☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.8
127 Reviews
5
82% (104)
4
14% (18)
3
3% (4)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
96% Recommend this product (122 of 127 responses)
By Carmen
Oklahoma City
Reputation is everything
November 29, 2022
I bought my first, Big Skinny, wallet at the State Fair in OKC, OK. I got home and transfered everything from my old wallet to the Big Skinny. WOW! I couldn't believe it held everything, and was still flat. Didn't take up near the room in my purse as my old wallet. When it gets soiled, I through it into the washer with my towels. Good as new. Great product! I've had two. Price is going up since my first purchase.
By Kristen
Eastern, NC
EXCELLENT WALLET, but😔
November 5, 2022
There are so few colors and patterns for this specific style of wallet.Wish there were options as I have been a fan and dedicated buyer for years!!! This perticular style is my always go too. But everytime I look for a new pattern or color. It’s just never there
Merchant Response:Hi Kristen, Thank you for your review! We have some new patterns & colors in the non-RFID Blocking Slimvelopes (I know not helpful right now) we hope to have more coming out soon!
ProsAmazing wallet. Does exactly what it say. Makes way more room in my purse
ConsNo fun designs or colors.
By Marlene C.
Westchester County, NY
Best wallet ever
October 2, 2022
This is the slimmest wallet I have ever owned with the most space for all my needs. All my cards have a slot and none of them slip out anymore when I turn the wallet to the side because of the rubberized tip that holds the cards in. There is an extra slot where I can keep receipts or a blank check. The fabric is wipable and the color is very attractive. I love this wallet, and now I have to hope that it will last me for a long time.
By Jackie
Meriden, Connecticut
My Big Skinny
September 13, 2022
I just love Big Skinny. This is the 2nd one for me - I was hooked from the first one and now 4 years later I bought #2. It holds everything needed and stays “skinny”. It’s great!
By Del
Alexandria, LA
Exceeds expectations
August 4, 2022
The wallet holds all things that were previously in my wallet with half the weight or less. It is very slim and doesn’t make my purse look bulky. I love it and definitely recommend for anyone wanting to decrease the weight of their purse.
ProsExtremely light weight Very slim Stays snapped Can add checkbook into the wallet and it is still very slim
ConsNone so far
By Beverly
Huntsville, Alabama
Slimvelope perfection
May 23, 2022
This is my second slimvelope. I enjoyed my first so much I just had to purchase another one. The RFID blocking gives me peace of mind living in a highly cyber city.
By GShwrwood W.
WI
Lightweight and Safe
May 22, 2022
This is my 4th big skinny...favorite wallets....and RDIF as well. This wallet takes minimal space in a purse, it's not bulky or heavy. Actually, it's PERFECT. Would like to see more colors with RDIF feature.
By Brenda G.
McConnellsburg PA
Great Wallet
March 20, 2022
This wallet is great! My other one was entirely too fat. Enough said.
By Margi R.
Woodcrest, CA
Just what I was looking for
February 27, 2022
Nice slim wallet that is light weight.
By Karen
Seattle Washington
It is great
February 1, 2022
Holds everything from my old wallet but half as thick! Love it.
ProsRfid
By Georgeanna
Kissimmee FL
Outstanding product
January 6, 2022
I bought my first wallet several years ago from a vendor at a Greek Festival. Loved it. Then, I decided to get one for my mother. I called the vendor who advised she was no longer in business but gave me the web address to order directly. Then, I ordered another one because I wanted a different color. Shortly after receiving my new wallet, my mother decided SHE wanted a different color. She received it as a gift for Christmas. Do I like this product? Yes I indeed!
ProsSlim! As advertised. Colorful. Extremely practical.
ConsYou got me!
By George R.
Newport News, VA
Great product
January 6, 2022
I am on my second Big Skinny wallet. I upgraded to a different style with RFID protection. My first wallet, which I bought at Americade in New York in 1916 is still good though. That is why I wanted the Big Skinny RFID wallet for my wife. It is about a third the size of the leather one it replaced and holds the same amount of items. My wife loves it.
ProsExcellent well made product.
ConsNone
By Roxanna
B.C. Canada
Love my wallet!
January 5, 2022
This is my second Big Skinny Slimenvelope wallet. I wore the other out, almost, and wanted a change. My first one did not have RFID so this is a great bonus. I've given this same wallet many times as gifts. Can't say enough good things about it.
ProsThin Light Easy to carry Doesn't load down my purse Holds more stuff than one can believe
ConsNone
By SarahJ
Long Island
Great wallet--holds so much, but so light
January 2, 2022
I first saw this wallet at the Y State Fair. It hasn't fallen apart, but I decided that it's been several years and I deserved a new one.
ProsLight, holds so much, easy to machine wash, if necessary.
ConsIt says it is RFID (which matters to me) , but I am not sure how it is.
By Diane
New Middletown, Ohio
Excellent Slim Wallet
January 2, 2022
This is my second slimvelope wallet I purchased for myself. I got a 2nd one to carry in a difference purse for travel. I absolutely love my wallet! It holds so much more than you can imagine without the bulk! I have credit cards, reward cards, business cards, appointment cards and even receipts are stored nicely. I’ve also purchased several other wallet styles for gifts. My husband Carrie’s the men’s trifold. He was always a leather guy but once he got the Big Skinny trifold, he has never looked back. No bulky pocket. That’s how I feel about my slim wallet. Lightweight with style and function!!
By Dawn
Maryland
Fantastic Wallet
January 2, 2022
I love my big skinny!!! It lives up to its name. This wallet fits everything while staying skinny!
ProsIt?s light weight too!
By Carm
Sask, Canada
Awesome wallet! Highly recommend
December 29, 2021
I first purchased my wallet at a trade show in NYC while on vacation. I loved it so much that when I got home, I decided to purchase another one for myself. After a year of using it and showing it off to my friends, I started to purchase as gifts. Everyone I gave one too loves it as much as I do. It hold up well to the use, is very light and holds more than I need to carry.
Merchant Response:Hi Carm, Thank you for your review :) don't forget you can use Shout or other color-safe pre-treatments before throwing into the wash :)
ProsLight, lots of card room and skinny in my purse.
ConsOnce it gets dirty or stained I find it hard to clean.
By Wendy K.
FL
very happy with new wallet
December 27, 2021
Almost a 5-star review. It does live up to its name as "skinny", taking up a fraction of the space in my handbag. It holds ALMOST everything my old bulky leather wallet held. But I did have to put my checkbook into a separate checkbook cover. Still, even with the additional bulk of a checkbook cover, the combination takes less space then the old wallet and weighs a little less, too. Cards, money, etc...really do not slip out of the Big Skinny when turned upside-down. Yet cards are easy to intentionally slip out of their pockets Because it is so tightly packed, I have to be extra careful closing it...the magnets do not easily align. But it does seem to stay closed.
Prosskinny, lightweight, holds a lot, holds items securely, offers protection
Cons"checkbook" style did not have room for checkbook and register, must take care to close properly, more utilitarian than attractive.
By Carol F.
Cincinnati
Great wallet
December 26, 2021
This is the second big skinny wallet I’ve bought! Love both and highly recommend them!
By Cheryl T.
Santa Fe, TX
Best Wallets Ever
December 19, 2021
This is my third wallet purchase for me & I’ve bought 2 for my husband over the years. They are so thin but it’s amazing how much they can hold. And how long they last. But if that’s not enough of a reason to purchase from them, their customer service should be. Quick shipping, great prices & got an adjustment when my wallet went on sale for $11 less a week late. That is fantastic customer service. I’ll never buy from anyone else!
ProsLong lasting products Very low profile, yet holds a lot Lots of color choices
ConsI have nothing!
By Rosa
Ohio
billfold
December 5, 2021
This is my third RFID billfold. It is the right size, the right color, and perfect in all ways. I bought the first one in Pennsylvania at the Great RV Show. I will keep buying them as long as I need them.
ProsI love everything about this billfold.
ConsI have no cons.
By Mary
Columbia, MO
Love this wallet
October 24, 2021
The best thing about this wallet is how thin it is yet has room for cards, money and change. After having one of these wallets it's impossible to have any other kind of wallet. They also stay nice looking for a long time.
Prosthe thin style
ConsPerhaps more color pattern selection
By LLB
OHIO
ALMOST PERFECT
October 20, 2021
IT IS MUCH THINNER AND FITS IN MY PURSES MUCH, MUCH EASIER. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE SNAP.......DOES NOT STAY SNAPPED AND IS VERY ANNOYING, ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE. I PUT A RUBBER BAND AROUND IT TO KEEP IT CLOSED.
Merchant Response:Hi LLB, oh no! sounds like you got a lemon! We'll have a replacement sent to you !
By Patricia
NY
Best wallet for my pocketbook
October 14, 2021
This is my second Bigskinny. The first one lasted ten years of daily use. I love the sleek look, it is lightweight, and it has just the right amount of pockets for my needs. Would not even consider buying any other wallet.
By Ginny
sHELTON
Excellent
July 23, 2021
Lots of compartments, lots of card slots, lightweight, stylish
By Grace
California
The best ever
June 13, 2021
No lies you actually get what the description says. My second wallet upgraded to the RFID. I like that it's washable too!
Prosthat it's washable
Consneed more color selection
By Sylvia
Frankfort Kentucky
It's True!
May 13, 2021
This is my third Big Skinny wallet. I love them and they are exactly as advertised. I can get more in it than I could another regular brand name. I love that it doesn't take up much room in my purse and looks good too.
By Cynthia B.
GA
Slimvelope
December 31, 2020
AWESOME
By Diana P.
CA
Stays thin
December 28, 2020
So far I like the wallet
By John
California
great product
December 24, 2020
bought this for my wife she liked it so much that she also wanted it another color so now she has two also the blocking was a great
By Paulette
Oregon
Love my BigSkinny
December 10, 2020
This is my all time favorite wallet. It has enough room for everything I need (want) to carry with me. It fits in my smallish purse. This is my second BigSkinny.....it will not be my last!
By Pyr L.
Orange County, CA
Thin! Exactly as Advertised.
August 24, 2020
The RFID Blocking Slimvelope solves all my wallet issues! And looks great too! I purchased this wallet as a 'last hope'. And the saying is true: "they saved the best for last". I have struggled finding RFID protected wallets. I have struggled finding wallets that don't have too many compartments and thereby adding unnecessary bulk. I have struggled finding wallets that have a small coin purse feature. I have struggled finding a wallet in a color other than black, tan, or brown. No more. I can even slip it into my cross-body bag with room to spare!
ProsRFID protected slim great colors
By Linda B.
Kansas
Really is flat!
June 5, 2020
Suggested by a Honolulu friend with a blog. Stayed flat with all of my cards for insurances and car stuff, and lots more. I and my mom used the same leather model for 30+ years, and this replaced it.
ProsSturdy, strong, nice color for Ocean Blue, yep, I can put 2+ fingers into the coin zipper pocket, it opens like a small accordion on one end.
ConsWished there were two magnet closure buttons, but I probably won't have that much cash to carry.
By Kleib5018
New Cumberland, PA
Best wallet ever
March 15, 2020
I love this wallet. It fits everything I need and is so thin and I love that it’s RFID blocking. Awesome product.
By Jean
WI
Great protection and size
February 17, 2020
I love the idea of the RFID protection for my credit cards and the size of the wallet. I can get all of my credit cards and gift cards in one wallet now.
ProsGetting more than one card per slot now and the safety of the flap for total closure.
By Trish
Meriden, CT
perfect wallet
December 24, 2019
I love the fact that this wallet is so lightweight. It holds many cards without adding bulk, and it fits inside my smaller purses.
Proslightweight slim olds many cards no bulk
By Joyce P.
Missouri
RFID blocking nylon slimvelope
November 12, 2019
I Have been a fan of big skinny wallets for years. This is my first time for the RFID slimvelope. I really do like it. I did notice a bit of yellowing around the edges but it is not that noticeable.
Merchant Response:Dear Joyce, Thank you for your review & feedback :) Do note that our full nylon wallets are machine-washable :) just let air-dry for about an hour and you're good to go!
ProsHolds everything securely. Having the RFID protection is a plus!
ConsNot sure if a bit of yellowing is suppose to be there but I like it so much I didn?t want to have to get a replacement. Not that noticeable.
By Moon
Michigan
Last Wallet I'll Ever Buy!
November 2, 2019
A friend showed me her Big Skinny and pressured me into buying one. It was one of my best decisions ever. I have never loved a wallet this much, ever!! It is less than half the size of anything I've owned and much lighter. It fits in any purse. I bought a man's style for my husband, who also declared it perfection. In fact, I'm such a fan, I bought a small one just for cards I seldom use and purchased one for each of my daughters for Christmas. Shhhh, don't tell. Big Skinny Rocks!!!
ProsWeight, thickness, fabric, rubbery edges for credit cards so they won't slip...uh...everything!
ConsSo far, I can't think of any. I don't anticipate finding any flaws.
By Shirl
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Just what I was looking for!
October 30, 2019
I’m really impressed at how slim and light the wallet is. I’ve been searching high and low for something that can accommodate my never ending collection of plastic cards and this was it! It would be nice if there was a few additional slots that allow me to split my cards better though. I can fit 27 cards all in but stacking 3-4 cards per slot makes it a little harder to spot them easily. I’m still very happy with the amount of space I gained in my handbag though. Very happy with my purchase.
ProsVery well made. Material is high quality. Super slim just as advertised.
ConsPrefer to have at least 2 more card slots
By Sue
Alexandria KY
Ordered another one
September 26, 2019
I have a black one, but with black lining in a purse, it's hard to see. Am ordering a purple one with RFID. A very useful wallet.
By Michelle I.
Oshawa, Canada
Awesome Wallet
July 15, 2019
This is my second Big Skinny purchase and this wallet is awesome. Looks exactly as it does in the picture, love the feel and the interior of it. I'm a convert for sure.
By Lynn
Columbia, SC
Love this wallet
July 1, 2019
I bought mine several years ago. I absolutely love it. It hold everything that was in my old wallet plus more. Love that it is RFID and that it is lightweight. I abuse my wallets and this one has held up really well.
By Nancy
Michigan
RFID WALLET
May 11, 2019
I bought this to replace virtually the same wallet that was not available in RFID when I purchased it. I am sure I will be just as happy with this one.
ProsLight weight and compact. Wears very well
By Lynn
Seattle WA
Excellent purchase
May 2, 2019
This is my second skinny wallet purchase. Very light weight and slim but holds cash, change, 10 cards +. Very convenient. Good quality, well constructed. I highly recommend any of their wallets.
By Tgb
West Bloomfield, MI
Very skinny wallet!
April 30, 2019
This was recommended by a friend and I purchased one recently. I love it! It is true to the description. Lightweight, compartmentalized and SKINNY! I would have appreciated more colors to choose from but I do love my purple! I also have your travel wallet and also love it! Disappointed that you do not have an RFID bifold double Passport Holder, but I will continue to hope that you will soon. Something just slightly larger than the passport. Love your products.
Merchant Response:Dear Tgb, We have an RFID Blocking Traveler (fits 2 passports) in Black & Ocean Blue :)
By Happy S.
USA
Love it
April 10, 2019
Wallet totally lives up to its billing. It is everything I wanted, and perfect. I love the design, and the slim, goes-into-any-purse, backpack, or pocket design. Highly recommend!
By esther
nyc
excellent wallet
March 1, 2019
I have always shied away from the long wallet style thinking it was too clumsy, but I love the Slimvelope model. It fits everything I had in my clunky "smaller" wallet and fits into my purse so easily taking up quite a bit less room. I highly recommend it!
By Mel H.
Ottawa, ON, Canada
love my big skinny
March 1, 2019
This is the third product I've purchased from your line and have enjoy all of them. I have recommended your products to friends and family. Please continue to offer new styles and colours.
Prosgood size
Consnone
By Cathy
Bay Area California
Love the wallets
February 22, 2019
I bought the same wallet years ago at a crafts fair and have loved it ever since. I got another one just in case I did something with the one I have. After many years of using the wallet it is just like new. Many of my friends have turned to Big Skinny for new wallets after seeing mine and they love them just as much. Thank you.
ProsSuperior quality
ConsNone
By Donnie
Florida
My wife loves it!
January 10, 2019
This is my wife's first Big Skinny product (got it for her as a Christmas gift) and she loves it! She still can't believe how slim it is and how much easier it fits into her purse. I also appreciate the RFID feature. I also purchased a men's RFID wallet as a spare and don't ever see myself going back to a traditional thick, bulky wallet.
ProsSlim design and RFID

Page 1 of 3
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.