☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
4.8
566 Reviews
5
84% (478)
4
11% (60)
3
4% (25)
2
1% (3)
1
0% (0)
56% Recommend this product (315 of 566 responses)
By Mpr
Montana
Lots of room but fits easily into jeans pocket with a no slip grip
November 29, 2022
I bought 2 of these a year ago for myself and my husband because we were tired of fat wallets. We like them so much I purchased 7 more this year for grandkids Christmas gifts to put a little cash inside. Also LOVE the bright colors because they are easy to find wherever you put them down or tuck them into.
By Ceallaigh
Phoenix, AZ
It's contagious!
November 28, 2022
Bought Taxicats as high school graduation gifts (with money inside) for two nieces last spring. My husband's and my family were together for Thanksgiving and we had quite a laugh when we realized that both my brother's and my husband's sister's entire families had gone to Big Skinny wallets based on those gifts. One niece said even her college roommate had bought one. The other niece gave one to her best friend for her birthday. I've used them for years and never knew they were so contagious!
ProsSmall, roomy, lightweight, sturdy
ConsHATE the clasp-- it catches on everything and doesn't always close easily. Don't suggest the Trixie--it's too big. Don't suggest the men's Taxicat--besides coming in boring colors, it doesn't have a coin compartment (I've made this complaint beforecand these were Big Skinny's suggestions). I cut off the tab and carefully pry the magnet off the front and have the PERFECT wallet. Depending on how the magnet was inserted, you can get it off with no fraying. Even if there is some fraying, it doesn't get worse, isn't noticeable and doesb't affect the longevity of the wallet
By elsdpe
Pittsburgh, PA
I love this wallet
November 3, 2022
I finally replaced my 10 year-old Big Skinny. I love this product!
Prosskinny and durable!
By Andrea
Victoria Australia
Lightweight and strong
October 30, 2022
Always very happy with all my Big Skinny purchases
ProsNot bulky Well designed Well made and strong
By Brent
Seattle
Great, even better than my 10 year old previous Big Skinny
October 28, 2022
These wallets are a great design and really last.
By Ann P.
Los Angeles
Whew More Room!!
September 29, 2022
As most women, my purse, no matter what size is too heavy and crowded! You just need essentials and aren’t willing to give them up. This wallet definitely helped with allowing me more room and less weight in my “ black hole” as I call it! Held everything that I had in my larger bulkier wallet! I recommend this BigSkinny wallet!
By Shawna
Michigan
The perfect wallett
September 18, 2022
This is the perfect wallet for backpacking. I love it so much, I use it for my everyday wallett too!
ProsLightweight, thin, easy access
ConsNone
By Craiger
NYS
So Damn good you gotta get them for the whole family
September 17, 2022
So I reviewed the world and the men's curved bifold. These wallets are the best on the planet. I have one my sine now has one and I had to get one for my wife as she really liked mine. Ty
ProsQuality, good looks. Big skinny baby
ConsNone
By Glenda
Illinois
Travel Wallet
September 1, 2022
I am very pleased with my Taxicat Bi-fold wallet! It holds everything necessary while traveling without the cumbersome weight or size.
By Jennifer
MA
Love it!
August 6, 2022
This wallet is so compact. This is my second one I have purchased because it like it so much. These wallets hold up very nicely and fit well in all my purses and wristlets. I love it.
By Jay
Boston
Teen on the go
July 25, 2022
Great slim, compact wallet!
By Lisa
St. Louis
Cute and practical
July 24, 2022
I appreciate how much it holds while maintaining the slim proportions. Fun pattern options, too.
By Mary K.
Rhode Island
Perfect small size wallet
July 21, 2022
Love the size, color and durability! My last big skinny wallet was indestructible, I got tired of it, tossed it in the washer, then donated it.
By Suzanne
Richmond, VA
Love my taxicat!
June 11, 2022
I am now using my third Big Skinny Taxicat bi-fold. It holds everything I need to carry, and comes in several colors. The bright colors mean that the wallet is easy to find, even when it falls to the bottom of my gym bag -- which it always does.
Pros It is thin and light weight, perfect to carry in a small purse.
By Linda
Minnesota
Love it!
June 2, 2022
My new skinny wallet is not only pretty but functional. It holds my cards and cash and fits perfectly in my bag.
By Kathy Z.
Fitchburg
Best Wallet Anywhere
May 31, 2022
I LOVE the Big Skinny wallets. They truly are thin even when loaded and fit into so many places. I don't carry BIG purses anymore so these wallets are perfect. Give it a try, if you don't you are missing out!
ProsFits anywhere
ConsDon't know of any cons
By Laurie
Spokane, WA
Compact and functional
May 29, 2022
Love this taxicat bi-fold wallet. Great size for pocket, small handbag or fanny pack yet still holds a lot AND has a place for change. Highly recommend
By EVELYN N.
portland ct
taxiicat bi-fold wallet
May 23, 2022
Love it. Love the pattern. Great size for small handbags
By Debbie
Myrtle Beach SC
Washes like new!
May 4, 2022
I love this wallet. Thin yet holds a lot. And when it gets dirty...toss in the washer! And I have, a few times! I want to get a new one in a new color but this one still looks new. I might just do it any way!
ProsSturdy. Cheerful color. Long lasting. Truly washable.
ConsI can't think of any.
By Syd
Brooklyn
Not bulky at all!
May 4, 2022
This wallet is great! It is vegan. It has lots of pockets and even a spot for change. It is really cute, as well.Things in the wallet are spaced out in a way that keeps the profile slim. I do not regret my purchase one bit!
By Grace H.
Mechancsburg, PA
Small but mighty
March 27, 2022
This wallet is small enough to fit co without mfortably into a small handbag or clutch, yet holds everything you need. Fashionable too:-)
By Barbara
Buffalo NY
Love the Taxicat
March 19, 2022
I bought this wallet a couple of years ago but never wrote a review. I find myself switching wallets depending on the purse I'm carrying but I'm never completely happy with any of them. The Taxicat is the best so far. I love how slim and lightweight it is and that I don't have to fold the bills to fit in it. I mostly carry smaller-sized purses and the Taxicat fits in even the small mini-sized ones. Also I have small hands so this wallet is easy to open, access the bills and cards and close again. My only problem is accessing the coin pocket on the back. It's too tight even for me. Maybe a gusset on both sides would help but I understand it might make it less slim. At any rate, this is the wallet I like the most. Thanks for making such a great product!
By Julietta
New York
Love this wallet!
March 5, 2022
I have one and just bought one for my dad, who's tired of his old big bulky wallet. We both love this wallet!
ProsVegan Slim Water-resistant easily cleanable nylon Stylish
By Colleen
Venice, FL
Great Wallet
February 28, 2022
The Taxicat Wallet is very lightweight and is big enough to hold everything I have in it. I got the Swedish Flower design and it is a beautiful pattern. If I ever need to buy another wallet again someday, then I definitely know the right one to get.
ProsFits everything and is durable enough to last a lifetime.
ConsNone
By Cindy C.
Fort Collins
3rd time and still a charm
February 21, 2022
This is my third taxicat bi-fold. . I was drawn to this one because of the bright floral print. Fun to look at and easy to see in my purse. It does hold plenty of credit cards . It is thin and fits in a pocket which is very useful when hiking or just not wanting to carry a purse.
By Susan
Sanibel, Florida
Bifold big skinny
February 19, 2022
I love this wallet. It is small so it very easily fits into any purse. Also, it holds an amazing number of credit cards, bills and change. I highly recommend this wallet!
By Linda
Livonia MI
Taxicat bifold
February 8, 2022
Love Big Skinny wallets. Me and several of my friends have them and we all love them! I’ve always had larger styles but my friend talked me into the smaller taxicat and everything fits and is so light in my purse. Love it!
By Lisa
Michigan
Great Wallet!
February 7, 2022
I wanted something lightweight, vegan and colorful! This wallet definitely meets my needs.
ProsLightweight Magnetic closure Easy to grab credit cards but not loose Can easily find it in my purse as the hot pink color stands out Fits well in jeans front or back pocket
By Jen
Tennessee
Slim, Stylish, and Stuffed
January 17, 2022
It's incredible just how much this really holds! I'm used to sacrificing storage to get a low profile wallet but those days are over.
ProsColor selection, slim profile, easily wiped off, billfold, change purse
By Mary D.
WPB, FL
Love my New Big Skinny
January 12, 2022
Finally had to order a replacement for my old Big Skinny pink wallet. I love them!
By Shaine L.
Ohio
Practical and stylish
January 11, 2022
This wallet is thin yet has compartments for all that I need....coins, dollars, credit cards. The fact that it is thin and carries all these things is a big bonus for me. I don't like carrying a heavy bulky wallet and this fits all my needs
By Katie
Indiana
Great Wallet
January 10, 2022
I bought this wallet after my sister had one, it’s amazing how much can fit and still feels so slim, love it.
By Adele L.
NY
2nd wallet
January 4, 2022
Bought second wallet for use in my smaller bags. Extremely lightweight and exactly what I was looking for,
ConsWould have liked separation for dollar bills.
By Evelyn
Pasadena, CA
Great product, could be even better;
December 28, 2021
Recently bought a replacement for my 2 year old, leather taxicat bifold. The leather “hand” of my new wallet isn’t nearly as nice as my old one. Doesn’t feel like top grain cowhide and seems overly painted. The embossing die also seems to be worn out as the logo stamping is fuzzy and shallow. See the pics. Still earns 4 stars for workmanship and design! Really good product at a fair price.
By Cate
Colorado
Nice little wallet!
December 27, 2021
This looks like a great little wallet. Having been very pleased with my similar wallet I purchased years ago and is still going strong, I purchased this one for an elderly friend of mine for her December birthday. I have yet to hear back from her, but I hope she is using it.
By Morgan
California
Love my Taxicat!
November 25, 2021
First, it just looks great. Most important, sleek and easy holder of ID, a few cards (I trimmed my vax card to slide into one of the pockets), cash, and the nifty coin pocket that I use for my meds. Love!
By Mary
Los Angeles
Exactly what I wanted
November 24, 2021
If you want to carry a lot of spare change, this won’t work well for you. But a skinny little wallet for cards and cash that fits in a pocket—perfect!
By Maryan
California
Bi- fold wallet
November 24, 2021
This is a gift for my daughter for Christmas and I’m sure she will love it.
ConsSmall and compact
By Ellie
NYC
Small wallet holds everything
November 21, 2021
I love that all my credit cards and cash including coins can easily fit into the slimmest wallet I've ever found.
By LB
Ohio
Perfect size for a small bag
October 30, 2021
This wallet carries all I need when I’m using a smaller bag. It’s compact and neat. The perfect size.
ProsSize. Blue patter is super cute.
By barbara
MA
everyone was very helpful.
October 25, 2021
love this slim wallet
By Marian
Oregon
Perfect backpack wallet
October 24, 2021
I’m an avid hiker & love this wallet for its compact size. Fits neatly in my pack’s hip compartment, yet roomy enough for all the necessities.
By Happy U.
New Jersey
i love this wallet!
October 22, 2021
I love this wallet so much! I needed a new wallet, and I prefer a slim, lightweight wallet. This one is perfect for me. When I take a long walk, I can just put it right in my pocket and leave my purse at home. It is just what I needed!
By Jane
NY
Love it!!
October 19, 2021
My 2nd Taxicat bi-fold wallet. They are easy to use, keep your things visible, organized and easy to reach. Last one lasted years and years and years
By Florence W.
Stratham NH
Love the wallet
October 9, 2021
I like the size and the fact it holds most everything I want to have handy. The wallet I bought is flowered which is different from the plain old black. Makes you feel better just looking at it.
Merchant Response:Hi Florence, Thank you for your kind review! Let us know how your BigSkinny Taxicat holds up :) Many loyal customers have had theirs for over a decade :) Love, BigSkinny
ProsFits right in your pocket
ConsNot sure how long it will last (durability)
By Paige
South Carolina
Taxi at Bi-Fold Wallet
September 26, 2021
This is my 4th Big Skinny wallet & it doesn’t disappoint! Fun colors, holds up under daily use for years and all the cards I need while staying slim.
ProsWears well Fun colors Holds lots
ConsSometimes the snap closure doesn?t catch
By stella
greenwich,ct
Skinny wallet
September 22, 2021
I just love it-it is my 3 skinny
Proslight and compact
Consnone
By Yvonne G.
Canton, Georgia
Love this wallet...
September 4, 2021
This is my third wallet, all purple, since I met you at the Big E, many years ago... Just love it...
ProsLove it...
By Carolyn
PA
Love it!
September 1, 2021
I had a duct tape wallet for about 8 yrs that my 10 yr old cousin made me. I loved the thinness of it and didn't know how I'd replace it since she's now 18 and has no interest in making duct tape wallets anymore. Then I saw 2 friends big shinny..... and ordered. I love it!! It is thin and holds just what I need. Thank you!
By Michelle
Kingman, AZ
This is my 2nd one
August 27, 2021
This is my second taxi cat. I've had my first one for 5+ years. it was getting dirty and years of overfilling the card slots were making it easy for them to slide out, so I decided to get a new one. I looked around at other brands but came back to bigskinny. it fits in my front pocket perfectly, is small but holds enough stuff. The blue color is pretty as well.
ProsSkinny Holds a lot of stuff Stuff doesn't fall out when it's tipped Has magnetic clasp

Page 1 of 12
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.