☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.3
26 Reviews
5
58% (15)
4
27% (7)
3
8% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
8% (2)
88% Recommend this product (23 of 26 responses)
By Richard
Seattle,Wa
Great Wallet
February 23, 2022
I really like this wallet,my former wallet was really thick,I put everything Ihad in my wallet into my skinny wallet and its almost flat.I also like the RFID blocking a real plus. Get one it is worth the money and you will love it.
By David
Taipei, Taiwan
As good as it gets
November 28, 2021
If the customs didn't check my purchase I'd have received the wallet sooner. Perfectly satisfied now that I have it. The sewing and overall workmanship are impeccable. The pockets hold cards firmly to prevent falling out, which is a problem with the "world's thinnest wallet" I bought from a maker in California. And the dual bill slots are ideal. Highly recommended!
By Tom
Branchport, NY
Wallet
December 7, 2020
Nice wallet. It is very thin and well made.
By Frank
San Diego
Great size bifold with lots of space for cards and cash
October 26, 2020
This is my first Big Skinny and I'm loving it. The "World" model has lots of space for cards and cash, yet stays slim, even when full.
ProsLots of space for cards and cash. I love how it stacks the cards for easy view and removal. The hidden pockets are large and very useful.
By Bill
Hill City, KS
I need all the help I can get for a slim wallet.
March 30, 2020
I carry at about 5 or 6 plastic cards at any given time. Now I feel more secure with the RIF benefit.
By John
Spokane, WA
Second to None!
October 18, 2019
Big Skinny provides the best customer service experience ever. When the RFID version of the World bifold was not available, I was immediately contacted and given options. I chose the non-RFID and recieved the product soon after. This is my second Big Skinny World wallet and I feel that there is no competitor. The wallet is durable and holds a ton of cards. There have been two changes to the newer version that I'm not particularly fond of. One is the divided money pocket. Works for some, just not me. The second is the redesign of the front card pocket. On my old version there was a depression in the middle so you could use your thumb to initiate the removal of your card. On the new wallet the material is straight across. The pocket is so deep only an 1/8" of the card is exposed making it difficult to retrieve. Small issues though and not a deal breaker for me. Big Skinny is still my rockstar!
ProsThin Durable Attractive Holds a ton of cards
ConsNone!
By TJ
Rancho Cucomonga, Ca
Great Wallet
May 25, 2019
This is my second Big Skinny. Bought my first in Fort Meyers Florida while on vacation. That was about 9 years ago. I still can't believe it lasted this long. I spent part of a day looking for a new wallet and could not find anything that I liked, so I went online and bought a new one. Great product.
By Mark
Winchester, TN
Finally- wallet nirvana with World Wallet (no zip)!
February 24, 2019
This World wallet (no zip version) is absolutely amazing. I was completely astonished at how this wallet fit all the contents of my previous brick of a wallet into a super slim, sleek package. It took a short adjustment period carrying this new wallet, I was just familiar to feeling my old brick wallet on my backside all the time & especially when sitting. This new wallet really just disappears compared to it. I actually caught myself reaching back just to make sure it was there. My backside thanks you very much! I also love the fact that this wallet has the RFID protection built in- now I don't have to see that ugly piece of tape covered aluminum foil I made for my previous obese wallet. Finally after years of trying different wallets I have found wallet nirvana thanks to my new Big Skinny World wallet!
ProsSuper Slim RFID Protection Capacity Comfortable Carry Contents Stay in Place
ConsBills slightly difficult to slide in until broken in some.
By Eugene L.
Marana Arizona
Love my Wallet
January 22, 2019
I love my Big Skinney wallet. It is the best wallet I have ever used. Fits so comfortably in me pants pocket that I do not know it is there. I tell everyone about it. Great product.
ProsFits in my front pocket great and is very comfortable!
ConsNone
By George P.
Arizona
Great Wallet
September 12, 2018
This is my 3rd Big Skinny I wanted the RFID blocking so replaced my old Big Skinny with this one. Same high quality.
By John K.
MO
Suggestion
August 11, 2018
Love your wallets, this is my second one of the same size (first was fiber, this one leather). I have trouble removing it from my pocket because it is short. I would love to see an identical wallet but at least one card slot higher (taller).
Merchant Response:Dear John, Thank you for your feedback! We will pass your suggestions on to our design team. Join our email list for updates :) Wishing you a wonderful day, BigSkinny
By GEORGE D.
NEW HAMPSHIRE
--------------- NOW THAT'S SKINNY!
August 8, 2018
BEST WALLETS YOU'LL EVER BUY.
By Mark
Memphis, TN
RFID BLOCKING WORLD BIFOLD LEATHER WALLET
August 7, 2018
Thanks for making a great thin wallet that wears like a tank! I have ordered a new wallet every two years or so and am a devoted fan of your wallets. Dr. Mark
By Daniel S.
Lockport, NY
My Favorite only Better
October 11, 2017
This is my second International version leather wallet. I really liked my first one but it wasn't RFID lined. Even my Drivers License is a "smart" card. It was time. I like the deeper wallet because it seriously lessons the chance of losing money out of it, and it gives you an extra row for credit cards. For me it's a no brainer. If you'd like to sell me a third wallet; put the zipper and the coin purse back on the back of it the way it used to be. I USED THAT! Thanks, Danny
Merchant Response:Hi Daniel, Thank you for your review! We do have the RFID Blocking Leather World w/ Zipper in-stock https://www.bigskinny.net/rfid-leather-world-zip-bifold.html Please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 at your earliest convenience and they'll be happy to facilitate an exchange for you! Have a wonderful week! BigSkinny
ProsDeeper wallet to lesson the chance of losing money. Extra row for credit cards.
ConsNo back zipper or change purse like the older version had.
By Chris
RI
Nice
July 21, 2016
Small, thin, RFID, and holds most needed items. For more room, buy the hipster when they finally get an RFID version.
Merchant Response:Hi Chris, Thank you for your review! We hope to have the Hipster in RFID-Blocking version soon! Have a great day! -Big Skinny
By Mark K.
Stanwood WA
Good but not great
July 1, 2016
This is a good product. I am using it and will continue to do so. I retired my hipster as I needed the RFID feature. This wallet is much to fat with my card and bill load for my tastes as I have been completely spoiled by my hipster. I do not care for the vertical card orientation as I see a card dropping out when the wallet ages. This concern has already manifested itself with the top slots. I eagerly await the hipster with RFID feature. Did I say I love my hipster?
Merchant Response:Hi Mark, Thank you for your review! Be assured your cards are safe- There is a non-slip coating on the interior of each Big Skinny pocket to prevent your cards from falling out. We hope to have an RFID-Blocking Hipster very soon!! We want every customer to be thrilled with their purchase! At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at 1.888.844.6925 or email bigskinny@customerstatus.com and they will be happy to facilitate an exchange for you. Kindest regards, Big SkinnyThank you for your feedback! Kind regards, Big Skinny
ProsRFID blocking. Good build quality. I highly recommend this company and their products
ConsMuch to thick for my tastes. Card orientation not to my liking. Slots are already starting to loosen and I am concerned cards will drop out.
By Rick
Virginia
I was very disappointed
April 28, 2016
I had a Big Skinny for a number of years and I loved it. I bought this similar one as I also wanted RFID protection. BIG disappointment! My wallet is now as bulky as a regular billfold, with the same contents as my old billfold, and my hip pain from driving with it all day has returned. I'm going back to my old one as soon as I can find where my wife put it, Hopefully they will come out with an RFID model of my old one.
Merchant Response:Hi Rick, Thank you for your review! Do you remember the name of the Big Skinny style you had previously? We are rolling out many more RFID-Blocking styles. Perhaps you'd like to try our RFID Blocking Leather Hipster --it cuts your deck of cards into 4 different groupings, allowing the wallet to lay flatter. We want every customer to be thrilled with their purchase! At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at 1.888.844.6925 or email bigskinny@customerstatus.com and they will be happy to facilitate an exchange for you. Thank you again for your feedback! Kindest regards, Big Skinny
ProsRFID
ConsSee my review.
By C
Utah
leather had me worried
April 5, 2016
I was worried the leather would be thicker and bulkier. But, it is not. It is still a very thin wallet.
Prosthin, RFID, perfect amount of slots to hold credit cards.
By al
pa.
very good product
March 19, 2016
I bought this to replace an old Big Skinny wallet.....same type but not RFID protected. It is just as good as the one I replaced.....very thin, good space, well organized and good quality. This one is leather vs the one I replaced was the nylon type. It's fine in leather but it does make a "crinkle" type noise when you handle it....not a big problem, could be the RFID liner. I would have preferred the non-leather but it isn't avail in the RFID version. Overall, very satisfied.
ProsJust as good as the previous non-RFID version...size, storage, and quality
Consmakes a "crinkle" noise when it's handled, non-leather version not available
By Steven
Malaysia
Obvious Difference
February 25, 2016
In terms on the size of the wallet, the difference is very obvious after inserting the cards and i don't feel bulky anymore.
Prosi like the slot that keeping currency note whereby it actually can fit those larger currency note.
By Bob
Seattle
Very nice, well built wallet with plenty of room
February 3, 2016
This has been a great wallet for me. It is very well built and works well keeping things together and not taking up so much room.
By JT
Morgantown WV
Good wallet
November 17, 2015
This is a good skinny wallet. It is a little large but that was what I was looking for as it holds everything I wanted it to. Sort of slick. This is my second Big Skinny and I was hoping they changed the inner pockets, but things stick to the side walls. I had a business card in the wallet one day and it was stuck to the side so bad I had to cut it out. Also the walls erase the security code off credit cards and information from Id's. I still love the wallet though.
ProsSKINNY, looks good.
ConsMoney, cards stick, erases info from id cards, credit cards and grocery cards.
By Joey
Spruce grove Alberta
Love it!
November 1, 2015
Been a couple weeks now and sometimes I forget I even have my wallet on me. Even to the point that when I take my jeans off I feel like I left it somewhere but I didn't! Lol. That's how much it slimmed my old bulky wallet. Love it!
Pros-thin! -licence card comes out of the id holder MUCH easier then my older wallets -actually fits 2-3 cards in each slot with no bulk as well as it does NOT seem to stretch pockets
Cons-none! Other than shipping cost to Canada haha
By Jonathan G.
london
excelleny
October 26, 2015
best wallet so far may be rom com one more c card would be useful nut overall, v.good
By Sam
Chambersburg, PA
RFID blocking technology doesn't work
September 21, 2015
Bought this at the PA RV show last week. Didn't really need a new wallet, but thought the RFID blocking tech. would come in handy. Well, we have RFID readers at work to get into the building, and my company issued ID card is in my wallet. When I passed the wallet by the scanner, it opened the door. So........I would have to say this new fangled stuff doesn't work. How disappointing.
Merchant Response:Hi Sam, Thank you for your feedback. Our RFID-Blocking wallets and most RFID wallets are designed to block credit card frequencies not card scanner RFID readers for ID cards etc which are typically very different frequencies. Thank you, Big Skinny
ProsCards don't slip out of their slots
ConsRFID blocking technology doesn't work.
By Robert
West Hollywood, California
Security + Ample Storage
September 5, 2015
I received a new VISA with a chip before departing on an overseas trip. The wallet provided me with confidence that the information stored on the chip would remain secure. The two currency pockets allowed me to keep my U.S. and foreign currency separate. The wallets dimensions are ample so that larger foreign notes will fit. There are plenty of pockets for credit cards. I upgraded to the RFID-protected wallet from the non-RFID Big Skinny wallet I used previously and couldn't be more satisfied.
ProsProvides RFID security; holds larger foreign notes; two currency pockets; room for plenty of credit and other cards; well made and durable.
ConsNone.

Page 1 of 1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.