you for your feedback! We hope to come out with a slightly larger phone pocket soon! xo, BigSkinny
By Kathi
Thousand Oaks, CA
Compact Size
March 10, 2021
I like the compact size of this wallet. Only negative is the snap doesn't always connect and keep the wallet closed.
Merchant Response:Hi Kathi, Thank you for your review! Please let us know if you continue to experience this issue --we will gladly ship out a replacement to you! xoxo, BigSkinny
By Pollen96
South San Francisco, California
Compact & Light
February 24, 2021
I have been using this wallet for less than a month, but I could tell that it will last me for the years to come. I shove it into my bag, and I don't see any wear and tear because of the nylon microfiber material that was used, it also makes me feel confident using the wallet with worrying about it getting dirty because it can be washed. I love it so much, I ordered 4 more of the same format in different colors/pattern. I wish I knew Big Skinny wallets early, and I wouldn't have wasted my money looking for a skinny wallet that will carry everything I need.
ProsEverything
ConsNone
By Cynthia B.
GA
My Phone Wallet
December 31, 2020
Really Nice
By KC
Bakersfield, CA
Very nice Wallet
December 24, 2020
I downsized my bulky purse to a small crossbody therefore found myself needing a new wallet that will hold just as much as my old huge bulky one. I discovered Big Skinny and couldn't find anything comparable so I ordered. The shipping was super fast and my new wallet fits great inside my handbag. It holds All. The. Things! The pattern on the fabric is bright and lovely. It's also a very well-made item. One downside is that my Samsung Galaxy s20+ phone will not fit in the phone holder, but I didn't buy it with that particular purpose in mind and can use that slot for something else.
ProsDurable Fabric Spacious yet thin Cute pattern Overall quality
ConsWon't hold a large new-gen smartphone
By Kay
Charlotte, NC
Love it!
December 20, 2020
This is wallet is perfect. It's just what I was looking for.
ProsLong lasting and thin.
ConsNone.
By Dolores S.
Illinois
First time I tried this style and I love it.
December 19, 2020
I like this style wallet as it fits into my purse more easily. I also like the set-up for cards, paper money and the easy-access coin purse. The phone strap is a little tight but manageable. I highly recommend.
By Frances L.
Irvine CA
Love Big Skinny
December 17, 2020
This is my second Big Skinny wallet. The first one lasted 8 years before the handle hardware on zipper broke. I feel confident this new one will be long lasting. I wanted this new style so it can fit my smaller purses better. My XR iPhone fits but tight.
By Zoe
Philippines
GREAT
December 16, 2020
My godmother gave me this for Christmas. I love it because all my cards and money fit without being bulky still! The material seems very durable too. Thanks, Big Skinny!
By Hally
Boston
Great Wallet
December 4, 2020
Perfect slim wallet, well made!
ProsSize and durability
By Nan
NC
Only OK.
November 9, 2020
I had hoped to be able to use this instead of carrying a whole purse. The wristlet strap is only attached in one corner, and I would prefer a more stable shoulder strap. It is lightweight and has a slim profile which I like.
Merchant Response:Hi Nan, Thank you for your feedback! Depending on the color wallet you ordered we may have some shoulder straps that you can try out. A member of our customer satisfaction team will be reaching out to you momentarily. Thank you again for your review! BigSkinny
ProsLight weight. Slim profile. Lots of card slots. Fine as a wallet to carry inside a bag.
ConsDoesn't work very well as a carry alone. Would prefer a stable shoulder strap (preferably attached on 2 corners). Would also prefer velcro to anchor the phone and close the wallet rather than magnets.
By L D.
Bethany, OK 73008
Well done
September 9, 2020
My first one lasted for years...till it was in tatters...apx 15 yrs
ProsHighly organized wallet & like the Big Skinny Cross over purse
ConsNone
By Carole
Florida
Best wallet ever
September 8, 2020
Love, love, love my new wallet. Been looking for a lightweight wallet and the Big Skinny is perfect.
ProsRight amount of credit card pockets and love the divided billfold. I purchased the plus size phone wallet in ocean blue. This wallet will be perfect for travel.
Consnone
By KM
Illinois
Best wallet
August 21, 2020
Great wallet. Easy to use, looks great, but my Google Pixel 4 with a case is still a bit too big for the phone pocket. It closes, but strains. I can see this spot being a fault with continued use, BUT, I'll never go back to another wallet regardless. Highly recommend.
By JUDITH M.
PA
Great
August 9, 2020
This is the 3rd Big Skinny I have purchased. I have mine for about 3 years and it's still in great shape and I use it hard. My boyfriend bought one too and loves it, holds everything and no pocket bulge. I purchased 2 as gifts and they loved them too. Highly recommend.
By Ed C.
Kansas
Good sized wallet
July 14, 2020
I bought this product for my daughter who had recently lost her wallet. She thinks its the right size for her since she carries a fanny pack for her other personal items.
ProsRight size
ConsNone that she can think of.
By Maria
West Coast, Florida
Exceeded My Expectations
June 3, 2020
This is my second Big Skinny Wallet. The first one is about 6 years old, still in great shape but I was ready for a change. I absolutely love this wallet. The design is awesome. It fits all my cards, cash and coins and still maintains it's smooth, slim look. I love the wrist strap! The cell phone compartment holds my iPhone XR (the strap stretches to keep it in place.) Great functionality and the beautiful print makes it easy to find in my purse.
By Nancy
Blanco, Tx
BEST EVER
May 31, 2020
This is the best little wallet/purse I have ever had. Has room for EVERYTHING you need. AAA+++

Page 1 of 4
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.