☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.6
62 Reviews
5
76% (47)
4
16% (10)
3
5% (3)
2
2% (1)
1
2% (1)
95% Recommend this product (59 of 62 responses)
By JLJ
El Paso, TX
Very Nice Design!
June 10, 2022
Just received my leather curve RFID wallet today! Very easy access to bills and cards. Thin design. It will be thicker for me only because I like to carry a lot of $1 bills. :o) Thank you!!
By Khanh
Sunnyvale, California
Comfortable to carry
December 16, 2021
I have been having this for about 9 months and it never gave me discomfort. I now embrace curve wallets because I can slide down in both front and back pockets. Since the COVID-19 pandemic happened for over a year, I converted to becoming a minimalist wallet carrier since I've been paying by card than cash for my own safety. Thus the curve wallet was the right choice.
Pros- Not bulky, it's slim - Leather is a better option than synthetic
Cons- Lacks double billfold - Could at least have one more card slot on the left fold of the wallet
By JW
Knoxville TN
Too Small for My Use
July 2, 2021
It is very nicely made like all Big Skinny products and I took a chance on it fitting in a side pocket, but it is significantly smaller than a regular hip pocket wallet and I was not able to get the items I wish to carry all in it. I may try to reorganize and try again. I do really like my regular bifold hip pocket wallet.
ProsSmall but Okay IF it's large enough for YOUR needs.
ConsSmall and MAY not hold as much as you wish to carry.
By Tony
Maryland
Wow
April 30, 2021
Love this wallet!!!! Am a repeat customer. This is my second one in years as I wanted to change the style of my first one! ( not that it was worn out or bad) I do recommend and continue to love Big Skinny!!!
ProsFantastic wallet!!!
By Alan
Wenatchee, Wa.
Wallet
March 17, 2021
Overall I am happy with the wallet.
ConsIf it had a thumb cutout in the pocket opposite of the clear drivers license pocket to aid in removing cards, it would be perfect.
By SMNJ
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Very nice wallet
February 28, 2021
Soft leather but has substance to maintain shape. Monogram nice added touch. Well made.
ProsSoft leather
ConsNone
By Patrick B.
Reasnor, IA
High Quality
October 31, 2020
I have had a Big Skinny Curve for about 5 years. I wore out the stitching so I needed another. The RFID blocking was just an added benefit. Thanks!
By Dave
Boston, Mass.
Good wallet
June 23, 2020
Works as advertised....fits well in front pocket. Could use another slot in billfold.
ProsThin and compact. Good looking, like the leather.
ConsCould use another slot in billfold
By RJ
Bonita Springs, FL
Kudos Big Skinny
April 25, 2020
Hardly ever know I’m carrying a wallet. The Curve is stylish, light, flexible and ultra thin. I carry my wallet in my front pocket and the Curve is able to accommodate everything in total comfort. The RFID adds security to a great wallet. Kudos Big Skinny!
By Bill
Florida
Nice thin wallet for your front pocket
January 24, 2020
This is my secod Big Sv. Kimmm. I bought one ten pnyears ago.
By Shirl
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
A perfect gift for my husband
December 19, 2019
I loved my first big skinny wallet so I jumped at the chance to purchase one for my husband too when there was a sale. He is not a wallet person because it gets too bulky for his pockets, so he only uses a card holder and leaving his cash loose. When I gave this wallet to him, he was skeptic about it. He filled it with his cards but not the bills. Then I saw him included the bills too and the wallet stayed thin! No complaints from him at all!
By Charlie
Nj
Great wallet
November 23, 2019
This wallet is exactly what I was hoping it would be. Holds everything I need, and I hardly know it's in my pocket.
By Tommy
McCordsville, In
My search is over!!!
August 17, 2019
Great product. Lots of room. Well worth the $$
By Joe
Seattle WA
I came back for an upgrade
August 10, 2019
I have enjoyed my leather curve bifold wallet for about 3 years now. It fits neatly into my front pants pockets. Now I have come back to get the RFIP Blocking version which makes travel even safer by lessening those close encounter spies. All my friends envy me when they see the slenderness of my leather curve bifold wallet.
By Rick
Petersburg Michigan Go Blue!
Love it
April 18, 2019
The wallet is everything BigSkinny claimed and everything I wanted. God bless us all everyone.
By Eddie
Chicago, IL
Durable
March 30, 2019
My second Big Skinny, the first one, which I acquired a while ago, is still in good condition after so many years but I was sort of "getting tired" of it so I got a new one. It made the "old" one my vacation wallet and reliable stand by.
ProsDurability
ConsYou're not going to be interested to get a new one for a long time.
By Gift g.
TN
Superior quality
March 28, 2019
This is the second wallet I’ve given as a gift and the only complaint is he wasn’t sure it was in his pocket! Superior quality and wonderful products, again.
ConsNONE!
By Cha
Fresno, CA
My second wallet!
December 17, 2018
This is my second wallet. I got the first one at least 7 years ago and it is still in good condition. I got this second wallet because I wanted the RFID feature. Quality, features, design are all 5 stars.
By Richard
Cape May, NJ
Same Quality
November 28, 2018
The only ting wrong with mt previous leather curve wallet, is that it didn't have RFID protection. This is basically the same wallet, but with RFID protection.
ProsRFID
By Donna
Newport, TN
Perfect!
November 19, 2018
Love this wallet, but wish there was a brown option.
By Greg
Honolulu
Well made.
August 8, 2018
Very satisfied. Well constructed.
ProsFits nicely into my front pocket.
ConsNone.
By Fred
Central Ohio
Upgraded to RFID
August 7, 2018
Ordered this one to upgrade to RFID. It replaces my 5 year old Big Skinny wallet w/o RFID. The old one still looks good. This one is a bit bigger with a few more card pockets and a bill divider. The curve is very comfortable in my pocket front or rear.
ProsQuality construction
Consnone
By Jimbo
Ann Arbor, MI
Holds a LOT and still Skinny!
July 23, 2018
Currently, I have the equivalent of 16 credit / gift cards plus a little cash, coupons, receipts, and band-aids and it's still thinner than most wallets! It fits comfortably in my front pocket. The wallet *could* hold all of my cash, but then it would be as thick as any other wallet. I prefer to carry my cash separately anyway. That's the only downside.
Merchant Response:Hey Jimbo! You should try out our RFID Blocking Leather Super or Hipster styles if you want to fit a lot of cash & extras :) splits the deck of cards into four sections so there is a thinner profile overall :)
ProsHolds a lot of cards Fits comfortably in front pocket.
ConsA lot of cards + a lot of cash = too thick
By Rick
Boston, MA
awesome wallet but not for a lot of cash
April 13, 2018
I absolutely love this wallet as it replaced my old leather RFID blocking trifold from another brand. I'm actually planning on buying more as gifts for my family. Since I am a front pocket kind of guy I thought the curve would work best for me. My only issue is the bill section; the curve cuts down on the opening making it a bit difficult to use when you carry a lot of cash and want to keep it sorted (and faced!) correctly. I plan on ordering the non-curve version next and giving this one to my brother (who is not as archaic as me and doesn't carry as much cash!)
ProsCard holder sections greatly reduce size compared to standard wallets. The wallet has a great look and feel.
ConsThe bill section on the curve has a small opening so it is difficult to insert bills in specific order if you carry a lot of cash. The workaround I found is to just smash it all in and reorganize later, or take the whole stack of bills out and reinsert in order but that is not very discreet.
By Jack
Bowie, MD
Perfect for my needs.
February 12, 2018
Slim, compact and perfect for my needs. Made me realize that I didn't need all the junk I used to carry in my billfold.
By Drew
Denver, CO
Great front pocket wallet
January 7, 2018
I waited a bit before reviewing this wallet. Th reason why is that when I got the wallet and transferred the contents of my old wallet into the new one, my first thought was: "It isn't any thinner than my old wallet." To be fair, I wanted to use the wallet and see how it did. I'm glad I did. My old wallet was an eel-skin wallet. It was pretty thin but since I was moving my wallet from back pocket to front pocket (to try to eliminate sciatica pains), it was uncomfortable and hard to remove. This wallet definitely improves my wallet's usability. The rounded shape fits into a front pocket much easier than a regular wallet. The slots are just a bit wider and that makes removing credit cards much easier. Although the material is thin, there is enough "give" to allow cards to be easily removed and replaced. You can also stack several cards in the same slot. Over time, as I've used the wallet, it does seem to be at least as thin as the old eel-skin wallet. It takes a while for everything to press together. So I'm very satisfied with the functionality of the wallet. The fact that it is RFID blocking is a real bonus. You just feel safer when you are out in public in this day and time. All-in-all, I give this wallet a thumbs up. If, like me, you are thinking of moving your wallet from back to front, give this wallet a try.
ProsThin, RFID blocking, good sized slots, good ID holder
By Greek K.
Orlando, FL
Fits well in pockets
January 2, 2018
This is my second one ordered. The first was fabric and did stretch a little bit if I overloaded. Fits well in both front and back pockets.
ProsFits well in back or front pockets
ConsFabric can stretch a little.
By Tim
Seattle
Bought it as a gift but kept it for myself
December 31, 2017
I've purchased several Big Skinny wallets for myself and as gifts in the past few years because they're good quality and because I hate thick wallets. I bought this originally as a gift but decided to keep it for myself after I saw it. I like to carry my wallet in my front pocket so this is ideal. I was very happy to see BS come out with the RFID blocking style. I was carrying my chip cards in RFID blocking envelopes in my other wallet which was inconvenient. I recommend this wallet, especially for the RFID blocking quality. Also, Big Skinny has great customer service.
By Peggy
Denver, CO
Overall What I wanted
December 26, 2017
The RFID is very crinkly and loud, but I guess that is simply the nature of the technology. Otherwise and wonderful product.
By T L.
Downingtown, PA
Best thin RFID wallet
December 19, 2017
This is my fourth purchase with Skinny wallet. I still use the other Skinny wallet for different occasions. This leather curve bifold is identical to my nylon Skinny wallet, but more dressier.
ProsRFIP protection. Thin and curve for the front pocket. Plenty of room for up to 12 credit cards or IDs.
ConsNone
By ivan s.
CA
leather wallet
September 8, 2017
perfect wallet to replace my old near perfect big skinny wallet
By Jimmy
Seattle, WA
Quality
May 26, 2017
Just as well constructed as my non RFID Big Skinny.
ProsStill comfortable being used as a front pocket wallet
ConsNone
By Lee
Charleston, SC
My second leather curve "skinny"
May 5, 2017
Bought my first in 2008 IIRC, great compact wallet that hung in there for 10 years of heavy outdoor use. When it was time for a replacement there was only one option, except this time with RFID protection. Less is more in a wallet IMO but i can pack this when needed and it still has a thin profile. Great for front pocket safety overseas.
By Glenn T.
Big Indian, New York
Repeat customer
May 4, 2017
I have purchased two wallets previously, one for myself and one for my son. They are great, but I wore mine out,and now I am enjoying my new one.
By Bob
Fort Lauderdale. FL
Great Wallet!
March 31, 2017
Actually I had its duplicate in grey nylon, soon after they first introduced the RFID line. Loved it! Only it started to get a little dingy looking after a few years, wasn't sure I could clean it. But the damn things never wear out! In the meantime, I lost my Big Skiiny leather card case. Despite my cards being in it, with all my contact info, you think anyone contacted me? Not in today's world. They found a lovely leather wallet for themselves. After a couple of weeks I figured it was gone for good. So I reordered a Big Skinny leather card case. And I thought maybe I'll just renew the dirty old wallet, as well.This time in the curved leather instead of nylon, but still RFID. Got them both yesterday. Just perfect. I've had these wallets for about 6 years now, I won't consider anything else. I only renew because I see newer versions I like. But they never wear out. And force a man to apply a little discipline in how much crap he puts in his wallet. If it won't fit in a Big Skinny, you don't need it!
Merchant Response:Thank you for the great review Bob! Have a wonderful day! Love, Big Skinny
ProsDurability Quality Prompt online shipping
ConsNone
By Noe
California
Best wallet ever!!!
August 2, 2016
I have had the curve before then I bought their sports wallet and gave the curve to my brother but I liked this wallet a lot I had to buy it again this time in RFID (I have credit cards now). So stop looking and pick one up it's thin light and made of leather it doesn't get any better than this.
ProsSlim profile, great in the front pocket less likely to be a victim of pick-pocketing.
By Craig
Raleigh, NC
Cards slip out
July 14, 2016
Bought this for Travel but realized that my credit cards easily fall out of the slots. Thought I had lost a card but it had only unknowingly slipped out of the wallet to the bottom of my bag.
Merchant Response:Hi Craig, Oh no! That's no good! Are you putting in 3-5 cards per pocket? If not, perhaps you would like to try one of our smaller more minimalist wallets like the Sport Bi-Fold or Mini Skinny Card Holder. Each of our pockets is lined with a non-slip interior to prevent slippage. We want every customer to be thrilled with their purchase! At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at 1.888.844.6925 or email bigskinny@customerstatus.com and they will be happy to facilitate an exchange for you. Kindest regards, Big Skinny
ProsRfid
ConsCredit cards fall out of pockets easily
By Charles
Macon ga
Hope RFID is worth size increase
July 1, 2016
I love the big skinny curve. The nylon version was perfect for front pocket. The RFID with leather seems bigger. Both wider and thicker. I just hope the RFID protection is worth it. It is only slight, but I wish I had gone original and rolled the dice on RFID
Merchant Response:Hi Charles, Thank you for your review! Yep, slightly thicker due to the layer of RFID-Blocking material. We want every customer to be thrilled with their purchase! At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at 1.888.844.6925 or email bigskinny@customerstatus.com and they will be happy to facilitate an exchange for you. Kindest regards, Big Skinny
By Gilles
Paris,
Great but..... surprise!
May 16, 2016
Great item and great quality. But.. I have an ID with a RFID chip. I thought that I could put the ID at the place designed for it, open the wallet, and use it as the wallet is open. . But the wallet bloks RFID signals wether it is open or closed! Maybe you should mention it somewhere... So I had to come back tôt buy some those wallet-insert-bifold Bifold Wallet Card Insert and photo insert to be able to use my ID....
ProsVery good quality
ConsRFID blocking when closed AND open.
By Walter
Chicago, Illinois
Great RFID Wallet
April 20, 2016
Love how now I can't even scan my wallet to use my transit card. It actually works and is legit for safety reasons.
By Larry
Haddonfield, NJ
Great design and construction
April 17, 2016
I took delivery of this wallet a couple weeks ago. Delivery was somewhat slow, at least compared to what I'm used to when ordering through other companies, like Amazon.com. The wallet is very thin, as advertised, and seems to be quite well-made. There are plenty of slots for credit cards, insurance cards, identification, etc. I have about 12 items stored with no problem. The RFID feature seems to do the job €“ I must remove my transit pass from the wallet in order for it to scan properly. My only complaint is that the wallet has a strong, unpleasant odor which does not seem to be going away very quickly.
Merchant Response:Hi Larry, Thank you for your feedback. Some of our customers have found that wrapping the wallet in newspaper for a few hours helps the odor to dissipate. Thank you for your review! Kind regards, Big Skinny
Pros Good size, very thin, well-made, holds a reasonable number of cards and bills, RFID seems to be effective
Cons Strong, unpleasant odor. Delivery was rather slow.
By Bruce
Mesa, Arizona
Second time ordering
April 6, 2016
Fast, accurate and up-to-date. Great wallets. Second time order. First wallet 2 or 3 years old, not wore out. Trying different style this time.
By Don m.
Houston, TX
Great wallet
February 25, 2016
Skinny it is. Holds everything my old wallet did at half the width
ProsLooks good easy access
ConsSo thin I forget to take it out before wash
By Bubbles
san diego, ca
It Crackles When You Open It.
February 24, 2016
I had the regular Non RFID Blocking Nylon Bifold and I loved it but since all of my Credit Cards have chips in them it made sense to get this one and upgrade to leather at the same time. First thing you notice is that when you open the wallet is that it crackles, that must be the thin layer of metal they use to block the signals. Once you get it out in the real world you don't notice any crackling anymore. This wallet is thin but not as thin as the nylon version. The leather outer casing is really thin but still adds a little more thickness but the micron thick metal shield adds no thickness at all. One thing I like is the leather is thin but it seems to hold up well and still looks nice. The only down side is the price is a little much for a mainly nylon casual wallet, the added metal shield in it shouldn't jack the price up so much.
ProsThin, Tough, Light Weight, RFID Protection
ConsPricey RFID Protection
By Deb
United States
Just as expected
February 12, 2016
Quality leather and thin design. My son really liked it
By Mike
Lincolnshire, IL.
Love it
February 6, 2016
This is my 2nd big skinny wallet the first one was bifold money clip. So now I upgraded to the leather with the RFID so far so good love this one as well keep up the good work. Thanks, Mike
By Toby F.
Tulsa, OK
Can't Believe
February 3, 2016
Just an amazing billfold that just doesn't seam to fill up. I bought 3, one for myself and 2 more for my sons. Sons love their bi-folds and I because of the new Chip CC updated my Tri-Fold. I have used for 4 years. It's not that it was wore out its just I don't wish to be scanned.
ProsComfortabley holds more cards, money whatever you carry than any other billfold I've ever seen.
ConsThe new scan proof billfold had a weird smell in my view but one of my sons said even though strange he didn't find offensive so up to the beholder I guess.
By N G.
Sandy, UT
Great Wallet
February 3, 2016
Got this for my husband and he really likes it. With the rounded edges, it fits comfortably in his front pocket if he needs to put it there and he likes how thin it is. He is also glad for the extra RFID protection.
ProsExtra security and thin.
ConsNone
By Mary
Chicago
Skinny Indeed!
February 1, 2016
This was a gift for my husband who carried wallets in his back pocket that were so thick it made sitting impossible. He was amazed that the very same contents of his old wallet fit easily into his Big Skinny Wallet and was only 1/4 the thickness. I can't even tell he has his wallet in his back pocket now. I am certain this is the only brand he will be purchasing in the future. Thank you for the genius behind the wallet. Love, Love love It:)
By Chris M.
Virginia
Excellent, sleek
January 26, 2016
Love it. This is my second BigSkinny wallet. They last a good long time, look great, and take up no space.

Page 1 of 2
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.