☰ Menu
FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $50
SHIPPING JUST $3.95!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
4.8
485 Reviews
5
83% (403)
4
11% (55)
3
5% (24)
2
1% (3)
1
0% (0)
48% Recommend this product (235 of 485 responses)
By Marilyn L.
Taxicat bi-fold wallet
April 30, 2014
Absolutely, positively the very best thing I have bought in a long time. I wear a thin suplex vest instead of taking a purse most places I go and this wallet fits in a small pocket and doesn't weigh down the vest. Why, oh why did it take me so long to find this treasure!!!
By Judy
Love this wallet!
April 26, 2014
This is the third I bought, one for a gift and 2 for me in different colors. They hold everything I need, keep me from carrying more than I need, and fit easily in the pockets I use.
By whirledtraveler
Taxicat is (almost) perfect
April 25, 2014
I received a red Taxicat several years ago, as a gift. At the time I thought it was the perfect wallet. Since then, I've come to realize that it would be more perfect without the coin holder and magnetic snap. Imagine my surprise when I found this website and saw the Curve! That is definitely be the next wallet I will own, once it is available in some brighter colors. Not only are colors fun, but I find that a bright color is easier to locate in the dark recesses of a purse or backpack. You will have a repeat customer once you have brigher colors...I'll be giving them as gifts too.
By Jodie
Taxicat
March 2, 2014
This was my second Skinny Wallet. I used the first for years. Is was still in as good a condition as the day I bought it and I loved it. I just happened to be browsing and saw the Taxicat and thought the design would be even a little better for me. I did a "treat yo'self!" and ordered it. If I loved the first I adore this one! Its even better. The workmanship and quality is the same - excellent but the design (it was not available when I got my first one) is even better for me. I love love love love it! I would recommend them to anyone! These are first wallets I have ever had I have ever really liked using. Before skinny wallets I tolerated various methods of toting things around. If you are on the fence - go for it! You will be happy!
By kiel
taxicat cobble
February 24, 2014
After having many leather wallet's over the years and constantly having to repair and replace I gave up. I think this wallet is marketedrto women but this is the best wallet I have owned.it really does make your stack of cards thinner. I really like the grip material that lines the money holder. The zipper pocket is not over sized. I put few quarters and a key and it doesn't add to the size. The snap magnet automatically locks itself. Construction seems flawless unlike leather wallets were you can always find a seam that is not straight.overall I would highly recommend this to any guy who wants to sit level and not have his wallet lift one check.
By Michael S.
Taxicat
February 24, 2014
The size and feel of the wallet are great. However, it wore a hole in two pairs of jeans where the metallic enclosure is. Also, the coin pocket is useless. I'd recommend the version without those two features.
By no n.
Between Curve and Taxicat
January 16, 2014
Taxicat can be better if it did not have the snap enclosure. I cut the belt and pulled out the magnet right after receiving the wallet. The curve is nice but it does not have the coin compartment. Never find something perfect.
By judy
Taxicat bi-fold wallet
January 14, 2014
This was exactly as described! So thin! I put in 8 credit cards and some miscellaneous papers AND still had room for folding money and change! This is fantastic! My husband is looking into ordering one--he's never been able to break in his leather wallet and is convinced that one of the Big Skinny wallets would be great!
By FVS
Great Wallet
January 5, 2014
I bought my son this wallet for Christmas and he absolutely loves it. His previous wallet was a leather one that he bought from a Boy Scout camp, so I was unsure if he would make the switch. He loves how skinny the wallet is and how modern it looks. He's 15, so I guess I did a really good job in picking something he likes.
By Lylah S.
Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet
December 30, 2013
This was purchased as a gift for my son. My husband already has one and loves it so I know my son will love it too. It is so light and thin that it barely shows in their pockets.
By Momthree
Great wallets
December 26, 2013
My niece, a college student, doesn't carry a purse and couldn't find a wallet that would carry everything she needed and fit in her back pocket. I stumbled upon this wallet while surfing for a solution. I gave it to her for Christmas and her incredulous look of disbelief was hilarious! We are a big card playing family so to test it, she took the cards and fit 82 cards in the taxicat and it was still thinner than her current wallet! She couldn't believe it and neither could we. She immediately jumped on the website to buy some for her friends. Our biggest challenge will be her father whose wallet is so rotund, he simply carries it because it won't fit in any pocket. I'm going to figure out which one will work for him so I can buy him one as well.
By freckles
taxi-cat wallet
December 25, 2013
these are the best little wallets. i have used them daily and on vacation. they hold all the necassary items you need.
By L&S
Not as good as the Curve
December 10, 2013
Was tired of the boring brown of the Big Skinny Curve wallet I've been using for over 2 years, so I ordered a teal taxicat hoping that this compromise would work. It didn't!. The magnetic snap makes it much bulkier than just the plain Curve. The zippered change pocket is a nice idea, but does add a little bulk, as expected. Just can't stand the strap and magnetic snap so back to the old Curve. How about more colors for the Curve???
By Amy
Works well for a few years
December 8, 2013
I'm a fan of this wallet, and I'm going to order another. I've had my old one for almost four years, but the change pocket on the outside has ripped and I haven't found a successful way to sew it back together, so coins keep dropping out of it. Other parts of it have frayed, too. Otherwise, great wallet.
By Judith S.
Taxi BiFold Wallet
October 29, 2013
I am very disappointed in the Taxi Bifold.
By Chantelle
Taxicat wallet
October 19, 2013
Love this item! Takes up less room in my purse or can just carry it in my pocket when I want.
By Carol
Love the Wallet - Miss the Plastic Key Holder
October 18, 2013
I now have three of these wallets. I simply love the size and the organization. It fits so well into any purse, or I can just put it in my pocket when that's all I want to carry. My only disappointment is that you are no longer putting the plastic key holder in this wallet? Why, oh, why? I loved that feature. I used it as a bill separator, which added extra security for cash. I really miss that feature and hope you will bring it back! I'm at the point of trying to sew something similar into my two taxicats without it - not sure I can do that though. Please bring back the plastic key holder/separator!
By Jean
Love Mine!
October 16, 2013
I'm hooked! This is my third and it holds what I need and fits in my pocket! I'm giving them as gifts now.
By Darla
Taxicat Bi-fold Wallet
October 16, 2013
I bought my husband a wallet last year. He liked it much more than his thick old one. He suggested I get me one. Really like my new wallet! I can put in my back pocket and go. I have a shoulder strap purse and this wallet is much lighter. It is exactly what I was looking for. I will definitley purchase another one.
By Janice
taxicat
October 16, 2013
I have been looking for a slim wallet that will fit my backpack style purses that have a zipper compartment that rest on your back, and the taxicat is perfect. It holds all the cards I need, cash and even change. Love this wallet!
By Andie
Perfect!
October 7, 2013
This was just what I was looking for to either fit in my small purse or a pocket. Amazing how thin it is. I've had no problem getting items out of their slots and out still folds thin with several bills. Like the small change compartment, too.
By Shelley
WOW
September 11, 2013
This is the 5th Big Skinny wallet I have purchased. This is by far my favorite though. I have my 10 cards plus my license and a couple pictures and I still have room for more. I also have 8 bills in my taxicat right now. It also has a divider/key holder (I don't know how to use it but it's there). It is real small (it fits in my hand) but boy does it carry everything I need. I bought the pink (fuschia) and it's real pretty. I don't use purses anymore so I needed one that fit all my pockets. This will fit in any pocket, even those cheesy ones we women have to endure sometimes.
By Carolyn
Taxicat
September 4, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for, not a lot of weight, easily stashed, small profile. Excellent product.
By Carol
Skinny is my favorite wallet now
September 2, 2013
Love the color(blue) and the weight in my purse. I have to double check to make sure my taxicat was still there because my small cross body purse was so light. It was there alright, holding all the cards and cash I want to bring. Amazing solution to replace fat wallets.
By Marie
Taxicat Wallet
August 25, 2013
This wallet is awesome!! I carry a very small purse, and this is the first wallet I've ever used that works. Tons of space yet takes up so little! Couldn't be happier.
By Becky
I love this wallet
August 17, 2013
I bought this wallet three years ago. It still looks like new. I have washed it a few times because sometimes things spill in a purse. It is the perfect size. I will buy another one if this one ever wears out.
By NANCY Y.
Wonderful!
July 27, 2013
Love the Taxicat Bifold. I've been using it for 6 months now - it's held up well, despite being thrown in purses, bags, pockets. It fit everything my prior wallet held, and is 2/3 slimmer. I like that I can put it in my front or cargo pocket without much bulk.
By Sandy
Taxicat Bi-fold Wallet
June 18, 2013
I purchased the wallet in red, love the color! I was a little unsure if it would hold all my cards as claimed, but I was in for a BIG SKINNY surprise!!! Turns out it holds all my credit cards and ID's with room to spare.
By Dean
Purchased for scuba cards
June 4, 2013
Since I was buying a new wallet fo my wife I treated my self to this one for all of my scuba diving cards. When I dive I can also transfer my license and a credit card to pay for the dive and I am really organized without putting my whole wallet at risk.
By Paul N.
Best I've ever owned
June 1, 2013
Works wonderfully well for me, holds bills, cards, drivers license. Change pocket is great for half-a-dozen transit tokens.
By kent
I love both my new wallets
May 31, 2013
I purchased two of your wallets for myself. I love them both. The myphpne wallet easily accommodates and securely holds my iPhone in its case and just about everything else I might need to have with me, but sometimes is a little long for my pocket. So when I do not need my cell phone such as now while I am traveling outside of the country, I love my taxicat bifold wallet that fits perfectly into my pocket. Thank U Big Skinny.
By Lylah
Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet
May 25, 2013
Great wallet, my husband loved it and could not get over how much thinner it was than his last wallet yet held all the things that were in his thick wallet.
By Cindy
Big Skinny wallet
May 11, 2013
I really like this wallet. It fits even in smaller jeans pockets, holds a lot like it says.
By Carol N.
This is my second Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet
May 7, 2013
Actually my first one isn't worn out yet but I've ordered another one for when it does. I love the one I have. It's so light, thin and minimalist. It fits all my needs. Thanks. This is a great product!
By Pam
Taxicat
May 6, 2013
Love it....love it!
By PAM
Taxicab Bi-Fold Review
May 2, 2013
I love my Big Skinny Wallet.
By Barbara
Taxicat bi fold wallet
April 30, 2013
I love how compact it is! The red is easy to find, too.
By Patricia F.
great wallet
April 30, 2013
my husband had bought this wallet and I borrowed it when we went on vacation and when we got back I ordered two in my favorite color, purple, and plan on obtaining other colors one day. I have bought several leather wallets and they weight my purse down.I can even put this wallet in my jean pocket and go. I love this wallet.
By dterrell
Nice wallet; serious chemical smell
April 24, 2013
BIG SKINNY NOTES: The odor is from a natural rubber based coating that we use to solve one of the top 5 wallet problems: slippage. It does go away, often much more quickly, some of us have a more precise sense of smell. The wallets are wrapped in plastic, then boxed, the boxes then cased, and that definitely keeps that "new" smell going on...just an FYI...our nylon microfiber wallet series are so durable they can be tossed in the wash. That keeps your wallet clean and smelling like you want it to! PLEASE do not put in the dryer - simply air dry on a clean towel.
By Beesley
Cards
April 22, 2013
The 'rubbery coating' makes the cards VERY HARD to come out when you actually want to use them. Would I buy it again? No. It's just too sticky.
By Diane
Taxicat wallet
April 18, 2013
I love it. Fits lots of money and cards, and it stays skinny. Cards have not fallen out as I have found with other vinyl wallets. This is a great product.
By Shawnna
This is the one!!
April 15, 2013
I bought the Big Skinny and I was shocked at it's size but this one is JUST right and purple!! I'm in love!!
By nalinthorn
Light and thin
March 29, 2013
Very happy to use the wallet. It's light weight and thin. It can carry all my bills and cards and also fit in my jean pocket.
By Holly
Taxicat
March 13, 2013
I have been using this wallet for about a month now and love it! It holds so much and yet remains so slim - leaves room in my purse for other things!
By Kim F.
Love this wallet!! Gave many as gifts!~
March 1, 2013
I first bought 2 of these wallets for Christmas gifts and I loved it so much I had to buy another for myself. I just bought another one for my sister's birthday. Everyone I give these to just raves about how much they love the size and lightweightness of them. Perfect wallet in every way!!
By S S.
Amazing
February 25, 2013
Love this wallet...
By GRETCHEN
TaxiCat
February 24, 2013
Very happy-- this is the ez way to get super skinny! Friends don't believe me when I tell them how much it holds-- am almost tired of performing a demo to prove my point.
By Sharon W.
Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet
February 23, 2013
Purchased online. Needed a wallet small enough to carry in my jean's pocket. Very pleased with the wallet. Nice materials and excellent workmanship. Fits both the front and back pocket of my jeans. Purple is a great color too. Easily accommodated 20 bills. Will probably purchase another for my sister.
By C Q.
Taxis wallet
February 16, 2013
Bought. This at Fl. Strawberry festival three years back, Wonderful product!
By Isatu H.
taxicat
February 12, 2013
Excellent

Page 6 of 10
6




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.