☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

Review Summary
4.6
30 Reviews
5
83% (25)
4
3% (1)
3
7% (2)
2
7% (2)
1
0% (0)
47% Recommend this product (14 of 30 responses)
By David
North Carolina
Good First Impression
May 8, 2022
I've owned Big Skinny wallets in the past and figured I'd give this a try after not being able to find a passport cover that I care for (hard to find them in the shops). It seems like most of what is out there from other companies is incredibly expensive/luxury, which does not always equal durability, while others are bulky or poorly made. Upon receiving this, it seems like the best of both worlds--super thin, high quality, flexible leather and a cloth interior with solid workmanship that I'm accustomed to from this company. I think the leather/cloth combination is a win with regard to protecting contents from moisture, but being able to dry out efficiently if there is a mishap. I was looking for something simple, high quality and priced right. Looks like I found it! I will note that this has dual passport compartments and simple ID/Credit Card slots. These are not necessary for me, but a smart use of the real estate available. Initially, I was concerned that this would make things bulky, but once I received this item I was satisfied with the slim profile.
ProsLeather seems to be of high quality Soft/Flexible, should be easy to stow Simple, but with added features for organization while not screaming 'Tourist' Incredibly Thin Solid Build Quality. Competitor models going for twice the price appear to be of lesser quality. This model is made by a company that is known for quality products and has a good track record with this.
By Trung N.
CA
High quality and looks good
December 30, 2021
Very thin and the quality looks good. I've been carry the Big skinny wallet for several year now and it still looks good. Now I purchase the Passport holder for traveling.
By Dar
Easthampton, Ma
Great products and customer service
February 7, 2020
I bought one of their wallets several years ago. It is still in great shape and still going strong. I loved it so much I bought wallets for my sons and daughter which are also still in use. I am moving to Europe so I wanted to get their travelers wallet for my passport. I bought one for my son and spouse. When mine arrived it was in a bag from the USPS saying sorry definitely damaged, which it was, it looked like it had been run over by a truck. I called Bigskinny and to my suprise it was immediately replaced, no argument or long drawn out questioning. I received the new one a few days later. I love the product, my passport fits perfectly and it has a pocket for all those Euro coins that are used so frequently. It has plenty of room for credit cards and US ids while still staying "skinny". I highly reccomend these products.
By Johnny A.
Medway
The. Perfect. Passport. Wallet.
May 4, 2019
Purchased this wallet for an upcoming trip to Europe, and I feel like the designer of this crawled inside of my head, poked around a bit, found the area where my perfect passport wallet idea resided, and said, “Okay man, we already got that figured out for you”.
By Larry
NC
Big Skinny
February 21, 2019
Have had the wallet for couple of years,still going strong.Love it,perfect fit.
By BigSlvr
Seattle, WA
Great travel wallet
August 12, 2018
Fits your passport and all your other items in one place. A lot less bulky than other passport holders. Would definitely recommend this Big Skinny item!
ProsFits your passport and other important cards when you travel.
ConsYou're in trouble if you lose this item when you're traveling because it can hold all your eggs in one basket.
By cynthia s.
winnipeg, manitoba
canadian passports?
October 13, 2017
Will it fit Canadian passports?
Merchant Response:Hi cynthia, Yep, will fit Canadian passports. Have a great week! BigSkinny
By AJ
Hawaii
too big
May 1, 2017
I was really hoping this would work as a notebook/id holder for my work. However, this thing is too wide/tall to fit in my front shirt pocket. Ideally it would fit a 3.5 in x 5 in notebook. My second gripe is the logo, It is just so cheap and tacky it really takes away from the premium look/ finish of the wallet.
Merchant Response:Hi AJ, Thank you for your feedback! Funnily enough, we removed the logo on a couple batches of wallets a few years ago and we received a lot of complaints. So then we put the logo back :) Some on the no-logo team have taken to removing the rubber very carefully with a small exact-o blade; however, this does void our warranty. Thank you again for your review! Have a great week! Big Skinny
Prosthin as advertised
ConsLOGO is lame a little too wide to fit in a front shirt pocket, and barely fits in a back pocket.
By frau
CA
Excellent
September 19, 2016
Very well made! Looks like it'll last a long, long time!
ProsNice shade of black Great Quality
Consnone yet. Maybe add more colour to the selection?
By Douglas T.
Cobb WI.
passport wallet
February 2, 2016
Wonderful product and nice and slim as advertised.
By Dean
Mountain Home, Idaho
Anouther Excellent Product by Big Skinny
February 2, 2016
Excellent Passport Holder! as with their wallets, it is very well made, holds the passport and credit cards. I only use Big Skinny wallets! no other wallet compares with them!!!
By Seth
Kansas City, Missouri
As good as the Big Skinny Wallet - Perfect
February 2, 2016
I have had a Big Skinny wallet for a few years now. I absolutely love it. I purchased this to use when I travel abroad (which I do quite frequently for work). The Passport holder is just as awesome as the wallet. It fits nicely in my front pocket and is very light and flexible. I will never own another brand of wallet again in my life.
By Bob F.
United States
Very nice wallet/passport holder. but I an not able to use it like I thought.
July 30, 2015
It looks very good and I love the size of it but after putting MOST of my cards in the card holders I still had other items that I had to put in one of the two larger openings where dollar bills go. Plus I have to FOLD all of the dollar bills. When you open the wallet, the stuff in the other side fall out. This really is my fault because I just have to carry too much stuff in my wallet.
Merchant Response:Hi Bob! Thank you for your review. Our 'Leather Traveler' model might work better for you because you can fit multiple passports, many cards, & coins into it. Please contact our customer service team at your earliest convenience and they will be happy to facilitate an exchange for you! Kind regards, Big Skinny
Pros`color - size - feel of leather
ConsNeeds more card holder compartments
By Lloyd
NYC
Still skinny with three passports
May 5, 2015
Seems perfect for my needs. I have three passports in now and I think that I can add a fourth. It still seems pretty thin. Looking forward to using it on an upcoming family trip.
By rodge
NY
Great passport holder
March 17, 2015
Try put 4 passport in there and it fitted nice and compact. Bought additional 2 more to give to my relatives. Hope in the coming future they will have one that is RFID.
Merchant Response:Hi Rodge- great to hear from you! We will definitely be coming out with an RFID protected one very soon! Have a great day! Big Skinny
By M S.
Good Product!
January 17, 2015
The craftsmanship is wonderful. I thought the pockets would be too small and/or skinny but, that definitely was not the case. The wallet has a lot of real estate for all types of various travel documents. I also want to make a comment about the finish. It is very smooth and durable. Keep up the good work guys!
By Dorthina
Passport Holder
September 8, 2013
Just the right size and not bulky at all...love it!
By Bob F.
Passport holder
June 27, 2013
Finally something the right size that does not require an overcoat to carry it around.
By Shelley
Nice case
June 26, 2013
I bought this for my son to carry his passport and whatever else he needs for his trip. He said it will not fit in his back pocket, but fits in the front pocket of his Dockers perfectly so his money and passport will be safe and secure. He was impressed with the thinness and the quality. He plans on storing his passport in it once he gets home.
By Michael J.
Great product
April 18, 2013
Great quality product. Nice and light and very well made.
By Kathy C.
Red Leather Passport Holder
December 31, 2012
This is BEAUTIFUL! I can't wait to go somewhere so I can use it. It will hold the passport, drivers license and credit cards and money. You won't need to carry a big purse.
By Denise
Leather passport holder
November 14, 2012
Overall satisfied. I may just need to break it in. I wanted a holder to carry passports for my family of 4 in one place. With two passports tucked into each side it was a little snug to get them in and out quickly.
By Dave
Big Skinny Passport Review
August 1, 2012
I couldn't be happier with this item. I've been using a Big Skinny wallet for a few years and will never go back. With my international travel increasing plus a Groupon for Big Skinny, it was a no-brainer to pick up the leather passport holder.
By Brian
review
July 3, 2012
I ordered 2 of this item. I received 1 and one with a zipper. If using it for multiple passports I would not recomend the one with the zipper it is somewhat bulkier. But not worth the cost to ship it back to get the one without the zipper.
By Faye
Leather Passport Holder
June 30, 2012
It still smells like leather 2 weeks later, but I love the rich red color. I should've
By Sally
Big Skinny Passport Holder
April 18, 2012
I love this. I don't want to carry a purse/bag when I'm sight seeing and this fits in my front pants pocket easily. I love it. I shopped all over the web looking for a passport holder that fits in a pocket easilyl. This is the one.
By Gordon M.
Leather Passport Holder
March 27, 2012
Needed a replacement for my battle tested passport holder. Wow, it's better than I expected, with thin high grade leather, excellent construction, several sleeves and a real handsome look... It'll be the best passport holder you'll ever buy, it certainly is for me...!!!
By Linda M.
Passport holder
November 5, 2011
As usual from Big Skinnhy...Fabulous. Lightweight as always and very well organized!
By Pat
Big Skinny Passport Holder
September 6, 2010
The holder is exactly what was needed...a passport holder that protected the RFID chip from intruders, was of modest proportions to fit in my purse, and constructed of quality leather in a beautiful dark red color all at a reasonable price. It has been put to good use and performed exactly as promised. Thanks!
By Pierre
Satisfied !
February 10, 2010
Really thin, well finished, quick delivery.

Page 1 of 1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.