☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.7
118 Reviews
5
77% (91)
4
15% (18)
3
6% (7)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (2)
41% Recommend this product (48 of 118 responses)
By Streamer27
Alberta
10 years old - unbeatable value
October 7, 2022
I purchased my leather Acrobat money clip wallet in 2012 (I think). A few years later I purchased one for one of my sons as a gift; he wanted the same one I had, except for the colour. BigSkinny says they use top grain leather, and I believe it. I never got more than five years out of a wallet in the past, and I didn't have any expectation that the BigSkinny would be more durable. I bought it because it's thin, and the price seemed very reasonable. The materials are light and thin, but clearly of high quality. When it finally wears out I expect I'll buy another BigSkinny. I can't imagine buying another brand.
Prosthin, lightweight, perfectly functional, extremely durable
Conscards can slip out a bit too easily, clip can break after a few years (but I found a replacement on Amazon)
By tim k.
Colorado
Pro
August 13, 2022
Love this wallet had it for years money clip broke but I'm still getting another one.
By Mike
Hamburg, Ny
Leather acrobat wallet
June 29, 2022
Repeat purchase. If not satisfied, I would have not purchased again. Great product!
By Mike C.
Redding, CA
Love the Big Skinny
December 12, 2021
I love these wallets because they are so thin, yet have room for my cash, cards and all that I need. I can carry it I’m my back pocket as I used to with larger, traditional wallets but I prefer carrying in my front jeans pocket or even in my shirt pocket at times because it’s small enough and lightweight.
ProsThin and light, with room for everything essential
ConsAfter 8-9 years, my leather wallet corners look worn. The card pockets may have treat her out a bit from years of carrying too many cards in the slots.
By Big D.
Gatlinburg tn
Works great
July 7, 2021
Works great.
By Ross
Lima South Australia
Great value for money
May 11, 2021
This is my second big skinny wallet and once again I am delighted to have the chance to own one. I hate large fat wallets and this wallet allows me to hold all the cards I need along with cash and it still feels small and slim in my back pocket.
ProsCannot beat it.
By Bubba M.
Lima, Ohio
Functional Front Pocket Wallet
April 21, 2021
I have tried many variation's of the front pocket style wallets. This one does the job right...
ProsHolds everything and then some...
ConsOnly con for me is I wish it had an outside pocket for quick access to your primary card... Leave the inside alone, it is perfect but, if possible, look into an outside pocket for easy card access to your most used cards...
By Randy P.
North Carolina
Leather AcrobatMoney Clip Wallet
March 8, 2021
This my second Big Skinny wallet, carried the first one for years. In my opinion It is the best wallet made for front pocket carry.I love the compact size and how thin the wallet is.I would recommend the Big Skinny to anyone, way to go Big Skinny, please don't go away. Randy Perkins North Carolina
By Mark M.
Illinois
Game Changer
June 30, 2020
This wallet is a game changer!! It's so skinny, even loaded with my access key for work along with all my credit cards and cash, that I don't even feel it in my front or back pocket.
ProsLooks great and isn't much thicker than the cards and money you place in it.
ConsCan't think of any now. We'll see how long it lasts. For the cost of under $30, I can buy 3 of these before matching the cost of a typical leather wallet, and the skinny one has more benefits!
By John
Denver
So far, so good!
February 16, 2020
I find it hard to review a product after only a few days of use. What I will say is that this wallet seems to be well made and holds all of the cards, etc. that eventually led to the demise of my last handmade, much more expensive leather wallet.
ProsI purchased the leather money clip version. Seems of good quality leather outside, nylon fabric inside.
ConsHaven?t found any yet.
By Phillip
Chesterfield, Va.
Very, Very good wallet
February 5, 2020
I have been carryinng this type of wallet for years, it's great, small but can carry a lot of cards, the reason for not giving it 5 stars is that it is not RFID, but I bought a RFID card to put to put in mine, works great.
Merchant Response:Dear Phillip, Thank you for your review! We hope to come out with an RFID Blocking version of the Acrobat soon :)
By Brian
Michigan
Right wallet for specific needs
January 30, 2020
I wanted a thin wallet, so Big Skinny. I prefer to not have to dig through my wallet to find bills, and this design splays them out to see them easily, rather than have to browse them down in a pouch. As others have said, the bills and any other paper held under the clip (such as receipts) need to be aligned before you close the wallet or they will protrude. However, this is also true with a pouch design; you have to tuck all the bills down into the pouch or they will stick out. Just expect to have to do this for this wallet too. This design makes it easier for people to see your cash when you open your wallet (show your ID, paying in line, etc). If you're concerned about people seeing how much cash you have, be aware of this. I don't carry much cash so having a few 1s and 5s waving around isn't a big deal for me. One teensy recommendation though; stitch the credit card pouch openings on an angle. When I try to slide a card out of the slot, the card hangs up on the slightly protruding stitching just above the slot and parallet to the top of the card edge. I have to flex the wallet slightly to get the card to pass over the stitching. Not a reason to not buy the wallet; there's always something. I like it. It's thin, humble, simple, handsome and well designed.
ProsSimple Thin Easy access to cash
ConsCash is more visible
By John R.
Jacksonville FL
Love your products
October 27, 2019
My latest purchase was for my younger brother's seventy-fifth birthday. He loves it! This is the second one I've given him. After several years his older one took a beating on a ski trip and not he has a leather replacement.
By Warren R.
NY
A Little Long in the Lank
October 15, 2019
It's skinny on, but a trifle larger that the bills we are folding. I guess to make room for the emergency debit or credit cards to be slotted in. Nothing to complain about. It's a good, honest piece of workmanship. I retired my old billfold after 40-some years of daily use and it still probably has another couple to go, but everything has to retire or put out to pasture. Thanks, Big Skinny. I know where to go for my next leather product.
By Tom
lakeland fl.
excellent choice
January 5, 2019
great size
By Dee
Oelwein IA
Gift
January 5, 2019
Bought for son-law for Christmas he really likes this wallet it was the kind he was looking for.
By Joseph
Wakefield MA
Amazing wallet
November 7, 2018
Small and compact fits a bunch of cards and a leather is awesome too.
By Guy
Long Island
Big Skinny is awesome!
October 17, 2018
I love my Big Skinny and I was at a loss when after 2 1/2 year the money clip broke, I immediately ordered a new one and I am happy to say, my back pocket is much more comfortable and my money is secure.
ConsMoney clip is a little loose for my liking wish it had more tension. This is why it gets 4 stars and not 5
By Dean
Mesa, AZ
Money Clip Wallet
October 7, 2018
Difficult to find a good wallet but the "Leather Acrobat Money Clip Bi-Fold Wallet is a keeper!
By Stuart
59019
Great wallet wish it were somewhat smaller
September 19, 2018
Wallet was larger than expected but is definitely designed correctly.
Merchant Response:Hi Stuart, Thank you for your feedback! Our Acrobat style is just large enough to cover a dollar bill. It's one of our slimmest & shortest wallets. All Big Skinny wallets come with double-edged stitching to prevent fraying. You might like one of our super-minimalist card case wallets the Mini Skinny or Mini Stretch (the size of a credit card) :)
ProsHolds what is needed. Great design
Conssize of wallet larger than expected. single stitching.
By Brandie s.
FL
best wallet ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
August 14, 2018
light weight skinny, holds a lot of cards even a clear pocket for drivers license and water proof on the inside so if you get wet it drys quickly.The price was great cards will not slip out the cards holders are like nice.best wallet ever!!!!!!!my daddy loves it i will always have a BIG SKINNY WALLET :)0 love you BIG SKINNY!!!
Merchant Response:& We LOVE YOU!!
By Russ
WI
Wallet
May 21, 2018
This is my second wallet. The first one held up over 20years. The second one has wonderful quality and the design is perfect for every day use. The design provides pleanty of room for all your cards and cash is in the money clip. It is slim and fits in pockets great. Recommend this wallet if you want one that lasts.
ProsDesign Durability Quality
ConsNone
By Rollo
San Diego
Best wallet I have ever owned
March 16, 2018
After 2.5 years the wallet is showing little wear and functioning perfectly. I love the slim profile and the fact that the money clip is on the inside. When I first bought it I had to re-evaluate what I was carrying in my wallet and what I really needed. It has proven to do the job and relieve me of a big lump in my back pocket.
ProsSlim quality leather and nylon interior useability
ConsWill let you know if I think of something
By M G.
Phoenix, AZ
Great wallet
March 4, 2018
This is my second wallet.....I purchased one originally a few years ago and was super skeptical about the non-bulky skinny advertising.....low and behold it was true! Well, it finally got worn out so I bought my second one....these are the best wallets I have ever had....they stay small and are not bulky even with my many cards and extra stuff I cram inside.....great wallet!
ProsSuper thin Holds a lot Old one lasted a few years
ConsHonestly I don't have any cons
By Ron
East Greenwich, RI
Love my Big Skinny!
March 3, 2018
This is my 3rd Big Skinny wallet because they are so efficient and comfortable. I'll be 70 this year and these are the best wallets I've ever had in my lifetime.
By Charlene H.
Broomfield, Colorado
Bi-fold Black Wallet
February 28, 2018
This is my husbands 2nd Big Skinny and he can’t live without it. He has the black bi-fold wallet. Totally happy!
By Val
Orland Park, IL
slim with pockets
February 3, 2018
This is ideal for someone who wants to minimize the wallet bulge in the pocket. I prefer it to the slightly larger version also available.
By nicole m.
arizona
wallet
January 22, 2018
I bought this as a gift for my husband for Christmas. this was a replacement, even though he didn't really need it, he loves them and always loves having a back up. this is the wallet he will use now.
By Ross
Honolulu Hawaii
Great wallet
January 18, 2018
Perfect.. everything fits
By Ed H.
Lexington sc
Great product
December 29, 2017
I bought my first one ten years ago and now I am ordering a new one since I have work mine out, I highly recommend these wallets.
By Donna
Pennsylvania
Perfect
December 27, 2017
This was a gift for my dad, who had tried other billfolds when his finally fell apart. Most of them were too fat and didn't meet his needs. He described this one as "Perfect" (which I knew it would be).
ProsStays slim, even when filled
By Jim T.
Rochester, NY
The best wallet ever is now even better!
December 26, 2017
About 8 years ago I got my first leather acrobat - you'll see I did a review of it a few years ago. I had it in my pocket everyday, and it's been through a lot. It was still functional, but starting to be worn out, so I replaced it. I am happy to report, that BigSkinny has improved the design! Specifically: 1. They changed out the money clip for one with a better shape/design. 2. They removed the v shaped cut out on the left side lowest card slot, and instead have a flat cut out now, improving card retention. 3. They made the wallet slightly (1/8"?) taller, and wider, so that you can fit multiple cards per slot easier. These are welcome changes - and they've made the best wallet ever IMHO, even better!
By JohnD
Philadelphia, PA
Excellent leather wallet
December 18, 2017
The leather used to make this wallet is extremely supple. The slots to hold the credit cards are large enough to get them in and take them out easily. A great product!
By Lucy
Georgia
Cool colors
December 4, 2017
How do we get one in a cool color? I would love a green one!!
By James
Vacaville, California
Awesome Wallet - Even Skinnier than it appears
August 28, 2017
When I am not using the (Leather Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet), I love this wallet when I am looking for something that seems to carry everything! Both wallets are amazing and very strong, I haven't had any issues with storage at all.. in-fact I am constantly amazed at what these wallets can hold.
ProsSuper Skinny, Can hold a ton of cards and Paper Bills. Easy to use.
ConsWould love to see a version of this wallet that has maybe an external Money Clip, and or an ID window on the outside.. so I don't have to open the wallet when I show ID.
By Gary B.
Newport Beach, CA
Great wallet
May 5, 2017
This wallet is perfect to hold cards, cash and stay slim. I keep it in my front pocket and it is not bulky at all. I have gotten many compliments. This is my second Big Skinny wallet.
ProsSlim Holds many cards Good quality Clip holds cash in place
ConsNone
By John S.
Mesa Az
Like it!
May 5, 2017
It could use one more card slot on RH side. It is excellent and described perfectly
By Daniel
Seattle, WA
Best wallet I've ever owned
February 19, 2017
I like clips for my money. It lets me see what I've got without flashing bills to everyone around me. This wallet does that perfectly. It also holds all my cards, and if I put them in the correct place I can scan my transit card without removing it. In constant use for over five years now and still looks great. (Casual great not dressy great.)
ProsMoney clip
By Peter
ATL
A pocket (Not) full of awesomeness!
July 23, 2016
Many of my friends & myself have been hunting for the best small wallet for many years now, and recently we all researched again, and I decided to try the best suiting product of Big Skinny's. So far I am extremely impressed, the only draw back so far is while visiting the UK, the big 20 pound notes are wider than the bill fold, but it's on while I'm on vacation, so no worries!
Merchant Response:Hi Peter, Thank you for your review! Definitely check out our World Wallet for your next international adventure--tall & wide enough to hold many different kinds of currency. Hope you had a wonderful vacation! Big Skinny
By Shannon
Indiana
The only wallet my husband will carry
July 5, 2016
Ultra thin and compact. The money clip is key to this wallet's success. Great product!
ProsSuper thin
ConsThe money clip fell out of the last wallet. This is a replacement.
By Andrew
Oshkosh wi
Awesome
June 27, 2016
Great wallet.worth every penny paid.
By George J.
United States
leather bi-fold wallet
February 3, 2016
my first big skinny was canvas with a raised big skinny logo,it was the one I really wanted ,not as happy with the leather. Should have shopped around some more.
Merchant Response:Hi George, Oh no! You should go back to the nylon Acrobat wallet available here: http://www.bigskinny.net/acrobat.html plenty in-stock. We want every customer to be thrilled with their purchase! At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at 1.888.844.6925 or email bigskinny@customerstatus.com and they will be happy to facilitate an exchange for you. Kindest regards, Big Skinny
By Marsha
Pomona, California
Boyfriend Loves It!
February 3, 2016
Just the right size.
ProsMoney Clip built in
ConsNone
By Roger
Orlando, FL
So far I love it.
January 4, 2016
So far I love it. As advertised.
By Richard
Australia
Exactly what we wanted. Basic, thin, light.
November 24, 2015
Great wallet. Holds enough cards and some cash. All a man needs.
By Mark
Utah
Great except bill clip
October 14, 2015
This is a great, thin wallet and I used it a lot with great results but the bill clip seems to be crooked now after a lot of use so I've stopped using it. I would have hoped you could just buy the clip separate. It just slides in so you would think it would be available here. Thanks..
Merchant Response:Hi Mark, You're in luck! I believe we do sell the clip separately for a nominal fee - also we do have a 1Year Warranty for materials & workmanship. At your earliest convenience, please contact bigskinny@customerstatus.com or via telephone at 1.888.844.6925 & they will be happy to send you a replacement clip. Thank you! Have a great day! Big Skinny
ProsIt is really thin and doesn't make a bulge in my suit.
By Phillip T.
N. Chesterfield, Va
Not what I expected
October 13, 2015
I'm very disatisfied with this wallet, it was not at all what I expected, the faux leather looks really cheap, it doesn't hold as many cards as I expected, I went back to my old wallet. SAVE YOUR MONEY!
Merchant Response:Hi Phillip, We only use top-grain cow-hide leather to make our Big Skinny wallets. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team & we'll be happy to give you a full refund. Thank you for your feedback. Big Skinny
By Steven
palo alto, california
Love it so much it's now a fav gift
August 7, 2015
Yep
By Eugene S.
United States
Excellent product
June 23, 2015
Well made with lots of storage pockets.
ProsWell made with a lot of storage
By Ed
Ventura, CA
canvas vs leather
May 20, 2015
my old skinny wallet was canvas and worked great until the bill clip gave out... the leather wallet is OK... but the card slot on the right side is too small for a credit card... not so on the old wallet...
Merchant Response:Hi Ed, Thank you for your feedback! Perhaps that wallet was sewn a bit tight - At your earliest convenience, you are more than welcome to exchange or return your wallet by contacting bigskinny@customerstatus.com or via telephone at 1.888.844.6925. Have a great day! Big Skinny

Page 1 of 3
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.