☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.9
23 Reviews
5
87% (20)
4
13% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (23 of 23 responses)
By Jay
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Amazing!!!
October 31, 2022
I keep alot in my wallet… my family always commented on the thickness … NOT ANY MORE… my new wallet spreads it out and my thickness is gone! Keeping my wallet in my back pocket is comfortable for the first time..AMAZING…. I love it!
By Brian
New Jersey
Best Wallet & Comfortable
September 17, 2022
I stumbled across this wallet at a fair. My wallet was extremely bulky as I had to carry a lot of certification cards being in construction. All my cards fit inside and is half the size! Being in the New York area I carry my wallet in my front pocket, it is extremely comfortable. Buying some for Christmas Gifts!
ProsHalf the size of my old bulky wallet.
ConsThe money part should not be as deep to get your bills out.
By John W.
MARYLAND
Simply the best
March 21, 2022
Big skinny wallets, found them at at Blues festival about 10 years ago, Just recently purchased my 3rd one. The one shipped had a horrible smell, contatced Big skinnt=y and had a new wallet in 2 days. Customer service like this is almost unheard of, so cudos to Big Skinny and yjhey are grat wallets!!!!
By Mike S.
Washington State
Big Skinny, it doesn't get any better than this
February 8, 2022
A few yrs ago I found the Big Skinny wallet at a fair, and while most things bought at a fair are not that great, Big Skinny just isn't one of those, the original lasted several years. This newer model appears to be of the same quality,. In this day and age of cheap poorly made items, Big Skinny makes quality long lasting items. I'm never returning to the old style thick, uncomfortable, poorly made wallets again.
ProsStyle, construction, durability
By Richard
Maryland
No bulk
January 18, 2022
I had sitting with a wallet in my pocket, even when driving. This wallet kind of disappears in in your pocket. There have been times while sitting down that I thought I misplaced it, only to check and find it's there. It's exactly what I was looking for and I couldn't be happier.
By Robert
Tulsa, OK
Big Skinny Wallet
January 8, 2022
It was time to replace my old Big Skinny wallet which served me well for at least 10 years. So, for Christmas I asked for a NEW Big Skinny wallet EXACTLY like the old one. Nothing works like success; so why change??? So, I am enjoying my new Big Skinny wallet in brand new condition with everything right where I expect it to be and can find it. Thanks!
By dje308
New England
Small Footprint but Huge Capacity -- a Great Value
September 2, 2021
I purchased my first BigSkinny wallet nine years ago at a motorcycle expo and only recently had to replace it. I love the small footprint and that I can easily organize all my cards and IDs.
ProsThis wallet is much easier to carry than a tri-fold wallet and easily organizes all my IDs and credit cards. It's a great value and has been a very durable product.
ConsNo cons to date!
By Rosalie N.
Spartanburg, SC
Last One Worn to a Frazzle
August 14, 2021
Since we purchased my husband's first Big Skinny at a "fair," we kept thinking we would have to just find a substitute. I finally examined the wallet and saw the Big Skinny stamped on it. That is when I found you online! His first one was really worn out, and we were so happy to find the replacement!
By Doug
New Jersey
Greatest Wallet Ever!
August 12, 2021
FINALLY - a truly slim wallet that lies flat and does not look like I'm carrying a telephone book in my pocket. No excess leather - no card slots that make the wallet bulge in the middle - no plastic sleeves. Just four main slots that keep credit cards FLAT but easily accessible; a large compartment for bigger papers (or more cards); a compartment for cash; and a compartment for receipts. Loaded up, my wallet is about 1/2-inch thick and is uniformly flat - no bulges. Very well made - couldn't be happier.
Pros* Lies flat - no bulges. * Cards are easily accessible. * Plenty of room for cards, cash, and receipts. * Well-made. * Did I say that it lies flat?
ConsNone.
By David T.
Bellevue, WA
Just great
June 30, 2021
I had the all-nylon version of this wallet for years, and it was finally getting a little beat up, so I invested in a new one. I have no way of testing the RFID blocking, but other than that, this wallet is great.
Pros- Very thin. - Very sturdy. - Holds cards in place really well. - Has lots of room for cash, in case I ever start carrying cash again.
Cons- Tiny bit thicker than the all-nylon version, but when it's in my pocket, I don't even notice.
By DK
Trenton, Michigan
Best Butt Saving Wallet Ever.
June 25, 2021
Thin but with plenty of room for everyday needs. No noticeable back issues.
By DZG
Florida
I love this wallet
April 20, 2021
This wallet remains amazingly thin even with all the cards and paper I fill it with. I just replaced my first Big Skinny because it was showing some signs of wear after 4 years of daily use, and although it remains useable, I wanted the RFID protection.
ProsThinnest wallet I ever owned
ConsNone
By beverly5534
leesburg, fl
Love Big Skinny
April 15, 2021
I purchased another wallet for my husband for his birthday. He tried it out and said it was too thick with his credit cards. He had a big skinny before and said he really liked that one, So I purchased a new Big Skinny for him.... he loves it. I have a ladies Big Skinny and love that also. Probably need to purchase a new one for myself.
By Dozer
New Jersey
Love the Hipster design but wish its dimensions can be smaller like the Hybrid Super Stretch
March 29, 2021
For me, the leather Hipster RFID would be ideal if only its dimensions can be a bit smaller like the Hybrid Super Stretch that I also own. The Hipster does fit into my rear pockets but it's a snuck fit at times. I went with the Hipster because I wasn't too keen with the Super Stretch folding my cash bills asymmetrically. If the size of the Hipster can be trimmed somewhat (take 1/4" to 1/2" off from the middle fold area?), I would then think its sizing to be perfect. Another change I would prefer is if the fabric pocket/separator for cash is of a stiffer fabric. The current fabric is very soft and doesn't have much "structure" so it's not as easy to slip cash back in. Overall, I'm very happy with the Hipster and just had a couple minor quibbles with it.
ProsLove the layout. My cash folds symmetrically, leather gives it a nice feel and RFID protection.
ConsOverall dimension can be smaller (like the Hybrid Super Stretch). The fabric separator/pocket for cash can be of a stiffer material for ease of use.
By Deb
Washington state
Husband is very happy
January 23, 2021
My husband is very happy with his Big Skinny leather hipster wallet. The card slots are big enough to easily retrieve cards, while staying secure. The wallet when full is still thin. Wallet is comfortable in his back pocket, no complaints about sitting on it. Comfortable for him, looks great viewing his backside. Well made wallet RFID, I scored purchasing this for him.
ProsThin Slots for cards big enough to easily retrieve credit cards. Quality
By Carlos
Boynton Beach, FL
Great Wallet
January 8, 2021
This is my second of these wallets but the first leather version. Very stylish and all my cards fit very nice without any bulge. I also like the RFID upgrade. By the way the picture on the website doesn't do it jstice.
By Eric
Michigan
Nice Wallet, But Missing One Thing
December 22, 2020
Nice Wallet, but only available in one color, but still very nice. The one thing missing, is the lack of a spare key holster.
Merchant Response:Hi Eric, You might be interested in our RFID Blocking Leather Traveler Wallet. It was a sizeable zippered section on the back that many will put a spare key in along with their coins etc. If you're interested in giving it a go please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 at your earliest convenience :) We are confident that we can find a style that will suit your needs. All the best, BigSkinny
By Alex
Ontario, Canada
OUTSTANDING WALLET FOR AN RFID!
December 19, 2020
I looked everywhere for a 'thin' RFID wallet that would handle all my credit cards. With the available insert, this wallet fit the bill. While a bit bigger, or wider than most it fits in your pocket and definitely is the 'skinniest' wallet I have ever used. Also the service and attentiveness of Big Skinny staff to any concern has also made me a fan, and customer moving forward. I would have no problem buying from them, or recommending them in the future (and I purchased from Canada!). I still have a second wallet type from them to try, but not sure when I will get to it!
Pros'Thinness' Ability to hold at least a dozen cards, with available insert. Quality, very well built.
ConsIt is a large wallet at ~4" x 5" which keeps it from bulging your back pocket
By Al
Minnesota
Great wallet
December 19, 2020
Best wallet I have ever used.
By Joe M.
Melbourne, FL
BIG SKINNY aka MAGIC!
December 10, 2020
Bought my first Big Skinny wallet 10 years at Daytona Bike Week, I am amazed today as I was then on how I can get everything in the wallet and not look like I have a brick in my back pocket. The only reason I got a new one was for the RFID protection, and the old one was pretty worn, and while soft and supple I preferred the rigidity and shape of a newer wallet. I highly recommend Big Skinny, and won't by anything else...Well made, durable and holds it all!
By Rob W.
Levittown, NY
Great Wallet, Replaces a similar BigSkinny Wallet
September 30, 2020
This wallet is well made, looks nice, and is skinny considering what i put in it. I replaced a similar model (perhaps without RFID blocking) wallet, and have been hooked on the big skinny brand for at least 5-10 years now since i first found them sold at a new york city street fair. The prices seem to have gone up over time, .but so far i still agree that they're worth it considering they last quite a while.
ProsSize Style/color Amount of cards held Great customer service when i inquired about something with shipping
ConsPrice has gotten higher
By Arlene
Florida
Love hipster
July 17, 2020
So far I have bought two of these as presents. I plan on buying three more for Christmas. They are soft and handsomely designed. GREAT product. Oh yes I made a mistake and ordered wrong item the immediately refunded my money. No long Wait for order or refund
By Mary A.
Tx
6 stars!
May 3, 2020
If I could. First wallet I've ever had where half the stuff doesn't fall out when I'm digging for cards. My old one is pretty worn out, great to get an RGID Hipster. Love it!
ProsStuff doesn't fall out!
ConsThe money part doesn't automatically refill. I have to go to the bank! Seriously, no cons.

Page 1 of 1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.