☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.8
94 Reviews
5
86% (81)
4
9% (8)
3
5% (5)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
40% Recommend this product (38 of 94 responses)
By Barbara S.
Portland, Oregon
So well organized
March 7, 2022
I am a big fan of the Big Skinny products. I don't carry a large handbag any longer, so I don't need a large wallet either. I discovered the Big Skinny when I was looking for something tiny to hold my necessary cards and a little cash. The open-sided Mini Skinny works perfectly, especially since on the one side it has a window for ID and room for cash in the middle sections. It has plenty of space for the cards that I must carry, you know, drivers license, health card, insurance card etc. Plus there is room for a few credit cards etc. I am so spoiled with the Big Skinny, there is no going back!
ProsThin and lightweight and so easy to organize your necessary cards. It fits into my tiniest cross body pouch.
ConsNone, maybe offer some more colors and patterns.
By Pat
Florida
Perfect
September 16, 2021
I've been looking for this exact thing for ages. I had one that I purchased somewhere else, but it finally died. Others are either too large or they have that inside pocket that can maybe hold a quarter. The 3 sided option lets you put receipts gift cards etc. right where you need them. Love this love this love this. Thank you
By Michael
New Cumberland PA
A Simple Mans Wallet
September 3, 2021
Im a very simple man and drive a lot for my job. I carry about 10 cards including id's and maybe $200 or less in cash in small bills at any given time. This is the best for your butt when driving lol! I dont even know its there! Came here to buy another one and figured i would leave a great review!
ProsHelps with back pain when driving! Small Simple Well made
Consplastic starting to crack after 2 years (still usable) Stretching out (after 2 years of wear and tear )
By clfjl
Lincoln, NE
Love it!
May 30, 2021
Exactly what I wanted. It fits my small crossbody bag perfectly!
Pros* perfect color (graphite/gray) **holds exactly what I need *skinny
ConsNONE
By Zoolady
Florida
Exactly as described
April 25, 2021
Size is just what I needed and quality is great.
ProsSize, open end
By JesseB
NYC
Only lasted about a decade before it ripped
April 22, 2021
I was intrigued by this wallet a loooong time ago because I wanted something thinner, and now, a decade later, I'm buying the exact same wallet because mine has a slight tear from the corner of a sharp credit card. It's thin (duh), versatile, and holds a lot more than you'd expect. Not sure how I could give a product more credit than buying the exact same one again.
ProsThe layout of the wall causes the fabric to stay thin and not add thickness to each layer. Cards are snug, but extremely easy to remove as needed. Clear pocket can be read through, but an ID is removable when needed. The split pocket in the middle has been perfect for cash and small short-term papers.
ConsDoes not last 20 years.
By Mike W.
Waterford
I use and recommend the Open-Sided Mini Skinny card case
December 22, 2020
I have been using this for years and carry it in my front pocket, with cash and cards. I am able to stuff a sales receipt in from the side after a purchase, this is so convenient. It is thin and wears like iron! Buy one for yourself you won't regret it.
By CJ
New Jersey
Absolutely Perfect!
November 30, 2020
When I don't use a purse, I can place all important cards and money in this sturdy item and fit it in my pants pocket. It's by far the slimmest wallet. I have ordered extras just to be sure I have one for many, many years ahead. My search for the perfect pocket wallet in over!
ProsSlimmest ever and holds everything perfectly
ConsNone
By Ferguson
Chesapeake, va.
Open sided Mini Card Case
July 22, 2020
I love my card case
ProsThe Mini Card Case is small and compact, I am able to put it in my front pocket with no bulkiness. It holds everything I need. I have six cards, some cash and a few coins but it can hold more if needed. I am very pleased with my purchase.
By Ren?
California
Perfect!
August 3, 2019
I had a very similar small wallet that I found super-convenient when I travel. However that one was nowhere near the same quality as Big Skinny (fake leather over thin cardboard construction!) and it quickly wore out. I bought similar wallets from three different sellers, none of which were quite what I wanted -- too thick, not open at the side, too hard to remove cards etc. I don't know why I didn't think of Big Skinny sooner, I have been using one of their folding wallets for many years now and I love it. I finally went to the site and bought this one, and it's totally perfect. Thin, super-functional, and incredibly well-made. I expect this to last a long, long time. The divider in the cash section is an added bonus. I can separate low denomination from high denomination bills.
By Mike
Frederick MD
Almost as good as the last one
March 7, 2019
I really like the open sided card case which I use as a wallet. The old one lasted several years and the internal divider helps keep recipts separate from money. There’s a lot to like if you are a minimalist. HOWEVER, I can’t understand why the new version has a rubber ‘raised’ logo tag sewn on which defeats the purpose of a ‘skinny wallet’ I hesitate to cut it off for fear of damaging the fabric. Please fix this!
By Nicole
Tennessee
Perfect for the Job
February 4, 2019
Due to a recent change in purses, I needed a very thin wallet, that would take up as little space as possible, but still wanted one that would hold more than two or three cards. After some looking around, I discovered big skinny and decided to try them out. I am very glad I did. This was just what I was looking for and works great. The wallet is just as slim as advertised, attractive, and holds a number of cards while fitting just about anywhere. The design makes it easy to use. Although I have only had it now for about a month, it seems sturdy and I'm sure I will use it for years to come. Thanks for a great product!
By Rick
Ft. Laudersale
Outstanding quality
December 19, 2018
Extremely well made, light & thin simple wallet. The divider in the center is very sturdy.
ProsThin, light weight, very sturdy
By Steven
New Jersey
nice and small
November 28, 2018
great wallet that holds all my necessary cards, etc. but still has a small profile. I sometimes have to double check to make sure that I have it it is so slim. Only issue is that I though the interior would provide more grip - a few times the felt like they would fall out.
By G m.
Hawaii
Still the best
November 26, 2018
This is the original mini skinny. I’ve use this for years. Minimalist wallet but it holds everything you need. Very little pocket bulge. I have added a small rubber band (from fresh produce) around it to be sure nothing falls out. OC style. See photo.

Merchant Response:Haha! That's awesome- Thank you G man! Don't forget all BigSkinny wallets come with a non-slip coating on the interior of each pocket, for maximum security be sure to check out our Zipfold style :)
By Keith M.
Denver, Colorado
Great wallet
November 13, 2018
Love it
By Momoe
Seattle, WA
Great classy minimalist wallet that is not too over the top
July 28, 2018
Needed a minimalist wallet for the summer time small errands and travel. This is perfect to hold some cash, hotel room, id, and a credit card. ( You could probably hold more, at least 3 cards per slot) Like this wallet specially for the summer pants, shorts or ultra thin wind breakers because you can securely carry all your stuff without that wallet bulge that is specially noticeable with today's slim fashion.
ProsSlim, perfect for travel or short errands around town.
ConsCould have a more minimalist logo that lays flat.
By Jethro
Los Angeles,ca
Excellent product
July 19, 2018
Wife bought one years ago at motorcycle show. Loves it was time to buy another so bought 3 this time. Holds a lot for such a small product. Would recommend
ProsSmall
ConsNa
By Larman22
Pittsburgh
Perfection
May 18, 2018
Super Slim, holds everything in one neat package in my left front pocket! TY for a great product.
By Larry K.
Fort Wayne, IN
Slim and durable
March 3, 2018
This wallet is exactly what I had been looking for. It fits in my shirt pocket and is light as a feather. The quality of the materials is excellent. Thanks for making such an innovative and useful product!
By Maria
Buffalo, NY
Held Up for a Looooong Time and Still Going
January 21, 2018
I've been carrying this for years. I am a woman and I hate carrying a purse, so this is ideal for a jeans pocket or coat/jacket pocket. I carry my driver's license, debit card, a couple of credit cards, train pass, my notary license and folded cash. Occasionally I throw it into my Panther Clutch which holds shopping cards, insurance cards, gift cards, and my checkbook & phone. It's a great system for me, but I really carry this alone about 90% of the time. My only wish is that they made a version without the clear ID window. I really hate those windows. I would much rather see the plastic ID side have the same pockets as the other side, instead. Those windows are kind of pointless to me (everyone who wants to see your ID makes you remove it, anyway), and the thumb-hole in the middle of the plastic just leaves a dirty oval in the middle of your ID. Aside from that, it's perfect. The stitching has held up great over the years and it's as minimal as possible.
ProsSuper thin, Holds a lot more than you'd imagine, Easy to stash in any pocket, Easy to slip your half-folded cash in and out of.
ConsClear ID window is pointless.
By Don
London, Kentucky
Best Wallet Ever
January 2, 2018
I was skeptical about ordering this, mainly because is was so inexpensive I thought it couldn't be very well made, but I was wrong. I had bought another "mini" wallet last year for much more than I paid for the "Big Skinny" and it was metal and very difficult to get cash and cards out and in. The Skinny is much lighter and much easier getting the card I want out and my cash too. It is much flatter and works very well from my front pocket. Anyone looking for a mini wallet, I would recommend this one wholeheartedly.
ProsFlat Easy access to everything Holds everything easily Light weight Attractive
ConsNone
By William H.
Stone Mountain Ga
Not what I wanted I reordered the thin card holder, great communications. Thanks
December 5, 2017
Waiting on my replacement order
By Kieffer
Bellingham, wa
Its lasted years!!
August 17, 2017
I've had this Mini Skinny for years and cards still don't slip out. Not one stitch or seam has failed. I've carried this in my jeans front pocket every day for so long I can't remember what year I bought it. It's bulletproof!!!
ProsWears like iron. Cards don't fall out. It's thin and perfect for jeans front pocket.
ConsBarely wide enough for folded bills but who carries cash anymore?
By thedual5s
Southern Maine
Perfection in a Wallet/Card case
May 11, 2017
Love this little thing. I keep it light and simple, so this Mini Skinny Card Case fits the bill perfect. I bought one for my Dad and he's been converted as well. I like that its not leather, so when you do stuff it full and then clean out your wallet, it doesn't lose its grip on stuff. I found Big Skinny because I had always bought leather wallets, but they stretch out the first time you put more stuff in then usual, and won't grip when you have less stuff afterwards. Can't really say enough about these things. I buy 2, 3 or 4 at a time, just so I have one around to try and convert someone else!
ProsSmall Skinny (doh!) grips cards well won't stretch out tough practical
ConsNull set!
By Dale
SW FL
Great small wallet
July 6, 2016
I have had the meaning of skinny hard case for a few weeks now. It is the best small wallet I have ever owned. Great for front or back pocket, hardly even know it's there
By ALBERT
Houston
Best Travel Wallet
June 23, 2016
For traveling, you only need to carry a couple of credit cards and an ID. This is a great wallet for these and it still leaves plenty of space for your cash. It has two inside slots and it is perfect for traveling international. One slot of USD and another for your foreign currency. No bulky wallet to carry around while sightseeing.
By Carl M.
United States
Love my new wallet!
February 4, 2016
I can fit everything I need on a daily basis and still have a wallet without much bulk. I currently have 8 cards, a security pass, and 3 fishing licenses in my wallet, as well as one bill. Adding more cash bulks this wallet up quickly, but I seldom carry cash so not a problem. I carry it in my front pocket and have no more hip pain.
ProsSmall size, less bulk, comfortable in front pocket.
ConsNot ideal for carry lots of cash
By Singafer
Texas
Skinny and mini
February 2, 2016
Finally convinced my husband to try a Big Skinny. As he was leaving this morning, he was searching for his wallet. Found it. Already in his pants pocket. He's now a fan.
By Dennis
Sioux Falls, SD
Mini Skinny - Great Capacity
September 4, 2015
I developed hip pain from carrying a large wallet in my back pocket. I now have everything I need in my Mini Skinny and I carry it in my front pocket. I've carried the Mini Skinny every day for several years, and it is just starting to show a little wear. If I do ever decide to replace it, I'll just get another one. The Mini Skinny has been GREAT!!
Merchant Response:Wow! I didn't know the Mini Skinny could even carry that much stuff! Thank you for the awesome review Dennis!
ProsGreat capacity in a small package!! It holds my three credit cards, three HyVee cards, Sams, Costco, Military ID, security swipe, and drivers license (that's 11 thick cards), plus three thinner cards (Avis, Medicare, and Temperature) and $130 in cash (18 bills).
By Craig
Easton, Maryland
Greatest upgrade ever
August 9, 2015
This wallet is the best upgrade I have ever made. I had a big ol fatty wallet, and when I saw this one; I just knew it was meant to be. I've had it for about 3 weeks, and I couldn't be happier. It fits right in my front pocket and doesn't get in the way. Holds just the right amount of stuff. I am recommending this wallet to all my family and friends. You won't be let down with this one!
ProsConstruction Durability (so far) Open side
ConsNone
By Caleb
Maryville, TN
I love my wallet!
July 29, 2015
I have been looking for a wallet that would carry cash, cards and have and ID pocket but that wouldn't be so stink'n fat. I am so surprised that when I put my cash into the open side, it seems like it is going to get to thick, but after being in my pocket for a few minutes it is thin again. Awesome! I like the card that came with it to write all my card numbers instead of having so many cards in my wallet. The only thing that I thought was strange was how the rubber logo was sewn to the outside of the wallet. Why? Why make it thicker when you went to so much trouble to make it so skinny? I removed that promptly, not because I wanted to hide the name of my new favorite wallet of all time, but because it made it unnecessarily thicker. Price was awesome too by the way.
ProsSkinny, cool looking, fully functional, huge value
ConsThick rubber logo sewn to the outside?
By julio
Puerto Rico
just the perfect card case
July 22, 2015
it fits all type of card and small amount of money just perfect to hang out or travel to places you dont need a lot of cash or id's to carry with.
Prossmall, perfect fit
Consnone
By Andrew
Reading, PA
Fantastic wallet!
July 8, 2015
I had purchased the Open-sided Leather Mini Skinny Card Case a few months back and noticed that on hot days, it would get moist with sweat. I decided to purchase this one for the summer months as reviews indicated it resisted that sort of thing. I'm super happy with it as an entire week in Florida (95+ degrees) it performed perfectly. At no point did my money or papers get damp no matter how much I sweat while walking around. I consistently am impressed with BigSkinny wallets and in total between myself and my family, we've purchased over 6 wallets in the last several months. This is the PERFECT wallet for anyone looking to slim down and get rid of the back pocket brick that our Dad's still carry around. My back has never felt better since I started carrying this slim wallet in my front pocket.
ProsThin, moisture resistant, holds much more than you think still remaining slim
ConsWould love to see this and the leather in RFID blocking style
By KJ
Philly
Thin and light
July 4, 2015
I've been using this as my primary wallet for about 2 weeks now and it's so much thinner and lighter than my old wallet. Sometimes I even forget it's in my pocket and find myself reaching to make sure it's there. The material seems to be water/sweat resistant which is cool during these hot summer days.
ProsThin, light, holds everything I need to carry
By Barbara
Tucson, AZ
Just the right size!!
June 23, 2015
Love this skinny wallet. Holds cash, ID and several important cards. Fits in hip pocket or front pocket. Much handier that the thick leather one I wore out.
ProsSmall size Divided cash and card pockets Easy ID display
ConsNone
By Kat
Olympia, Wa
Great wallet
June 7, 2015
I don't like to carry a purse. This wallet allows me to carry everything I need and fits nicely into my pocket.
ProsDivided inside pocket, slim profile
By Randy
,
WIFE STOLE MINE
June 4, 2015
My wife saw mine right after I ordered it and a month later it was hers. Ordering 2 more, one to use and one to hide if one of the kids steals one.
By neil w.
mini wallet
January 9, 2015
Excellent product. Exactly what I needed!
By kelsey
LOVE!!!!!!
January 3, 2015
Durable, functional, affordable.
By CRF
Love it!
September 8, 2014
Just what I needed for my pocket - never have carried a bulky wallet but this the first time I have found a really skinny one. Glad I got the open sided model - quick and easy for notes and receipts. Only negative - the less-than-skinny logo. Overall a great buy.
By CRF
Love it!
September 8, 2014
Just what I needed for my pocket - never have carried a bulky wallet but this the first time I have found a really skinny one. Glad I got the open sided model - quick and easy for notes and receipts. Only negative - the less-than-skinny logo. Overall a great buy.
By Peter
Open Sided Mini Skinny Card Case
July 15, 2014
Love this wallet! it doesn't stretch when you have too much stuff, so after you clean out your wallet after those long trips or busy weeks things don't fall out like they do with a leather wallet or other material that stretches. It can hold cash when the money (USD) is folded in half and plenty of room for a few ID cards, credit cards and other membership cards. Couldn't recommend it enough!
By Reviewer1900
Great Product!
April 25, 2014
I'm a women who likes to be able to throw my license and some cash into my pocket instead of having to carry a purse on quick errands and such. The Mini Skinny fits into my pockets without too much bulk and is practically invisible in back pockets. Only downside is that it's still just a little too big for most women's front pockets, but that's the clothing manufacturer's fault. Even though it's open-sided everything stays put even if I hold it upside down and shake it! I highly recommend this product!
By kim K.
open sided skinny wallet
April 18, 2014
I am a 22 year old female and im constantly on the go. The struggles of constantly being on the gp and having everything I need in one convenient place are incredibly difficult. Purses and other bags are just way to clunky. This wallet has made my life a million times easier. I love this wallet and recommend it yo anyone and everyone
By G
Excellent
April 17, 2014
I received the big skinny a few years ago as a gift and I've used it and loved it ever since. I hate bulky wallets and used to carry my cash and cards bundled together with a big rubber band or small binder clip. The big skinny is much better. I just bought another one as a gift for my brother.
By joseph s.
got it
January 12, 2014
great practical design. love everything, except the blaring logo which is not classy!
By joffinashley
Just the right amount of minimal
October 9, 2013
The open side is a really good feature as it makes it much easier to get at what's inside. I keep my cash, folded-up checks, and postage stamps in one compartment, and business cards in the other. My credit/debit cards have threatened to slip from their slots, but I haven't had any fall out yet, so no problem there. This wallet is definately very thin. I like it.
By Niwashikun
Cards slip out all the time!
September 25, 2013
This Open Sided Mini Skinny started out fine but now the cards fall out of the two side pockets all the time.
By Martin
Exactly as advertised
August 23, 2013
This was my first effort to downsize and after extensive research I gave this wallet a try. I purchased the leather version about 4 months ago and love how it fits in my front pocket or inside my jacket. I carry out 13 cards, which is probably its limit and does make getting cash in and out in a hurry difficult.

Page 1 of 2
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.