☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
4.8
225 Reviews
5
84% (188)
4
14% (31)
3
2% (5)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (1)
33% Recommend this product (74 of 225 responses)
By Michael
Viera, FL
Great as Usual
November 11, 2022
Great product, have been using Big Skinny for years and this wallet is excellent.
By Jesse
Santa Fe, NM
Exactly right. Fits far enough cards, far enough cash. No front pocket pain, easy access.
November 4, 2022
Had mine for many years now (sturdy!) A plethora of medical cards, national park and library cards, ID and business cards, credit cards, discount cards, and more cash than I need in a month. All easy to organize and grab out. It’s paid for itself. My silver Hopi money clip is an unused momento.
ProsLight weight Sturdy Roomy Slidy pocket linings for easy card access
ConsNaw, I think not
By Karl
Syracuse, NY
Over 9 years!
October 21, 2022
I purchased my first Compact Sports Wallet in 2013 and decided to replace it this year. While the original was still very serviceable I really like the look and feel of the new wallet. I have minimized the number of items placed in my new wallet and like its thin, but elegant design. Well done bigskinny.... Well Done, indeed !! Karl in Syracuse, NY
By Jim
Cleveland, OH
Great product!
August 7, 2022
Slim and trim and holds everything I need. I am a repeat customer.
By Carlos
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Great Product
May 23, 2022
I've had this wallet for over a decade and I've beat the hell out of it. It's gotten dunked in rivers about half a dozen time, been washed many times, etc. It has just recently started showing signs of wear. I bought because it was so thin, and at that time I would have been happy if it lasted a year or two. I never expected it to last so long. A really great product and really great value.
ProsThin, lightweight and tough
ConsNone
By Raymond K.
Florida
Wallet
May 19, 2022
Third one I have bought, I love them,,, You got me Forever. Thanks, Ray
By JSL
NYC
Best, lightest, thinnest, strongest!
May 15, 2022
I convinced two friends to buy bigskinny wallets a year ago because they noticed how slim mine was. Then last week, the magnet snap finally broke on mine. I bought it at a street fair in NYC well over ten years ago, thinking it would last for a trip or two, and ended up using it every day since I bought it. Aside from the clasp, it's still in fine shape. No wear or tear signs at all. But I was happy to buy a new one. Sturdy, practical product companies should be supported! And it got here in two days. You have a loyal customer here. I'll be contacting you in another ten years I guess! (Although I think you may have solved several gift giving challenges, so maybe sooner!)
ProsNever wears out!
ConsLittle magnetic snap finally gave out. I could have kept using the wallet but really wanted to support a great company!
By Nick
NJ
Also 10+ years here!
March 22, 2022
This wallet was my first online purchase (in middle school!), and 10 years later it's just as good as the first day. Some of the material on the inside does chip away over time, but it's not essential and you can just shake it out once that happens around year 3 or 4 :) There's a good chance I'll have this wallet the rest of my life. I just washed it for the first time (!), so hopefully I can make that a yearly ritual. The initial $30 cost spread out over 10 years is less than 1 cent per day which has to be the highest bang-for-your-buck I've ever seen, considering I use this wallet every day.
ProsEverything
ConsDoesn't make you look rich. If you wear a watch for style, I'd recommend a fancier looking wallet for the full look.
By Al
Maplewood, N. J.
Excellent Product
February 3, 2022
This is my third Big Skinny wallet and I'm obviously very satisfied with it. I highly recommend it.
ProsAll good
ConsNo cons
By Kendall
VA
Love it
September 13, 2021
This is my second Big Skinny wallet I got my first big skinny wallet over 10 years ago
ProsEverything about it really tough I had my first one over 10 years ago
ConsIt's so light I forget it in my pants pocket all the time it's get to washed lol
By Christopher s.
AL
Didn't get what I wanted
May 19, 2021
It's not what I wanted it's too small.
Merchant Response:Hi Christopher, Thank you for your feedback! You should definitely try out our a slightly larger / more storage version The classic MultiPocket Bi-Fold wallet :) We will reach out to you to initiate the exchange process. Have a wonderful day! BigSkinny
ConsI have bought one before and it is great! Would like to have the same thing.
By Scott G.
Bakersfield, CA
Only 9 years so far
February 12, 2021
I was just looking to replace it with an RFID blocking version. I guess there isn't one yet, so until then, I'll just keep using my 9 year old wallet that looks like it's been used a few months. I'll check back in another 9 years.
Prosthin and light
ConsNo RFID blocking
By Cole
United States
10 years and still going!
December 17, 2020
I've had this wallet for ten years and its still going strong. I recommend it all the time and returned to this site to buy some as Christmas gifts. I only wish they made the compact sport in RFID blocking.
Merchant Response:Hi Cole! We hope to have the Sport wallet in RFID Blocking soon! Thank you for your review!
ProsThe most durable wallet I've ever owned.
ConsNot RFID blocking.
By Jay
New York
Great value for money
September 4, 2020
Great wallet
By Adam
OH
10 Years+
August 1, 2020
Not sure how this company makes money. I bought this exact wallet about 10 years ago while I was in the military and it's still holding together. 10+ years working outdoors, working in a nuclear plant, washing machines, and a few run in with the dog... Lightweight and durable. Best wallet ever.
By Huda
Lexington, MA
Great gift
June 24, 2020
My son loves it
By KP
Manchester Ct
KP
May 21, 2020
love this wallet had the same one for 15 yrs it just wore out it holds all I need well another 15 yrs I ll be getting another
Prosthis wallet rules
By Satisfied u.
Midwest
Exactly as advertised
May 16, 2020
This is my second Big Skinny wallet. The plastic license compartment of my original Big Skinny finally was worn after 20 years. The cloth material and stitching of the wallet are fine. It took a lot of searching to find the comment that this model is the current version of the original. It has slightly less card capacity, and a bulky external logo. But I'm keeping it.
Prosminimizes added bulk has high card capacity the compartments actually fit a stack of cards very durable lives up to the hype
Conssewn on logo adds bulk and snags pocket when stuffed with cards, the wallet doesn't fold flat the license compartment is tight, and its frame conceals license information
By Marc S.
Massachusetts
Great wallet
November 22, 2019
I love it and it does the job. One sad change from my earlier buy is that there is a thick logo sewn onto the front. This logo gets in the way of putting the wallet into your pocket, and defeats the purpose of having a thin wallet. I immediately removed it, which took particular care to razor-blade the stitching to remove it. If not for the raised logo, this would be a 5-star review.
ProsThin, beveled corners, smooth.
ConsRaised thick logo sewn on to the front.
By Bob
Mass
Love, Hate relationship!!
September 19, 2019
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Compact Sports Wallet HOWEVER I HATE, HATE, HATE, ugly, unnecessary Big Skinny advertisement on the outside of the wallet. You didn't do it on the Leather Hybrid Bi-Fold Compact Sports Wallet, why do it on this one????
By George K.
Plymouth,ma
Sport wallet
September 18, 2019
The sport is a bifold what exactly what I was looking for is not a bifold it is a folded small wallet that holds credit cards on each side with one side clear plastic I have had it for many years I could not find it on website
By Twm
Illinois
The best!!!!
August 13, 2019
A planned trip to New York City I knew I needed a new wallet having had a leather Big Skinny in the past I knew I needed another to carry on the trip, but I didn't want a leather one so I ordered the original......Wow, impressed it's now the only thing I'll use. Now on to the really good part, I ordered this a few days before the trip but I was unsure if it would arrive in time so I called customer service and they said they would see what they could do and just like that they upgradef my shipping for free and I got it in time. NYC tested and approved. Now let's see if it can survive Illinois. (home)
ProsThe color, material, design, logo grip
ConsNONE
By Heather
Washington
Amazing & Durable
July 25, 2019
I purchased a wallet, with my best estimate, about 6-7 years ago, maybe a little more. I came back looking for another just because mine is finally wearing thread bare at the lower folding corner. It's super slim and has been very durable for so many years. Simple and effective design. I LOVE this bi-fold wallet. Mine is probably an earlier version as it does not have the edging around the ID slot and it's an easy to find, strong red color. I'm guessing the wallet I posted the review on is an upgraded version as I don't see my exact version on the website right now. I posted pics of how it has worn not to criticize but to celebrate how long this thing has lasted. It's been LOVED for the while time I've had this sucker in my pocket or purse. Just gave a duplicate brown wallet (I bought two many years ago) to my boyfriend and he is in love with it as well. No more giant wallet for no reason! Get it. You won't regret it.

Merchant Response:Oh wow!! This is one of our original models! Glad it has served you so well :) Hope to have more colors available soon! Thank you for your review! Love, BigSkinny
ProsVery slim/lightweight Plenty of room for cards
ConsLimited color options. Would like some fun brights in the bifold! (Yellow, patterns, etc)
By Brad
Sacramento
Durable
May 19, 2019
I love how thin and durable this wallet is. To make it better they should eliminate the raised logo and make an RFID version
By Vajramati
NY
very very thin
January 21, 2019
fantastic that it's vegan and so thin
By Linda
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Sports wallet
December 29, 2018
I can’t believe the value for the price. I started buying your wallets soon after you started in business. They are very welcomed gifts. The wallets last and last and of course they are very thin in your pocket.
By Michael
Michigan
Great Wallet
November 26, 2018
I have used this wallet, every day, for several years. I carries absolutely everything I need and maintains it in a neat, compact size. It is durable, flexible, and is small enough to be able to transfer from a rear pocket to a front pocket. I have chronic back pain, and yet, this wallet does not cause any discomfort. This wallet may be a little small for those that carry hundreds of cards, if so, Big Skinny makes a wallet for you. I highly recommend Big Skinny wallets!
By Jen
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Love it!
October 19, 2018
This is the 2nd one I jave bought for my husband. He isn't big on change, so when I bought it for him the first time he wasn't thrilled. Now this is the only wallet he wants! It is small enough that it isn't bulky or hurts his back, but big enough for all of the stuff he likes to keep in there. Customer for life!!!!
By Harold R.
Odenton, Md.
View from the back much improved
September 24, 2018
My husband carries a lot of cards...credit, medical alert cards, license, insurance etc. plus a lot that are unnecessary. I ordered your compact sports wallet and the card insert. It's less than a quarter of the size of his old walled and slips into his pants without leaving an unsightly lump. He also loves it. Weighs very little and even though not leather, it looks very impressive.
ProsThin, lightweight, looks good.
ConsNone
By pernella l.
naples, fl
great skinny, wallet great price
August 18, 2018
can't beat it
By Bob
rfdunning@gmail.com
It is a thin wallet with a lot of room
June 12, 2018
I have owned several of these over the years, and I couldn’t be happier with your product. What’s more, your Customerservice people are the best.
Merchant Response:Thank you! We'll be sure to forward your kind words along!
By Boris
California
great 👍
February 14, 2018
love it
By Steve
Worcester MA
Not my first...
January 1, 2018
I have carried this Big Skinny wallet for years and it has served me well. This one is a spare because my current one us showing some wear after 4+ years. I think it is one of the best on the market.
ProsPlenty of room in it for the cards I need to carry.
By Marlon
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Amazing wallet; amazingly thin!!
December 28, 2017
This is the second wallet I have had from Big Skinny. My first one was the hipster bifold. I much prefer this sports wallet as it is even smaller but still holds all my cards and cash.
By Dawn
los Angeles, CA
I 💚 my Big Skinny Sports Wallet
October 31, 2017
I have been looking for a thin wallet for a long time and this one is perfect. It fits all my cards and is very thin. It slides in and out of me pocket well.
By Matthew M.
Fort Lauderdale , Florida
Phenomenal!
October 13, 2017
This wallet is so thin I threw my shorts in the laundry with my wallet in them and didn't even notice!
By Scott
Nashville, TN
5-Stars first time, 3-Stars the second time
September 4, 2017
Bought this wallet 10-years ago from a street vendor in NYC. Loved it! Excellent quality and lasted about 5-6 years. Bought another just like it direct and it had similar quality but bills didn't quite fit all the way down in bill compartment. The edges of bills stuck out just a little bit. Other than that is was an okay wallet, but just not as good as the first one I bought.
Merchant Response:Hi Scott, Thank you for your review! Sounds like you got a dud on the 3rd purchase- We'll have a replacement sent out to you! Have a wonderful day! BigSkinny
By Flanman
Milwaukee, WI
There's no better wallet
August 17, 2017
Just bought my second Big Skinny wallet. My first one lasted about 8 years (and I'm rough of wallets). Love how thin it is and how durable. When I got my first one, I almost removed the oval Big Skinny logo just to make it more slim. So glad I didn't because it makes it easy to grip and retrieve from the back pocket. Highly recommend!
ProsThin Durable Stylish
ConsNONE!
By Keith
North Richland Hills, TX
I bought it for my son and he loves it!
June 28, 2017
It's truly the slimmest wallet I've seen. It's lightweight and seems durable. My son wanted a low profile wallet and this seems to be the best one we've found.
By Chip
Columbia, SC
Great wallet!
June 18, 2017
I love these wallets! I have had a few for over 10 years now and have given some as presents. Very thin.
ProsThi,n, thin, thin!
By Rich
NC
Compact Sports Wallet
June 1, 2017
One of my all-time favorite wallets! I use it a a front pocket wallet. I buy them for my sons as well. I also have a RFID curve but I like this one a tad better due to the thinness.
By Albo
Santa Fe, NM
My favorite wallet ever
May 23, 2017
I had and wore out a nylon wallet that was slightly smaller, with room only for folded bills. I've been carrying my Big Skinny for 5 years now and am fully pleased. It's sturdy as all get out, and kind to my front pants pocket. The only reason I'd think of replacing it is to get the very same thing with RFID protection. But it seems a shame to waste the perfectly good wallet I already have. Do you guys take trade-ins? Just kidding ;-)
Merchant Response:Hi Albo! Thank you for the great review! In your case we recommend simply getting one of our RFID-Blocking card sleeves that way you can still use the perfectly good Big Skinny wallet you already have :) Have a great day! -Big Skinny
ProsSmall, slim, sturdy
By TG
Oakland, CA
Little Wallet, Big Surprise
May 21, 2017
At first, I thought this wallet looked a bit small. I cleaned out unnecessary cards and now carry it in my front pocket. Very convenient and lightweight.
By iizzii
san antonio
Great wallet
May 9, 2017
The wallet is just as described. Noticeable high quality in materials and workmanship.
ProsMaterials, workmanship, functionality
ConsNone
By Doyne F.
Findlay, Ohio
Like my purchase
May 7, 2017
My Grandson loves it.
By Curtis
Ft. Worth, Texas
Compact spoirts wallet
May 6, 2017
I am a police motor jock, and I carry my wallet in my front pocket. I started using these wallets while I was still doing freeway enforcement in a car. I was getting in and out of the car so much that my regular wallet kept rubbing a hole in my rear wallet pocket. I found these Big Skinny wallets as I was tired of replacing pants so frequently. I can carry my Big Skinny wallet in my front pocket or uniform shirt pocket with no bulk issue. Since I am out in the hot Texas sun so much, I sweat to no end. These wallets dry very quickly, so there's no issue. It's a great choice for people who work outdoors on a daily basis. I love it.
ProsDries quickly if wet. No bulk. No damage to clothing from rubbing issues.
ConsNone to speak of. My old Big Skinny wallet finally needed replacing, and my wife got me a different kind for Christmas. I used it for about 2 months before getting a new Big Skinny wallet as I disliked the bulkier wallet from my wife.
By Rich
Miami, Florida
Really great wallet!
May 5, 2017
Love my Big Skinny wallet! Holds everything I had in my okd wallet and everything I need. Only concern is that if you don't have enough cards, they can be somewhat loose in the slot and can potentially fall out. Other than that, I'm really glad I bought it!
ProsCompact and lite
ConsCards can be too loose in the slots if you dont have enough to fill them
By Bruce W.
Sacramento, CA
Works SO much better
May 4, 2017
So much thinner. I cant believe it. I see someone with a fat wallet now and I just laugh. Why did I use a fat wallet for so long.
ProsUm, its thinner.
ConsCant fit as much stuff in it. (which is a good thing)
By Guitartec
RI
HAD THIS FOR 10 YEARS.
April 25, 2017
Well, after at least 10 years, my original BS Compact Wallet is no longer holding cards. It still holds bills and my license just fine, but wore though the outer edge of the card pocket, so they're falling out. This wallet is kept mostly in my leather work bag these days, NOT in my back pocket or in my coat, so I'm not sure how it wore through the material (the reason I took away 1 star). I used to suffer from Costanza wallet, but the BS has given my back proper back alignment. I'm here to buy another one.
ProsReally is thinner than most other wallets, even when filled to the brim
ConsThe only conn isn't with Big Skinny. It's how many minimalist wallets are on the market, including Kickstarter minimalist wallets that only hold 4-8 cards and folded cash only. They usually have some clever gimmick, but for the price, the BS holds MUCH more stuff. I have a cash & carry biz, and need to be able to carry enough bills to last all day making change for people.
By josh
lansing, mi
7 years
September 23, 2016
I'm guessing I have owned this wallet for around 7 years. Best wallet ever. About to reorder a new one. Old one is still holding up well, just want a blue one :)
Merchant Response:Lookin good Josh! Thank you so much for your review! Have a wonderful weekend- Big Skinny
Prosskinny and durable!!
Consi like to take the logo off.

Page 1 of 5
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.