☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.6
20 Reviews
5
75% (15)
4
15% (3)
3
5% (1)
2
5% (1)
1
0% (0)
85% Recommend this product (17 of 20 responses)
By Mustafa
Danville, CA
New Leather RFID wallet
May 20, 2022
Very nice wallet with a lot of room for many cards and cash. Not bulky. Like the zipper pocket for small items including change. I am a Big fan of Big Skinny since I was introduced to them in New York 9 years ago during a street fair. Have owned many itineration of this Brand. Will not buy any other wallets again.
By RoldanT
San Bernardino, CA
Fits in my pocket with less bulk
February 27, 2022
I am a long-time Big Skinny fan. I usually purchase the trifold wallet. Decided to try the World w/zipper Bifold. Being a tall and heavy guy I have lots of front pocket room which makes this bifold wallet appear less bulky in my pants compared to the trifold. Although the leather slightly thickens the width of the wallet, it more than makes up for keeping the wallet snug in one place in my pocket. The zipper side pouch is a big plus for storing plastic toothpicks and keeping them handy.
ProsLess bulky in the pocket compared to trifold The leather exterior minimize movement and falling out Zipper pouch great for change and other items like toothpicks
Consnone
By Bill
PA
RFID BiFold - Zipper
December 19, 2020
The zipper mechanism on the new Bifold is much larger than on my older same model wallet. The new larger mechanism is now quite noticeable when carrying the wallet - the old smaller zipper was not. Wish you would go back to the original zipper mechanism.
Merchant Response:Hi Bill, Thank you for your feedback. The old zipper mechanism broke off too easily so we improved it. but I agree, I liked the way the smaller one looked. We will look into other smaller, stronger zipper pulls. Thank you again for your review, BigSkinny
ConsZipper mechanism too large now.
By Keith
Murrieta, CA
Exceptional Quality
March 16, 2020
My first Big Skinny wallet was given to as a gift around 10years ago. The only reasons for replacing it are I wanted the RFID technology and I prefer a black wallet (old ones brown). The zipper is a very nice feature that I’ve found to much useful than I thought it would be.
ProsQuality leather, craftsmanship
ConsNONE!!!
By Robert
Germany
I like it because it is thin.
February 28, 2020
Great product
By Claudia
Oregon
Just what I wanted
August 13, 2019
This is my second Big Skinny wallet. Since we were going on an international trip I wanted a RFID wallet and my previous one was a nylon-type material with a zipper without the ID protection. I still wanted a zippered wallet so called the company and they pointed me to the only RFID wallet they had with a zipper. I couldn't find that wallet on this website now (I bought the wallet several months ago) but this one looks very close. This wallet has a couple of extra slots for cards otherwise it is the same. I LOVE Big Skinny wallets. So small, lightweight and safe (RFID and zipper). I only wish it came in some fun colors or even beige. The only color offered is black in this style. Oh well - the important bases are covered! By the way, my husband is a huge fan, also. He bought the same wallet I did without the zipper. The CS rep was very helpful, too, when placing my order.
By NeilP
Jersey, Channel Islands
Nice wallet
April 28, 2019
From all the other reviews and videos, I knew I was getting a good product. Well made and thinner than a similar new wallet I have been using for the previous 2 months since my old favourite wallet finally fell apart. It holds all the cards from my old wallet(s) and yes is less bulky... but it is not exactly what I came looking for. I was after a wallet with more pockets, two leaves, and two clear ID pockets. More pockets better when you have lots of cards. I don’t like putting more than one or two card per slot if I can. I had a few e-mails back and forth with BigSkinny and they were very helpful, suggesting different wallets from their extensive range. But nothing matched my old wallet 😞
ProsRFID blocking Nicely made
ConsCoin pocket too small Not enough card slots Only 1 clear ID slot
By Donald D.
Nashville, TN
Excellent Product Small Size
March 24, 2019
I have another Big Skinny Passport Wallet I purchased for a trip to New Zealand several years ago. That wallet performed exceptionally well, and I wanted something a bit smaller now since I don't need to constantly carry my passport. I chose this one, and am very happy with the quality, the size and features.
By Dwain O.
Virginia
Leather wallet is made with quality
March 20, 2019
So far this is my second wallet from big skinny the first one was great I had for a record time for me which saved me money in the end The reason I wanted to try the upgraded version is for the RFI and leather so far so good it’s made with quality in mind and by far is alot skinnier then the others I’ve had in the past I don’t write theses things unless it works as you know everyone claims the fame in this case they’ve proven themselves with the first version we’ll see if this leather version holds up as well
By Tom
Allen, TX
Excellent Product
March 12, 2018
This is an excellent product. I had the same billfold previously but without the RFID. The new one seems to be much slimmer. The leather wears like iron. Really pleased with the new product.
Merchant Response:Hi Tom, A lot of people will fit business cards in the back zippered pocket, along with change for a meter, or extra hidden key. Thank you for your feedback! Kind regards, BigSkinny
ProsGreat long wearing leather. Plenty of room for credit cards and other information.
ConsNot sure I care for the zippered change pocket on the outside. If it was large enough to carry credit cards, it would be great.
By DAn
Utah
BIG SKINNY customer for life
October 6, 2017
This is my second wallet. The first was still in pretty good shape bur I wanted the RF protection for identity theft because I travel a lot. Good quality leather and holds 13 cards with no problem. Best Wallet a person can buy!
ProsHolds a lot of cards and good place for Driver's License. Good size for my front pocket
ConsNONE
By Sharif A.
Bowie, Maryland
Well made, thin, but too big.
May 20, 2016
This wallet is too big for a front pocket, which is where I like to carry mine. Calling it zippered is deceptive. I thought the zipper went all the way around to zip the wallet close. I didn't realize it meant a little zippered change case in the back. Maybe I should have read the description more carefully.
Merchant Response:Hi Sharif, Thank you for your feedback! We hope to have the RFID-Blocking version of our Zippered Bi-Fold in the next month or so. We want everyone to be thrilled with their Big Skinny purchase! Please contact our customer service team at your earliest convenience, at 1.888.844.6925 or bigskinny@customerstatus.com, and they'll be happy to facilitate an exchange for you! Have a great day! Big Skinny
ProsThin
ConsToo big
By wendy
Elyria, Ohio
Good men's wallet
May 7, 2016
My husband and I love your wallets. They fit alot of our necessary stuff and don't look or feel overloaded!
By Matt
Muskegon, Michigan
The Best Wallet you can buy!
May 4, 2016
This is my second Big Skinny wallet. I am a professional with three different companies and have cc numerous bank debit cards for each. This wallet is big enough for all and it's not bulky. Anyone will not regret this purchase.
By George M.
Prescott Valley AZ
zipper needs a change
April 16, 2016
The wallet is well made but cannot hold many Credit Cards. If the zipper pocket was expanded a little and size increased it could hold excess CC and all would be happy. Getting CCs out of the current slots is difficult at best. One card per pocket is OK. More than one, trouble.
Merchant Response:Hi George, Thank you for your review! Sounds like you may have received a defect-wallet. All of our pockets should be wide enough to fit 3-5 plastic cards & each pocket is lined with a rubberized interior to prevent cards from slipping out. A member of our customer service team will be reaching out to you momentarily. Thank you again for your feedback! Have a great day! Big Skinny
ProsVery well made. Much skinnier the my leather wallet that it replace.
ConsVery difficult to get CCs out of slots if you put more than one per slot. Needs more slots even if you have to increase the size.
By Vince
Gilbertsville, PA
Great Product
February 2, 2016
Great well built product - high quality. It may be a bit on the larger size but it really is no big deal. I can hold all of my credit cards, etc with room to spare and they will not fall out. I purchased the RFID Blocking wallet - not sure why they charge double for this protection but at least I have peace of mind.
Merchant Response:Hi Vince, Thank you for your review! It's an expensive process to weave the RFID-blocking materials into our regular nylon -that is why the price goes up :) Some of our customers have opted to just purchase a few of our RFID-blocking card sleeves and then put them in one of our regular nylon or top-grain leather wallets. Please let us know if you would like to exchange. Kind regards, Big Skinny
By Michael
Kingston, NY
Great wallet
December 26, 2015
Great wallet love the rfid, the thinness and great quality.Has plenty of storage.Even after i put all my stuff from my other wallet and a couple more cards it was still small and fit right in my pocket(i haven't put a wallet in my pocket for over a decade because it was to uncomfortable) have no problem putting this in my pocket .Only thing is i got it as a gift and it's just too big for my hands...guess i have small hands.
ProsThinness, Quality,storage
ConsOnly thing is it's just too big for my hands*(too tall)
By Mark
Waddinxveen, Netherlands
Slightly thicker but works great!
December 18, 2015
I've been using the normal world bifold with zipper for years now. But with all the wireless payments over here I was looking for a practical RF blocking solution. Ordering the wallet turned out to be a nightmare. Customer support at bigskinny has really gone downhill since I last ordered with them (and the shipping costs have exploded!). However, after about 6 weeks of fighting to get my order in, I finally recieved it and it is great. I did some testing to see how well it blocks RF and I couldn't get any of the cards to read while they are in the wallet with any of my readers!
Merchant Response:Hi Mark, Thank you for your feedback! We are working with our customer service team to help improve service. Thank you for calling this to our attention! Kindest regards, Big Skinny
ProsRF blocking works fine. Same great layout as the normal world bifold with zipper Will hopefully wear nicer due to the leather outside
ConsSlightly thinker then the normal world bifold with zipper due to the leather Horrible customer support
By Felix
Canada
Nice product
November 24, 2015
Has exactly everything that I'm looking for in a wallet. A bit big indeed but thats to be expected as it included all the features that I wanted. Though quality, this is definitely going to last me a while! Great product overall.
By Jerome B.
Pittsboro, NC
RFID bifold
September 15, 2015
As usual the guality of Big Skinny is great but this wallet is too tall to be easily removed from your back pocket. I wish they made the L wallet with RFID technology, that's my favorite.
Merchant Response:Hi Jerome, Thank you for your review! We hope to have the RFID-blocking version of the L-Shape style soon! Join our email list for updates :) Have a great day! Big Skinny
ProsGood quality
ConsToo tall

Page 1 of 1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.