☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
4.7
44 Reviews
5
77% (34)
4
18% (8)
3
2% (1)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
93% Recommend this product (41 of 44 responses)
By Jane
Bernalillo, NM
Better Than I Expected!
November 9, 2022
I bought the Big Skinny wallet because a friend of mine had one, but a different style. It not only is slim - it fits my A42 Samson phone better than I thought it would. I LOVE how compressed this wallet is! Unbelievable. So light weight. I'll NEVER buy another brand of wallet again.
By Ann
Massachusetts
TERRIFIC
October 1, 2022
I love this wallet its perfect and fits so many things and yet is still thin and lightweight.
By Tanya
MN
Love it
July 29, 2022
Just wish I had found it sooner. My phone fits fine, but I don't usually keep it in the pocket because it takes a minute to get it out, and I just find it easier to use my phone while holding it. Maybe I'll get used to using it while it's in the wallet.
ProsThin while holding plenty of cards, cash, and coins Phone pocket is big enough for my phone, with its case Looks cute Easy to clean
By JGR
USA
Just what I needed!
July 24, 2022
I like everything about this wallet, it didn't take long to get used to the ways it is different from the one I was using. It is well made, the magnets work perfectly and I feel quite secure with it. The RFID is an additional reassurance. The ONLY problem I had is probably related more to how I use my phone than to the wallet. Since I carry it as a "purse", my hands often touch the phone screen (highly responsive plastic, by the way) and make adjustments/changes that I didn't intend. Leaving the phone signed out fixes that, just another habit to learn. For size info - it fits my Samsung S21 perfectly.
By Rebecca
Norwich, Ct
Absolutely Fabulous
July 22, 2022
This is the most perfect wallet you could purchase. The inside has plenty of pockets for id’s, credit cards, or any cards you carry and pockets for cash all are secure with snap closure. Not finished yet, outside there is a zipper pocket for coins and a roomy pocket for your cellphone. I have a Galaxy 22 ultra and it fits comfortably. I am so pleased with my purchase and would recommend this wallet to everyone. Thank you.
ProsPlenty of room for everything Secure Light weight Not bulky even when full of your contents
ConsNone I can find
By Anna M.
Waxhaw, nc
Good size and configuration
July 16, 2022
A little pricey but I wanted thin and RFID. Does what I want it to and I expect to have it for a long time. I could put my phone on the outside but it might take awhile to retrieve it
By Jenn
San Diego, CA
Holds Everything!
May 12, 2022
Love that I can keep a small daytimer, passport, cards, cash, checkbook AND phone all together. Great color - can find it in my handbag so easily. My third Big Skinny - love this company.
Prosroomy but lightweight
Consnone!!
By Ellen
Massachusetts
I love it
May 7, 2022
This wallet is fantastic! The clear cell phone pocket keeps my phone clean and smudge free. It’s easy to find in my purse and yet doesn’t take up much room. I would definitely recommend it.
By Katharine
Kansas
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE MY BIG SKINNY!!!
March 30, 2022
This is my second Big Skinny and I love this one even more! Finally a wallet that holds larger cell phones!! With or without my Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra + phone in it, it's still very skinny and I love it! Highly recommend!!
ProsHolds my large phone Very skinny Holds several cards Light weight
ConsNone
By Jane
LA California
Super MyPhone Wallet
February 19, 2022
I love my new phone wallet. It hold everything I need to carry with me. The only problem I had was the wallet did not have a shoulder strap only a wrist strap. Lucky for me I had an old wallet that had a detachable strap that I could use but it is not the same color. Sometimes trying to use the phone doesn't work thru the covering & I need to take it out.
By Sue
Dallas
Easy carry
January 14, 2022
Phone fit Cards fit Money fits “All in one” and it looks skinny
Pros? Well Made ? Friendly storage
Cons? Black should be an option
By AmandaB
Parrish, FL
It's big, that's for sure!
January 5, 2022
I bought the next size down a week prior to buying this one. My phone didn't quite fit the way I wanted, and the dimensions on the Super were Super! When I first opened it, I was omg, this thing is wayyyyy too big for my phone, but nope, it's perfect (I have the Google Pixel 3). There's so much room for everything and then some! My mom got my old (one week) one, so we both won on this deal! I would recommend this one to anyone, for sure.
By Cate
Philly
Perfect
December 22, 2021
Love the size and organization.
By Mary
New York, New York
Love wallet
April 12, 2021
I just love this bag. It holds everything I need for a short run outside and more. It stays very slim and compact in all my bags. Doesn't take up much room at all. It is the only wallet I will ever buy.
By AWT
Nashville
Great Lightweight Wallet
April 9, 2021
This wallet holds so much for being so slim. The zippered pocket is large enough to tuck away a couple of items or my car key. I like the idea of the clear window for your phone but the phone sticks to the plastic and makes it hard to slide in and out - I hope they find a way to fix this - even if the clear plastic goes away. Super light - love it!
Proslight weight, good magnetic snaps
Consphone sticks to plastic window
By Carol
San Mateo, CA
Skinny and spacious!
March 24, 2021
This wallet is perfect for my Samsung Galaxy A21 phone (which is really huge: 6.61 x 3.02 x 0.32 in), and it also holds all of my cards and cash - yet it is still skinny! Plus RFID! I really like being able to see all the cards at a glance. I loved my previous Big Skinny wallet too ("Lynx") - which I've had for many years and is still in great shape. But my purse is now less crowded thanks to this Super MyPhone wallet.
Prosholds a large phone easy to see all cards at a glance has RFID
Consit is long, might not fit in smaller purses
By Sherri E.
West End, NC
I LOVE IT!!!!!
February 10, 2021
PLENTY OF ROOM FOR ALL MY CARDS WITHOUT BEING BULKY IN MY PURSE. LOVE POCKET IN FRONT FOR MY CELL PHONE. BIG ENOUGH FOR EVERY THING I NEED.
ProsEverything
ConsNone
By Betty
Fruitvale, TX
Phone Wallet
January 12, 2021
This my 4th wallet since 2013. All my wallets are still in great shape. They make great wallets. I will never go to another brand of wallet. I also have the handbag. It is light. I carry it everywhere. Thank you Big Skinny for your products. Betty Lien
By Dee
nyc
RFID Super MyPhone Wallet
January 1, 2021
It's a nice wallet easy to retrieve it's a little large I would like to see it made in black. Maybe a neon trim thread. And the edges more around it. This is my third one. I'm just not into hot pink. I'd prefer even fire engine red.
ProsEasy to retrieve opens flat. There's no digging through the wallet.
ConsNeeds to be trimmed streamline rounded edges I'd like to see the wall it in black or red.
By C.
Medina, OH
Love it
November 30, 2020
This wallet is awesome. I love that it has so many card slots. The change purse section is giant. I love that it's made to hold my phone, and it can if I force it in there, but unfortunately I have an otter box on my iPhone Xs Max that I have to leave on because my job is highly dangerous to phones. If the phone area were just a little smudge bigger it would fit in and slide out with no problem. As it stands now, I have to jam it in and wiggle it out. The wristlet is great instead of carrying my wallet into my back pocket and having 3/4 of it sticking out. I love the lack of bulk, even if I double fill each card slot. Big Skinny knows how to do the job right!
Merchant Response:Dear C. , Thank you for your feedback! We are looking into tweaking the phone models so that they will be slightly larger :)
By Carol
Roanoke Rapids NC
Love it!
June 3, 2020
When this new wallet arrived, I wasn’t sure I was going to like it. My previous Big Skinny was narrower. But after transferring everything, and trying it in my purse, it worked just great. I really like the phone pocket. It’s safe and secure and I can use the keyboard without removing from the pocket. Great new design guys! And the RFID is really a necessity today. Love it!
ProsNew clear phone pocket with snaps. RFID Wider credit card slots
ConsHaven?t got any
By Arizona S.
Phoenix, AZ
So Easy to Use
February 28, 2020
I love this newer style of wallet. So easy to use either alone with my phone for shopping and it then fits easily in my handbag. It allows easy access for all your credit cards, receipts and phone. I highly recommend this style of Big Skinny wallet. Quality of the product should give me a number of years of use.
ProsEasy to carry, easy access to all your credit cards which fit smoothly in this wallet.
By Liz
Canada
Want to like it but iPhone home button doesn't work in it
February 25, 2020
Pretty grey Graphite Cobble nylon fabric, huge capacity for cards, card slots non slip so cards don't fall out, card slots arranged securely so that they wouldn't fall out the top anyways as the cards are lined up facing inwards, keyhole for detachable wrist strap or for your car keys, big zippered coin compartment outside, large cellphone pocket in back with clear layer that easily allows you to use touchscreen, BUT for some reason my iPhone 8 home button can't be pressed through the clear fabric. This is odd because the touch screen sensitivity is great when my phone is inside the clear compartment. Just the home button doesn't work. It's a great wallet and I'd recommend this for a larger wallet if you have a cellphone that doesn't require pressing an actual button. Since I need my home button, I'll be returning this.
Merchant Response:Hi Liz, Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope to have a redesign out soon that has a cutout for thumbprint reading --Thank you for your review! Join our email list for news on the redesign :)
ProsPretty, washable, very flat, fits everything, my cellphone touch screen is very sensitive and easy to navigate through the plastic layer. RFID included.
ConsiPhone 8 home button doesn't work through the plastic layer.
By phil l.
cheyenne, wyoming
BUY THIS WALLET
February 8, 2020
I love it!! light, holds a a lot, credit crd slots are bing enough, and I have recommended it to several of my friends who ask about the wallet.
By Cynthia
Albany, Georgia
Super Wallet
February 4, 2020
After much debate I purchased this wallet and Love It!!! Yes, it 's a little larger than the myphone wallet, (which still works great after 5 years) but this Myphone Wallet holds my galaxy note 8 with case effortlessly and I don't have to fight to get it out. It's well protected! One item for everything I carry most. It's lightweight, skinny, fashionable & it has a sturdy writstlet! I highly recommend this! I only wish it came in more colors.
ProsSturdy, Lightweight, fashionable, plenty of room for phone and case, quality workmanship, Lots of card slots (for business cards of course, lol)
ConsOnly 3 colors
By Abigail
Philippines
i love it!!
January 21, 2020
It is my first time to purchase from Big Skinny and indeed all the comments are true. I like this particular wallet because it can fit in my 6" phone aside from my cards which is very convenient for me whenever I go out.
By Julie T.
Florida
The Best
December 4, 2019
I love this! It is slim but holds so many cards it's RIFD which is great ! If it ever wears out I will buy again ! The phone pocket is enough for a big phone too! The phone pocket has 2 snaps in the top to keep your phone from falling out. There are so many benefits from this slim, awesome phone/money, quality item!
ProsEverything !
ConsNone !
By Angie
KL, Malaysia
Fantastic Product!
September 5, 2019
This is the 3rd purse. I find the purse extremely well made. I put so much in it and it feels like I have barely anything. So slim. I truly appreciate the Slimness.
ProsMore than enough card slots. I like the cellphone slot too. RFID block is a great feature.
ConsNone
By Linda
Garfield NJ
love!
August 4, 2019
I am new to Big Skinny. Because I am trying to downsize my purses, I needed thinner wallet. This really is nice and thin but holds so much. I love this wallet and even my rather large phone fits in the clear pocket. A bit tight but it fits. (Samsung Note 9) It is a big phone too. Most are much narrower. It's a bit long for my narrow opening in the purse that I have now so I will be getting a bi or tri fold for that. This one will be nice for larger purses or by itself using the wrist strap. It's nice to have options. Well
Proswell built. holds a lot securely. nice and thin. 2 clear windows for drivers license and other. (my VA card) snap closure and zipper for change pocket
By Sheila
New york
Love this wallet
May 21, 2019
Holds so much yet is smaller than any other wallet
By Trish
Australia
Love my new Wallet
April 1, 2019
I am using my new wallet. It is great. I needed to get a lighter wallet as I was carrying too much on my shoulder. It was half the weight of my old wallet. I love the fact the cards are easier to remove from their slots and the push up hole for 2 of the slots are perfect to get my driver's licence out. Well done for thinking of that! I always used to struggle with removing it before. Love it!
By Alma R.
Las Vegas
Only wallet I will ever buy.
March 24, 2019
It's a little big but my phone fits perfectly in it. All of my cards fit well and it's not too heavy.
ProsGreat color, slim and 6.2 size phone fits perfectly.
ConsA little pricey.
By Jane
Winter Haven, FL
Fabulous and easy to carry!
March 20, 2019
I'm a Realtor and this is perfect when I am showing properties and don't want to carry my purse while meeting with customers. I also used this during my honeymoon while on a cruise and it fit well into the Expedition Crossbody Bag. Lots of storage for cards, cash and my Samsung Galaxy Note 9 fits well even with its protective cover on! If I don't have a pocket for my car key I just clip it onto the wrist strap. Its easy to operate my phone, answer calls etc while the phone is in the phone pocket. Love it and hope it comes out in more colors!
ProsLightweight, Plenty of storage and love that its RFID!
By Bonnie
Delray Beach, FL
Best Wallet I have ever had!!!
March 2, 2019
I LOVE my wallet. I have be using the smaller one that holds a passport but wanted on the could hold my phone. I got the HOT PINK one and can find it in any purse or tote bag because it is so bright. it holds all credit cards, phone, receipts, US dollar bills on one side and foreign currency on the other. Big change purse. So glad I decided to step up and get a little larger wallet.... and it is really the BIG SKINNY
ProsAll good
ConsNo drawbacks at all
By PBK
Boston Ma
Love it
February 5, 2019
Perfect size for my phone, cards and receipts without being heavy or bulky. Only suggestion would be to make the phone section a little easier to use.
ProsAds
By Janeen
Bay Area, Ca.
Just the right size!
September 4, 2018
Just what I needed, finally a wallet that can fit my Galaxy S7 with otter box case! My phone fits snuggly but it works.
ProsFits my phone and it's case
ConsWould like a better closing mechanism like a zipper
By SandyB
Arizona
Need should strap please!
March 19, 2018
I love the Skinny Wallet I have now and would buy this RFID Supper MyPhone Wallet if it just had two holes with long strap I could use over the shoulder. I hate carrying purses and would love to use this as my shoulder bag instead. These wrist straps are of no use for me. Not sure why anyone thinks they are useful. Please please add a long strap and I will buy it.
Merchant Response:Hi SandyB, Thank you for your feedback! Yes we are in the process of developing a new hands-free crossbody bag now and also tweaking the design of the Super MyPhone wallet - we also think adding a perimeter zip will prove helpful as well. Join our email list for updates on your favorite styles :) Thank you again for your review! BigSkinny
ProsGreat that it holds large cell phones (love my iPhone 6 Plus) plus cards and a little cash.
ConsHate that small wrist strap. Totally useless for me. I want a long strap for over the should. Really needs to have two holes to connect the long strap on both ends. Too limited color choice. Need black and navy choices too. Price is too high. Needs to be a little lower.
By Sandra
Franklin, IN
Super My phone wallet
March 2, 2018
I would rather have a zipper around the cards and money for safety. I am a huge fan of the panther clutch so I feel my money and cards are safe and can’t fall out. I would love to see this phone case made but with a zipper and then phone protector on top of it .
Merchant Response:Hi Sandra, Thank you for your feedback! We completely agree! We hope to have a new* zippered RFID Blocking Super MyPhone out soon! Join our email list for updates! Wishing you a wonderful day, BigSkinny
By Darlene
Society Hill, SC
Great wallet
January 7, 2018
Love my wallet. I put my cards, checkbook and phone and the wallet is still not very big.
By Marcella
Marzg@guzmans.net
It is big!
January 2, 2018
Got the teal one my mom. The Color is very nice. I have owned a big skinny for a few years now and love mine, I did not know what to expect with this one but it is woking out nicely for her. She wishes it had more pockets.
Merchant Response:Hi Marcella, I know! Haha it is a very tall wallet (to accommodate all the large phones these days) We will reassess the design and see if we can add some more pockets :) Thank you for your feedback. Happy New Year! BigSkinny
By Dawn
Vero Beach, FL
Use with iphone 6Plus
January 1, 2018
Nice wallet. But I had to take off the protective cover on my iPhone 6 Plus to fit it in wallet. And remember you can't answer the phone while it is in the wallet. But you can do some screen items while in the phone.
Merchant Response:Hi Dawn, Thank you for your review! What kind of case do you have? I have the 7 with slim, rubber case and it fits fine. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that betters suits your needs. Thank you again for your review- Have a great day! & Happy Holidays! BigSkinny
By J J.
Texas
no need to carry anything else
December 30, 2017
it is amazing how much you can carry in this wallet. Love it!
By Gisele
Smethport, PA
RFID Super
December 16, 2017
Been looking for something that is a wallet and cell phone carrier. This fits the bill. Larger than what I am used to, but being a Big Skinny it doesn't take up a lot of space.
Merchant Response:Hi Gisele, Thank you for your feedback! We will look into making a perimeter zipper. Thank you! & Happy Holidays! BigSkinny
ProsAlmost everything.
ConsWould really like it to have a zipper versus a snap.
By LAZll
27320
Just Perfect
December 14, 2017
I have never met Big Skinny wallet I didn't like and this one is the best. It holds my large phone and everything else very easily. No hard stuffing or pushing to get everything to fit. Especially love the see through phone pocket and the RFID is a great security feature. All around perfect modern wallet.
ProsRFID Large see through phone pocket easy to get things in and out of this wallet

Page 1 of 1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.