☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.8
54 Reviews
5
83% (45)
4
13% (7)
3
4% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (53 of 54 responses)
By Rich
Columbia, Maryland
Great Skinny Wallet
October 31, 2022
Takes up little space in my pocket and holds all that I need.
By Marlene
New York
Great Wallet
October 10, 2022
I have had a big skinny for years. Now I have one with the added protection the protection of not being able to be skimmed! Love it. Holds everything and fits in my pocket.
ProsHolds everything, Fits in my pocket, Cannot be skimmed.
By Craiger
NYS
Best of the best
September 14, 2022
This is the best wallet in the world. I forget it's in my pocket all the time. Highest quality material's and craftsmanship. Holds everything. The cards stay put even if only one is in the pocket. RFID is a must. Great company
ProsBest wallet in the world. Everything is perfect
ConsNone
By Michael R.
Ocean Pines
GREAT Wallet!
June 28, 2022
Absolutely LOVE Big Skinny products. They hold a ton of cards, are lightweight, and last forever.
By J M.
Brownsburg Indiana
I love big skinny wallets
March 15, 2022
I have been purchasing and using Big Skinny Wallets for about 15 years . Found her at the Indianapolis Motorcycle Expo . I love them . Only have had the black material by choice. This my 6th wallet I’m guessing. The curve bifold is too small for me . I had to remove a few things and need the bigger bifold . Very light weight and compact . Will be great for shorts . Big Skinny wallets last me a couple years in the construction field . I will be getting another 1 very soon. Best wallets I have ever owned .
ProsLightweight compact Black nylon wicks moisture Long lasting Any style you want or need RFID option ! Can?t go wrong
ConsNever had a complaint
By Rose G.
pennsylvania
BIG SKINNEY!OUTSTANDING!!!
June 6, 2021
2nd BIGSKINNEY!FABULOUS PRODUCT!!!
ProsEVERYTHING AND MORE!!!
ConsNOTHING BAD
By Jim
Champaign, IL
Well made
March 16, 2021
This seems to be a well made wallet. I am learning to carry it in my front pocket. When I take it out I can always find it, but when I put it back I am inclined to go to the back pocket. Perhaps it is because it is in the front pocket, but it seems to collect lint on the inside. I never had a wallet do this before.
Proswell made RFID seems to work safer when traveling
ConsNeed to break the habit of placing in back pocket. Seems to attract lint. Holds fewer cards and photos (phone can take care of some of this.)
By L.G.
Woodland Park, CO
RFID men's wallet
December 19, 2020
Best wallet ever, the only one my husband will use. Works great in his front pocket, loves the curved edges.
By Alex
Portland, Oregon
Works great; with one small alteration
December 7, 2020
I previously had the world bi-fold wallet on me for 8 years prior to ordering this front pocket version. With the old wallet, the logo that's stitched on its exterior eventually came off from having constantly gone in and out of my pocket—and that was a good thing. Here's why: That little piece of rubber that the logo's on is like an obstructive brake pad that creates friction each time you're trying to get the wallet in and out of your pocket, and removing it actually makes the product function better. I suggest that Big Skinny reevaluate their branding method here by either relocating the existing rubberized logo to the inside, or using a flatter, smoother material for it if they insist keeping it in the same location. So to improve the functionality of this new wallet, I grabbed my seam ripper and carefully removed the stitching around the rubberized logo under a magnifier, and voila—it's now perfect!
ProsSmall, functional, minimalistic, protective (RFID blocker)
ConsNone, other than the rubberized logo
By NormR
Fl
outstanding
September 25, 2020
always carry wallet in front pocket, this is so thin i have to keep checking to see if its still there. great product
By Jason
OKC
Perfect, comfortable, durable wallet
June 16, 2020
This is my second Big Skinny Curve. My first Curve, bought in December 2013, is still doing well with only normal wear. For nearly seven years, I have not had any complaints. None. Really no reason to replace it, but I like new things and this allows me to pass my previous Curve to my son.
ProsSize Durability Looks Carries everything I need
By Bob
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
The Only Hip Wallets I’ve Used For 12 Years
June 8, 2020
This is my second of this model. Not that they ever wear out, tough as steel, but hey, over time a guy mucks them up with stains. Even though the nylon is washable some messes won’t come out. I also have a separate business card case in matching nylon for my other hip pocket, and also both of them in black leather as well, for more formal times. With a bad back I don’t wanna be tilted over sitting on a thick brick. Takes some discipline to pare your wallet down, and that’s why I put my own cards, and those I get from others, in a Big Skinny card case on the other side. Result: less back pain with these super-slim wallets. Best wallets I’ve ever owned, and reasonably priced.
ProsInexpensive Good quality RFID security feature Tough as nails Really thin as advertised Fast service
ConsNo cons
By Dave
west Michigan
Another great wallet from Big Skinny
May 23, 2020
I have always used trifold type wallets including a Big Skinny trifold for my son and I. Love mine and has hardly shown any wear over the years. My wife encouraged me to try this bifold including the rfid feature. I love it and it is just as lightweight and even thinner than my Big Skinny trifold. The curve feature makes it easy to carry in a front pocket also.
By Rick B.
Odenton, MD
Outstanding product
May 10, 2020
I bought my first big skinny wallet so many years ago from an Ocean City Maryland bike rally and really did not need a new wallet as this one held up so well. I ordered this one really just for a color change, LOL
ProsQuality material Perfect for the front pocket
ConsNone
By Lee P.
Florida
Larger than My Original Big Skinny - But just as thin and comfortable
March 28, 2020
So far it's an excellent product, my first non-rfid model lasted 5 years and is actually still serviceable. This one looks like it will serve me just as well. Don't know how these folks stay in business - their products seem to last forever !
ProsVery thin and good capacity using the cash pocket for xtra cards.
By HHCC
MN
So far so good
March 11, 2020
1st new wallet in 30 years so took some getting used to but after about a month I like it. This replaced a trifold that I kept in my front pocket and is just slightly bigger length and width but fits just fine. This wallet is thinner full than my trifold was empty any that is a big plus.
ProsThin and small enough to keep in front pants pocket. Rubberized walls really do keep cash and cards in place.
ConsPrevious review said the top 2 slots not quite deep enough and cards may stick up a little high. Knowing this I just trimmed down a couple non essential cards (maybe 1/8") for these locations and problems solved.
By Allen
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Best Billfold By Far
January 9, 2020
The is the second lightweight RFID Blocking Curve Bifold I've purchased. My wife & I are traveling more & now I have a Big Skinny for both home & away. Just a great product.
By Sally
Hudson NH
Curve bifold
December 19, 2018
This is my husband's 2nd wallet. He gave the first to our 13yr old Grandson for a trip. Both love the wallet. Keep up good work. Hudson, NH
By Jim
North Mississippi
Good front pocket wallet
June 25, 2018
Love this...have been using Big Skinny wallets for years.....great front pocket wallet!
Consgetting cards out can be difficult at times...
By Steven F.
New York, New York USA
After holding up for 5 years
June 10, 2018
After holding up for five years of world travel in climates of various temperatures, I thought it was time to treat myself to a new 'shiny' one. I returned to the site today to do just that. However, when I pulled my big skinny wallet out of my pocket to inspect it closely to write this review, I found actually there was not a stitch out of place. The wallet's material was NOT really worn at all as to be needing replacement. No other wallet is not my life has given me this kind of endurance. Good work Big Skinny. I'll check back with you in another couple of years. Steven Fisher New York, NY Very Satisfied Customer
ProsDesign Weight Durability
ConsNone for me.
By Henry m.
Baltimore Maryland
Wallet vs ordering
January 6, 2018
The wallet is great this is #3 pleased with each one my wife likes hers,No I ordered 4 for Christmas gifts they only Shipped 1 very disappointed
Merchant Response:Hi Henry, Oh no!! Thank you for calling this to our attention! A member of our customer service team will be reaching out to you momentarily. We will get everything taken care of. Wishing you a wonderful day! Kind regards, BigSkinny
By Michael
San Diego
Best Wallet
January 4, 2018
I have been using the Big Skinny Wallet for several years...back almost to the day when it first sold. I was introduced to it at a swap meet booth. It has worked as advertised, light and skinny, while still holding a lot.
Merchant Response:Your feedback is always appreciated! Thank you Michael. Happy Holidays! BigSkinny
ProsContinues to work as advertised. The improvements to making the slots for the cards stay in were needed and has been a good improvement along with the RFID blocking.
ConsThe only thing that needs a fix is the slot on the left side behind the slot that holds the ID. It needs to be improved by letting the cards that go in that slot to go down more, but just slightly. The card I put in that slight tend to get chaffed at the top, so for now I don't use that slot. I would give it 5 stars if they improve that slot.
By J R.
A
Christmas Gift
January 2, 2018
Buying a wallet for someone can be tricky, as wallets can be a very personal choice with specific likes and dislikes. This was purchased for my husband, with the hopes he's like a Big Skinny as much as I love mine. At first, he wasn't sure that the small wallet could hold the contents of his current wallet, but as he tried it, found he had more space, far less bulk, and it was lighter weight. After using it a few days, he volunteered to me that he was really liking the wallet and the style of it very much.
ProsStays flat, holds a lot, small enough to slide into front pocket if needed
ConsNone so far
By Jorge
Downey, CA
A+++
December 25, 2017
This new wallet is perfect. I've been using the Lynx Zipper wallet for the last seven years. Still in good condition. But I need the upgrade. Lol!
By rp
north Louisiana
bifold curve with RFID protection
December 25, 2017
My second bifold curve in 5 yrs...the first was without RFID protection. Great little front pocket wallet!
By Allen7
Birmingham, Alabama
Great, but limited card space
December 19, 2017
A great product as advertised and as you would expect from Big Skinny. Transitioning from a Big Skinny trifold, I've had to decrease the number of credit/insurance/ID cards that I carry. Also, the card pockets are TIGHT--add a couple of seconds to each transaction to work the card out of the slot. Maybe they'll loosen with time.
Merchant Response:Hi Allen7, Yep, the card pockets will loosen slightly over time. If you would like extra space for even more cards, we recommend the Super Skinny or Hipster models. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that betters suits your needs. Thank you again for your review- Happy Holidays! -BigSkinny
ProsSkinny. Curve does fit pocket better.
ConsFewer cards can be carried. No bill divider.
By Phyllis
Northern Calif.
Really liked it...
October 24, 2017
My son-in-law loved his new curved RFID wallet. He transferred everything from his old wallet to the new one before they left my house.
By Colleen E.
Vancouver, WA
Great curve billfold
September 24, 2017
My husband loves his new skinny billfold! Holds everything he needs. Fits into front pocket as well as hip. Great value & RFID a plus!
By Frank
St Augustine, FL
Better than my old tri-fold.
July 10, 2016
I enjoy it better my old tri-fold Big Skinny. It is even skinner than my old one.
By Larry d.
Reserve, New Mexico
The greatest
July 10, 2016
My second big skinny. First lasted 5 years and upgraded. None better. Great value
ProsSkinny and lite
ConsNone
By Keith
North Richland Hills, TX
Best Wallet!
July 6, 2016
Love this wallet! Everything fits, with room to spare. My son wants one now, so I'll be ordering him one shortly :-)
By Julie
Kcmo
Very compact
June 2, 2016
Just wish more colors available
By TommyBoy
The Great Plains
Very comfortable ...
March 31, 2016
Great product. Streamlined, light, and the added RFID protection is reassuring. This wallet also works well for those that concealed carry, breaking up any annoying imprints.
By Pete
Manchester, Ct
RFID Blocking Curve Bilfold
February 2, 2016
Great product and delivery was before expected date. I wanted a wallet I could comfortably put in my front pocket of my trousers instead of the rear pocket. This Bilfold fit the bill hands down. Very good quality item at a great price. Look forward to doing business again with Big n Skinny.
ProsSmall, compact and great contour for front pocket storeage
ConsNone that I can comment on.
By Lon
Redlands, CA
Best wallet I've ever owned!
February 2, 2016
I love this wallet. I had an old bulky leather one before this. I am still amazed how much thinner my wallet is now even though I still have 10 credit cards in it.
ProsPuts your wallet on a diet while still having the same amount of credit cards in it.
By David K.
United States
WOW!
February 2, 2016
this is by far the best wallet I have ever owned. it is comfortable to carry, non conspicuous, and durable. it is so thin that i have several times put it in the same pocket as my phone and thought I forgot it somewhere.
ProsThin! durable comfortable
Consnone
By E K.
Upstate New York
Security and comfort
February 2, 2016
I purchased these for my two young-adult sons. They both love the idea of the RFID security. Because this wallet is a Big Skinny they find it very comfotable in a back pocket. Even more incredible is that this wallet is comfortable to carry in a front pocket if necessary. This is especially important living in NYC or traveling to major foreign cities to help avoid being pickpocketed. Two thumbs up!
By Sabin
Virginia
Excellent!
December 25, 2015
Big Skinny always delivers high quality and functional products.
ProsThin! Well designed.
ConsNone.
By Steve
Coal Valley, Illinois
Best wallet ever
December 24, 2015
This is my third Big Skinny wallet. Bought first because I started carrying my wallet in my front pock due to back issues. Can't say enough about these wallets, just buy one, you won't regret it!
By Pat
Columbus, OH
Replaced nonRFID blocking but had to wait to use
December 23, 2015
Replaced nonRFID blocking curve, but waited a week to use due to powerful smell. Needed to let breathe to off-gas unpleasant plastic chenical smell which was surprising strong. Also find it missing the bill separator which I really liked in the original.
By Steve
Colorado Springs, CO
Excellent Product
December 21, 2015
This is the 2nd Big Skinny Curve. Bought this one because of the RFID feature. Have told a number of people about your products and given them your web address. Great products.
By L P.
Boston, MA
excellent wallet now even better with the RFID blocking! Bought 3 to give as gifts to family members
December 17, 2015
excellent wallet now even better with the RFID blocking! Bought 3 to give as gifts to family members
By C E.
Los Angeles, CA
RFID test did not pass
December 14, 2015
I have the original Taxicab/curve wallet, and thought this RFID version would be my final wallet purchase (for the safety reasons). Received the item in a timely manner and put it to the test the next day. Put my building badge inside the wallet and walked up to the outdoor RFID reader. What do you know?! FAIL. I couldn't believe it, but then again the wallet makes a wrinkle sound as if there is only a single layer piece of tinfoil sewn up inside it. Called for a replacement or refund, sent the wallet back, and talked to c/s but they CAN'T guarantee it will work on the replacement. I said what's the point if I'm going to go through this merry-go-round scenario again! Refund please. I encourage all people who have bought this wallet to put it to the test. Even my previous cheap-o $10 RFID wallet passed!
Merchant Response:Hi C! Thank you for your feedback. Our RFID-blocking wallets and most RFID-blocking wallets are designed to block credit card frequencies not card scanner RFID readers for ID cards etc which are typically very different frequencies. You may be interested in trying out one of our RFID-blocking card sleeves in addition to the RFID-blocking wallet and then the building badge will not be read. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kindest regards, Big Skinny
ProsGood design and feel.
ConsRFID blocking doesn't work. Makes a crinkly sound (annoying).
By Phil
Kcmo
Great wallet
November 21, 2015
Just got home great for use and worked very well.
ProsSmall and convenient
By Stev
ELLENSBURG
Best Wallet Ever
November 18, 2015
Have had one for 3 years and love it Just wanted to upgrade to the new RFID FOR SAFETY REASONS
By TFY
Buffalo, NY
True to form
November 15, 2015
I took the contents of my standard leather bifold and put them in my new RFID-blocking curve bifold, and the new wallet was less than half as thick as the old one and considerably lighter. The only reason I didn't give five stars is the pungent chemical smell that the wallet carries (and transfers to my hand if I keep my hand in that pocket). The smell has lessened noticeably over the last couple of weeks, but it is still there to some degree.
ProsMuch thinner than leather Much lighter than leather Less expensive than many other RFID-blocking wallets Curve shape makes the wallet comfortable for a front pocket
ConsStrong chemical smell
By Dave
Milwaukee Wi
Perfect Wallet
November 13, 2015
Nice compact wallet No more big wallet sticking outi
ProsThis is a perfect wallet for the front pocket I like the curve. Of all the Skinny Wallets I have own (3) this my favorite I would recommend for everyone who places their wallet in their front pocket.
ConsNone
By Allen S.
Colorado Springs CO
Useful Security
October 26, 2015
I purchased the RFID Blocking Curve Bifold wallet for the security feature. It's my second Big Skinny curve (nylon)...the first is now my backup.
ProsThin Thin Thin
ConsRubber Big Skinny Logo
By Be
Detroit, mi
Great product.
October 22, 2015
Exactly what is advertised.
By Michael H.
Atlanta, GA
great wallet
October 22, 2015
I hated to retire my original big skinny which looks brand new despite 4-5 years in my pocket every day. However, I wanted the RFID blocking wallet. Just as thin, just as good.
ProsRFID blocking
Consnone seen so far

Page 1 of 2
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.