☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
The Curve   $28.95
4.8
242 Reviews
5
81% (196)
4
17% (40)
3
2% (5)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (0)
54% Recommend this product (131 of 242 responses)
By Larry
Raleigh
Perfection
September 11, 2022
Wonderful design. Holds everything I need and is so slim. Perfect for front pocket Well done
By Rupert
West Tennessee
Nice wallet
August 12, 2022
I carry my wallet in my front pants pocket now and it fits in my suite coat inside pocket like it was made for it. 👍
By Jeremy
SLC, Utah
Good product
July 25, 2022
This is my third wallet from this company and I've been very pleased with all of them. All of them a different style and much thinner than usual leather. They are well made and last a good long while.
By Jay
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Like the fit
July 3, 2022
My last Big skinny wallet wore out after many years of use. Bought the curved one this time and love how it fits in my pocket and contained all my cards/cash. Skinny as always!
By Rebecca
Arizona
Product is as advertised
May 15, 2022
Thinnest wallet bI ever had. Attractive and practical.r
By Jake
Massachusetts
Great wallet!
April 8, 2022
Another great wallet by the big skinny, bought one at a motorcycle show prob 15 years ago, and finally ordered a new one.
ConsNo key spot.
By Michael
Texas
Exactly what I was looking for
February 20, 2022
Holds ID, plus 3 cards in the front slots. Space behind holds some other cards (insurance). Even with a dozen bills the wallet is still very thin.
ProsThin, minimal space
ConsThe only thing I'd wish for is the top card slots to be a bit deeper. Credit cards almost touch the top opening of the wallet.
By Lee
Denver
Best Billfold Ever
January 28, 2022
I love having a front pocket billfold that is not so stiff that you can't move without getting poked and it's durable. If you have a zillion credit cards probably not for you, but there is ample space for several cards and an ID, holds cash easily without getting too fat.
By WELSH J.
CA
Very nice wallet
January 6, 2022
Very nice wallet, my only issue is I dropped the wallet and all the credit cards fell out. I wish there was some type of way to keep the wallet closed.
Merchant Response:Hi Welsh :) You might be interested in our Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet that does have a magnetic snap closure snap :)
By JS
Washington State
He loves it
December 29, 2021
I bought this for my husband even though he was skeptical about what it would hold. Reluctantly he took out everything from his very weathered bulky leather wallet and everything but one item fit in The Curve easily. He's very pleased with it and says he didn't need the one item that was left behind. He especially likes that The Curve is lighter and fits in his pocket so easily.
By Gateman
Alabama
Big Skinny The Curve
December 18, 2021
This is my second Curve wallet. My first lasted seven years and is still useable. The updated design is slightly larger, which it needed to be to hold cards more securely. Love it!
ProsSlim non bulky Plenty of card storage Microfiber wicks moisture
ConsNone
By Chris
Greensboro, NC
Love the Wallet
December 7, 2021
Just what I wanted. Ever since a New Years Eve at Time Square I've always carried my wallet in my front pocket. The Curve is the perfect size and fit for me. And it is absolutely amazing how much it can hold and remain as thin as you could possibly want. I've bought before and will buy again.
By Kathie
Minnesota
Perfect front pocket size
November 27, 2021
I was skeptical but bought 2 for gifts for son and husband..big hit!!! They are both very pleased..once again...I am awesome 😉
ProsPerfect size
By Rupert
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Best skinny wallet yet
November 19, 2021
Plenty of room for everything and fits smoothly & comfortably in your front pocket. Well done.
By Bob
West Palm Beach
Curve
July 9, 2021
Had a big skinny tri fold for 6 years. The curve holds the same 15+ Cards but is more compact(flatter). The curve design makes it even easier to keep it in your front pocket! Good move!
By Michael B.
Wisconsin
Fantastic
July 2, 2021
I bought my first wallet years ago at a tradeshow. This is my third wallet and is the best. The front pocket curve works absolutely perfectly & fits like a glove. I am totally happy with the product.
ProsPerfect size Great shape Fits everything yet stays thin
By Nancy
iowa
Husband loves it!
June 23, 2021
He was skeptical at first then he tried it and now loves it
By 831 L.
Watsonville Ca
Awesome wallet
June 5, 2021
Awesome wallet bought my first one at a festival in Morgan Hill California 4 years ago and I still have it. I have ordered this one for a gift for my brother
By Jimmy
Gig Harbor, WA
Throw a curve into your pocket
May 18, 2021
The simplicity of the design and the careful construction makes this a wallet I like to put in my pants pocket. I've had two other Big Skinny wallets and they served me quite well. While I don't normally carry many cards and rarely much cash, I do wear a wallet every day. I'm active and really don't want a big bulge in my pocket when I'm out and about or when I'm sitting in my car on long drives. If we ever get to the point of being in close contact with other people again, having a bit more security with the wallet in my front pocket appeals to me, too. Plus, when I'm pedaling my bike, the Curve allows me the added security of my wallet not being lost from my back pocket.
By OkieDokeBBQ
Asheville NC
Love this wallet!
May 4, 2021
I love the compact size and feel of this wallet while at the same time roomy. Seems sturdy and feels like it will last a long time. And only $27.00 to boot!
By Ryan
New Jersey
Best Wallet Ever
May 2, 2021
I've been using the same Big Skinny wallet for about 15 years now and it still had some life in it but I figured it was time for a replacement. I bought The Curve because in the last year I've become a front-pocket guy and, just like the other one, this thing is awesome! I imagine it'll last me another 15 years. I love me a Big Skinny wallet!
By RobertotheToad
Vancouver, Canada
Canadians need a coin slot - get the Women's model
March 20, 2021
I have owned 2 of these wallets now, and am in the process of ordering a third. I realize that in the USA, men don't need or want to carry coins, but in Canada, where the $1 and $2 bills have been replaced by coins, coin storage in a necessity. Both times, I ended up ordering the Women's model of this wallet instead which has coin storage. Both times, I cut off the button closure featured on the Women's model, which makes it fit perfectly in a front pocket. The Men's model has better colors, but if you need the coin storage, what are you gonna do? The curved leading edges really improve the front pocket fit. Big Skinny: please release a Men's model with the zipper coin slot for your international customers.
Pros- Ultra thin - Lasts a long time - RFID resistant - Curved leading edges are perfect for front pocket carry
Cons- No coin pocket - a necessity for Canadians - If you buy the Women's model to get the coin slot, color selection is liited.
By katherine S.
Westminster MD
Great product
March 12, 2021
Perfect for front pocket, very thin, have 13 cards in it and it's still thin, love it
By Kathi
Thousand Oaks, CA
No More Back Pain!
March 10, 2021
My husband loves this wallet. It fits in his front pocket so he doesn't have to "sit" on his wallet in his back pocket!!
By Rob
Stuart, Fl
Almost perfect wallet
March 1, 2021
I give this 5 stars but I say "almost perfect" because I wish this came in brighter color fabrics or preferably a light shade of leather for this reason. I ordered the denim blue but it's still dark. Darker colors are difficult to find if you drop it like on a car floor mat or in a purse. Obviously a lighter color would be easier to locate. I say this because I recently lost a wallet and what a disaster. But this is a very nice product which fits nicely in my front jeans pocket and is very thin. While it's only been a month, at this point I'd buy another one.
By Larry H.
Georgia
I love this wallet!!!
February 21, 2021
This is my second Big Skinny Wallet. I loved the first one so much that there was no doubt I would be getting another one. I like to carry my wallet in my front pocket so I tried the curve this time. It's perfect! ~Larry from GA
ProsLots of volume in a small wallet.
ConsI found no cons with Big Skinny wallets.
By Joseph
Frederick, MD
The curve
February 16, 2021
Great wallet. Holds more cards than my other bifold and takes up half the size of the other wallet. I aam able to carry it in the front pocket with no bulge
By Marc
Bayside, WI
Great wallet!
January 10, 2021
I replaced the blue Curve wallet I've used for years with a new one. I'd forgotten just how good it looks.
By Peter
Enfield ct
Perfect size
December 28, 2020
I own 3 of these love them all,wish this one had separate compartments for dollar bills other than that Great Wallet
ConsNeeds separate section for dollars
By Leigh
Merrimack New Hampshire
Best wallet
December 25, 2020
If you want to hold all the cards you do today, in the smallest, bulk free wallet, this ones for you.
By Andrea
Ambler, PA
You Will Not be Disappointed
November 28, 2020
This is my husbands second Big Skinny wallet. His old one lasted about 7-8 years and was beginning to look a little worn so I decided to replace it with this one for his birthday. The only difference is the shape, as he now wears his wallet in his front pocket. He is very happy and feels that because there's no square edges it will work better in his pocket. The wallet is exceptionally thin, but holds everything he needs...cash, drivers license, 2 health insurance cards, and a few credit cards. Had he not been pleased with his first wallet, I never would've bought a second! A great purchase, particularly if you're looking for a thinner, well-made wallet/
Proslightweight thin sturdy holds all you'll need it to
Consnone
By Jimmy
Walnut Creek CA
Great Wallet
November 12, 2020
After years of using the Big Skinny bifold World, i made the switch to the front pocket version. After two or three days of using it, I was sold. Works great, feels great.
ProsComfort
ConsNone
By Herrell J.
Georgia
Love this Wallet
September 10, 2020
This is my second one. I bought my first one about five years ago. Liked it so well that when it was worn I bought another one.
By Rscott
Wisconsin
The Curve
July 24, 2020
Like all products of Big Skinny, It is top quality and reasonably priced.
By Don
Northern California
12 years
July 6, 2020
I am ordering a new one after 12 years of use i discovered a hole were a seam was ripping. Its a great front pocket wallet. Things do wear out its time to get a new one
By C
Utah
Great wallet
June 28, 2020
Much more comfortable in front pocket.
By Jim
St. Augustine FL
Great wallet
June 21, 2020
I'm glad I bought this.. I use it primarily when I travel for security purposes when I can reduce the number of cards and slip it in my front pocket.. I have 4 Big Skinny products and value each one of them...
By Bob
FORT WORTH, TX
Repeat Purchase
March 8, 2020
Several years ago I stumbled across the Big Skinny site while searching for a better wallet. I prefer carrying my wallet in a front pocket, but none of the previous wallets I tried worked well. I took a chance and purchased a micro-fiber Curve wallet and have never looked back! This is the best wallet ever!! Well, I finally wore it out and with almost no hesitation (the multiple color options caused me to hesitate, but only for a moment) I purchased another one. It arrived within days and again, it is perfect! THANKS!
ProsThin Fits front pocket very comfortably
ConsNone
By Robert
Cincinnati, OH
Satisfied!
February 27, 2020
Very pleased with this wallet. It is exactly as described, fits easily in front pocket. Holds cash and cards while staying flat!
By Randall
Pittsburgh, PA
good wallet, not very skinny
February 24, 2020
I had a tri-fold Big Skinny that began to wear out after 4 years. Not bad! I was happy with it the whole time until it began spitting out cards occasionally as the corners of the pockets collapsed and stopped holding. Also in the first year of the Tri-Fold, the thin liner in the cash pocket broke down and shed little pieces of rubber into my pockets, which wasn't great, but I still preferred it over a normal leather wallet. I just bought the Curve bi-fold a couple of weeks ago, and it's good quality and feels comfortable to use. However, it is not very "skinny" and about the same size as a normal wallet when loaded with 13 cards and a few bills. I'll use it, hopefully for years, but it's not what I expected.
Merchant Response:Dear Randall, Thank you for your feedback. You might like to try our nylon World Wallet--the pockets are layered and the wallet is slightly taller allowing for a thinner overall profile. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that better suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
Prosholds cards and bills tight comfortable in pocket
Consnot skinny
By Jo B.
Virginia
Really like this wallet
February 7, 2020
This wallet was a gift for a family member. He has been very impressed with the lightness of this wallet, it's thinness, and how well it fits in his pocket. The rounded edges are a nice feature. He's thanked me several times in the past month and tells me how much he likes it.
ProsLight Thin Holds everything necessary in a wallet Stylish
By Nisan J.
Efrat, Israel
Almost Perfect
December 26, 2019
I am happy to have found a wallet like this. It was such a pain to pull my old wallet out of my front jeans pocket.
ProsSlips easily in and out of front jeans pocket. Very lightweight. Has room for all of my cards and IDs. Looks well made, like it could last a long time.
ConsOnly one pocket for cash. I don't like the sewn on Big Skinny tag. It sticks out. Better to label it in the material itself.
By Steve
Baltimore, MD
Thin and curvy
December 24, 2019
I like this wallet a lot. I have used it for a little while now and I like how thin it is and minimalist the wallet looks. It's well put together and seems like it will stand up to the rigors of being in my front pocket for quite some time. If I have one complaint, it's that cards seem to easily slide around inside the wallet. Once, I opened the wallet to have all my cards from one of the inside pockets slip out. I don't know how much heft it would add to put something in it to make things a little less slippery, but it may be worth it to look into. I have not had any cards slide out of the individual card slots or the ID slot, so that's very good.
Merchant Response:Dear Steve, Thank you for your feedback. All of the card slots in our wallets come with a nonslip coating to prevent slippage. We do recommend placing three to five cards in each slot. Perhaps you might like to try one of our more minimalist wallets like the Compact Sport Wallet or Metro Bi-Fold :) At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that better suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
ProsThin Light Sturdy Curve makes it comfortable for a front pocket
ConsSlippery interior can lead to cards slipping out if you're not careful.
By Mariah
Brownsburg Indiana
5 years and still going string
December 17, 2019
I originally bought this wallet for my son (he didn’t want it-his lose- he wanted a Superman wallet) so I decided to use it. I LOVE it. Had it for about 5 years now and it is not showing any wear. Holds all my cards and cash and is easy to grab it and change purses easily. Just wish it came is some of the colors the taxicab wallet come it- those are so pretty- just don’t like the closure. I have bought 2 for my husband and loves how light and thin they are. He says they are not so uncomfortable as his old wallet in his back pocket. Will definitely buy again, just waiting on more pretty colors.
Merchant Response:Dear Mariah, Thank you for your feedback! We hope to get The Curve in more colors soon! Love, BigSkinny
ProsThin- light-hold all my cards and cash- very durable.
ConsDull colors.
By LuCille
BOSTON
Great item
November 9, 2019
This is the third time in 4 yrs i have bought these wallets for the men in my family. They love these!
ProsAlways hear that tje recipients think its amazing that the wallet is so thin and easy to carry in back pocket, or front pocket when in the city.
ConsBecause of daily use, the material can get worn with some fraying on the sides but after a year or so, this has to be expected. It gives me the opportunity to give as a gift every other year at Christmas
By Rob
Grand Rapids Michigan
Extremely SATISFIED
November 8, 2019
This is my second one and will never make the mistake again by trying something different.
By Peter
Cape Cod
Great design
September 30, 2019
Well made. Good design. Slim but logo is thick.
ProsSlim and love the curve.
ConsLogo thick
By Tom M.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
6 years and it's still working for me!
September 1, 2019
Thin, confortable, and durable. The rubber coating on the billfold is worn out, now, but it's not an issue. The "Big Skinny" emblem is too thick, though. I cut it off immediately and melted the frayed edges. Other than that, best wallet I've ever had, and I want another, but WHERE IS THE NYLON RFID-BLOCKING CURVE BRUH?
Merchant Response:Hoping to come out with RFID Blocking Curve soon!
ProsThin
ConsLogo is thick
By Gary
Cedar Park, Texas
Better than a Taxi Wallet
August 3, 2019
I've been a long-time fan of the original leather taxi wallets. My disappoint with these is that after a about 2 years they need replacing as the leather is wearing out. I found the Big Skinny online decided to give it a try. I do like its features and construction. It appears to be a top-shelf product and it is significant slimmer which makes it more comfortable to carry.
ProsConstruction Slimness adequate storage compartment
ConsNone
By dbcme
USA
Reliable and Dependable
May 21, 2019
Reliable and dependable. Simple and easy. This is my second, replacing the first one after five great years of use. Highly recommend

Page 1 of 5
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.