☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.8
53 Reviews
5
87% (46)
4
9% (5)
3
2% (1)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
92% Recommend this product (49 of 53 responses)
By Smitty
Stafford, VA
Big Slim again!
October 4, 2022
My first Big Slim was starting to show signs of wear and tear after 7 years, so I purchased a new one! The only wallet I will ever buy because of the quality, look and feel. I guarantee, if you try it you'll never buy another regular wallet again.
ConsNone
By Anthony
Victorville, California
Big storage in a skinny package!
August 7, 2022
Love how much smaller this wallet is compared to my old one, despite having even more storage space!
Pros-Slim profile in pocket -Lots of storage -Option to get initials on wallet
Cons-Initially thought that I had lost my wallet since it is so slim in the pocket
By Melvin I.
Winterville, NC
AWESOME
August 2, 2022
I was introduced to big skinny wallets about 15+ years ago after developing back pain. I have purchased them ever since. They show great workmanship and durability. I would highly recommend the big skinny. It gives you the space without the bulk.
By Bill
Bellevue
RFID Blocking L fold wallet
January 8, 2022
I have been a user of the Big Skinny wallets for years. I took years but i finally wore it out and decided to get the RFID blocking wallet. Great product.
By vin
Florida
compact
December 13, 2021
easy to fit everything and still comfortable in pockets
By Steve
Colorado
Best wallet ever
November 2, 2021
I just placed an order for my third wallet, these wallets are simply the finest wallets I’ve ever had. Highly recommend Big Skinny
ProsAll positive
ConsNone
By Jon
Florida
Another Quality Wallet
July 6, 2021
This is my 3rd Big Skinny wallet and it is as good as the first 2. I am a lifetime customer the wallet fits everything I need and still stays comfortable. Amazing how Big Skinny can do that and no one can. Thank you
By james s.
Branson West, MO
second wallet
March 10, 2021
No problem at all with the Wallet--- This is the second one I have purchased
ProsQuality product
By Art
Lockport, NY
RFID blocking leather L-Fold
December 31, 2020
Like this alot. My 2nd big skinny. This would be 5STARS if you offered this in colors other than BLACK. Preferably lighter colors!
ProsNice thin fit. RFID.
ConsOnly comes in BLACK!
By Disappointed W.
Texas
Bad Packaging
December 23, 2020
I bought this as a Christmas present for my husband, so I can't give you his opinion yet, but I've been a Big Skinny user for over a decade now and I love your wallets. I was married earlier this year and it just so happens my husband needs a new wallet, so I decided to get him a Big Skinny for Christmas. Imagine my dismay when my husband brings me the package and I turn it over to find a sticker advertising the contents! So much for a surprise for Christmas this year. Please, in the future, don't put advertising on the outside of your packages. You never know when one might be a gift and you ruin the surprise by advertising the contents. Place an advertising card inside the package like everyone else does, please.
Merchant Response:Thank you for your feedback. We will take this into consideration for next year's holiday packaging. Kind regards, BigSkinny
ProsExcellent construction
ConsRuins the surprise
By Anonymous
Mockingbird Lane, Transylvania
Not so slim
November 20, 2020
wallet started slim but only has 5 card slots which is minimal and yeah would be a slim if that's all you intended to carry. The photo ID card compartments are a nice feature and securely hold my photo ID cards in place. My problem with the wallet is the flimsy nylon divider that is located inside the currency slot. It's completely useless and can not be removed because it's sewn into the wallet. The flimsiness of the nylon curls down every time I attempt to place currency into the slot. I carry an additional ten essential cards so the wallet is now as bulky as a regular wallet plus the currency slot is now a tight fit because of the added cards. The outside of the wallet is leather but the inside is nylon so buyer beware. I don't recommend this wallet
Merchant Response:Thank you for your feedback! Sounds like you may want to check out our Super Skinny or Hipster models that carry up to 40 plastic cards plus ca$h and receipts. We generally tend to only recommend the L-Shape style for those needing to carry & easily access multiple identification cards. The L-Fold necessarily requires an extra layer of material with sewn pockets that sits in the middle of the main folded wallet. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on exchanging for a style that better suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
By Anonymous
Marietta, GA
I like it even better!
November 10, 2020
This is my second L-Fold wallet and this one is even better because it has RFID protection. It is still slim and has the layout I like best.
By Sid
Canton, Georgia
Great wallet
July 11, 2020
This is my 3rd skinny wallet and as usual I am a very satisfied customer. This purchase was just an upgrade b/c I liked the style and the RFID addition. I know people have a problem with the logo but I don’t mind. I’ve recommended skinny wallet to everyone I know. My wife finally ordered one and loves it. Customer for life
By Randy L.
Washington State
Love the divider in bill fold area
July 1, 2020
I have bought a Big Skinny wallet before and love it, but it didn’t have a divider in the bill area and I finally found a wallet from Big Skinny which had the divider, so yes I love the wallet.
ProsLove the divider in the bill fold area.
ConsNo Cons at this time.
By Rosie
Dallas
Husband loves it!
May 29, 2020
I purchased a Skinny Wallet for myself last year. It changed my life! So for husband's birthday this year I got him this L-Fold wallet, even though he already has a decent wallet. He immediately transferred all his cards to the Skinny Wallet and was amazed at how low profile it is and how light it is. He has commented on it several times. Love the Big Skinny products and would recommend to anyone!
By Pete
Atlanta, Georgia
great wallet
January 10, 2020
Big Skinny creates a perfect wallet...
Prosgreat RFID protection
Consno negatives
By Kurt
Cheshire MA
Great Product
December 24, 2019
Love the look and feel of Big Skinny wallets. I haven’t carried a wallet in many years, but due to your craftsmanship I now do. Thank you for your time and consideration in following up on your customers!!
By Pat
Sparta, NJ
Excellent!
December 4, 2019
This wallet is excellent quality, great value! This is a replacement to one bought a few years ago, which is still like new. Side by side, can't even tell which is new vs old, and that's after 2+ years constant use. Only purhcased a new one for RFID. Highly recommended!
ProsGreat workmanship Great quality Great value
ConsNone
By Nate
Florida
Not the wallet for me
November 10, 2019
I've had a big skinny wallet for years, so I gave this one a try when it was time for a replacement. My expectations of a "skinny" wallet were apparently off. It's s decent wallet, however if you're looking for a skinny wallet, this one isn't it in my opinion.
Merchant Response:Dear Nate, Thank you for your feedback! Sounds like you may want to check out our Super Skinny or Hipster models that carry up to 40 plastic cards plus ca$h and receipts. We generally tend to only recommend the L-Shape style for those needing to carry & easily access multiple identification cards. The L-Fold necessarily requires an extra layer of material with sewn pockets that sits in the middle of the main folded wallet. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that better suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
ProsGood quality, and a lot of room.
ConsNot skinny. It's just another wallet.
By JK
Ontario, Canada
Great wallet!
November 5, 2019
My second wallet in this style, this one with RFID protection, and although a bit thicker, it’s still thinner than ‘regular’ wallets. It holds all the cards I need with space to spare.
ProsThickness Capacity Style
By Barry
Illinois
Comfortable & Slim
October 25, 2019
My husband says it's comfortable and slim. Much better than his old one that bulged out of his back pocket. It fit everything he wanted in his wallet. He's a happy camper!
By Spike
Tarpon Springs Florida
Great wallet !
October 22, 2019
This is my 6th wallet from big skinny. I own 2 and have given 4 as presents. Everyone has loved them !
By Steve
Fl
Quality wallet
October 5, 2019
Well made. RFID version is a little thicker than the standard big skinny, but still thinner than a standard leather wallet. Lots of room for cards and other wallet items. I carried the original big skinny for over 5 years and loved it.
By Janneth
Nashville NC
Best wallet ever
September 24, 2019
It is not the first one we buy in this model because the quality and design are excellent and my husband love how skinny it is.
By Dave
Pittsburgh
Very skinn, as advertised
September 4, 2019
I purchased another wallet, but it was too thick and had too many compartments. This wallet, along with removing some unneeded cards, is perfect for me.
By Ronald F.
Baltimore md
Ronald Fitzgerald
July 22, 2019
I love it !! From thick to thin !! I love it. !! way too go big skinny 😊😊
By Larisa
Denver, Colorado
Best quality product ever
May 21, 2019
I bought 2 L-fold wallets for my twin sons and planning to give them for their birthday in 2 weeks. I have bought the same wallet for my husband and brother-in-law 3 years ago and they absolutely love it. Very good quality, very thin, and can really fit lots of cards. After we tried these wallets, I am not even interested in any other brands.
ProsWears very well, in 3 years still holds good.
ConsNone
By Larry
Anchorage AK
Wallet
May 16, 2019
Got my new wallet and it is the best wallet I have owned. Bought one at a Memorial Day ride to the wall six years ago and liked it so well I had to buy another one just like it except it is a RFID now. If this lasts as long as my last one I will buy another one just like it again. Thanks for such a durable wallet.
By Khanh
Sunnyvale, California
Worth It!
April 27, 2019
I wish I had this wallet a long time ago. Feel more comfortable putting in my back pocket than my thicker wallet with an L-Fold. Expands less when putting a lot of cash but just don't put overload. Very convenient, slim and secured.
By Jane
Winter Haven, FL
The 1st wallet he is carrying in his front pocket!
March 20, 2019
My new husband has been given a number of wallets but he never used them; he normally carries everything loose in his pocket-not good! We were getting ready to leave on our honeymoon to go out of the country when I ordered this wallet. He found it very comfortable to keep inside his front pocket and the organizer keeps him organized! YEAH! Now he can find everything that's in it's place and no one can see how much cash he's carrying around!
By Don
Grapevine, Texas
great wallet!
January 27, 2019
I wanted a wallet that has 'slots' for two ID cards and this one works great! and I like the RFID feature, too!
Pros2 visible ID slots RFID plenty credit card slots
By Alan M.
Oregon
Exactly what I hoped it would be!
December 19, 2018
Plenty of storage, and still pretty thin. The credit card slots have a non-slip lining which is really nice. This is my fourth big skinny wallet, and every time I get a new one, it's the best wallet I've ever had.
By Lorenzo
New York
Big Skinny is Phat
October 9, 2018
This is my second Big Skinny. I had the last one for years. It really makes a difference. I have another new wallet in my closet that was a gift— sorry but it just will stay there because the Big Skinny is where it’s at!
By Curtis N.
FL
Very nice upgrade
September 21, 2018
I originally got a Big Skinny L-Fold wallet in 2011 and it's lasted me all the way to 2018. It's still good, but it doesn't block RFID, so I've upgraded to this wallet & still love it.
ProsBlocks RFID, still thinner than other wallets
ConsSlightly thicker than my older Big Skinny wallet
By David
Plainview NY
Excellent
September 17, 2018
The perfect wallet plenty of room for all my cards, thin enough and light enough
ProsPerfect
By Mel K.
Maryland
Superior wallet
August 7, 2018
I can't believe it holds so much and stays so thin! My old it's almost half as thin as my old Skinny Wallet and I don't have to use paper anti hack protection!!
By Darryl C.
Mesa, Arizona
My honest opinion
May 9, 2018
I like the product and have used them for a few years now. My biggest complaint is the divider in the bill compartment. It folds over and wrinkles up when you try to separate your paper currency. A simple design fix would be to make a stiff currency seperater instead of the thin flimsy material one currently. Just my opinion, other than that I love the wallet
Merchant Response:Hi Darryl, Good idea! I'm not a huge fan of the separator being in there either, we used to have a plastic key holder sewn in that acted as a divider- ah well, back to the drawing board!
By Mani
Tennessee
The Houdini Wallet
February 16, 2018
This wallet is so thin, compared to my previous one, that even after placing it in my back pocket I have to double check moments later to make sure it’s even there.
By Chef A.
North Georgia
Finally a better mousetrap !
February 1, 2018
I like. Leather exterior nice & at last RFID in "L" wallet.
By GDM
Phoenix, AZ
I was a skeptic!
January 19, 2018
This wallet has exceeded my expectations and fulfills all it's advertised claims! Great purchase.
By Tin
Santa Clara, CA
My first RFID blocking wallet
January 15, 2018
I have always been a big fan of Big Skinny - the only choice for my wallet these days! I loved my L-Fold wallet and thought I would also try out the RFID blocking version. This version looks and feels almost identical to the one without RFID blocking so I am quite happy to get some extra privacy protection without sacrificing the look and feel of the wallet I am used to.
By Steve
Travelers Rest, SC
RFID Leather Wallet
December 28, 2017
Fantastic wallet. Very happy
ProsGreat wallet and great to know my credit cards are secure.
By Rick C.
Old Orchard Beach, Me
Best wallet I have every owned
November 28, 2017
My first wallet I had and used constantly for over 3 years and was still in great shape. But I decided that I needed one that was RFID as I had a card number stolen. This wallet is perfect and I would highly recommend it.
By Greg
Detroit, MI
L shaped wallet review
September 20, 2017
I have now been using the wallet for about 4 months and I am very pleased with the product. It is really hard to find a L-shaped wallet but I do love this type. I probably have about 12-15 different plastic cards I carry around and this wallet allows me to do it in the smallest package. The material quality is excellent as is the craftsmanship. I would definitely recommend their products.
ProsGood quality materials Great construction Thin wallet size
ConsWould prefer the L shaped to be on the other side of the wallet so that I would not have to fully open the wallet to show my ID and access my frequent cards. But its a small issue.
By Fran
Buffalo, NY
Excellent wallet
June 29, 2017
lots of storage for cards, flip up section a great feature
By Susan H.
Boston
Nice Wallet
June 9, 2017
I like that it has the RFID blocking, I travel and it makes me feel that my info is more secure. It's smaller than my other Big Skinny wallet which is the main reason I bought this one however, by the time I got all my cards in it, it was no skinnier than a traditional wallet.
Merchant Response:Hi Susan, Thank you so much for your feedback! We recommend the L-Fold wallet for those in need of a double-ID wallet. If you are carrying over 30 plastic cards we highly recommend the Hipster or Super Skinny Bi-Folds or the Trixie Tri-Fold they split your cards into multiple decks providing a very slim profile. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at 617.500.6939 or service@bigskinny.com 617.500.6939 and they will be happy to facilitate an exchange/return for you. Have a wonderful weekend! BigSkinny
ProsRFID Blocking
ConsBy the time you put all your cards in it's the same size as a traditional wallet.
By Glenn M.
Mesa AZ
My third Big Skinny
May 27, 2017
First RFID anything. It's built nice. Ask me in a year or two.
By Diane D.
Sarasota, Florida
Love Big Skinny Wallets
May 25, 2017
I love the fact you can fit so much into the wallet and it's still thin. In today's age, this wallet is great particularly because of the RFID blocking. Have purchased several other different wallets for family members. Love them all.
Prosyou can fill it up with cards and it's not bulky
Consnone
By Bill
St Louis MO
Great wallet with 2 windows
May 7, 2017
I have been looking for a wallet like this for a long time. Having 2 display windows makes it perfect to show multiple ID's without pulling 1 from behind the other. Love It
By Shysheep
Northern Virginia
Lovely wallet
May 6, 2017
Even most women's wallets seem too big for me. This one is so compact, but still has enough room for the large number of my credit and loyalty cards. The layout suits me. And my computer chips are protected.
ProsRFID blocking. Quality leather. Easily carried in pocket.
ConsNo dedicated change pocket.

Page 1 of 2
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.