Covid-19 Update: We are open for business! Shipping safely and daily!
☰ Menu
FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $50
SHIPPING JUST $3.95!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
4.8
458 Reviews
5
83% (380)
4
11% (51)
3
5% (24)
2
1% (3)
1
0% (0)
45% Recommend this product (208 of 458 responses)
By Liz
Canada
Easily fits 20 cards and isn't bulky
February 25, 2020
I have this in SwedeFlower and Cornflower Blue. I can fit in multiple cardio cards, gift cards, coupons, membership cards, multiple health cards for me and the kids, more gift cards, dollar bills, coins in the back, and it closes securely with the magnetic clasp. The SwedeFlower pattern is pretty. It's so flat I can easily zip it into my front chest pocket in my winter coat and it doesn't look obvious. With the magnetic clasp, I can toss it in my huge backpack and it doesn't open. With the non-slip card slots, the cards don't fall out in my bag either. I'd highly recommend this for a small sized wallet.
ProsSmall, compact, washable, fits lots of cards, has zippered coin pocket on outside and secure magnetic closure.
ConsNo RFID, but not asking for it at this price.
By Linda
Boston
Love it!
February 21, 2020
I needed to lighten my "purse load" due to back problems, and this product is perfect for that! I keep looking at it and wondering why I used a bulky, conventional wallet for so long. In addition to being less weight in my purse, I can now also slide it into a pants pocket and do without the purse entirely if I wish.
ProsAs small as advertised; everything fits!
By Keri
RI
Finally
February 21, 2020
Being a female, I am amazed how many products are out there that cater to women that are huge, heavy, and annoying to deal with. I am more of a minimalist, preferring to keep my stuff streamlined and high quality, versus out of control and cumbersome. I bought this on a whim, choosing a color that was on sale because saving money is also important to me. I am thrilled with the product. The material is soft and appears rugged, and all my cards fit in the wallet easily, not adding any bulk to the design when closed. I feel more organized and I love how much space is freed up in my life with this design. Thanks, guys!
ProsGreat material, holds all my cards easily without fumbling for them.
ConsNone yet!
By Melanie
Sarasota, FL
Perfect "Back Pocket" wallet
February 17, 2020
I love, love, love this wallet. It fits the 5 credit cards, 2 insurance cards, license, Tile card (finds lost items) and cash (including enough change to have a dollar or so in coins), and still is slim enough to fit into my back pocket. With an iWatch I now don't have to carry a purse if I wear my glasses - I have my phone on my wrist, my wallet in my back pocket, and my hands free! I recommend you consider a pattern, though, as that won't look dirty as quickly.
By Ita
Southern California
Love the color
February 17, 2020
I bought this color because it was on sale and was so pleased that it was even better than pictured. I love this shade of blue. I have been using a Big Skinny for years. I only replaced my other BS wallet because the outside was looking faded, NOT because it was worn out. Stitches and fabric were still in great shape! I showed my friend my wallet and she ordered TWO! She loves them as much as I do.
ProsVery sturdy and LONG lasting! Well designed with slots and pockets. Thin, compact Pretty!
ConsNONE! ZERO!
By Mel
NY
Skinny!
February 8, 2020
Love it! Classy, pretty, light but strong! Highly recommend. Thank you.
By Lisa
Indiana
Really good size
January 31, 2020
I love the size and the quality of the wallet. I like carrying it in my front pocket so the snap comes open but really doesn't cause an issue. For my use, I could do without the snap.
By Karen
Philadelphia, PA
small but mighty
January 24, 2020
Perfect size for a few cards, bills and coins. I can slip it in my pocket or tote bag instead of carrying a purse.
By Kim
MA
Wallet
January 11, 2020
Love it. It holds everything yet weighs hardly anything. Great for my shoulders after 2 torn rotator cuff suergeries.
By Joanne
Livonia, MI
Perfect size
January 3, 2020
This is my second taxicat bi-fold wallet and I love it! Not wanting to carry a purse, it's the perfect size to fit in a pocket without being bulky. Everything I need fits perfectly and it's very well made. I still use my original one that I've had 4 years and it looks good as new.
ProsSmall, compact, sturdy
ConsNone
By Bubby
West Palm Beach Fl,
Excellent
January 3, 2020
This is the second time I purchased this wallet. My first was many years at a craft show. I love it as I take small pocketbooks and this fits in so easy. It is my favorite wallet.
Prossize is perfect for small pocketbooks.
Consnone
By Yolanda
El Paso, TX
My favorite wallet
December 30, 2019
I love it and could carry everything in a compact manner. Stop using it only because I lost it.
ProsCompact, sturdy easy to remove credit cards
ConsN.a.
By Andrea A.
Bronx, NY
Perfect size!
December 24, 2019
Great all-around wallet! True to it’s name - bigskinny! Holds lots of cards and info and enough cash to get by! Love all the different colors that are available
By Maggie
Sedona, AZ
Love this wallet
December 24, 2019
This is my second one. Nothing wrong with the first one I just liked the new patterns that came out. I've had the other one 5 years. I'll probably spot clean it and give it to someone else.
By Naomi
Lexington, Indiana
Never wears out!
November 27, 2019
I LOVE my Big Skinny Bi-fold wallet. I have had had two now. The first one never wore out but I just wanted another one for a different color. My favorite wallet of all time. So slim, so light, just perfect! I even bought the Big Skinny cross body bag because I love their products so much. Everything about the cross body bag was perfect except the strap didn't want to keeps it's length position. NO problem. I took it to my neighbor and for a small fee she just shortened the strap to the length I wanted. :) If they come up with more colors on the cross body bag I will buy another one!
By Sus
Bridgeport
As good as they say!
November 13, 2019
It really is quite good. Small but holds all you need. And nothing falls out. If it had a full zip all around, and a coin pocket, it would be perfection, but this comes close. I'm very happy with it! I got the blue flowered one, easy to find in a big purse. And the color and pattern make me happy when I see it.
By Rivka
USA
Great wallet, thin and convenient
October 7, 2019
The wallet has enough compartments to fit everything I need, and is small enough to fit in my pocket.
Prosthin and small, fits in pocket many compartments for cards
Consa too small for bills larger than US dollar bills zipper of the change pocket often opens when taking the wallet out of my pants side pocket - would have been better to have the zipper along the other side of the pocket (so putting the wallet in or out of the pants pocket doesn't pull the zipper easily)
By Olivia P.
Eagle Point, Oregon
Best wallet ever
May 27, 2019
Have had this wallet for several years. Love, love this wallet. It fits everywhere, holds everything and is so "skinny". It is PERFECT. My husband has a "Skinny" wallet also and really loves it too. I am thinking about buying one for everyone for Christmas this year. Best wallet ever.
ProsSkinny, light weight, holds everything I need. Beautiful too.
ConsNone
By Mary B.
Michigan
Excellent, lasting Quality
May 25, 2019
I have owned my wallet for a LONG time, at least 3 years. I am a contractor and I'm rough on everything. I am amazed at this product. This company cares about their product as well as their customers. I really appreciate BIG SKINNY for your high standards and my skinny wallet that goes in my pocket easily and even holds up when I accidently washed in my work pants. not one single problem.
ProsAll Good and skinny too
By Emi
New York
Compact and so light
January 4, 2019
Bought this for mom - 88 yrs old. Fits perfect in her purse. She loves it. Cash section comfortable for bills and enough card Holder for mom
ProsPlenty of space and light as a feather
By Sherry C.
Waltham, Ma
I love the Taxicat Bi-fold
December 19, 2018
I purchased one years ago because of how thin this wallet is. It holds everything I need and I can slip it in my pocket. Plus, in comes in quite a few colors to choose from. Perfect for me and great for gifts too!
By Gilda
NYC
COLORFUL AND USEFUL
November 4, 2018
I love the Taxicat Bi-Fold wallet!
Merchant Response:Hi Gilda, Thank you for your feedback! We used to have a divider in many of our wallets, but many customers mentioned it just made the wallet thicker or got crumpled on the inside.
ProsThe Taxicat Bi-Fold wallet is colorful ( I bought the polka-dot one) and fits all of my cards nicely.
ConsI wish it had a divider where the bills go so that I can separate larger denominations from small ones.
By Skyye
Nevada
Love this cute little wallet!
October 29, 2018
I had just bought a small messenger bag, and I needed a way way smaller wallet. I wanted to have a lighter handbag and wallet. I searched online and found this site. This wallet holds everything I need. I bought the plumb dot color. I like it so much, I had my daughter pick out a color and ordered one for her. This Taxicat takes up so little space. I do keep it inside a zippered pocket in my messenger so I don't lose it, and I don't have to dig to the bottom of my messenger to find it. It is so cute also!!!!
ProsSmall Light Cute Sturdy Everything the video says it is! Love it!
ConsSo cute you want to buy more Big Skinny wallets!
By Roe
Illinois
Excellent wallet
October 26, 2018
Holds plenty of cards for it's small size. High quality like you would expect from Big Skinny. This is my 4th wallet from Big Skinny and I will be back to buy more.
ProsSmall enough for pocket carry yet holds all the cards you need. Easy clean.
ConsHave not found any.
By Marge
Santa Cruz, CA
Bought second one as backup to one I'm using now (5 yrs)
October 1, 2018
I love this wallet. No matter how much I stuff in it, it still doesn't take up any room. Sometimes I can't find it in my purse, which isn't very big, and I panic. I can stick it anywhere, pocket, sleeve, waistband. Just love it!
ProsSkinny, my fav color, holds a lot more than you think.
ConsNone
By Debbie M.
FL
Fantastic Wallet
September 15, 2018
For what I need this wallet is fantastic. Holds just what I need with room for more. Love the magnetic clip to keep it closed. Would buy again.
By Michelle
Columbus OH
BEST WALLETS EVER !!!
August 30, 2018
LOVE LOVE LOVE BS! ( No pun intended) I have purchased a number of different styles over the years and every one has been my fav. Taxi Cat was my most recent 'paired down' wallet. It's so slim, fits easily into pockets and keeps cards secure. I'm finding I carry less & less cards with me, but I can easily add them back with room to spare. The colors & pattern choices are fun, and the fabrics are easy to clean. I've never worn out a BS wallet nor have any of them ever been defective in any way. I guess I'm kind of a BS Collector.
Merchant Response:Hi Michelle, Thank you for your review! We hope to have new colors & patterns soon!
ProsVariety of styles, options, colors, fabrics, solutions. Travel & hold up well. Tough & tumble. Super LIGHTWEIGHT. Quality & Price EXCEPTIONAL I have a lot of confidence in this company.
ConsAdd even MORE patterns!
By judy l.
Kuala Lumpur
Nice wallet
August 20, 2018
Nice wallet, stores everything I need, and yet doesn't become too bulky, can still fit very comfortably in the front of my jeans. Bought it to replace my original curve wallet, where I'd kinda destroyed the rubber lining by accidentally drying it in the dryer wt the rest of my laundry after washing it in the washing machine! The original curve that I bought is still ok, but just figured I might as well buy another one, since the rubber lining is coming off. Happy wt my purchase but what would make it perfect would be having two slots in the cash part!
ProsAble to fit everything I need, and not be bulky.
ConsNone really, unless you count that there's only 1 main cash compartment, would like to hv 2 so easier to separate cash from receipts etc.
By AV
MI
Taxi Cat Bifold
August 14, 2018
I had a Fuchsia Pink Taxi Cat Bifold wallet, but it wore out. So now I have a new one and it's just as nice as the old one. I will continue to purchase these wallets.
By Janetta
Meadow Lakes, Alaska
Love this wallet
August 8, 2018
I love this wallet. I wore one of these out and replaced it with the same style and color.
By Barbara D.
Asheville, NC
Best wallet ever!!!
July 16, 2018
This wallet holds everything and is exactly as advertised. It IS SKINNY! I absolutely love it and will never use another wallet!
By Monica
Hampton, Virginia
This replacement is not quite as good as my original
June 3, 2018
I bought my original Big Skinny wallet about five years ago at a local fair. Loved the convenience and durability. Just ordered this wallet, which I thought was exactly like my original wallet. It is still a great wallet, but there were three small changes that made this one not quite as as good as my original wallet. First, the wallet is slightly larger than the older version, which means it takes up more space in my pockets. Second, the inside pocket on the left side is straight instead of the original triangular top shape. The original triangular pocket shape made easier for me to see and grab my more frequently used cards. Finally, as mentioned in another review, the “Big Skinny” logo on the wallet is much larger than before. I hope that this new logo does not get snagged on other items in my pocket. Overall, this wallet is still better than anything else I have found. I just wish that had stuck with the original design.
Merchant Response:Hi Monica, Thank you for calling our attention to this! We changed the triangular pocket to add more security to hold the card(s) in place. But as far as dimensions of the logo & the wallet itself we have not increased the measurements -perhaps you received an incorrectly sewn one which we are happy to replace for you! Have a wonderful day, BigSkinny
By Paula B.
Oklahoma
Love this brand and this style. I have one change suggestion
June 2, 2018
I have graduated from a purse to just putting stuff in my pockets. This works wonders!!! You have such nice lanyards too, but this wallet has nothing to hook my lanyard too. As we all know women's pant pockets are very shallow, so much that my wallet falls out of my pocket. I want to use the lanyard to hook to the wallet and my jeans belt loop. My old worn out wallet from you, had a hole in the zipper that I used to hook it to a lanyard. Please please add this to this wallet. I will buy a new on when you do. I love your products so much!
Merchant Response:Dear Paula, Thank you for your feedback! You might like to try one of our Plus Size MyPhone Wallets because it has a reinforced grommet that would be perfect for securing a lanyard! :)
ProsIt is thin and light, does not create a big bulge in my pocket All my cards fit in it My old one lasted a long time ( not this style The purple color is great!!!
ConsThere is nothing to hook a lanyard to.
By Jd
jerryjdavis@hotmail.com
Taxicat
May 19, 2018
After years with a Big Skinny flat wallet I purchased the Taxicat front wallet. This wallet is a little more compact but fits nicely in my front pocket where all wallets should be carried according to my chiropractor. I really like this wallet
By me
mass
great wallet
May 16, 2018
I love these wallets, they fit in your pocket without being bulky and hold a lot
Prosnot bulky hold a lot well made nice looking
Consnone
By mb
California
ok wallet
May 12, 2018
cute but lets see how takes wear and tear just got it 2 weeks ago
Merchant Response:Dear mb, Keep us posted! Would love to have an update. & don't forget all of the Big Skinny nylon wallet collection is machine-washable :) Just let air-dry for about half an hour and you're good to go! Have a wonderful day! BigSkinny
Prosnice color thin too
By Robyn
North Carolina
My one and only! ♥️♥️
May 7, 2018
Best wallet I have found and worth every penny. I can't carry on purse while I am at work. Have a drawer full of wallets and card holders- all uncomfortable in my pocket. This Big Skinny TaxiCat wallet is spot on for anyone who needs a wallet. Style meets comfort meets my needs. Thank y'all very much! ♥️ 👛
ProsThin, tab magnet is really strong, cards stay in slots, stylish.
ConsNothing that I can think of. This one is my favorite wallet!
By Nancy L.
Lansing Mi.
Love it
May 7, 2018
This is my fifth wallet of this kind. I love them all. I get new ones because I want the new colors, and especially the patterns.
By Julie
Michigan
Thin and lightweight
May 6, 2018
The Taxicat holds everything my other wallet held but takes up less than half the bulk. It fits nicely into my smaller travel purses. Great purchase.
By Julie
New York
Perfect size, style, weight and secure!
April 25, 2018
The BEST skinny wallet. I have search because of my small hands and i truly love this wallet. A place for everything and everything in its place and in the least amount of space, securely.
By Momof3girls
Cranford, NJ
Love this Wallet!!
April 19, 2018
This wallet is my favorite. Second one I ordered. If you are the type that likes a smaller wallet that you can pull out of your purse & easily slip in your back pocket, this is the wallet for you!!! I can easily fit in a pocket of jacket or jeans. It is soooo thin and doesn‚€™t feel bulky. I carry a separate holder for all my less used credit cards. I also love the funky pattern!!
Merchant Response:Hi Momof3girls, Thank you for your review! The Taxicat can hold up to 3-5 cards in each pocket, if you need even more space we recommend the Trixie, Executive, or Slimvelope styles that can carry up to 40 plastic cards plus ca$h, bills & receipts :) Have a wonderful day! BigSkinny
ProsSmall Thin Funky pattern
ConsWill not hold ALL your credit cards.
By Portia
San Francisco
Definately skinnier than taxi wallets
April 14, 2018
Having several taxi wallets but even better with the coin with zipper compartment was a plus. I will buy another one soon. I bought one for my sister love it.
ProsSkinny and coin section a plus
ConsNo comment
By sharon
Ontario, Canada
Great Wallet
April 7, 2018
I love that this still stays nice and slim when stuff with bills and coins. Will be buying more colours.
By Maria
Motown
Perfect for my needs
April 3, 2018
This is my second time buying this wallet; I had my last for 4 years and decided I needed a refresh. So glad they still had the taxicat. I bought grey since it's a classic without being basic black.
ProsFIts all my cards and I prefer my cash unfolded and coins separate. I also like that my driver's license is in a see-through plastic so I don't need to remove it.
ConsI don't really like the Big Skinny logo on it.
By LC
Tasmania, Australia
Fantastic compact wallet for women
April 1, 2018
I love this wallet. So slim and functional. Easy to hold in one hand for notes, cards and coins. A place for everything and everything in it's place!
Prossize and thickness cards don't fall out one handed use fits in the smallest of cross body bags fun patterns and colours
Consmy first leather Taxicat version "died" due to the leather wearing away at the folded corner. Literally wore away from use. I got years out of it!
By Sarah
USA
Love it
March 10, 2018
I love this wallet. Sturdy and very well put together. Extremely thin but holds all the stuff I need. Thinner than one of those paper wallets I had a few years back, actually. The snap keeps everything secure but easy to access. The zipper on the coin part stays all the way closed. I'm very happy with it. I sort of wish I had ordered a darker color but I do like my cornflower blue wallet.
By MED
Boston, MA
Great for Travel
March 4, 2018
This wallet is great for travel because it is so light and has ver little bulk. I put the cash and cards that I need for the day's adventure into the wallet and put the wallet in my pocket. No need to carry a purse. When I am out enjoying the sights in new places, I like to travel light. The Big Skinny in one pocket, cell in another pocket, keys in a third pocket and I am good to go.
By Pam
St. Pete, Fl
Great for small crossbody purse
March 1, 2018
Have two of the tri fold wallets, but still to large for my small crossbody purses I choose when traveling. So thought I‚€™d try the smaller version and love it. When traveling, I don‚€™t bring everything I normally carry I my wallet. Id, credit card aaa card insurance and maybe 1-3 others. Holds everything including cash and a bit of change. All fits wonderfully inside my much smaller purse. Highly recommend.
ProsCute, fits all I need for traveling, and only takes up a very small portion inside my purse.
ConsNone so far
By Karen
sacredartplay@gmail.com
Absolutely love it!
February 22, 2018
I was jealous of how compact my sister's wallet was but never thought I could cram all my stuff into such a small space...until she gave me a Big Skinny of my own. It is a pleasure to use, gives me more space in my purse and it still amazes me how much less space it takes up than my previous wallet. I only wish there were more designs (hence 4 stars instead of 5).
Merchant Response:Hi Karen, We hope to debut some new designs & patterns very soon!! Thank you for your feedback :) BigSkinny
ProsCompact yet spacious, lightweight
ConsWish there were more designs
By Matu
Helsinki, Finland
Top notch stealth wallet
February 13, 2018
The wallet is just what it promised to be. Slim, sleak. Stuff doesnt fall out.

Merchant Response:Wow! Great picture! Thank you! Love, BigSkinny

Page 1 of 10
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.