☰ Menu
FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $50
SHIPPING JUST $3.95!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

0 Reviews
5
% ()
4
% ()
3
% ()
2
% ()
1
% ()
% Recommend this product ( of 0 responses)
By Olivia P.
Eagle Point, Oregon
Best wallet ever
May 27, 2019
Have had this wallet for several years. Love, love this wallet. It fits everywhere, holds everything and is so "skinny". It is PERFECT. My husband has a "Skinny" wallet also and really loves it too. I am thinking about buying one for everyone for Christmas this year. Best wallet ever.
ProsSkinny, light weight, holds everything I need. Beautiful too.
ConsNone
By Mary B.
Michigan
Excellent, lasting Quality
May 25, 2019
I have owned my wallet for a LONG time, at least 3 years. I am a contractor and I'm rough on everything. I am amazed at this product. This company cares about their product as well as their customers. I really appreciate BIG SKINNY for your high standards and my skinny wallet that goes in my pocket easily and even holds up when I accidently washed in my work pants. not one single problem.
ProsAll Good and skinny too
By Emi
New York
Compact and so light
January 4, 2019
Bought this for mom - 88 yrs old. Fits perfect in her purse. She loves it. Cash section comfortable for bills and enough card Holder for mom
ProsPlenty of space and light as a feather
By Sherry C.
Waltham, Ma
I love the Taxicat Bi-fold
December 19, 2018
I purchased one years ago because of how thin this wallet is. It holds everything I need and I can slip it in my pocket. Plus, in comes in quite a few colors to choose from. Perfect for me and great for gifts too!
By Gilda
NYC
COLORFUL AND USEFUL
November 4, 2018
I love the Taxicat Bi-Fold wallet!
Merchant Response:Hi Gilda, Thank you for your feedback! We used to have a divider in many of our wallets, but many customers mentioned it just made the wallet thicker or got crumpled on the inside.
ProsThe Taxicat Bi-Fold wallet is colorful ( I bought the polka-dot one) and fits all of my cards nicely.
ConsI wish it had a divider where the bills go so that I can separate larger denominations from small ones.
By Skyye
Nevada
Love this cute little wallet!
October 29, 2018
I had just bought a small messenger bag, and I needed a way way smaller wallet. I wanted to have a lighter handbag and wallet. I searched online and found this site. This wallet holds everything I need. I bought the plumb dot color. I like it so much, I had my daughter pick out a color and ordered one for her. This Taxicat takes up so little space. I do keep it inside a zippered pocket in my messenger so I don't lose it, and I don't have to dig to the bottom of my messenger to find it. It is so cute also!!!!
ProsSmall Light Cute Sturdy Everything the video says it is! Love it!
ConsSo cute you want to buy more Big Skinny wallets!
By Roe
Illinois
Excellent wallet
October 26, 2018
Holds plenty of cards for it's small size. High quality like you would expect from Big Skinny. This is my 4th wallet from Big Skinny and I will be back to buy more.
ProsSmall enough for pocket carry yet holds all the cards you need. Easy clean.
ConsHave not found any.
By Marge
Santa Cruz, CA
Bought second one as backup to one I'm using now (5 yrs)
October 1, 2018
I love this wallet. No matter how much I stuff in it, it still doesn't take up any room. Sometimes I can't find it in my purse, which isn't very big, and I panic. I can stick it anywhere, pocket, sleeve, waistband. Just love it!
ProsSkinny, my fav color, holds a lot more than you think.
ConsNone
By Debbie M.
FL
Fantastic Wallet
September 15, 2018
For what I need this wallet is fantastic. Holds just what I need with room for more. Love the magnetic clip to keep it closed. Would buy again.
By Michelle
Columbus OH
BEST WALLETS EVER !!!
August 30, 2018
LOVE LOVE LOVE BS! ( No pun intended) I have purchased a number of different styles over the years and every one has been my fav. Taxi Cat was my most recent 'paired down' wallet. It's so slim, fits easily into pockets and keeps cards secure. I'm finding I carry less & less cards with me, but I can easily add them back with room to spare. The colors & pattern choices are fun, and the fabrics are easy to clean. I've never worn out a BS wallet nor have any of them ever been defective in any way. I guess I'm kind of a BS Collector.
Merchant Response:Hi Michelle, Thank you for your review! We hope to have new colors & patterns soon!
ProsVariety of styles, options, colors, fabrics, solutions. Travel & hold up well. Tough & tumble. Super LIGHTWEIGHT. Quality & Price EXCEPTIONAL I have a lot of confidence in this company.
ConsAdd even MORE patterns!
By judy l.
Kuala Lumpur
Nice wallet
August 20, 2018
Nice wallet, stores everything I need, and yet doesn't become too bulky, can still fit very comfortably in the front of my jeans. Bought it to replace my original curve wallet, where I'd kinda destroyed the rubber lining by accidentally drying it in the dryer wt the rest of my laundry after washing it in the washing machine! The original curve that I bought is still ok, but just figured I might as well buy another one, since the rubber lining is coming off. Happy wt my purchase but what would make it perfect would be having two slots in the cash part!
ProsAble to fit everything I need, and not be bulky.
ConsNone really, unless you count that there's only 1 main cash compartment, would like to hv 2 so easier to separate cash from receipts etc.
By AV
MI
Taxi Cat Bifold
August 14, 2018
I had a Fuchsia Pink Taxi Cat Bifold wallet, but it wore out. So now I have a new one and it's just as nice as the old one. I will continue to purchase these wallets.
By Janetta
Meadow Lakes, Alaska
Love this wallet
August 8, 2018
I love this wallet. I wore one of these out and replaced it with the same style and color.
By Barbara D.
Asheville, NC
Best wallet ever!!!
July 16, 2018
This wallet holds everything and is exactly as advertised. It IS SKINNY! I absolutely love it and will never use another wallet!
By Monica
Hampton, Virginia
This replacement is not quite as good as my original
June 3, 2018
I bought my original Big Skinny wallet about five years ago at a local fair. Loved the convenience and durability. Just ordered this wallet, which I thought was exactly like my original wallet. It is still a great wallet, but there were three small changes that made this one not quite as as good as my original wallet. First, the wallet is slightly larger than the older version, which means it takes up more space in my pockets. Second, the inside pocket on the left side is straight instead of the original triangular top shape. The original triangular pocket shape made easier for me to see and grab my more frequently used cards. Finally, as mentioned in another review, the “Big Skinny” logo on the wallet is much larger than before. I hope that this new logo does not get snagged on other items in my pocket. Overall, this wallet is still better than anything else I have found. I just wish that had stuck with the original design.
Merchant Response:Hi Monica, Thank you for calling our attention to this! We changed the triangular pocket to add more security to hold the card(s) in place. But as far as dimensions of the logo & the wallet itself we have not increased the measurements -perhaps you received an incorrectly sewn one which we are happy to replace for you! Have a wonderful day, BigSkinny
By Paula B.
Oklahoma
Love this brand and this style. I have one change suggestion
June 2, 2018
I have graduated from a purse to just putting stuff in my pockets. This works wonders!!! You have such nice lanyards too, but this wallet has nothing to hook my lanyard too. As we all know women's pant pockets are very shallow, so much that my wallet falls out of my pocket. I want to use the lanyard to hook to the wallet and my jeans belt loop. My old worn out wallet from you, had a hole in the zipper that I used to hook it to a lanyard. Please please add this to this wallet. I will buy a new on when you do. I love your products so much!
Merchant Response:Dear Paula, Thank you for your feedback! You might like to try one of our Plus Size MyPhone Wallets because it has a reinforced grommet that would be perfect for securing a lanyard! :)
ProsIt is thin and light, does not create a big bulge in my pocket All my cards fit in it My old one lasted a long time ( not this style The purple color is great!!!
ConsThere is nothing to hook a lanyard to.
By Jd
jerryjdavis@hotmail.com
Taxicat
May 19, 2018
After years with a Big Skinny flat wallet I purchased the Taxicat front wallet. This wallet is a little more compact but fits nicely in my front pocket where all wallets should be carried according to my chiropractor. I really like this wallet
By me
mass
great wallet
May 16, 2018
I love these wallets, they fit in your pocket without being bulky and hold a lot
Prosnot bulky hold a lot well made nice looking
Consnone
By mb
California
ok wallet
May 12, 2018
cute but lets see how takes wear and tear just got it 2 weeks ago
Merchant Response:Dear mb, Keep us posted! Would love to have an update. & don't forget all of the Big Skinny nylon wallet collection is machine-washable :) Just let air-dry for about half an hour and you're good to go! Have a wonderful day! BigSkinny
Prosnice color thin too
By Robyn
North Carolina
My one and only! ♥️♥️
May 7, 2018
Best wallet I have found and worth every penny. I can't carry on purse while I am at work. Have a drawer full of wallets and card holders- all uncomfortable in my pocket. This Big Skinny TaxiCat wallet is spot on for anyone who needs a wallet. Style meets comfort meets my needs. Thank y'all very much! ♥️ 👛
ProsThin, tab magnet is really strong, cards stay in slots, stylish.
ConsNothing that I can think of. This one is my favorite wallet!
By Nancy L.
Lansing Mi.
Love it
May 7, 2018
This is my fifth wallet of this kind. I love them all. I get new ones because I want the new colors, and especially the patterns.
By Julie
Michigan
Thin and lightweight
May 6, 2018
The Taxicat holds everything my other wallet held but takes up less than half the bulk. It fits nicely into my smaller travel purses. Great purchase.
By Julie
New York
Perfect size, style, weight and secure!
April 25, 2018
The BEST skinny wallet. I have search because of my small hands and i truly love this wallet. A place for everything and everything in its place and in the least amount of space, securely.
By Momof3girls
Cranford, NJ
Love this Wallet!!
April 19, 2018
This wallet is my favorite. Second one I ordered. If you are the type that likes a smaller wallet that you can pull out of your purse & easily slip in your back pocket, this is the wallet for you!!! I can easily fit in a pocket of jacket or jeans. It is soooo thin and doesn’t feel bulky. I carry a separate holder for all my less used credit cards. I also love the funky pattern!!
Merchant Response:Hi Momof3girls, Thank you for your review! The Taxicat can hold up to 3-5 cards in each pocket, if you need even more space we recommend the Trixie, Executive, or Slimvelope styles that can carry up to 40 plastic cards plus ca$h, bills & receipts :) Have a wonderful day! BigSkinny
ProsSmall Thin Funky pattern
ConsWill not hold ALL your credit cards.
By Portia
San Francisco
Definately skinnier than taxi wallets
April 14, 2018
Having several taxi wallets but even better with the coin with zipper compartment was a plus. I will buy another one soon. I bought one for my sister love it.
ProsSkinny and coin section a plus
ConsNo comment
By sharon
Ontario, Canada
Great Wallet
April 7, 2018
I love that this still stays nice and slim when stuff with bills and coins. Will be buying more colours.
By Maria
Motown
Perfect for my needs
April 3, 2018
This is my second time buying this wallet; I had my last for 4 years and decided I needed a refresh. So glad they still had the taxicat. I bought grey since it's a classic without being basic black.
ProsFIts all my cards and I prefer my cash unfolded and coins separate. I also like that my driver's license is in a see-through plastic so I don't need to remove it.
ConsI don't really like the Big Skinny logo on it.
By LC
Tasmania, Australia
Fantastic compact wallet for women
April 1, 2018
I love this wallet. So slim and functional. Easy to hold in one hand for notes, cards and coins. A place for everything and everything in it's place!
Prossize and thickness cards don't fall out one handed use fits in the smallest of cross body bags fun patterns and colours
Consmy first leather Taxicat version "died" due to the leather wearing away at the folded corner. Literally wore away from use. I got years out of it!
By Sarah
USA
Love it
March 10, 2018
I love this wallet. Sturdy and very well put together. Extremely thin but holds all the stuff I need. Thinner than one of those paper wallets I had a few years back, actually. The snap keeps everything secure but easy to access. The zipper on the coin part stays all the way closed. I'm very happy with it. I sort of wish I had ordered a darker color but I do like my cornflower blue wallet.
By MED
Boston, MA
Great for Travel
March 4, 2018
This wallet is great for travel because it is so light and has ver little bulk. I put the cash and cards that I need for the day's adventure into the wallet and put the wallet in my pocket. No need to carry a purse. When I am out enjoying the sights in new places, I like to travel light. The Big Skinny in one pocket, cell in another pocket, keys in a third pocket and I am good to go.
By Pam
St. Pete, Fl
Great for small crossbody purse
March 1, 2018
Have two of the tri fold wallets, but still to large for my small crossbody purses I choose when traveling. So thought I’d try the smaller version and love it. When traveling, I don’t bring everything I normally carry I my wallet. Id, credit card aaa card insurance and maybe 1-3 others. Holds everything including cash and a bit of change. All fits wonderfully inside my much smaller purse. Highly recommend.
ProsCute, fits all I need for traveling, and only takes up a very small portion inside my purse.
ConsNone so far
By Karen
sacredartplay@gmail.com
Absolutely love it!
February 22, 2018
I was jealous of how compact my sister's wallet was but never thought I could cram all my stuff into such a small space...until she gave me a Big Skinny of my own. It is a pleasure to use, gives me more space in my purse and it still amazes me how much less space it takes up than my previous wallet. I only wish there were more designs (hence 4 stars instead of 5).
Merchant Response:Hi Karen, We hope to debut some new designs & patterns very soon!! Thank you for your feedback :) BigSkinny
ProsCompact yet spacious, lightweight
ConsWish there were more designs
By Matu
Helsinki, Finland
Top notch stealth wallet
February 13, 2018
The wallet is just what it promised to be. Slim, sleak. Stuff doesnt fall out.

Merchant Response:Wow! Great picture! Thank you! Love, BigSkinny
By Jane
Md
Love it
February 12, 2018
Fantastic- went from a large wallet that I always liked and thought I had to have- to this nice Big Skinny that I can slip in my pocket
ProsSmall. Cute. Holds Everything (never would believe it if my sister hadn’t had one)
ConsNone
By Amanda
Dutchess County, New York
Gone Skinny & Never Looked Back
February 3, 2018
Before my Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet, I experienced one wallet failure after another. My wallets disintegrated or didn't fit what I needed (cards and cash alike are useful and helpful in New York). Even if they could fit what I needed, they were huge! When I found Big Skinny, I thought, "What can I lose?" I was surprised to find the answer is a whole lot bulk without compromise. I've been using this wallet for almost four years now, and it still fits my ID, cash, card, and coin needs in an even-fits-in-a-woman's-pants-back-pocket compact way. It's a tad incredulous, too, that the seams are still holding up, and look like they will for a while yet, considering how brutal I can be with wallets. I even bought a second one some time ago for travel only, since it fits a variety of items so well. I've really come to appreciate Big Skinny for all of the further headaches it's saved me with my wallet quest since I bought this one. It's versatile. It's tough. It's skinny.
Pros- Very compact storage of a lot - Versatile (fits a variety of items) - Excellent & sturdy construction
Cons- Not being able to buy this at a store and start using it right away?
By Zita
Marietta, PA
Slim and functional
February 1, 2018
The Taxicat (why is it called that?) is a very nice, slim wallet that has enough slots for the basic cards you need to carry with you, bills that you don't have to fold to put them in, and a small, zippered compartment for change on the back. I wish the change pocket had 2 gussets instead of only 1, so it would open a bit wider. It's just a bit hard to get my fingers in there to fish around for change. That's my only complaint. I love that it comes in so many different colors, and I may very well order another one (or two) down the line.
Merchant Response:Hi Zita, Thank you for your feedback! You might like our Trixie Trifold wallet that has a slightly larger zippered pocket on the back and it is easier to fish around for change. Have a great day! Love, BigSkinny
By Olive H.
CAlifornia
This Skinny wallet what I was looking for
January 21, 2018
I really like this version of a Skinny Wallet - so small it fits into my new "skinny" purse. I can keep bills in it like a larger size wallet, it has room for only the store/credit cards I need for that day and a coin section that is a bit tight but still works. ( I seldom have change anyway). It keeps me more organized; the purse less cluttered and less weight on my shoulder. Love it!
Merchant Response:Hi Olive, Thank you for your review! We will look into making a slightly larger zip pocket on the back of the Taxicat, but in the meantime if you need a larger zip section we recommend trying out our Trixie Trifold or our slim Executive Bifold (that has an even longer zippered section) Hope this helps! Have a great day! BigSkinny
ConsThe coin section still a bit tight; could be larger/looser?
By Megan
Raleigh
Wonderfully skinny!
January 18, 2018
This is my second Skinny wallet. My daughter took my first one because it fits so well into her small purse as she goes out with friends. Love it for pockets belly bags and pockets in purses. Everything fits in it!
By Pamela
atlanta, GA
Love, Love it!
January 17, 2018
I love the Taxicat wallet. I have two of them in pink and purple, but my sons also love it. I bought the wallets for my boys in the black color. We all like the spacious slots with the non-slip coatings. I can put at least 4 cards in each slot, and the wallet stays slim. The snap is magnetic, as well as mechanical, and keeps the wallet securely fastened. The light weight of the Taxicat, combined with the large capacity, makes it the most useful wallet I've ever purchased.
Proslight weight large capacity securely holds its contents
By Patty
CT
perfect size
January 12, 2018
Love this wallet. The size is perfect for putting in a pocket, small purse and when traveling. No bulk. I own two and have given several as gifts.
Prossize, fashionable, material good quality
By Sandy
Manhattan
The Skinny Wallet
January 10, 2018
I have been using Skinny wallets since 2011. I like that they are so lightweight yet I manage to get everything I need them. I also give them as gifts.
By John
Farmington Hills, michigan
Great product
January 5, 2018
I love this wallet. This is my second one. My first one I've have used for about 8 or 9 years and the only reason I'm replacing it, is it was looking a bit grubby and I wanted different color.
Merchant Response:Don't forget! All BigSkinny nylon wallets are machine-washable :) Pop in the wash & let air dry for revivified color!
ProsThinness Long lastibility
ConsNone
By Mary
Poertland
Great wallet
December 31, 2017
This is my 2nd one. The first lasted many years but was starting to wear out so I have repurposed it as a coupon holder and bought a new one as wallet. My only issue is the shipping process was very slow compared to other on line companies.
By Suzray
Richmond, VA
Taxicat
December 30, 2017
This is my third Taxicat. I like the color selection, and the fact that it is lightweight and durable. The bright colors make it easier to find my wallet when it invariably falls to the bottom of my purse or gym bag. And it doesn't take up much space in a small purse.
ProsColor options Lightweight Durable
By Diane
Chicago, Illinois
Big Skinny Wallets are the best!
December 21, 2017
I have yet to be disappointed in Big Skinny Wallets and all accessories. There is one disappointment and that is that what I order doesn't always come in the color or design I want. I would like to make a set (all same color) of the items I order (wallets, card cases, etc. That is my only complaint, otherwise you are the best.
By JoAnn
Green Valleyu
Love it!
December 19, 2017
Loved my former version of this wallet until it just became so shabby that I decided to replace it with a new color. This one as good as the former - thrilled to have size that will fit in my pocket!.
ConsChange holder isn't too good - too many coins unzip it and fall out. But at least a place for them temporarily when you are handed coins!
By Car
Brighton, CO
Love these wallets
December 16, 2017
I have been using the Big Skinny wallets for a few years now and I love them. I had the men's black thinnest wallet and the men's black front pocket wallet for years throw them in the washer occasionally to keep them clean and they are still in great condition. The reason why I bought the purple and pink taxicat bi-fold is because when I was sitting down I would pull my phone from my pocket and it would bring the wallet with it. Not knowing this happened a few hours later I would notice my wallet was gone and I would panic and start searching and not knowing when it happened I would start searching everywhere I had last been. This happened to me twice first time after a day of looking and canceling everything in the wallet to get replacements I found the wallet under my chair ( I had already searched there but couldn't see it because it was black on a dark carpet) so I ordered bright pink and purple so this will never happen to me again. I love them just as much as the ones I have. Have also bought the black thinnest wallets for all my sons and my husband. So far only one of them has converted, but I never give up hope and keep working on the other three. LOL.
By Carol
Groveland, FL
Awesome!
December 16, 2017
I love this wallet! It's perfect for me for on-the-go and with a child and I don't want a big purse or wallet! All of my stuff fits in it so perfectly and it's still so thin and slides in and out of your pocket very easily! I would highly recommend this wallet.
ProsSlim
ConsNone
By Anna
Israel
Great wallet
December 5, 2017
exactly as described - small, compact, fits perfectly to my pockets :) it's not so skinny with coins in it, but I guess it's obvious.. Thank you!
By Jimmy
El Paso, Texas
perfection!
November 15, 2017
I bought my first taxicat years ago, replaced it with rfid taxicat. Best wallet ever! I read one of the reviews where the guy said he had to keep checking his pocket to see if the wallet was even there! I do the same thing...You don't even know its there. Love it! Gave my old taxicat to my brother, he's still using it, only problem was the zipper pull broke, but it still works! Great wallet, great price!
Merchant Response:Hi Jimmy, Thank you for your review! How old was the other Taxicat? Big Skinny has a 1Year Warranty on all wallets for materials & workmanship! Happy to send along a replacement! Thank you for your loyalty- Have a wonderful weekend, BigSkinny
ProsPerfect size, very affordable. I feel so much safer moving up to the RFID model.
ConsThe zipper pull broke on my old taxicat, but it still worked.

Page 1 of 1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2018. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation. Yes, our Harvard-trained lawyers are litigious-loving gunslingers so don't mess with Big Skinny.