Covid-19 Update: We are open for business! Shipping safely and daily!
☰ Menu
FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $50
SHIPPING JUST $3.95!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
myPhone Wallet   $15.00
4.4
123 Reviews
5
64% (79)
4
20% (24)
3
14% (17)
2
1% (1)
1
2% (2)
36% Recommend this product (44 of 123 responses)
By Susan
Syracuse, NY
myPhone Wallet
February 7, 2020
I ordered this for my husband to his old wallet (same style). The change zipper finally broke, it must've been at least 10 years old. He wanted the exact same style. He's very happy with this wallet and he will be heart broken if you ever discontinue it. He doesn't use the pocket for his phone, but will put receipts in the pocket.
By Brenda
Lafayette, LA
myPhone Wallet
January 29, 2020
This is the first time for me to order this wallet. I am very pleased with it. It is an easy place to put my phone so I don't did in all the compartments. The bright colors make it easy to find.
By Phyllis
Auburn,WA
Best wallet I've ever had and my favorite
December 29, 2019
This is my second "myPnone" wallet. It replaces the first one which gave out after 5-plus years ( possibly closer to 10 years ? ) of use. I was THRILLED to see that this wallet was still available, as I thought that I would be lucky to find another one like it. This new one is a little bigger than my original "myPhone" wallet ( about 1/2 inch taller ), but it still works for me. My cards stay put better ( which was becoming an issue with the old wallet ) and the overall construction of this version of the wallet seems better than the wallet it replaced. I am one HAPPY customer.
By Sandy
Kent WA
Maximizes Space
November 26, 2019
I like and appreciate Big Skinny wallets because I carry small cross body purses and need to maximize space. I have a couple in this style but do not use it for a phone. Instead, I use the phone slot for other items such as business cards, ID badge, etc. I also have the longer wallet style in two colors. All the wallets hold a surprising amount yet they stay fairly flat and are very durable.
By rb
FL
i should have known
August 9, 2019
reading reviews before purchase, i should have known my cell phone did not fit. so, i gave it to my mom as i knew hers would fit. all products are great.
Merchant Response:Dear Rb, Thank you for your review! Don't forget that Big Skinny now has Plus Size MyPhone Wallets to accommodate the newer, taller & wider phones :) in a variety of fun colors! At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that better suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
Prosskinny. always skinny.
Consnot updated for newer phones.
By Mandy
St. Louis, Missouri
Perfect Skinny Wallet for Moto Adventure
July 18, 2019
I ordered this wallet to take on a motorcycle adventure through the 5 countries in the Alps, and it did not disappoint! I had to juggle currency from the USA, Switzerland (Swiss Francs) and Euros, and was able to keep it all separate and tidy without having a bulky wallet. This little guy fit perfectly in my motorcycle jacket pocket so I could easily pull it out to pay road tolls while riding, and fit nicely in my tank bag. It seems fairly stain resistant, and held a decent amount of cards and bills without becoming thick and cumbersome.
Merchant Response:Hi Mandy! Wow! Your trip sounds awesome! ---For your next adventure try out our Plus Size MyPhone Wallet (it has a wristlet strap :) and is just slightly larger than the regular MyPhone wallet. Thank you for your review! and wishing you safe travels! xoxo, BigSkinny
Prosslick material, easy to open, bright and easy-to-find color, holds a lot
Consneeds a wrist strap
By margaret s.
Denver, Co.
Thanks
June 3, 2019
works great for me to hold my phone & other things like change, cash, cards, etc.
By Dianne I.
Holyoke, MA
Best quality
April 29, 2019
I had one before and wanted another one but when I got this in it was too small so I sent it back and ordered the larger wallet and I LOVE IT. Actually, my two sisters and my friend have these wallets... Love them...
By Cate
Mass
Love It
April 29, 2019
I thought the first wallet (which was lost) was great! This one is even better! It’s so skinny I sometimes think it’s lost in my purse. But I love how I can fit everything I need into it, yet it’s still skinny! Thanks for such a durable beautiful product!
ProsSkinny Fits all my cards Is easily identified as mine with the clear plastic pocket, but it?s inside my wallet.
ConsNone that I could see, except it didn?t fit my phone. But I didn?t need it to do so.
By Rebecca
Tulsa
Billfold has all the features I need
March 21, 2019
I looked for a billfold that would hold change, bills, credit cards, and an iPhone each in it’s own separate compartment. This is the only billfold I found that had those features. I am please with it. All of the compartments are large enough for everything I carry to fit. I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 because I wish I could put my iPhone in the compartment for the cell phone with the case on it. I also wish I could view the screen in the compartment. It will not fit in the compartment with the case on. It is also a nuisance to pull the phone out of the compartment every time it rings to see who is calling or read a text. I think the design could be tweaked a bit to solve this. It’s great being able to carry everything together so while this billfold is not quite perfect it’s very close.
Merchant Response:Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your feedback! Perhaps one of our larger phone wallets will be a better fit for you? We have the Plus Size MyPhone Wallet & Super MyPhone Wallet available :) I'm able to fit my phone (including case) with the larger models. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that better suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
By BB B.
Louisiana
love these products
March 12, 2019
love these products. I own 4 BiG SkinnY wallets. They are terrific. do what they say and are very thin. LOVE that.
Merchant Response:Dear BB in BR, Be sure to check out our Plus Size MyPhone style if you want to be able to fit your phone case phone inside the wallet :)
Prosthin
ConsI phone in case does not fit in it.
By Mark
West Virginia
very good wallet
January 9, 2019
It is a good size, adequate pockets and counter holder. The outside elastic pocket can be use for other things besides phones.
By Kathy
Texas
MyPhone Wallet
December 27, 2018
It is a replacement and I love it. I chose red,but it is more of a maroon color. Holds cash, credit cards, change and phone!
Merchant Response:Hi Kathy, Thank you for your review! We have a Plus Size MyPhone available in a bright Lipstick Red that you might be of interest to you? At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that better suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
By Nela A.
Alberta, Canada
Love Big Skinny Wallets
November 12, 2018
This is the 2nd skinny wallet I purchased and I absolutely love how compact and spacious the wallets are. This one I purchased as a travel wallet and it works great - just enough credit card slots for what I take travelling. Phone pocket is not big enough for my iPhone 6+ but it has many more uses, such as hotel access card, business cards, etc.
Merchant Response:Hi Nela, Thank you for your review! Don't forget we have a Plus Size MyPhone wallet that fits most new phones :)
By Terry T.
illinois
Love Big Skinny Wallets
October 9, 2018
This is my second Big Skinny wallet. I still have my first (the large size) that is still getting everyday use after several years. The new one is for travelling and I'm looking forward to putting it to use. Highly recommended!
ProsThey take up very little space and are smartly designed to hold a variety of important items.
By kai
Seattle, Washington
myPhone Wallet meets the need
August 20, 2018
Happy with the light weight non-bulky classic design of Big Skinny once again. The one thing I miss that are featured on the regular trifold wallet is the separated bill section, so I could keep currency on one side and receipts or another currency on the other. Particularly since this section is so deep (accommodating the phone height pocket needs), the split bill section would be especially helpful.
Merchant Response:Hi kai, Good point! We will look into bringing that feature back. Wishing you a wonderful day, BigSkinny
Consextra deep bill section
By Lori
Wausau, WI
Love My Big Skinny Wallet!
August 13, 2018
I love the way it holds so many things and they don't fall out. Love how thin it is and the type of of material it is made out of. Very glad I bought it!
By Rick
New Jersey
Happy Wife
August 7, 2018
This wallet really fit the bill for my wife to organize her cards phone and other important cards -- she was a skeptic when i told her about it but now can't stop thanking me.
By Linda
Fulton, Illinois
Love it!
August 7, 2018
Just the perfect size but can hold so much! I am more pleased than expected. Have had the larger Big Skinny wallet for years and loved it, but this is a nice change.
By Sue S.
Cerritos,Ca
Great little wallet
July 2, 2018
My phone fits well, enough cards fit well and it is a great size.
By Ann
Bend, OR
A great wallet
June 21, 2018
I've had this wallet before and I love it. It's a tenth the weight and have everything I need including space for my phone. It's perfect for travelling.
By thomas h.
jacksonville,fl.
delivery
June 2, 2018
the delivery time was unacceptable. I was informed that the products were shipped, however it took over 10 days to reach the destination.
Merchant Response:Dear Thomas, Thank you for calling this to our attention. We have opened a case with the USPS and have scheduled a meeting with our warehouse. Kind regards, BigSkinny
By hillcountrylake
TX
I would rate high with a few small exceptions......
May 21, 2018
I usually put the wallet in my back pocket..I had another big skinny wallet before this one and I liked the organization better in the new one than the old one. I was disappointed that I couldn't fit my phone (iphone 8) but that would have made it a lot bulkier....I may use it for something else...and I wish the clasp over where the phone goes would close and stay closed something instead of a magnet type clasp. Price was good on it.
Merchant Response:Dear hillcountrylake, Definitely consider exchanging for our Plus Size MyPhone Wallet that is meant to carry the longer, wider smartphones :) At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to facilitate an exchange for you. Kind regards, BigSkinny
By linda
angola, NY
Very versatile phone pocket.
May 14, 2018
I have been using only Big Skinny products for many years and find them all to be quality, useful products. I ordered the my phone wallet because it was on sale and I love a sale. It is fantastic just like all their products. I have a smaller LG phone that fits perfectly, but that little pocket is good for so much more. Some said they use it for receipts, I love it for holding a small package of Kleenex, my lipgloss and a pen. I also use the coin pouch for my car fob. Another great product.
ProsIf not your phone, pocket is usable for so much more. Nice size for pocket or purse Well made magnetic closure Deep bill pocket
ConsNada!
By Jane
Orlando
Wrong choice
May 12, 2018
I was looking for a wallet to accommodate my iPhone 6 Plus and passport. This was way too small. It is a great wallet but not for the original purpose. You cannot go wrong with this company’s products.
Merchant Response:Hi Jane, Sounds like you may be interested in our Plus Size MyPhone Wallet that hold all the larger smartphones & fits at least 2 passports :) At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to facilitate an exchange for you :) All the best, Big Skinny
By still m.
TX
never got it
May 7, 2018
can't review it when I never got it. orderd in April.
Merchant Response:Hi Matt, Oh no! Thank you for calling this to our attention! We will be reaching out to you momentarily- Thank you for your patience! Kind regards, BigSkinny
By kw
washington, dc
just what i wanted
March 27, 2018
i did not buy this wallet to use with a phone. i wanted a compact wallet with a change purse but also with a convenient place to put shopping receipts. this SALE item was the answer. in fact, 2 friends saw it and ordered one immediately. so while the original purpose of this specific item has been overtaken by the larger phones, hurry to get one before they are gone. BTW, i filled the slots with cards and a travel stack of bills in its compartment. when i turned it upside down and tried to shake anything out, it all stayed snug. the red as shown is misleading. on my screen, it looks bright red. it is really a handsome more subdued cranberry.
By Kathy
Madison. WI
It's the BEST!
March 20, 2018
This is the 4th wallet I have gotten from Big Skinny. If you haven't tried one, you don't know what you are missing! They are sooooo light, efficient and holds much more than you would think. I am always on the lookout for the next model~ Thanks!
By CT_PBW
Connecticut
What I Have Been Looking For
March 15, 2018
I have been looking for a travel wallet and phone case for a long time. I have a protective cover on my iPhone SE and always have to remove it for other travel cases. Not with the iPhone Wallet. My phone, money, cards and change all now fit in the pocket of my travel vest. Would give it a five it they improved customer service.
Merchant Response:Hi CT_PBW, Thank you for your feedback! We will schedule a meeting with our customer service team to discuss performance metrics. Thank you again! Have a wonderful day! BigSkinny
Pros- Everything in one place. - Has pocket for change. Rare in travel wallet. - Secure phone pocket. - Uber lightweight,
Cons- Slow shipping - Customer service slow responding
By Sheila
Tarrytown, NY
LOVE IT!
March 12, 2018
I haven't used a wallet in years because they were so unwieldy. I saw my daughter's Big Skinny and I thought I should try it. Ordered it online, in purple, my favorite color, and it was on sale! It works so well for me, holds a ton of cards, etc., without being "overstuffed" and it's so thin and light. It goes nicely in my handbag or a pocket. My phone is too big but I use that pocket to hold receipts. A REAL WINNER!
Merchant Response:Hi Sheila, That's awesome! Thank you for your review! You might like to try out our Plus Size MyPhone Wallet that fits many of the newer, taller phones (if you decide in the future that you'd like to put the phone in the elastic part :) Thank you again for your feedback! BigSkinny
By Lin
Michigan
Too small for iPhone 7 or 8
February 21, 2018
Does not fit iPhone 8 maybe a 5 or smaller phone
Merchant Response:Hi Lin, Thank you for your feedback! Our Plus Size MyPhone Wallet or our RFID Super MyPhone Wallet is probably what you're looking for :) It can hold all the latest phones :) At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to facilitate an exchange for you. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
By Fran M.
Milford CT
It works for me!
January 18, 2018
Wallet is good enough for my needs but phone pocket is way to small for an iPhone especially one with a case. Don‚€™t even purchase this if you have an oversized phone. This must have even made when we were all carrying Razr phones or phones s without cases. However that outside pocket is handy for other items like credit cards or bills. This works for me and for the it was worth it.
Merchant Response:Hi Fran, We think our Plus Size MyPhone Wallet or our RFID Blocking Super MyPhone Wallet will be an even better fit for you (since they feature larger pockets on the back that fit up to size 6 , 7 , 8, Galaxy etc.) At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that betters suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
ProsCompAct, extra pocket holds credit cards and bills. Nice colors
ConsOutside pocket too small in length and width for today‚€™s phones. Maybe they should modify their description to say that.
By Anna
Phoenix, AZ
My phone wallet
January 1, 2018
Love it! Holds all that I had in my old wallet, just wish I could hook on a wrist strap for better carrying when my hands are full.
Merchant Response:Hi Miss Anna, Thank you for your review! Sounds like you might like our Plus Size MyPhone Wallet (has a wristlet) At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that betters suits your needs. Thank you again for your feedback. Have a great day! BigSkinny
By Mike R.
Vancouver, CA
Holds all my many cards
September 12, 2017
I've had this wallet for 7 years and now the magnetic clasp is ripped from the material from all those years of abuse. I came to buy another one since I'm constantly reminded how well I like this particular set up.
Merchant Response:Hi Mike R, Thank you for your feedback! We will look at the design of the zipper and consider reversing the orientation. Have a nice day! BigSkinny
ProsLots of slots for cards and a clear ID. Nice size for holding in hand or pocket.
ConsThe zipper is the wrong direction. You either end up with cards falling out of the wallet in your pocket or change pops loose from the zipper area. If the zipper was the opposite direction like the Plus model, I'd buy another one in an instant without even looking at other models and give it 5 stars.
By Dawn
Catalina, AZ
Awesome Phone Wallet
September 8, 2017
I knew my phone was too large to fit in this wallet - but I wanted this size anyway and I am not disappointed at all. I love how much the wallet holds and how super skinny it is anyway. I use the "phone" pocket for other items - like car key or chapstick. This is my third Big Skinny wallet and I have loved them all!!
Prossuper roomy lots of card slots
By Rosemarie J.
Portland Oregon'
Wallet
June 21, 2017
I'm very very happy with my new wallet. I've been showing off to my friends and believe several are or have planned to check your website and order from you. This is the third wallet I've ordered over the last couple of years. One has been given as a gift to a good friend. Please know that I don't miss an opportunity to recommend "BigSkinny" to any one I can. Thank you!
Merchant Response:That's awesome!! Thank you Rosemarie!
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Elizabeth L.
Jacksonville FL
myphone Wallet
June 5, 2017
Love it love the skinny, love the color, love all the pockets.
By Christina
New York
Needs a wristlet strap
May 6, 2017
Would love love this wallet, if only it had some way to attach a wristlet strap to it. Otherwise this wallet is great. It fits in your pocket (if you have pockets) is lightweight and holds quite a number of cards and your phone.
Merchant Response:Hi Christina, You're in luck! We have our Plus-Size MyPhone Wallet that comes with a wristlet strap for easy-carry. Please contact our customer service team at your earliest convenience and they will be happy to facilitate an exchange for you. Have a wonderful weekend! -BigSkinny
ProsSmall enough to fit in pocket Lightweight Can easily hold a couple of cards per slot and many more behind the slots and ID slot
ConsNo way to attach a wristlet Not RFID blocking Coin pouch zipper tends to open up and change will fall out.
By D
NY
Fave Wallet
May 4, 2017
Best colors, best size, best durability. Though this model is a tight fit for the iphone 6, I still wouldn't use anything else.
By frau
CA
Nice
September 19, 2016
Perfect! Just the right size for me. Can fit my IDs and bills I use the coin compartment to stash some cards and a bill or 2. Nice colour too!
ProsNIce size great quality
By m
Ga
Great wallet!
July 26, 2016
Very cute and compact wallet. I purchased two. Sadly, my phone would not work in the phone pouch. I did measure my phone's length and width, so not sure why the measurements vary. Perfect for my sister. I returned to exchange for different wallet
By Gloria
Naples
Love it
July 12, 2016
This wallet is amazing. It holds so much, but it is so small. Today there is a card for everything, but they all fit in the big skinny. I really love it.
ProsHolds tons of stuff and comes in great colors
ConsCan't think of a thing.
By Michelle
Pennsylvania
This wallet was disappointing
December 26, 2015
This wallet was bought to hold my multiple cards and my iPhone. It does not even try to stretch to hold my iPhone 6s! Also the phone pocket does not have the special rubberized lining that the inner pockets have so anything you put in there just slides out. I have bought two men's wallets before and both of them were great. This wallet needs improvement
Merchant Response:Hi Michelle, Our regular myPhone wallet is pretty small. We highly recommend checking out our Plus-Size MyPhone Wallet that can fit all the latest styles of phones --available here: http://www.bigskinny.net/plus-sized-myphone-wallet-wrislet.html We know you will love it! We want every customer to be thrilled with their purchase! At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at 1.888.844.6925 or email bigskinny@customerstatus.com and they will be happy to facilitate an exchange for you. Kindest regards, Big Skinny
ProsNice color
By Caitlin W.
United States
My sister LOVES it
December 16, 2015
This purchase was a present for my sister. I had seen her old wallet which was bulky and frankly, ugly, and offered to buy her a new BigSkinny - I have one and couldn't be happier. She received it and is raving about it as I had predicted. She can't believe how much it holds while maintaining its 'skinny' size and still being light weight. Thanks guy/gals.
By Rob
Ny
Great buy!
May 20, 2015
I own the zipper wallet. So I bought this for my wife. She loves it and is pleased with the design.
ProsCompact Slim.
ConsNone.
By Trish
Holland Michigan
Just right
May 9, 2015
Love the slim it fits perfect with phone in pocket in my small purse or jacket pocket. I love skinny
ProsGreat value...these wallets wear well
By Jean K.
United States
very lightweight
March 17, 2015
I had a wallet like this for five years and have bought other types and always went back to using this one! it is very light and smaller to carry in a pocket book, I even have washed it, after a while I decided to but a new one,
Pros I do 't like to use any other wallet, this one is for me.
Consnone
By Lynda M.
Horrible experience!
January 13, 2015
All I wanted was a new wallet. It has been a time consuming horrible ordeal dealing with your company. First of all the iPhone 6 does not fit in this wallet. It sticks out at least an inch above the top, stretching the strap that holds it in so tight that I don't feel confident that it won't snap off. Second, the zipper pull is the only place to put the strap on?! Clearly it was not made for this. Third, the first time I closed the zipper the whole zipper pull fell off! I have been going in circles with customer service. I would never recommend this company or wallet. I wasted my money on this.
By Suzanne
Myphone wallet
January 13, 2015
Received my wallet about a week ago and I love it! I don't like to carry a lot of heavy items in my purse because of back issues and this is great. Fits in even my smallest purse yet will hold all my cards and cash. I have a larger cell phone, but would not use this wallet for my phone anyways. I love this wallet and the smokey teal color is great! Best I ever purchased!
By azdesert
nice wallet
January 12, 2015
not slim when u fill it up, and it does take a lot of stuff which is great. there is a really bad odor to the wallet that doesnt seem to dissipate. my friend bought one also and her iphone doesnt fit in the wallet.

Page 1 of 3
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.