☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.7
82 Reviews
5
77% (63)
4
18% (15)
3
1% (1)
2
2% (2)
1
1% (1)
96% Recommend this product (79 of 82 responses)
By Bud
Mountain, Green Utah
This 3 fold wallet
August 6, 2022
This is thinner than my old warn thin leather wallet and half as thin as a 3 fold Levi wallet advertised as thin. It expands to hold all my cards. I love it.
ConsNone
By Robert F.
Fort Myers, Florida
Great addition to my collection of wallets
July 6, 2022
But this is my favorite. My cards do not scatter across the floor when opened. Lots of slots to separate stuff and money. And it's about half the thickness of my temporary wallet when I needed to change over. Big - Capacity Skinny - Small in the pocket
ProsSee above
ConsI have to add money to it!
By Chuck S.
Fairfax VA
Total Satisfaction
December 13, 2021
The Tri-Fold wallet serves its purpose admirably. There is room for six cards, an ID pocket, and space for bills, while retaining a thin profile. The card pockets are transverse, unlike many other products, which makes the cards more easily accessible while keeping them from falling out accidently. The external material, which is not leather, resists falling out of one's back pocket. All in all, a superior, well thought out product.
By Judy M.
GILBOA, NY
2nd Big Skinny
November 28, 2021
This was my husband’s 2nd Big Skinny wallet. The first one lasted several years. He loves it!
By Ronnie
Canyon Lake, Texas
Excellent Wallet
October 10, 2021
I've had a Big Skinny for years, and decided I would like to try another brand. Bought 3 different wallets claiming to be thin. Sent all of them back. Ordered the Big Skinny and back to being happy with my purchase. Don't know why I thought I could buy something different and better. You CAN'T. BUY OR STICK with the Big Skinny. ( I would like for you to offer another color other than Black).
By John
Washington, DC
Updated Big Skinny
July 6, 2021
I bought something similar to this wallet about 10 years ago. The biggest difference is that this one has RFID protection. I wouldn't carry any other wallet. Thin and I always carry it in my front pocket. I don't like sitting on a big fat wallet and it is not good for my posture and alignment. Great wallets.
ProsEasy to use and thin, thin, thin.
ConsNon
By HC.
Citrus County, Florida
2nd Big Skinny
January 4, 2021
Hubby loves it. He already had one and wore it out- so I was replacing it for him. He loves that it is so thin yet holds all his cards/pictures and ID's.
ConsInside pocket tore/bill fold within a year.
By Kevin
Phoenix
Great Wallet
December 5, 2020
This wallet works perfectly, has enough pockets to hold all my credit cards and still be thin.my other wallet was so bulky I couldn't put it in my back pocket. This wallet has all the same cards yet it's half the size.
By Doyle
Sandy Springs GA
A good wallet
September 27, 2020
Its a very good wallet. I think the best thing about it is that its a thin wallet.
By Ron
Georgia
What I've Been Searching For
August 13, 2020
I had a wallet similar to this years ago that my better half hated the appearance of but I really liked. So, you know the story, After going through 4 difference minimalist wallets that I immediately didn't like as soon as I received them, the search went on Then, whaa....la, I found Big Skinny. Instantly liked it and mamma approves of it also. Happy wife, happy life.
ProsVery thin and holds every card and paper I need to carry. The fabric design add far less thickness to wallet over any leather wallet I've tried, all of which were pretty thick before putting anything in them.
ConsNone for me
By CJ
Ames, Ia
Great Wallet
June 25, 2020
Got for my husband he couldn't believe that everything from his other wallet fit in this one and how thin it was when he was done!
By Ken
Chelan, WA
RFID Blocking Tri-fold Wallet
March 30, 2020
I needed a new RFID blocking wallet for my new enhanced drivers license. I ordered a different brand on-line, that was well made, but turned out I couldn't wear it. It was so thick it made my hip hurt. I ordered the Big Skinny RFID Tri-Fold. It is perfect for me. Well made, and slim enough to not cause me any wear-ability problems. It is thinner with all my cards and money than the other brand was empty! I highly recommend it. Ken
By Mark
London ON
excellent replacement
February 14, 2020
this replaced a leather wallet and reduced thickness by two thirds! The only problem now is having to keep checking it's still there.
Prosthin and easy to access cards and cash
Consnone
By Albert
New Jersey
Excellent Wallet and Card Case
January 6, 2020
This is my second purchase and I endorse it without reservation.
By Sue
OHIO
Super Product
December 20, 2019
This is my husband's 3rd Big Skinny Wallet. He loves the so much because they are not bulky. He doesn't have the one I just purchased yet as it is a Christmas gift and I am making him wait until the 25th to open! I also carry a Big Skinny!
By Thom
Bend, OR
First time Big Skinny and darn happy
November 3, 2019
The tri-fold is a bit thicker than bifolds, but I am extremely happy with my choice. The tri fits better in the footprint of my small phone, and fits nicely in front pants pockets, backpack pouches and tiny dry bags. Also the tri-fold make me confident that the cards are not going to slip out. I like the two cash compartments, one for cash, one for temporary stuff like directions, notes, business/appointment cards. The stuff that normally turns a wallet into an inch thick puck, but instead I know I need to empty that compartment regularly. The logo does not bug me like it does many. It's a quick cue to let me know which flap of the tri goes on top, plus it adds a bit of resistance to keep the wallet from slipping out of pockets, and makes the wallet easy for me to grab. RFID protection is a bonus.
ProsStill pretty slim as a tri-fold. Nice small footprint for smaller pockets and hiking/dry-bag carry. Easily holds license and 9 cards without getting significantly fatter.....sort of seems like magic
ConsWill not keep cards dry if submerged.....not REALLY a con.
By Bruce
South Windsor, CT
Wow, A Great Looking Butt
October 16, 2019
A revolutionary approach to an age old problem. I now can safely carry my credit cards and other items without fear of being compromised.
By Retired T.
Illinois
Love this wallet!
August 21, 2019
This wallet fits all my cards and cash while staying skinny. It fits nicely in my pants and my purse and is easy to use. I love it!
ProsSmall Cards are easy to access Cash has a small separator to put foreign bills in one and USD in the other side. Fits my pants pockets and my purse.
By Jonathan
Portland, OR
Excellent Wallet!
August 19, 2019
My previous Big Skinny tri-fold finally gave up the ghost after many years of use. It was such a change from my old bulky wallet; practical, useful and much thinner! This time I opted for the RFID shielding, but aside form that, everything's the same. The new wallet already feels like an old friend.
ProsSkinny Lots of pockets Comfortable size
ConsIt eventually wears out after years of use.
By Rodney
Dunlap, TN
Tremendous product
July 8, 2019
The Big Skinny is a great product. The first one I purchased , I had for probably ten years.. as a matter of fact I still have it even though my wife ran it through our washing machine. I kept it for sentimental reasons. This new one is great and will probably outlive me since I’m I my late seventies. Thank you again for the Big Skinny.
ProsSkinny Holds everything
ConsNone
By Jakki
Tx
Easy to carry
June 12, 2019
Was able to put everything I needed and still carry it in my t-shirt pocket. Just what I needed for traveling.
By Todd
Denver, CO
Better than expected
May 25, 2019
Even after reading other reviews I was sceptical about how good this wallet would be. I needed a wallet that would weather tropical climes better than leather. I also like a thin and compact wallet. The trifold not only for those two desires - it is thinner and more compact than I expected. It also feels quite durable. I even inserted ones of those plastic card inserts and it it still very thin. Time will tell how well it wears but I think it will prove Betty durable. It's a great wallet!
By Kenny
Thibodaux, La
on my second one!!
April 26, 2019
just got this new one, bought old one at a sports and outdoor show. Man showed me hold flat it would be when I put all my stuff in it and he did not lie!! It was a lot flatter!! Now I'm sold!
By Rick C.
Colorado
This is my second Big Skinny
March 30, 2019
I bought my first Bid Skinny wallet about 15 years ago and the only reason I purchased this one was to get the RFID protection afforded in this newer version. My old one is still going strong and will now be used to house my registration and HOG identification cards in my Harley. Great product, great service and wonderful people to deal with.
By Art M.
Ridgewood NJ
Size makes a difference!
January 29, 2019
After putting my very big skinny through a washing machine I bought a nice leather trifolld that simply was too big when loaded! Finally ordered a new big skinny and couldn’t be happier. Fits nicely in my back or front pockets! When fully loaded it is thinner than the other new wallet without anything in it!!!
By Happy Y.
Maryland
Skinny Wallets Rock!!!!
January 1, 2019
Though I miss my old Skinny Wallet, still happy with my new wallet! Why? Easy peazy, it is SKINNY!
ProsSlim, holds all cards: has two money sections, AND no bulk unlike regular wallets.
ConsHmm let me think about it, oh yeah...NOT APPLICABLE!!!
By Susan
Massachusetts
If the “headline” is your greeting, Happy Summer is wwwaaayyy off - only 10 degrees in Boston right now!
November 22, 2018
For years, my husband was notorious for his lumpy back pocket. I spent a lot of wasted money on many different types of wallets over the years, but he swore he needed a big wallet for all his “stuff.” About 12 years ago, I saw a Big Skinny, and showed it to him. Negative reply, but he promised to “try” it. It’s for the most totalled at this point, but saw your ad, and my fear of not being able to surprise my guy on Christmas was gone. Ordered it right away, and it is now wrapped and waiting. My husband is often a “hard sell,” but if he likes something, he uses it until it can no longer be of use. But not this time, His old Big Skinny is still very usable and isn’t showing a lot of wear after so many years! He’ll still get his new wallet, but I’ll likely have to convince him that it’s okay to use the new one!
ProsLong lifespan, nice looking, holds lots of ?stuff.?
ConsNone that I?ve heard about
By Rob
El Paso, TX
Best Wallets on Earth
August 10, 2018
This is my first purchase of a Big Skinny Wallet and it's the best! Already looking at what's next to buy! Everything as advertised. I have used Tumi and Levenger but Big Skinny beats them hands down!
ProsEverything as advertised
ConsNone
By Mark
Canberra, Australia
Love this Wallet
July 13, 2018
I don't carry many cards but I have 8 card plus my license and the wallet is so thin. In fact, I hardly know that I carry it within my back pocket. The lining to stop the card from sliding is a great idea and provides confidence that they won't fall out of the wallet. As my first wallet purchased from Big Skinny, I am impressed and will now purchase more for family members. What a great gift these are.
ProsNon-slip lining Thin wallet Small and compact
ConsNone so far
By Rod
Spokane
Thankful for Big Skinny
June 30, 2018
Got mine just in time for a long road trip and most thankful for not having to sit on my old thick wallet! Hoping that it is long lasting.
By Paul
New haven , ct
Larger than expected
June 24, 2018
I already have a trifold. Wanted an rfdi wallet for my trip to Europe. This is good but a bit larger than what I have.
Merchant Response:Hi Paul, You may want to give our RFID Bi-Fold a try because it has a slimmer profile compared to the Tri-Fold once filled :)
By Jean
Delaware
Very Pleased
June 13, 2018
I purchased this wallet for my husband. He has been using front-pocket wallets for a while, but they are much heavier in leather and are too bulky when filled with cards. This tri-fold is light in weight, not bulky, and holds everything he needs without cramming things in. He really really likes it.
ProsSmall, light weight, holds a lot, attractive
ConsNone
By Bjolley
Laramie Wyoming
Top notch
April 3, 2018
I just bought this wallet for my husband. I had bought him a skinny wallet years and years ago and it was so old, it finally wore a hole in it after 10 years. He ran out to replace the original skinny wallet with something he found at the store but he hated how thick it was so he put everything back into the worn skinny wallet until I could order him a new one. He will only use skinny wallets from now on! These wallets are really tough and last for years and years- you will not be disappointed if you buy a skinny wallet.
By Elliott
Philadelphia, PA
Great Wallet
April 3, 2018
So much room inside. Takes up so little room outside. No struggling to get it in and out of front pocket. Never going back to standard wallet.
By Jim
Tucson Arizona
Best Wallet EVER
March 12, 2018
Third one of these wallets in 20+ years. Great product
By Kenneth M.
Youngsville, NC
Great !
March 2, 2018
I have had for some time, The same (not RFID Blocking) in leather and loved it. Wanted to change, I like this one as well, I also wanted the RFID advantage. I think the new one is "skinnier" than the leather one. I like it very much.
ProsAll good !
ConsNo 'bad' !
By Louie
East Lansing Michigan
Compact, easily placed
January 4, 2018
I love this little wallet due to its size and ability to fit into just about any pocket when it's fully loaded. I actually gave this as a gift.
ProsSize and compacted space for cards. RFID protected.
ConsNone so far
By thomas l.
copperas cove, TX
thinner wallet
December 27, 2017
thinner and has everything that was in the old one hope it holds up as well in the long run
Prosthinner more comfortable
By KBarr
Caldwell NJ
Perfect
December 22, 2017
I have been traveling a lot lately and this wallet really suits my needs. Obviously, not a good idea to carry around a "fat" one with multiple cards and identifiers. This wallet is well made and perfect for me! It allows me to take essential cards and small items. Also, it is easy to keep in a secure place.
By Mikey69
Front Range Colorado
Great product
November 30, 2017
This is my second wallet from Big Skinny. Got the first one during the funding era and liked it enough to go for a second one. It holds what I need to carry and I really nice when I try to overload it. The thin nature keeps me honest and is so much smaller to begin with I can still carry enough plastic and paper.
By Foghorn
LIttle Rock, AR
Lightweight Wallet
November 20, 2017
Wallet is small enough so that it fits in my pocket. It holds a multitude of cards and fits my needs.
By Tony
Georgia
Love my Big Skinny wallet
October 7, 2017
I had a Big Skinny wallet for years (received as a gift) and it was starting to get a little ragged. I wanted an RFID wallet and purchased one from another company. Big mistake. It was way too big and I hated carrying it around. I was complaining about my new wallet to a friend and he told me that Big Skinny also sold RFID wallets. I bought one immediately and I'm so glad I did. So much smaller and more comfortable to carry around. Life's too short to carry around a big bulky wallet. Thanks Big Skinny!
By Wallet S.
WISCONSIN
Nice Wallet
September 11, 2017
I recently bought a similar wallet from a company that sounds like Ballmart. The credit card slots on the Ballmart wallet were barely wide enough to fit a card. It was a struggle to get a single card out of the wallet. The folks at Big Skinny did a much better job at measuring the size of credit cards. I can actually get the darn card out of the wallet. My only suggestion would be to put a line of Velcro in the wallet to prevent inadvertent opening of the wallet. I have only one RFID card but it works just fine when the card is inside the wallet. Not a whole lot of RFID protection there.
Merchant Response:Hi Wallet Shopper, Thank you for your feedback! May I ask which of your cards is the RFID one? Our RFID-blocking wallets and most RFID-blocking wallets are designed to block credit card frequencies not card scanner RFID readers for ID cards etc which are typically very different frequencies. Thank you again for your review! Have a wonderful day! BigSkinny
By Robert P.
San Francisco, California
Tremendous product - delivers on the name
June 27, 2017
Big Skinny - high volume, low profile. This is my third purchase. I finally bought one for myself. Love it.
By Norman
Cambridge MA
Very functional
June 27, 2017
Great product. Now I just have to find the photo insert that I have here in the house.
By LEA
FLORIDA
Skinny
June 27, 2017
BOUGHT ONE FOR MY BOYFRIEND YEARS AGO AND HE LOVED IT. OVER THE YEARS IT CAME TIME TO REPLACE IT. THIS ONE IS JUST AS GREAT, HUGE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE SIZE OF THE WALLET HE WAS USING AND THIS ONE WITH ALL THE SAME STUFF IN IT! THE RFID, I CAN'T TELL ANY DIFFERENCE IN THE MATERIAL,MAYBE IT WORKS MAYBE IT DOESN'T. OVER ALL, I LOVE THERE WALLETS. I HAVE JUST A SMALL ID AND CREDIT CARD HOLDER, HAVE HAD IT FOR ABOUT 6 YEARS. GREAT
ProsSUPER SKINNY
ConsNONE
By Dan
Hamburg NY
Nice wallet
June 10, 2017
To date nice wallet skinny enough to hold all I need to carry.
Merchant Response:Hi Dan, Thank you for your review! Please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or call 617.500.6939 at your earliest convenience and they will be happy to send out a replacement free of charge. Thank you again for your feedback. Have a lovely weekend, BigSkinny
ProsAble to hold all that I need to carry
ConsOver time the plastic glue or stick comes undone. Not a life time wallet. But will last two to three hrs before it need to be replaced
By Rich
Boston, MA
Love the wallet
June 2, 2017
This is my second big skinny wallet, I love them the size and the amount of cards and money you can fit in them is great
ProsThe size of the wallet, the amount of items you can fit inside of the wallet and the overall profile
ConsHonestly not one negative comes to mind.
By Roger
Naples, Florida
Awesome
May 5, 2017
Had the leather skinny but this rfid version is better
ProsBetter than the leather wallet. Thinner and much safer
ConsNone
By Doug E.
Oceanside CA
Skinny not big!
May 5, 2017
Its just a wallet...not much to experience lol
ProsLightweight...thin
ConsCards get hidden since pockets are not layered. So thin and light my wife didn't feel it when checking pants for laundry so it got washed.... that's a pro or con? Hmmmmm

Page 1 of 2
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.