☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
myPhone Wallet   $25.95
4.4
145 Reviews
5
62% (90)
4
20% (29)
3
14% (21)
2
2% (3)
1
1% (2)
43% Recommend this product (62 of 145 responses)
By Rene
San Francisco Bay Area
Love my Big Skinny
July 18, 2022
I've had a black one for years and could not find a replacement and thought you had discontinued it. Just for fun looked in the "womens" section, and there it was. Different color, but same wallet. I like the fact that it is a bi-fold, the way the cards fit inside vertically. Fits perfectly in my front cargo pants pocket.
By Toni
New York
Too small
January 8, 2022
I like the wallet, But it is too small for my iPhone 13. I should’ve gotten a larger one but will use it anyway just not talk on the phone. Hope the Call tassel doesn’t break off which is a problem that I’ve had with previous Skinny Wallets.
Merchant Response:Hi Toni, Let us know if you would like to exchange for a larger size :)
ProsGood overall
ConsToo small for iPhone 13
By azdesert
Arizona
the perfect wallet
December 31, 2021
it holds my credit cards, my store cards, drivers license, membership cards, dollar bills and coins and its small not bulky like some. Its just perfect.
Prosholds cards, coupons, license, easily
Conswould like more colors
By Ken
Massachusetts, USA
Great quality but too small for iPhone 13 pro
December 29, 2021
The quality of this wallet is good but the cell phone pocket is too small for my iPhone 13 Pro (with case). It was on close out for just $8 so I’m not too upset. I’ll give it to someone with a smaller phone.
Merchant Response:Hi Ken, Be sure to check out our NEW* Plus Size MyPhone Wallet that's able to carry most of the newer larger phones :)
ProsQuality workmanship
ConsActually to small to use as a cellphone wallet
By SueJ
St. Louis MO.
very useful
November 27, 2021
Got this wallet in grey to replace my old big skinny which was one of the long ones. I wanted one that would fit in a jacket pocket or smaller handbag. I was worried that it wouldn't hold all of my cards, etc. But it does perfectly. When it is full of cards it is not as flat as the executive bi-fold, but that is ok because it fits better in small purse. Same excellent quality as my old one.
By Joy T.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Great wallet
August 12, 2021
I bought my first big skinny wallet about 15 years ago and finally decided to get another one just because I couldn’t really get the old one clean anymore and it was starting to tear a little at the snap. But 15 years of use! I love the size. It’s a great wallet.
ConsNone.
By Becky
Virginia
Great fit!
August 2, 2021
I received this as a gift and didn't use it for quite awhile. Old wallet wore out and the Big Skinny has turned out to be the best wallet ever! Have been using it for a couple of years. Zipper tab broke off last week but that doesn't affect its use. If snap or stitching break (which doesn't seem likely as it is a sturdy wallet) I will definitely purchase another.
ProsSturdy stitching and snap. Plenty of slots and pockets. Very convenient and comfortable to carry.
ConsZipper tab broke off but doesn't impede use.v
By Bonnie L.
Adell, WI
Nice sized wallet
July 7, 2021
This wallet is pretty much just the right size I was looking for. But my phone does not fit in it..however I do have a protective case over my phone. It might fit without that on? Not taking it off tho. Like the style of this wallet also but I did oh so want it in purple, but they were out so had to settle for gray. :( Also the price was more in my range.
ProsNice size
ConsMy phone don't fit and I really wanted it in purple
By Sue
Chicago
No Need for a Purse
June 14, 2021
Big enough to hold 8 cards & cash. I don't use phone pocket for phone just stuff quickly needed. Small enough to fit in jeans without a 3 inch bulk. Phone goes in my other pocket.
Proswell made, stitches well done, Light weight, flat even with zipper coin slot. Worth the price.
ConsOnly had graphite when I ordered. Otherwise, perfect
By Carl
WA
Not the one I thought.
March 16, 2021
The Big Skinny I was hoping to get was a replacement like I had which was longer, more slots for credit cards and had 2 ID holders.
Merchant Response:Hi Carl, We have the Plus Size MyPhone Wallet that you might be interested in. A Big Skinny team member will be reaching out to you directly. Thank you for your feedback :) BigSkinny
By Farmwife
NJ
Love my new wallet!
January 18, 2021
I don't carry a purse, so this wallet fits in my back pocket even with all my cards, money, coins, and receipts. My Samsung Galaxy S8 with a slim case fits in the elastic phone pocket when I want to carry both in my hand. A little wide for my back pocket with the phone. The elastic strap over the phone was not long enough for my phone, so I just cut it off. Phone is snug enough in the pocket. I really like this wallet, and would purchase another when it's time. I'll let you know how long it lasts!
ProsThin enough for your back pocket full of cards and cash.
ConsOnly small slim phones will fit.
By Bita
Glendale Ca
graphite color lighter than expected
December 2, 2020
Love these wallets . They are the only ones I have bough for years. They clean easy in soap and water. Now that everything needs to be sanitized I would never buy an unwashable wallet. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the color of the graphite material. It looked darker online so know that it is a medium to light grey, not a deep charcoal. It will show dirt on edges fast. Too much bother to return probably
ProsEasy to clean and sanitize. Lightweight. Bright colors easy to see in purses
ConsColors are a bit lighter than the seem online
By Donna
Olympia WA
Phone Wallet
October 23, 2020
Great size for what I needed even though I cant put my smart home in it as it is a larger on. I wasnt looking to do that I know going in it was to big love the size and all the storage it has would recomend it to anyone looking for a yhin wallet to put in a pocket or a small bag.
By Linda
Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Had to have another
September 25, 2020
I received my first wallet as a gift. I haven’t carried a purse in years based on my working environment. Now that I’m retired, I still don’t carry a purse and this is the perfect wallet. I wore the first one out and had to have another one. I also prefer a smaller pocket size phone and Big Skinny provides all the options.
By Steve C.
Chapel Hill, NC
Size Difference
April 29, 2020
I had bought a BigSkinny wallet that was perfect at the State Fair in Raleigh in 2017. The pull tab for the zipper busted off, so I went online to try and find the same version of wallet. I couldn't find it from the homepage, so i searched for it in Google. I got redirected to this wallet, hidden from the BigSkinny navigation, and it allowed me to purchase. I should have noticed that the CCs were vertical instead of horizontal. It is a much smaller version. I did receive it in a timely fashion, but what a bummer, my S7 hardly fits.

Merchant Response:Dear Steve, Thank you for your feedback. We do have 3 different sizes for our phone wallets. The original was the myPhone wallet, but now we have the Plus Size MyPhone Wallet and Super MyPhone wallet that accommodate the larger phones :) At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a version that better suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
By Deb
Huntington Indiana
Best wallet I have ever had
April 16, 2020
I have tried other wallets that look like they will fit nicely in a small space, but this wallet really does!! Love it!
By Susan
Syracuse, NY
myPhone Wallet
February 7, 2020
I ordered this for my husband to his old wallet (same style). The change zipper finally broke, it must've been at least 10 years old. He wanted the exact same style. He's very happy with this wallet and he will be heart broken if you ever discontinue it. He doesn't use the pocket for his phone, but will put receipts in the pocket.
By Brenda
Lafayette, LA
myPhone Wallet
January 29, 2020
This is the first time for me to order this wallet. I am very pleased with it. It is an easy place to put my phone so I don't did in all the compartments. The bright colors make it easy to find.
By June
Imperial, Mo
Loved it
January 26, 2020
I really loved it but to small for my iPhone so I introduced it to a friend
Merchant Response:Dear June, Don't forget to check out our Plus Size MyPhone & Super MyPhone Wallets :) Love, BigSkinny
ProsPerfect fit for my back jeans pocket
ConsJust not big enough for an iPhone
By Phyllis
Auburn,WA
Best wallet I've ever had and my favorite
December 29, 2019
This is my second "myPnone" wallet. It replaces the first one which gave out after 5-plus years ( possibly closer to 10 years ? ) of use. I was THRILLED to see that this wallet was still available, as I thought that I would be lucky to find another one like it. This new one is a little bigger than my original "myPhone" wallet ( about 1/2 inch taller ), but it still works for me. My cards stay put better ( which was becoming an issue with the old wallet ) and the overall construction of this version of the wallet seems better than the wallet it replaced. I am one HAPPY customer.
By Scubaden
Punta Gorda, FL
Good....but.....
December 22, 2019
As always, good quality, good design....but the phone portion isn’t large enough for my S8, let alone my wife’s iPhone 11. Got the feeling they reduced in price is that they were older models. But will still put them to use.
Merchant Response:Hi Scubaden, Definitely check out our newer Plus Size MyPhone & Super MyPhone Wallets when you get a chance :)
By Audrey
Sacramento, CA
Myphone wallet
December 19, 2019
Perfect stocking stuffers for all ages! Phones might not fit, but still ok with us who use the slots for other things. Wonderful product.
By RFW
St LOUIS, MO
Outside zipper pull broke off rather quickly
December 13, 2019
Thought I’d try a big skinny wallet for my overseas travel. I didn’t use the outside coin pocket for the first few days. On day 4 of use, I put 2 coins in the outside pocket, and a few hours later, when I went to open the pocket in a shop, the zipper pull broke off entirely, the coins spilled out, and it was a bit of an awkward moment, and I obviously stopped using the outside pocket for good at that point. I’m still overseas, so couldn’t call it in, and it’s the only wallet I have so I’m still using it. The rest of it is fine, but the zipper pull broke off in a way that left a sharp metal point behind, so it’s kind of annoying. I didn’t expect my phone to fit in the phone pocket so that’s ok. I think I’d also prefer a model that zipped closed rather than snapped because I can’t always line up the snap halves easily. I bought a different wallet to give as a gift, so haven’t used that one or posted a review yet.
Merchant Response:Dear RFW, Oh no! We'll get a replacement sent to you immediately! Big Skinny is proud to offer a 1 Year Warranty for parts & workmanship and we stand by our products! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make this right. Wishing you a wonderful day, BigSkinny
By Sandy
Kent WA
Maximizes Space
November 26, 2019
I like and appreciate Big Skinny wallets because I carry small cross body purses and need to maximize space. I have a couple in this style but do not use it for a phone. Instead, I use the phone slot for other items such as business cards, ID badge, etc. I also have the longer wallet style in two colors. All the wallets hold a surprising amount yet they stay fairly flat and are very durable.
By rb
FL
i should have known
August 9, 2019
reading reviews before purchase, i should have known my cell phone did not fit. so, i gave it to my mom as i knew hers would fit. all products are great.
Merchant Response:Dear Rb, Thank you for your review! Don't forget that Big Skinny now has Plus Size MyPhone Wallets to accommodate the newer, taller & wider phones :) in a variety of fun colors! At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that better suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
Prosskinny. always skinny.
Consnot updated for newer phones.
By Mandy
St. Louis, Missouri
Perfect Skinny Wallet for Moto Adventure
July 18, 2019
I ordered this wallet to take on a motorcycle adventure through the 5 countries in the Alps, and it did not disappoint! I had to juggle currency from the USA, Switzerland (Swiss Francs) and Euros, and was able to keep it all separate and tidy without having a bulky wallet. This little guy fit perfectly in my motorcycle jacket pocket so I could easily pull it out to pay road tolls while riding, and fit nicely in my tank bag. It seems fairly stain resistant, and held a decent amount of cards and bills without becoming thick and cumbersome.
Merchant Response:Hi Mandy! Wow! Your trip sounds awesome! ---For your next adventure try out our Plus Size MyPhone Wallet (it has a wristlet strap :) and is just slightly larger than the regular MyPhone wallet. Thank you for your review! and wishing you safe travels! xoxo, BigSkinny
Prosslick material, easy to open, bright and easy-to-find color, holds a lot
Consneeds a wrist strap
By margaret s.
Denver, Co.
Thanks
June 3, 2019
works great for me to hold my phone & other things like change, cash, cards, etc.
By Dianne I.
Holyoke, MA
Best quality
April 29, 2019
I had one before and wanted another one but when I got this in it was too small so I sent it back and ordered the larger wallet and I LOVE IT. Actually, my two sisters and my friend have these wallets... Love them...
By Cate
Mass
Love It
April 29, 2019
I thought the first wallet (which was lost) was great! This one is even better! It’s so skinny I sometimes think it’s lost in my purse. But I love how I can fit everything I need into it, yet it’s still skinny! Thanks for such a durable beautiful product!
ProsSkinny Fits all my cards Is easily identified as mine with the clear plastic pocket, but it?s inside my wallet.
ConsNone that I could see, except it didn?t fit my phone. But I didn?t need it to do so.
By Rebecca
Tulsa
Billfold has all the features I need
March 21, 2019
I looked for a billfold that would hold change, bills, credit cards, and an iPhone each in it’s own separate compartment. This is the only billfold I found that had those features. I am please with it. All of the compartments are large enough for everything I carry to fit. I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 because I wish I could put my iPhone in the compartment for the cell phone with the case on it. I also wish I could view the screen in the compartment. It will not fit in the compartment with the case on. It is also a nuisance to pull the phone out of the compartment every time it rings to see who is calling or read a text. I think the design could be tweaked a bit to solve this. It’s great being able to carry everything together so while this billfold is not quite perfect it’s very close.
Merchant Response:Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your feedback! Perhaps one of our larger phone wallets will be a better fit for you? We have the Plus Size MyPhone Wallet & Super MyPhone Wallet available :) I'm able to fit my phone (including case) with the larger models. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that better suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
By BB B.
Louisiana
love these products
March 12, 2019
love these products. I own 4 BiG SkinnY wallets. They are terrific. do what they say and are very thin. LOVE that.
Merchant Response:Dear BB in BR, Be sure to check out our Plus Size MyPhone style if you want to be able to fit your phone case phone inside the wallet :)
Prosthin
ConsI phone in case does not fit in it.
By Mark
West Virginia
very good wallet
January 9, 2019
It is a good size, adequate pockets and counter holder. The outside elastic pocket can be use for other things besides phones.
By Kathy
Texas
MyPhone Wallet
December 27, 2018
It is a replacement and I love it. I chose red,but it is more of a maroon color. Holds cash, credit cards, change and phone!
Merchant Response:Hi Kathy, Thank you for your review! We have a Plus Size MyPhone available in a bright Lipstick Red that you might be of interest to you? At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that better suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
By Nela A.
Alberta, Canada
Love Big Skinny Wallets
November 12, 2018
This is the 2nd skinny wallet I purchased and I absolutely love how compact and spacious the wallets are. This one I purchased as a travel wallet and it works great - just enough credit card slots for what I take travelling. Phone pocket is not big enough for my iPhone 6+ but it has many more uses, such as hotel access card, business cards, etc.
Merchant Response:Hi Nela, Thank you for your review! Don't forget we have a Plus Size MyPhone wallet that fits most new phones :)
By Terry T.
illinois
Love Big Skinny Wallets
October 9, 2018
This is my second Big Skinny wallet. I still have my first (the large size) that is still getting everyday use after several years. The new one is for travelling and I'm looking forward to putting it to use. Highly recommended!
ProsThey take up very little space and are smartly designed to hold a variety of important items.
By Patricia H.
432 N. 4th St., Sunbury, PA 17801
Phone Wallet
September 27, 2018
I ordered two, but they arrived they arrived they were smaller than the one I purchased last year. I returned both of them and ordered 2 plus size wallets, which were perfect. I love mine and get so many compliments on it. I bought two for gifts. I am able to carry everything I need to go shopping.
By kai
Seattle, Washington
myPhone Wallet meets the need
August 20, 2018
Happy with the light weight non-bulky classic design of Big Skinny once again. The one thing I miss that are featured on the regular trifold wallet is the separated bill section, so I could keep currency on one side and receipts or another currency on the other. Particularly since this section is so deep (accommodating the phone height pocket needs), the split bill section would be especially helpful.
Merchant Response:Hi kai, Good point! We will look into bringing that feature back. Wishing you a wonderful day, BigSkinny
Consextra deep bill section
By Lori
Wausau, WI
Love My Big Skinny Wallet!
August 13, 2018
I love the way it holds so many things and they don't fall out. Love how thin it is and the type of of material it is made out of. Very glad I bought it!
By Ann
Pennsylvania
Broken snap😕
August 8, 2018
I love the size and shape of this wallet and was thrilled at first. Unfortunately within two weeks the metal closure tore out of the wallet making it impossible to snap shut . What a disappointment since I think it would otherwise be a terrific product.
Merchant Response:Dear Ann, Oh no! We'll have a replacement sent to you straight away. Big Skinny is proud to offer a 1 Year Warranty on materials & workmanship. Thank you for your feedback! BigSkinny
ProsVery functional Seemed to be exactly what I wanted?held a lot of ?stuff? in a very efficient way
ConsSnap tore almost immediately
By Rick
New Jersey
Happy Wife
August 7, 2018
This wallet really fit the bill for my wife to organize her cards phone and other important cards -- she was a skeptic when i told her about it but now can't stop thanking me.
By Linda
Fulton, Illinois
Love it!
August 7, 2018
Just the perfect size but can hold so much! I am more pleased than expected. Have had the larger Big Skinny wallet for years and loved it, but this is a nice change.
By Sue S.
Cerritos,Ca
Great little wallet
July 2, 2018
My phone fits well, enough cards fit well and it is a great size.
By Ann
Bend, OR
A great wallet
June 21, 2018
I've had this wallet before and I love it. It's a tenth the weight and have everything I need including space for my phone. It's perfect for travelling.
By thomas h.
jacksonville,fl.
delivery
June 2, 2018
the delivery time was unacceptable. I was informed that the products were shipped, however it took over 10 days to reach the destination.
Merchant Response:Dear Thomas, Thank you for calling this to our attention. We have opened a case with the USPS and have scheduled a meeting with our warehouse. Kind regards, BigSkinny
By hillcountrylake
TX
I would rate high with a few small exceptions......
May 21, 2018
I usually put the wallet in my back pocket..I had another big skinny wallet before this one and I liked the organization better in the new one than the old one. I was disappointed that I couldn't fit my phone (iphone 8) but that would have made it a lot bulkier....I may use it for something else...and I wish the clasp over where the phone goes would close and stay closed something instead of a magnet type clasp. Price was good on it.
Merchant Response:Dear hillcountrylake, Definitely consider exchanging for our Plus Size MyPhone Wallet that is meant to carry the longer, wider smartphones :) At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to facilitate an exchange for you. Kind regards, BigSkinny
By linda
angola, NY
Very versatile phone pocket.
May 14, 2018
I have been using only Big Skinny products for many years and find them all to be quality, useful products. I ordered the my phone wallet because it was on sale and I love a sale. It is fantastic just like all their products. I have a smaller LG phone that fits perfectly, but that little pocket is good for so much more. Some said they use it for receipts, I love it for holding a small package of Kleenex, my lipgloss and a pen. I also use the coin pouch for my car fob. Another great product.
ProsIf not your phone, pocket is usable for so much more. Nice size for pocket or purse Well made magnetic closure Deep bill pocket
ConsNada!
By Jane
Orlando
Wrong choice
May 12, 2018
I was looking for a wallet to accommodate my iPhone 6 Plus and passport. This was way too small. It is a great wallet but not for the original purpose. You cannot go wrong with this company’s products.
Merchant Response:Hi Jane, Sounds like you may be interested in our Plus Size MyPhone Wallet that hold all the larger smartphones & fits at least 2 passports :) At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to facilitate an exchange for you :) All the best, Big Skinny
By still m.
TX
never got it
May 7, 2018
can't review it when I never got it. orderd in April.
Merchant Response:Hi Matt, Oh no! Thank you for calling this to our attention! We will be reaching out to you momentarily- Thank you for your patience! Kind regards, BigSkinny
By kw
washington, dc
just what i wanted
March 27, 2018
i did not buy this wallet to use with a phone. i wanted a compact wallet with a change purse but also with a convenient place to put shopping receipts. this SALE item was the answer. in fact, 2 friends saw it and ordered one immediately. so while the original purpose of this specific item has been overtaken by the larger phones, hurry to get one before they are gone. BTW, i filled the slots with cards and a travel stack of bills in its compartment. when i turned it upside down and tried to shake anything out, it all stayed snug. the red as shown is misleading. on my screen, it looks bright red. it is really a handsome more subdued cranberry.
By Kathy
Madison. WI
It's the BEST!
March 20, 2018
This is the 4th wallet I have gotten from Big Skinny. If you haven't tried one, you don't know what you are missing! They are sooooo light, efficient and holds much more than you would think. I am always on the lookout for the next model~ Thanks!

Page 1 of 3
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.