☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
4.8
126 Reviews
5
85% (107)
4
13% (16)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (2)
55% Recommend this product (69 of 126 responses)
By Rich
Sun City Center FL
As good as my first big skinny
November 16, 2022
It holds all I need and is so thin I often reach back to make sure I still have it in my pocket. Great wallet, may get another for dressy occasions
By John
Simpsonville South Carolina
Best thin wallet
September 6, 2022
This is my second Big Skinny wallet. I bought my first one 8 years ago and it has been used everyday. I replaced it because it was starting to have issues with the leather stitching.
By Steve J.
Seattle
Great design
August 28, 2022
I have to carry a lot of cards due to multiple small businesses. This wallet has been great. The side i carry 6 cards in each pocket finally wore out after many years. I'm buying another one. My fist one was purchased from a booth.
By Rich
Calif
Leather cover
June 5, 2022
Seems more rugged than the nylon model. Stays in back pocket better. Same great setup for credit cards and bills. Wish it had a zippered pocket for large bills or cards.
ProsLeather cover a very nice touch
ConsWould like a zippered pocket in bill section.
By Dale
High point nc
Just as the name says
April 7, 2022
My big skinny wallet holds 15 cards and is very thin. Love this wallet, this is my third one!
ProsGreat design
ConsNone
By Bbreckle
St. Charles, Mo.
Fantastic Mens Wallet
February 5, 2022
I purchased a Bigskinny wallet back in 2009 because I was having back pain and my previous wallet was part of my problem. When sitting I was actually twisting my back because my wallet was to thick when sitting. I’ve had minimal back pain since I had bought this wallet. Well it finally was looking well used and time for a replacement. So I liked the way the wallet pockets were and bought this new Bigskinny which is exactly like my original one was. Im always going to be looking for a Bigskinny wallet when I need one. I hope this model/style is still available when this wallet needs replaced.
ProsStyle Design Comfort Material Quality Cost
ConsNot sold in most local department stores No Refer a friend for a discount No loyalty buyer incentive
By Bill
Port Orange, Florida
Best wallet I’ve ever had!
January 7, 2022
My old wallet was 1 1/2 to 2 inches thick. Now with my new Bigskinny wallet it’s under 1/2 inch. My hip feels 100% better. Same stuff inside.
ProsEverything GREAT !
ConsNone
By Bib
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Best wallet ever!!!
January 4, 2022
Second wallet purchased. Only reason is transferred my stuff to new wallet and will store multiple gift cards in old wallet. (Purchased at War Eagle 10 years ago and still going strong). Thank you so much. Has to be one of the best products out there.
ProsSlim, comfortable, great looking, everything stays put, affordable, great customer service.
ConsNone yet. Don?t anticipate any ever.
By Ken
New York
Very thin.
December 12, 2021
This wallet is almost as thin as the nylon BigSkinny wallet that I had been using for years. Didn't expect leather to be that thin. Nice looking leather too. I do understand that one reviewer's complaint about that childish BigSkinny logo. On the nylon one it's hideous. On the leather one, it hardly sticks out. On this wallet, I had sewn a loop to the inner flap in the middle so that I can run a 100lbs kevlar line through it and hook it to my belt. This functions like those biker chain wallet to prevent pick pockets when I travel through Europe. If they add a gromlet there it would be helpful.
ProsTHIN!!!!
Consnone?
By JW
Philly
I love this wallet!! Third one I've had.
October 30, 2021
I love this wallet, for two reasons in particular. First, it is wide enough that credit and ID cards don't have to "overlap" nearly as much as in a regular wallet. I can carry 8 credit and ID cards, and they stack only 2 deep on either side (top and bottom). Second, the wallet is deep enough to easily hold foreign currency; many countries have paper currency that is much wider than in the US.
By Eric
Pittsfield, New Hampshire
Love this billfold
October 3, 2021
This is the second time I have purchased this wallet. The first time was at the Big Eastern Expo. The amount of cards, bills/notes, pictures etc that you can put in this wallet is crazy. It’s like it never runs out of room. It fits very comfortably in either the front or back pockets and you can hardly tell that your even carrying a wallet.
ProsComfortable. American and European sections for paper money. Long lasting leather. Endless space. High quality.
ConsDoes not come with something for keeping pictures.
By C W.
, Birmingham, AL.
Bought three more!
July 30, 2021
I bought my first Big Skinny, a leather hipster, about 3 years ago at a trade show. I had always struggled with normal wallets, because I come from a long line of hoarders. (Lol) But I do tend to put business cards, receipts, and small pieces of paper with numbers in my wallet. The Big Skinny allows me carry the same amount of items, at less than half the thickness! When I saw an add the other day, I decided to order another one. And while I was at it, I ordered two more for my sons. To top it off, I opted for the monogramming! VERY satisfied with Big Skinny! Recommend them to ALL my friends!
ProsLong lasting, real leather. Multiple pockets spread everything out, and keep the whole wallet thinner. Fast drying!(ask me how I know) Doesn't slip out of my pocket.
ConsCan't think of a single one.
By Brad
Israel
Bought this same wallet again after a few years
April 13, 2021
I just bought a new Leather Hipster wallet to replace the one I bought a few years ago. It has held up very well over the years inside my pocket, only the vinyl lining inside the billfold has started to crack and peel off, but I am sure it could have easily lasted me another few years. Practically speaking these wallets are amazing. They are so thin, and I carry a ton of stuff in the wallets very comfortably. There is no way I could carry this much in a normal wallet and still fit the wallet into my pants pocket. So I am a big fan of the wallet. That being said, I still think they could upgrade the leather a bit, which looks like cheap leather even though it is top grain. The wallet does have a cheap look to it, and as a professional, I like to have something that looks a little more professional and sophisticated, but in the meantime, I am willing to make that sacrifice to have something that is practical, comfortable, and durable. This time I got my name monogrammed on the front. It looks just fine. I would recommend it to others.

Merchant Response:Hi Brad, Thank you for your feedback! Cool to see your first wallet from years ago! Thank you for your loyalty over the years! Love, BigSkinny
Prospractical, holds a ton, very slim, holds up over time
Conslooks and feels a bit cheap, still not crazy about logo on outside of wallet
By Dennis
Iowa
AWESOME WALLET
April 9, 2021
I am 78 years old and for many years I had a problem with credit card slipping out of my wallet . And then wallets being so thick it would hurt or be uncomfortable when sitting down. Then I found the "leather hipster bifold". It can hold many credit cards without anything falling out. The wallet fits very comfortably in my back pocket very nicely. I give them as present to family members. AWESOME WALLET.
ProsBEST WALLET EVER
ConsWallet will wear out
By Alan C.
Sewell NJ
Like it!
July 4, 2020
I like my new wallet everything I was hoping it would be found plenty of storage Leather all good
By Patti N.
Benton, Kentucky
The BEST!
June 27, 2020
I bought this for my husband. Here’s his words: I have hip and back issues and my wallet always made them hurt. I was skeptical about yours but it’s the BEST wallet I ever had! I don’t even know it’s in my pocket!
ProsThin. Flexible, holds everything
ConsNone!
By Michael
Fairfield, CA
Love this wallet!
June 25, 2020
I’ve been using big skinny wallets for about five years now. I absolutely love the leather hipster, and I like to replace it about every 18 months or do to keep it looking fresh. Great product and design- thank you!
By Clif C.
Seattle, Washington
Love this wallet
June 25, 2020
It's amazing how many cards I can get into this wallet and how slim it stays! Great wallet and I love all Skinny products,
By Earl B.
Tavares, FL
Superb Wallet
April 8, 2020
This wallet enables me to carry MANY cards and yet not be bulky or thick in my pocket. Very well made easy access to needed cards.
By Dan F.
Beaver
Fantastic
March 24, 2020
Great, Great Great wallet. I love iy
ProsExcellent 👍
By G B.
Milwaukee
Flat as F*ck
March 22, 2020
Biggest bulge in my pants os now in the front.
By Jim L.
San Jose, CA
Good design
February 4, 2020
It holds all of my cards and not as thick as the my old wallet
By Cindy
Alabama
Great find
January 28, 2020
My husband loves this wallet. It holds a ton of cards but because they are divided out it remains flat and not bulky. Great design and good quality.
By Jeff L.
Cape Coral, FL
Awesome!
January 5, 2020
I found this wallet at an outdoor festival and it is exactly what I have been looking for for years! Went from sitting on a 1-3/4 brick to less than 3/8 thick now with exact same contents. See photos. Amazing! Thank You
Pros1.Tons of room for cards, receipts and folding $ 2. Roomy cars slots 3. Bends easily in the middle 4. Awesome design and extremely well made
ConsAbsolutely none!
By George
Conover nc
Large multi pocket wallet
December 26, 2019
Second wallet from big skinny...,both good quality...excellent customer service
By dark m.
NC
excellent wallet
April 17, 2019
Like it said, it holds all my stuff and is a very slim profile.
ProsDoes what they say.
Consnone
By Kevin
Germany
Leather Hipster Bifold
April 5, 2019
The quality is nice, and the wallet is just as thin as advertised, but it is significantly larger in length and width than expected. It is the size of a box of tissues when opened! Unfortunately, too big for front pocket carry. Had to buy another wallet instead.
Merchant Response:Dear Kevin, Thank you for your feedback! Sounds like you might be better off with one of our more minimalist wallets like the MultiPocket Bi-Fold, Compact Sport, or Metro Bi-Fold that have a much smaller footprint, but still carry up to 20-25 plastic cards :) At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that better suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
ProsQuality. Thickness.
ConsOverall dimensions too big for front pocket carry.
By Tattoo
South Carolina USA
Love it!
March 23, 2019
Been using the Hipster for about 10 years now. Replacing a well worn one. I use a nylon hipster when not riding a motorcycle. Easily transferable for contents. not as many sore butts after a day of riding. holds everything I need. Comfortable size. Never lost a Hipster yet. My only complaint is no small grommet to hook a chain wallet to. Had a shoe maker put one in. I would recommend this to any mc riders. Love it!
ProsSize, thickness.
ConsNot available with grommet or a chain.
By Gary
Granite city Illinois
Big skinny
December 26, 2018
Absolutely love it. My hip and leg stopped hurting after a few days with the change to the big skinny
By Bill
Carthage, MO
Hipster bifold wallet
December 20, 2018
Very well pleased with the quality. Holds all my credit cards without sitting on a lump.
ProsFine quality
By Marsha
Washington State
Husband's only wallet for years
December 15, 2018
I bought my husband his third hipster for Christmas, though I see that the one he has is still in pretty good shape. I may have to wait until his birthday or next Christmas to give him the new one. His second one has lasted quite awhile. He will always use this wallet because he has lower back problems. A 'regular' wallet threw his back out, so I know he is very happy with this one.
By Ashley
Kansas City
Super skinny!
December 15, 2018
It’s even thinner than I thought and fits a ton of cards. The outside leather is nice and the inside material seems very durable and can stretch to fit everything. I would buy again if I ever need to replace but this will probably last quite some time. :) Shipping was super fast and they even refunded my shipping (Black Friday special) without me asking. That’s great customer service.
ProsMaterials Craftsmanship Fits everything you need Skinny!
ConsWider than anticipated
By Emil L.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Best Wallet I have ever had
November 23, 2018
I LOVE THIS WALLET, IT IS THE 3RD ONE I HAVE PURCHASED. IT IS TRULY SKINNY WITH MY FILING CABINET INSIDE.
By Frank
Naples, Florida
Absolutely the best!
October 29, 2018
My first Big Skinny wallet lasted over 10 years. I've tried almost every wallet on the market and you will not find a more comfortable and durable wallet.....at any price. The ordering process was top notch, and super fast shipping. A very pleased customer! Frank
By Bill m.
Asheville NC
+
September 29, 2018
Great. Thinner than any I have had. I like the layout.
By P C.
Philadelphia, PA
Best Wallet I've ever owned
August 5, 2018
I am aged 75 and of reasonable mind.
By Mike
Washington
Great men’s wallet
August 1, 2018
This is a great wallet. Holds all my credit & debit cards, business cards and even has a divider to separate large and small bills. It is the same size as the wallets I have been carrying for years but is only 1/3 the thickness. Easy to get in and out of pockets. Carry in any pocket even a front pocket . Looks great too!
By Paul
PA
overall delivers as promised
July 18, 2018
It is very spacious yet keeps everything flat and folded. Very convenient in layout, my only gripe is with the actual card Pockets because some of them do not hold the card tightly which means that if you are not careful when you open your wallet some of your cards may fall out.
Merchant Response:Hi Paul, We generally recommend The Hipster model for our customers carrying over 35 plastic cards cash & receipts. There is a non-slip coating on the inside of each pocket to prevent cards from falling out. Perhaps you'd be interested in one of our smaller, more compact models? At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that better suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
ProsDurable Roomy yet compact Convenient layout
ConsSome loose-fitting plastic card compartments
By Mike
Berlin, CT
Hipster wallet
June 12, 2018
Wallet is great. Was looking for a small size but when searching the web sight all I could find is the hipster size.
Merchant Response:Hi Mike, Thank you for your review! Hmm that's odd, we have over 50 different Men's styles: https://www.bigskinny.net/wallets-for-men.html At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to find a smaller style you might like. :) Thank you again for your feedback! Have a great day! BigSkinny
ProsVery light and comfortable.
By
I love my new leather Hipster Bifold!
May 31, 2018
By Barbara
Kingfisher, OK
Slim line--No bump to sit on!
February 16, 2018
Is a quality constructed item. Ease of loading and ease of retrieving wanted item. Definitely easy on the backside.
By j c.
sylvania ga
great wallet
January 1, 2018
love the size of wallet. would order another nice product so far.
By George
Montréal
Saved me from a George Costanza moment
December 17, 2017
I carry more plastic than I need or should. The big skinny keeps the overall size at optimal - so I can put it in my pants pocket or inside jacket pocket without causing sciatica or getting tackled in an airport because of the jacket bulge. Looks great and keeps me skinny. What more can I ask?
By Bob H.
Racine, WI.
Top Notch!
December 16, 2017
I ordered the leather wallet since i had used the cloth wallet for five years. Wanted an upgrade. Although the clothe wallet had been through the wash twice and was still was going strong with no problems. So far I am very happy with a little more substantial wallet.
ProsMore substantial than cloth wallet.
ConsNone so far.
By Brad
Miami
Cards fall out, leather looks cheap, logo huge and ugly
December 11, 2017
I was excited to try this wallet out. While it is certainly thin, I have a few major complaints. 1) The cards do fall out, every time I open the wallet. That is unfortunate and a pain to always be putting the cards back in every time I open the wallet. It shouldn't be that way. 2) The leather looks very cheap. While it may be top-gran leather, it certainly looks like the kind of cheapo leather that is actually bonded leather or in other very cheap leather items. 3) The logo is really ugly and really big on the front of the wallet. First of all, who wants a wallet with the logo stamped on the front of it? Maybe if it was Polo or some other high-end brand that people wanted to show off the brand, but even then I would prefer the brand to be inside the wallet, not on the front. Even more so when the logo is hideous and looked like it was designed by a teenager for free. Please consider hiring a real logo artist to re-design your logo and placing the logo in a more discreet location inside the wallet, not on the front. In short, I got the thin part, and it's great. But on the whole, I'm not really so crazy about the wallet for the reasons mentioned above. Would I buy it again? Not if I can find a better slim option out there.
Merchant Response:Hi Brad, Thank you for your feedback. Hmm the Big Skinny leather wallets only have a small, subtle embossed logo on the front right bottom, perhaps a misprint was issued-which we are happy to replace! We generally recommend this style to those carrying close to 40 plastic cards, cash, & receipts. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that betters suits your needs. Thank you again for your review- Have a great day! -BigSkinny
Prosvery thin
Consleather looks cheap, logo huge and ugly and placed right on front of wallet, cards fall out
By Richard S.
Monroe, NJ
Best Wallet
December 8, 2017
I have had my Big Skinny leather hipster for three years and it is still as good as new. I carry about twenty different cards and it fits in my front pocket with no bulge. It is the best wallet I have ever had.
ProsThin and durable. A place for everything.
By Brian S.
Baltimore, Maryland
Great wallet
November 21, 2017
Had this for about 4 year. It's worn well - leather darkened and warn around points that rub (as is normal for leather), and all seems are completely intact. Best wallet I've owned, and the there is no gimmick to the thinness - it's thin!
By Edwin
Bourbonnais Il
Love it.
September 18, 2017
Came back to purchase another one. Love it.
By Justin
Spokane, WA
Great
June 4, 2017
Great I love it
By andy
NYC
Just as advertised
May 18, 2017
great wallet. I do a lot of travel and have a lot of hotel/airline cards...no problem with the leather hipster.

Page 1 of 3
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.