☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
4.0
21 Reviews
5
57% (12)
4
14% (3)
3
10% (2)
2
5% (1)
1
14% (3)
52% Recommend this product (11 of 21 responses)
By Margie
San Jose, CA
RFID Credit Card Sleeve Makes It Easy
May 12, 2019
As long as I keep each credit card in a different envelope. it make it easy to spot and pull out the right one every time. No more fumbling through them all to find the one I want. Perfect since the bank will not give them out any more and all of mine had worn out long ago. Like I always say "Update and Rotate"
ProsPerfect for my needs - makes it easy for identification.
ConsNone that I can see but, wish they had more choices. Maybe, scenery, people having good times or pets instead of just graphics.
By Nancy
Ohio
I love my RIFD Credit Sleeve
December 14, 2018
I have been trying to order a new sleeve for over two years. They are always out of stock. Have you stopped making them? I am very disappointed.
Merchant Response:Hi Nancy, Great news!! In about a week, we will have 6 different designs & patterns to choose from! We apologise for the wait! BigSkinny
ProsCan't get more. Always out of stock.
By Laurie
Kemptville, Ontario, Canada
RFID Credit Card Sleeve
June 6, 2017
I originally ordered these sleeves a few years ago. Although one of them is starting to peel, it remains intact after hundreds of use in and out of my wallet! One sleeve holds two cards comfortably however, three will fit. I have purchased a few of these over the years and just recently ordered more. Great gifts for family/friends.
By Alice
New York, NY
Great protection..
May 11, 2017
Haven't had any trouble with Scammers of yet. Great way to separate cards.
ProsIt's small very comforting.
ConsMaybe the price.
By Becky
Saint Louis, MO
Great RFID card holder
May 5, 2017
I love these! Vouod only be improved if they wrre plastic on the outside.
By Lisa
Rochester Hil, MI
Protection
April 13, 2016
Great to keep your credit cards separated.
By Kevin C.
United States
Thieves took money and did not deliver goods
February 9, 2016
I ordered and paid for the sleeves, but the sorry basdards did not deliver them, just took the money and ran. I did get a run around and ignored, if that is of any help. Go else where
Merchant Response:Hi Kevin, Thank you for calling our attention to this matter. We have a member of our customer service team looking into your order now. Rest assured everything will be taken care of. Thank you & Kindest regards, Big Skinny
Prosnone
ConsDONT HAVE THEM
By Phil
Waltham, Massachusetts.
RFID Credit Card Sleeve
October 27, 2015
Would give this more starts but the shipping took 10 days.
Merchant Response:Hi Phil, Thank you for your feedback! We will work on our shipping time - Thank you for letting us know! Kind regards, Big Skinny
By Susan D.
United States
Works great
October 1, 2015
So far the material is holding up pretty well. Flat and small enough to hold two cards and can still hold in my wallet.
By Dale
CLEARWATER, FL
Protect your RFID CC
September 28, 2015
I have one of the new Big Skinny RFID wallets but now that almost all credit card companies are replacing current credit cards with one that has an RFID chip I needed additional covers for cards I don't normally carry in my wallet. This works perfectly. Small price to pay for a little bit more confidence against hacking.
By Audrey
Orange, CT
RFID Credit Card Sleeve
June 18, 2015
It's a good concept, but I have no idea whether it works or not. Based on other reviews, I'd say it does. I bought 3; one for my husband and me and the other for a gift. I asked my friend how he liked it, and was told that AAA sells them for $1 each (I belong but haven't been there). I was quite upset since I paid 4 times that amount. I'm going to check the price when I'm in the area.
ConsPRICE
By Marilyn
Sparks, NV
This is my second order for this protective sleeve.
June 18, 2015
The sleeve gets so much use, I needed a new one. So far, knock on wood, my identity has not been compromised!
ProsIt holds my two most used credit cards so its compact size is great. My husband uses a sleeve also.
By Phil
Florida
Not Worth It
June 17, 2015
For $3.99, the price point is not bad, but they are really thin and the packaging sucks. Love the wallets, not so much on the RFID sleeves.
Merchant Response:Hi Phil- Thank you for your feedback. The RFID sleeves are made very thin so that you can put your card(s) in it and still be able to fit it in the pockets of our wallets :)
ProsPrice
ConsThin, packaging.
By John
Kentucky
Flimsy
May 17, 2015
This is not a good RFID card holder in terms of durability. Feels like a thin piece of paper.
Merchant Response:Hi John, Thank you for your feedback. We assure you that our RFID protective card sleeves, while thin, are sturdy & durable. We needed to have them thin enough to fit into the card slots on our wallets, while also remaining functional in providing RFID protection. Have a great day! Big Skinny
By Jon
Delaware, USA
Blocks NFC Readers Nicely
March 18, 2015
This sleeve - which feels nice and looks cool - blocks NFC readers, even if the card is laying on the reader. Without the sleeve, the card is read with no issues from a few inches away. It should also block RFID because it is the same tech, just not two-way like NFC. I also have used two of them on the back of my iPhone 6+, and that was blocked as well from using Passbook and/or ApplePay. If they can make a iPhone 6+ size sleeve I would buy that as well for traveling.
ProsBlocks NFC readers as advertised. Lightweight, fits well over cards, and is stylish.
ConsNone. Works as advertised.
By dan
rfid card sleeve
March 15, 2014
like the extra protection to protect from fraud
By Dan C.
RFID credit card sleeve
February 25, 2014
I bought them for my lady friend and she likes the product and feels it enhances the security of her credit cards.
By Bob F.
RFID Card sleeve
June 27, 2013
Will protect me in the crowds and airports and on vacation
By Geoff B.
Also stops NFC scanning
January 16, 2013
As it was brought up earlier, I decided to test this sleeve against a NFC card. This particular card came with my Linksys router (disclaimer: I work for Cisco Linksys) and had no personal data ... but the basics are the same.
By Mary W.
RFID Credit Card Sleeve
January 1, 2013
I have used this type of item from another provider and found it became wrinkled on the opening edge. Made it very difficult to insert card after each use. I'm hoping this one holds up better, so we shall see what happens. This one feels more sturdy right now.
By Chris
RFID?
December 8, 2012
Not sure about this. All cards in Australia using the Mastercard PayPass or Visa Paywave technology use NFC not RFID so protecting against RFID would be pretty useless? I'd assume this would be the same in the US as well as here in Australia for compatibility sake. Android phones with Google Wallet also use NFC not RFID which leads me to believe this is either incorrectly described on the website or this product is completely useless ?

Page 1 of 1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.