☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.8
108 Reviews
5
82% (89)
4
12% (13)
3
4% (4)
2
2% (2)
1
0% (0)
94% Recommend this product (102 of 108 responses)
By Anonymous
Sandy, UT
Excellent Product
November 18, 2022
This is my 2nd Big Skinny wallet, and not because the 1st one had any issues or wore out. I just wanted the RFID blocking, which works great! I tested this by trying to use tap to pay with a card in my wallet, and it wouldn't go through. My old wallet I had for over a decade and even lost it for several months but was still in great condition. I'm hopeful that this is the last wallet I ever buy and will recommend these to anyone looking for a sleek, high quality product.
By Duey
NW IA
RFID Bi-fold wallet
August 14, 2022
Excellent product. 2nd one purchased, 1st one lasted a long time with no issues. Hope it’s still available when this one wears out!
By Hubert
Canada
Best wallet I have every owned.
July 11, 2022
Reasonable price for the quality. My last one lasted over 10 years.
By Rich
NY
Great wallet. secure and slim
June 18, 2022
I had a very bulky wallet that allowed all my cards to fall out. This wallet keeps them secure and the thin separations allow me to put cards in without increasing the bulk much. I did get 95% of my old wallet in and secure. Overall its still much slimer than my old one, but so much more secure and with rfid protection
By Phil
Chicago
Love this product!
May 24, 2022
I discovered the Big Skinny at a street festival in Chicago and have never looked back... the last wallet i had lasted me over 6 years and this wallet brand is perfect for someone who really detests having a bulky wallet in his back pocket. I just grabbed this new RFID bi-fold and love it, its even skinnier than the last bi-fold i owned and is exactly as described.
By Dave
Puyallup, WA
Takes getting used to after using a trifold for so long
July 31, 2021
After using a trifold for so long, I decided to give this one a try. I have quite a few cards, and it was a little tight in my Big Skinny trifold. I think they are better organized in the bifold, but the overall length seems to be just a wee shorter, at least it feels that way and it is a squeeze to get them in nice and flat. I like the bill divider in both wallets and it came in handy on my trip to Mallorca, keeping the Euros and Dollars separated. I carry it in my front left pocket, and the bifold is a little flatter than the old one, but a little wider, which doesn't bother. I like only having to open it once and have access to the cards I want without having to flip a trifold open again to get to the "right" side. I'm glad I bought it, and would have given it five stars if the bill thing with the space (which is really pretty subjective) weren't an issue and the price were a little lower. All in all, I'd buy it again!
ProsCard organization Nice and flat in my pocket Easier to get my license out and don't need the RFD protector, since the wallet takes care of that.
ConsFeels like a shorter bill/currency space Price
By Robert
Seattle
AND IT'S RFID?!
July 13, 2021
This item was purchased for a fathers day gift. I haven't given my dad a gift in a while. This gift he loved, his words. Thanks for helping me give dad a gift he really likes.
By Julian
Pennsylvania
BigSkinny Wallets are the BEST!
July 5, 2021
Have used BigSkinny wallets for years. It is a terrific product! BigSkinny is the BEST!
By Carol H.
Loudon, Tn
Great product
July 3, 2021
I gave it to my husband and he loves it! He can now drive and not have to take his wallet out of his pocket to be comfortable.
By Jim
Barre, MA
Great, well made and functions as I had hoped for.
May 4, 2021
A comfortable wallet and RFID in todays world is a must have.
By Larry L.
Louisville, KY
Big Skinny is Thin
May 3, 2021
This is my third Big Skinny wallet, but this one is a different style. My previous ones were Tri-Fold. I wasn't sure if I would like this one, but I love it. Lots of room and it is thinner than my others. I placed all the same cards and papers in this one, and it is much thinner. It is a great wallet!!!
ProsRFID built-in Thinner than Tri-Fold Plenty of card slots
ConsNone so far
By Roger E.
Stanwood, WA, USA
Very nice product! RFID capability and compact size.
April 9, 2021
I am happy to find the one I bought has RFID capability most of all. I enjoy the compact size even though it is smaller than the last one I had and finally wore out. I never in my life paid as much for a wallet as I did this one but if the RFID saves me from a scammer then it will have been worth every penny.
ProsNice quality, RFID capable.
ConsSmaller than my old one makes it a little fatter with the same stuff in it.
By J
Aberdeen, Wa
Wallet is Too Small
March 29, 2021
This does not have nearly the capacity as advertised. It is unnecesarily narrow to achieve a thinner thickness, which lowers space for cards, etc. John
Merchant Response:Hi J, Thank you for your feedback! Sounds like our RFID Blocking Super Skinny or RFDI Blocking Hipster models may be better suited to your needs :) They both carry up to 30-40 plastic cards, plus ca$h and receipts. If you're interested in giving it a go please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 at your earliest convenience :) We are confident that we can find a style that will suit your needs. All the best, BigSkinny
ProsRFID Technology--if it works.
ConsToo small to accommodate much.
By Reuven K.
Israel
Great wallet
February 27, 2021
Great walletI bought many wallets from big skinny and i am a fan of this company Their technology solution to the fraud going on stealing identity is a great one combined with a very comfortable wallet after using it for a week i Intend to buy one for my son
By Paul
West Sacramento, Ca
A great bi-fold!
February 14, 2021
This wallet was as advertised and everything that I expected. When I pulled it out to pay my optometrist a couple of weeks ago, he noticed and complimented my new Big Skinny.
ProsFunction Style Price
ConsNone
By Denny
Sioux Falls
Perfect wallet
December 19, 2020
This wallet fits in my hip pocket perfectly. It is thin yet holds all the cards, id's, etc. Love it.
By Jacky
,
Great wallet, so compact
October 18, 2020
Bought this wallet back in 2014, then bought another to have the RFID protection. Now buying another for my dad. A great wallet that fits so many cards!
By JC
Glendale, Arizona
Great wallet!!
June 25, 2020
This is my second Big Skinny. I had the same bi-fold but wanted the RFID protection this time.
ProsSo thin I sometimes don't feel it back there.
ConsNone
By Craig
Murrieta CA
Durable and Awesome
June 21, 2020
The model I purchased is just as amazing as the original Big Skinny wallet I purchased at a holiday craft show10 years ago. The RFID blocking leather bi-fold I bought is a tad shorter in height than my previous one which was as initial concern. That being said, I like the shorter version now more than what I had prior. Looking for a great wallet that lasts a long time - get the Big Skinny.
By Bryan
Milwaukee
Great wallet
June 3, 2020
Best wallet
ConsNone
By JWayne
Knoxville, TN
My Second One
April 8, 2020
After several years of using my Big Skinny wallet I treated myself to a new one even though the old one showed little wear. It is much more comfortable than most other wallets and its capacity is just right for me.
ProsThin Light Durable
ConsNo Key Saver slot/flap
By Keith
Murrieta, CA
Excellent Wallet
March 16, 2020
This makes my second Big Skinny wallet. My first one was a gift 10 years ago and I still have it. The only reasons for replacing it were the color (I like black) and I wanted RFID. These wallets are absolutely the beat made wallet I’ve ever owned.
ProsCraftsmanship, quality leathers & overall look and feel.
ConsNONE!!
By Sharon
San Francisco
Great gift!
January 6, 2020
A perfect present for a young man who will be traveling light for the foreseeable future. This is an easy and smart added protection.
By Yolanda
El Paso, TX
Comfortable and elegant
December 30, 2019
Keeps all needed in all the compartments A+
ProsElegant and secure with RFID option
By John
Ann Arbor, MI
Too small
October 25, 2019
Quality is great, but the size is smaller than my original bi-fold wallet bought several years ago. It is too “fat” for my preference in a front pocket compared to the old one.
Merchant Response:Dear John, Hmmm sounds like you might have had a World Wallet originally which is slightly taller and has a larger carrying capacity compared to the MultiPocket BiFold. Which, great news!, is now available in RFID Blocking protection :) If you're interested in giving it a go please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 earliest convenience :) We are certain we can find a style that will suit your needs. All the best, BigSkinny
By Carla
Tennessee
Return customer
October 5, 2019
This was a gift for my son in law and he loves it. We also got my son one years ago that he still uses. My husband has the hipster wallet that purchased years ago and absolutely loves.
ProsIt does slim down your wallet.
By Sanford
Tucson, AZ
Just fantastic
September 13, 2019
It's a perfect wallet. This is my third Big Skinny. I don't know why Big Skinny never adds this to their descriptions: Yes, the bill area is indeed split in half lengthwise to separate bills from receipts. :-)
By Bob
Sherwood WI
Slim, trim, soft
August 18, 2019
Wallet is high quality leather. Compact but holds so much.
ProsRFID thin Holds everything
By fat m.
PA
Love these
August 7, 2019
This is my second one. Had lots of miles on the first one. Great wallets.
By Lyndon
Australia
Late review
June 15, 2019
Very sorry for this late review but have been so busy using my second Big Skinny. The first came from Kickstarter which was great to use and is still in good condition. The amount of cards I use has increased which is why I brought this one. I have just one complaint, you don't have enough stars for me to tick ten or more. Thanks again for a really great product. Lyndon
ProsJust perfect
ConsNot free
By Victoria H.
Brookings Oregon
Birthday gift!
June 15, 2019
Boyfriends old wallet was looking a bit ragged. I purchased this as a replacement. My boyfriend was super happy with his new Skinny Wallet! He forgets he is wearing it it’s so thin.
By Roy
Milwaukee, WI
RFID Blocking Leather Bi-fold
March 27, 2019
This is my second Big Skinny wallet. I was a bit apprehensive going with the leather wallet because I thought it would be thicker. I was pleasantly surprised as it was just as thin as previous wallet. The RFID provides a level of comfort that my credit cards are safer.
ProsSoft durable leather and holds everything needed without the bulk. GREAT WALLET.
ConsThis RFID wallet will have to be removed for airport check in. I am TSA approved and never had to remove my wallet before. This is a minor inconvenience just a FYI.
By Larry
East Haven, Ct.
RFID wallet
February 12, 2019
Reading about how your credit cards can be scanned I decided to get this wallet. I put my credit cards in this wallet and carry it in my front pocket. I feel a bit safer now. I also have the motorcycle wallet by Big Skinny which is thinner now.
By Dale
Akron, New York
Great Wallet with RFID
February 6, 2019
I really like my RFID blocking leather bi-fold. It is easy and comfortable to use even when new.
ConsIt is a little thicker than my previous Big Skinny Microfiber wallet, but I new that from the description before ordering. I would like to see an RFID bi-fold wallet made with the microfiber.
By Josh
Newton, MA
Good quality
December 19, 2018
Fewer pockets than my last one. Makes it a bit difficult. But still a good product.
Merchant Response:Hi Josh, Thank you for your feedback :) Perhaps you'd like to try our RFID Blocking World wallet that has many more pockets than our basic RFID Blocking bi-fold. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that better suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
By MarcO
Queens, NY
RFID Leather Mens wallet
December 19, 2018
This is as close to a standard men's wallet as you'll get- but it's a Big skinny and that's what makes it great. I didn't even use this yet. I have it as my back up for the one I bought over the Summer.
Merchant Response:Correctamundo MarcO! Our BigSkinny wallets are able to stay so skinny because we don't put leather on the inside - only millimeters thin nylon microfiber :)!
ProsRFID, Skinny, leather
ConsVinyl inside. I wish that was leather as well. Maybe that keeps it skinny?
By Steve
Long Island, New York
Big Comfort and Quality
November 3, 2018
This is my second such wallet and I find it very user friendly. Thin with all the space that you need. Light and durable. Highly recommended!
ProsThin, comfortable with plenty is space to fit your credit cards and dollar bills.
By Bill
Seattle, WA
Favorite!
October 30, 2018
I loved my first one so much, I wore it out! Bought another one without even thinking about it.
By Derek S.
West Virginia
Can’t even feel the wallet!
October 19, 2018
Wallet is nicely made. Is about 1/2 as thick as what I was wearing. I often check to make sure it’s even back there. I carry my ID and about 10 cards and it’s still thinner than any traditional wallet.
By Gubba
Maryland
Excellent Product at a Fair Price
September 26, 2018
This is my second wallet from Big Skinny and both have been of excellent quality. The only reason that I am replacing my first wallet is because I am traveling to and have concerns about security so I upgraded to one with RFID technology. My credit cards fit in the wallet easily and the wallets thin profile reduces bulk. The craftsmanship is awesome so I'm passing along my first one to my son.
ProsRFID technology Thin profile Right sized credit card slots
ConsNone
By Ron
Lancaster, NY
Very Happy with the RFID Blocking Leather Bi-Fold
August 30, 2018
This is my second Big Skinny purchase and I am well pleased. Reading previous ratings, I knew not to expect the wallet to be very skinny because of the RFID materials imbedded in it. I am especially pleased with the credit card pocket feature the holds the credit cards in place. Although sometimes it works so well that I need a little extra oomph to get it out. I'd rather have that than to have the cards constantly falling out of the pocket. That was a problem I had with my first Big Skinny. I had to keep each pocket stuffed full to prevent 'fallout.' Not a problem any more with the new wallet. Can't say enough good things. I should mention I place my wallet in a side pants pocket, rather than a rear pocket.
ProsFeature that holds the credit cards in place RFID protection
ConsBulkier than other models (I understand that is due to RFID inserts)
By Ohana
Singapore
RFID Blocking Leather Bi-fold
August 29, 2018
Thin & good for pockets. Would be better if there is a compartment for coins.
Merchant Response:Dear Ohana, Thank you for your review! Sounds like you might like to try out our RFID Blocking Leather World w/ Zipper Black that has a good-sized zipper pocket on the back for coins :) At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that better suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
By Lorilyn
Fayetteville
Best wallet ever
August 26, 2018
Great quality and awesome fit in the back pocket
By Lori
Wausau, WI
Husband Love his Big Skinny Wallet
August 13, 2018
My husband loves the material that it is made out of and how thin it is after added all his credit cards and money. This is his 2nd one as he wore out the 1st one and wanted a RFID Blocking wallet this time.
By Greg
New York
Best Wallet I have ever had
June 13, 2018
I keep too much stuff in my wallet - that's on me. Big Skinny makes it look like I keep a normal amount of things in it!!
By Heather
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Excellent product
May 2, 2018
An excellent quality product and very slim, just as described. Speedy delivery to the UK.
ProsQuality and size
ConsThe only con is related to UK import charges. The UK postal service added a ?15 customs charge on the item and withheld delivery until we paid the charge.
By BigRu B.
Milwaukee WI
RFID
April 20, 2018
Best wallet I’ve purchased so far from BigSkinny
By Mark
New Zealand
Great Wallet
March 25, 2018
Great wallet and exceeds my expectations. The delivery to New Zealand was timely and I would definitely buy again if and when required.
By Randy
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Upgraded wallet to RFID Blocking Bi-Fold
March 19, 2018
I purchase one of you leather Bi-fold wallet years ago and just loved it. I read you had a RIFD Blocking Bi Fold and decided to upgrade to it. So far it just as great as the regular Bi-fold
ProsHolds all my cards and more.
By Bob
SF Bay Area
I came back for more!
March 6, 2018
This is my second 'Big Skinny' wallet. I don't know how old my first one is but it is pretty old and it is still just fine, I just wanted to 'upgrade' to leather and just have a change. These wallets are great, you can pack a bunch of stuff (cards, money, etc.) in them and they are still very 'skinny'. They are durable, well made and somewhat stylish. It fits fine in the front pocket of my Levis (don't really need the front pocket product). My cards and cash are easily accessible and one improvement over my old old is the card pockets are less slick and the cards stay put better without sliding around, nice!

Page 1 of 3
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.