☰ Menu
FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $50
SHIPPING JUST $3.95!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
4.8
485 Reviews
5
83% (403)
4
11% (55)
3
5% (24)
2
1% (3)
1
0% (0)
48% Recommend this product (235 of 485 responses)
By Martha
Texas
Perfect wallet
October 18, 2020
I was very surprised when everything from my previous fat wallet fit into this skinny wallet—and yes, it was super thin! Fits in pocket or handbag or backpack with so much more ease. The closure is firm yet easy to open and close. The length allows bills to easily be inserted or retrieved. Plenty of room for credit cards. This is the only wallet for me!
By DR
Buffalo, NY area
I like the dimensions of this wallet, which I could not find in a men's
October 8, 2020
I wish the wallets could be compared by dimensions, as that was what was important to me. It was very frustrating. I bought this woman's so called wallet because I just stumbled on it and it works amazingly well for me, a senior male. I wanted a wallet that was easier than my old wallet to get out of pockets and that was secure, meaning things were not going to go flying out every time I pulled it out of my pocket. This has a clasp and more friction in the card slots. Just what you don't need in a wallet is credit cards and licenses going flying and you not noticing it. That is kind of the primary purpose of a wallet, to keep sensitive stuff secure. This works in this regard, and it comes in lots of colors. Nice. This has just what I wanted in slots and pockets, and no more! I could nit pick, but I won't here.
Merchant Response:Hi DR, Thank you for your feedback! We have an RFID Blocking Taxicat :) but totally understand just using the RFID Blocking Sleeve. For a larger coin pocket I'd suggest our front pocket Executive style or our Trixie TriFold. Thank you for your review! BigSkinny
ProsRight dimensions to do what is important and not more. Worked for me in terms of slots and pockets.
ConsChange part could be easier to use, longer zipper maybe. ? Most change containers don't work well, so this is no exception. The way the cash pocket is sewed on the ends interferes with putting the cash bills in and out. Not a big deal, but maybe could be better. The ID / license slot could be less slippery. I put some glue on that area to make it stickier. Other pockets seem OK. RF blocking would be nice, but I am a bit skeptical if those type wallets really work as advertised, having read comments about such wallets not really working in this regard. . I would not pay much extra for that feature. So my license which came in a RF sleeve, is still in that sleeve in the ID pocket with the clear plastic, LOL.
By Kat
Santa Cruz, California
Love this wallet
October 3, 2020
This is my 2nd Big Skinny wallet. Still love the 1st, looks like new after several years of use. It’s amazing that you can throw this wallet in the washer and it comes out looking as nice as the day you bought it! Now I have a spare in a fun new print to use while the other is air drying. There’s a place for everything in a slim, compact wallet. Perfect!
By Mardeez
Long Island NY
Love this wallet
September 28, 2020
This is my second Big Skinny wallet. The only reason I replaced it was I wanted a new pattern after 2yrs. Great products!!
By Camille
New york
Love your product thank you
September 23, 2020
Bought many has gifts
By SM
New Jersey
Well made
September 2, 2020
An extremely well made functional wallet. Will last a long time.
ProsWell made small functional
ConsNone
By Lisa
North Carolina
Great!
August 7, 2020
Great!
By GFB
Lafayette, LA
Love my wallet
July 1, 2020
My first wallet from big skinny I bought about 10 years ago and recently purchase another for myself one for my husband one for my daughter and one for my sister. Everyone loves them and finds it perfect in many ways.
ProsSmall, thin, cute, and very durable
By Carleen
CA
Best Wallet Ever
June 30, 2020
Fits easily into the back pocket of my jeans. Plenty of room for all my stuff without being thick. Love the fabric.
ProsSize
Consnone
By Zeta S.
Crete, IL
Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet
June 26, 2020
I am very glad that you returned the coin pocket to this product. I use it to carry my hearing aide batteries. They fit perfectly and it is such a convenient way to carry them. Thank you.
By Rhonda P.
Virginia
Live this wallet
June 25, 2020
Such a fan of skinny wallets. I own three and have purchased gifts for many others.
By Aaron
Northern Utah
Lasting quality and Great Design
June 25, 2020
My first Big Skinny wallet survived marvelously well tough ware for around five years. It finally became time to replace my original Big Skinny wallet after the interior spaces started to exhibit well deserved ware. I am pleased that Big Skinny continues to have the Taxicat model; I use the integrated zippered coin compartment all the time. An ideal wallet and great prduct.
Merchant Response:Dear Aaron, Thank you for your feedback! We will look into expanding our colors. Thank you again for the suggestion.
ProsExtremely well designed. Can't beat having a zippered compartment. Wares very very well over many years.
ConsI twice purchased the black edition. The write up suggests that Taxicat is a female wallet. I am a male and need a compact wallet that doesn't go in my back pocket and hate to have loose coins rattling around in my pocket so the Taxicat's zippered compartment is great and the compact design with rounded corners is great for a front pocket or belt pouch. I would love to see some color options for the Taxicat that are more masculine in color or print.
By Huda
Lexington MA
I bought it again!
June 17, 2020
it works so good I got another one for my sister!
By Cyndi
Sunnyvale, CA
Love this Wallet!
May 15, 2020
I am a repeat customer...and not because my first one wore out, but because this is my favorite wallet and I wanted a fun new color. Even with all my credit cards, it is still super thin and not bulky at all. It easily fits in a jacket pocket if you are not carrying a purse. I've used this brand for years and it is by far the best!
By Annmarie
CT
Great Wallet to reduce my “stuff”
April 20, 2020
Love this little dynamo. I have a new crossbody handbag and needed to slim down everything. No need for a big wallet so I was able to fit my ID, 6 cards (I could have fit 4 more and still close it easily) and my cash including a bit of change. It is light and fits perfect. I have the grey basket weave look and it looks great. Many colors to chose from. Highly recommend.
ProsSee above
By Zeempa
California
Great wallet
April 11, 2020
I love this walket! It holds everything I need to have in my wallet and fits into a pocket in my purse perfectly.
By Debbie
Florida
Fantastic wallet
April 8, 2020
This is my 4th big skinny wallet. I love this style because it fits easily in my pocket and all of my smallest purses.
By Athanasios T.
Attiki
Perfect product
March 27, 2020
Excellent quality. Description very precise Item arrived in time Keep up the good work Thank you
ProsExcellent quality.
ConsNone
By Mauve
North Carolina
Love it!!
March 25, 2020
Great wallet, super light weight, lots of storage area, and very cute!!
By Diane
Seminole, FL
Greatest little wallet with lots of room
March 18, 2020
This is the greatest little wallet with lots of room for several cards, bills and coins. It's perfect for small purses. Just what I was looking for.
By Lisa
Idaho
Great Wallet
March 9, 2020
It really is skinny, even when it's full of cards! Nice workmanship. Cards fit without being pinched, so it's easy to get cards out like the driver's license. I went back and bought another one for my husband.
By SEP
Mnpls
Love it!
March 5, 2020
This is my second Big Skinny. It took years for the first to wear out. They are durable, stay good looking, and hold so much! Love it.
By Jo
Virginia
Taxicat wallet
March 3, 2020
Love this wallet! Very happy with the number of cards it will hold & is still skinny! I'm hooked!
By Liz
Canada
Easily fits 20 cards and isn't bulky
February 25, 2020
I have this in SwedeFlower and Cornflower Blue. I can fit in multiple cardio cards, gift cards, coupons, membership cards, multiple health cards for me and the kids, more gift cards, dollar bills, coins in the back, and it closes securely with the magnetic clasp. The SwedeFlower pattern is pretty. It's so flat I can easily zip it into my front chest pocket in my winter coat and it doesn't look obvious. With the magnetic clasp, I can toss it in my huge backpack and it doesn't open. With the non-slip card slots, the cards don't fall out in my bag either. I'd highly recommend this for a small sized wallet.
ProsSmall, compact, washable, fits lots of cards, has zippered coin pocket on outside and secure magnetic closure.
ConsNo RFID, but not asking for it at this price.
By Linda
Boston
Love it!
February 21, 2020
I needed to lighten my "purse load" due to back problems, and this product is perfect for that! I keep looking at it and wondering why I used a bulky, conventional wallet for so long. In addition to being less weight in my purse, I can now also slide it into a pants pocket and do without the purse entirely if I wish.
ProsAs small as advertised; everything fits!
By Keri
RI
Finally
February 21, 2020
Being a female, I am amazed how many products are out there that cater to women that are huge, heavy, and annoying to deal with. I am more of a minimalist, preferring to keep my stuff streamlined and high quality, versus out of control and cumbersome. I bought this on a whim, choosing a color that was on sale because saving money is also important to me. I am thrilled with the product. The material is soft and appears rugged, and all my cards fit in the wallet easily, not adding any bulk to the design when closed. I feel more organized and I love how much space is freed up in my life with this design. Thanks, guys!
ProsGreat material, holds all my cards easily without fumbling for them.
ConsNone yet!
By Melanie
Sarasota, FL
Perfect "Back Pocket" wallet
February 17, 2020
I love, love, love this wallet. It fits the 5 credit cards, 2 insurance cards, license, Tile card (finds lost items) and cash (including enough change to have a dollar or so in coins), and still is slim enough to fit into my back pocket. With an iWatch I now don't have to carry a purse if I wear my glasses - I have my phone on my wrist, my wallet in my back pocket, and my hands free! I recommend you consider a pattern, though, as that won't look dirty as quickly.
By Ita
Southern California
Love the color
February 17, 2020
I bought this color because it was on sale and was so pleased that it was even better than pictured. I love this shade of blue. I have been using a Big Skinny for years. I only replaced my other BS wallet because the outside was looking faded, NOT because it was worn out. Stitches and fabric were still in great shape! I showed my friend my wallet and she ordered TWO! She loves them as much as I do.
ProsVery sturdy and LONG lasting! Well designed with slots and pockets. Thin, compact Pretty!
ConsNONE! ZERO!
By Mel
NY
Skinny!
February 8, 2020
Love it! Classy, pretty, light but strong! Highly recommend. Thank you.
By Lisa
Indiana
Really good size
January 31, 2020
I love the size and the quality of the wallet. I like carrying it in my front pocket so the snap comes open but really doesn't cause an issue. For my use, I could do without the snap.
By Karen
Philadelphia, PA
small but mighty
January 24, 2020
Perfect size for a few cards, bills and coins. I can slip it in my pocket or tote bag instead of carrying a purse.
By Anice K.
Seattle Washington
Great Wallet
January 17, 2020
Little smaller than I thought but works for me I just wanted to use it for to put some money in it for a small purse when I go out to lunch or dinner so it does work for that as I have my larger wallet for everyday use.
By Kim
MA
Wallet
January 11, 2020
Love it. It holds everything yet weighs hardly anything. Great for my shoulders after 2 torn rotator cuff suergeries.
By Joanne
Livonia, MI
Perfect size
January 3, 2020
This is my second taxicat bi-fold wallet and I love it! Not wanting to carry a purse, it's the perfect size to fit in a pocket without being bulky. Everything I need fits perfectly and it's very well made. I still use my original one that I've had 4 years and it looks good as new.
ProsSmall, compact, sturdy
ConsNone
By Bubby
West Palm Beach Fl,
Excellent
January 3, 2020
This is the second time I purchased this wallet. My first was many years at a craft show. I love it as I take small pocketbooks and this fits in so easy. It is my favorite wallet.
Prossize is perfect for small pocketbooks.
Consnone
By Yolanda
El Paso, TX
My favorite wallet
December 30, 2019
I love it and could carry everything in a compact manner. Stop using it only because I lost it.
ProsCompact, sturdy easy to remove credit cards
ConsN.a.
By Andrea A.
Bronx, NY
Perfect size!
December 24, 2019
Great all-around wallet! True to it’s name - bigskinny! Holds lots of cards and info and enough cash to get by! Love all the different colors that are available
By Maggie
Sedona, AZ
Love this wallet
December 24, 2019
This is my second one. Nothing wrong with the first one I just liked the new patterns that came out. I've had the other one 5 years. I'll probably spot clean it and give it to someone else.
By Artie
Utah
Just right for pocket carry!!!
December 19, 2019
I love the thinness and small size because I can slip it into my pocket (skirt or pants) and not worry about a purse or bag. I know it is with me even on the off-chance that I have to jump out of a plane. I'm lovin' my Big Skinny, or in my case, Small Skinny.
ProsThis style is just right for what I like to carry around. I even slip in a small fingernail file, a comb and a bandaid for just-in-case. I like having pretty colors and designs to choose from.
ConsI know the pockets are tight, but I still worry about cards falling out so I stitch a short piece of crossgrain ribbon just above the cards' pockets so that I can fold it over the top of the slots as a bit of extra security.
By Veronica
New York
Best of the best
December 19, 2019
Perfect wallet for daily use. Fits neatly in my pocket or purse. Holds money, cards and license securely and compactly. Love it!!
By Naomi
Lexington, Indiana
Never wears out!
November 27, 2019
I LOVE my Big Skinny Bi-fold wallet. I have had had two now. The first one never wore out but I just wanted another one for a different color. My favorite wallet of all time. So slim, so light, just perfect! I even bought the Big Skinny cross body bag because I love their products so much. Everything about the cross body bag was perfect except the strap didn't want to keeps it's length position. NO problem. I took it to my neighbor and for a small fee she just shortened the strap to the length I wanted. :) If they come up with more colors on the cross body bag I will buy another one!
By Virginia
Jackson GA
Does the job
November 14, 2019
This wallet is very cool and lightweight. It holds plenty of card and $$$. Very well made. My only complaint is that the credit cards seem to slide a lot. They want to slide right out of the wallet. I have to be careful to keep the wallet upright so the cards won't escape. Very well made. If you are looking for something even smaller, I have the Big Skinny New Yorker and it is perfect in every way if you don't want to carry your full wallet.
By Sus
Bridgeport
As good as they say!
November 13, 2019
It really is quite good. Small but holds all you need. And nothing falls out. If it had a full zip all around, and a coin pocket, it would be perfection, but this comes close. I'm very happy with it! I got the blue flowered one, easy to find in a big purse. And the color and pattern make me happy when I see it.
By Rivka
USA
Great wallet, thin and convenient
October 7, 2019
The wallet has enough compartments to fit everything I need, and is small enough to fit in my pocket.
Prosthin and small, fits in pocket many compartments for cards
Consa too small for bills larger than US dollar bills zipper of the change pocket often opens when taking the wallet out of my pants side pocket - would have been better to have the zipper along the other side of the pocket (so putting the wallet in or out of the pants pocket doesn't pull the zipper easily)
By Olivia P.
Eagle Point, Oregon
Best wallet ever
May 27, 2019
Have had this wallet for several years. Love, love this wallet. It fits everywhere, holds everything and is so "skinny". It is PERFECT. My husband has a "Skinny" wallet also and really loves it too. I am thinking about buying one for everyone for Christmas this year. Best wallet ever.
ProsSkinny, light weight, holds everything I need. Beautiful too.
ConsNone
By Mary B.
Michigan
Excellent, lasting Quality
May 25, 2019
I have owned my wallet for a LONG time, at least 3 years. I am a contractor and I'm rough on everything. I am amazed at this product. This company cares about their product as well as their customers. I really appreciate BIG SKINNY for your high standards and my skinny wallet that goes in my pocket easily and even holds up when I accidently washed in my work pants. not one single problem.
ProsAll Good and skinny too
By Emi
New York
Compact and so light
January 4, 2019
Bought this for mom - 88 yrs old. Fits perfect in her purse. She loves it. Cash section comfortable for bills and enough card Holder for mom
ProsPlenty of space and light as a feather
By Sherry C.
Waltham, Ma
I love the Taxicat Bi-fold
December 19, 2018
I purchased one years ago because of how thin this wallet is. It holds everything I need and I can slip it in my pocket. Plus, in comes in quite a few colors to choose from. Perfect for me and great for gifts too!
By Gilda
NYC
COLORFUL AND USEFUL
November 4, 2018
I love the Taxicat Bi-Fold wallet!
Merchant Response:Hi Gilda, Thank you for your feedback! We used to have a divider in many of our wallets, but many customers mentioned it just made the wallet thicker or got crumpled on the inside.
ProsThe Taxicat Bi-Fold wallet is colorful ( I bought the polka-dot one) and fits all of my cards nicely.
ConsI wish it had a divider where the bills go so that I can separate larger denominations from small ones.
By Skyye
Nevada
Love this cute little wallet!
October 29, 2018
I had just bought a small messenger bag, and I needed a way way smaller wallet. I wanted to have a lighter handbag and wallet. I searched online and found this site. This wallet holds everything I need. I bought the plumb dot color. I like it so much, I had my daughter pick out a color and ordered one for her. This Taxicat takes up so little space. I do keep it inside a zippered pocket in my messenger so I don't lose it, and I don't have to dig to the bottom of my messenger to find it. It is so cute also!!!!
ProsSmall Light Cute Sturdy Everything the video says it is! Love it!
ConsSo cute you want to buy more Big Skinny wallets!

Page 1 of 10
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.