☰ Menu
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
FREE USPS FIRST CLASS DOMESTIC SHIPPING!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.7
239 Reviews
5
81% (193)
4
12% (28)
3
6% (15)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (3)
31% Recommend this product (75 of 239 responses)
By Bob
Holtsville, Long Island, NY
Love this wallet
May 22, 2022
My old wallet was leather. It was soo thick that I couldn't sit comfortably if it was in my back pocket. With the new Big Skinny, I can still fit all my credit cards as well as other cards I need and sit without hurting my back.
By Doug
Hingham, MA
Best Wallet - indestructible
January 27, 2022
I've had and used my Big Skinny every day for over 15 years - still looks near new. Love it.
ProsEverything, especially the skinny part.
ConsNo cons, don't change a thing.
By Ferran
Valencia, Spain
As good as ever
October 27, 2021
I purchased this wallet to replace my Big Skinny wallet I owned for nearly 15 years. After looking for other replacements I
By Taylor
Colorado
Thin And Spreads The Load
August 13, 2021
This wallet is a lot thinner than my old one. I got this larger one than I probably need for two reasons even though I don't travel to Europe so far. The larger bill pocket fits an ATM receipt without hanging out and even though I have few cards to go in it, spreading them out over a larger area reduces the thickness more and reduces the pressure on my body in that area. Very happy with this unique wallet!
By Pat
Lincoln, Nebraska
As Advertised
June 26, 2021
This World Bifold Wallet holds all of the items from my previous wallet, yet remains slim. I have significant weakness in my hands due to a neurological condition which made is difficult to retrieve my wallet from my pant pocket. The slim and light weight features of this wallet makes it a lot easier to pull my wallet out.
ProsEasy access to credit cards. Cards do not fall out of slots.
By Ceallaigh
Phoenix
Good wallet, skinny, fits in pocket...
April 24, 2021
...but there need to be more colors and patterns. It's a fantastic wallet, a little larger than I'd like, but it holds a lot and it's the only Big Skinny wallet with a coin compartment and no clasp. (The clasps on Big Skinny women's wallets always catch on everything and don't stay closed.) Why only three stars when I actually like the wallet? Because the color selection is depressing. What I'd REALLY like is for the Taxicat to come with a coin compartment, no clasp and decent colors, but I guess that's too much to ask.
Merchant Response:Hope to have more colors & patterns of the World wallet soon! In the meantime, you can check out our Trixie model that is only slightly larger than the World w Zipper Pocket and it has room for different sized currencies zipper pocket on back :)
ProsLarge enough for many cards Very slim Has a coin compartment No clasp to get caught every time you put it into your pocket
ConsLousy colors
By YS
Taiwan
The square shape and big size of the wallet makes it difficult to carry
April 1, 2021
The wallet is amazingly thin with lots capacity, I can put lots of cards, cash inside without making it too thick. However, the square shape with a size of 41/4" wide x 4" tall makes it difficult to carry, either putting in the front pocket or trying to take it out from my pocket. Hope that Big Skinny could build a new product with smaller, rectangular wallet, I would definitely buy it.
Merchant Response:Hi YS, Thank you for your feedback :) We have many other styles for you to try out! Our Multi Pocket BiFold is smaller & rectangular (compared to the World Wallet) and will certainly fit Taiwanese currency.
ProsAmazingly thin with lots capacity
ConsSquare shape and size of 41/4" wide x 4" makes it difficult to carry
By Dave
Kentucky
Just what I was looking for
October 16, 2020
I bought the Big Skinny walletbto replace another Big Skinny I have had for almost 10 years. The wallet wad still going strong but starting to show it's age. I ordered this wallet to have extra sections for all my cards and license. It fits the bill just fine although the zippered section I haven't used yet.
ProsThin enough to allow extra cards Tough enough for every day use Not so fat as to put my leg to sleep
ConsThe compartments could be a little bigger
By John R.
FL
Very nice
October 15, 2020
I had some problems with my previous tri-fold Big Skinny that just couldn't be resolved but since I have been a long time customer of Big Skinny I thought I would try this style and see if it works for me. So this is a little bigger in overall size than I am used to but I found it fits well into my pants pocket and that became a non-issue. All the wallet pockets hold my cards tight including the clear display pocket (that was my issue with the tri-fold). I like the way it is organized and the zipper pocket I keep a few extra dollars in it for emergencies. I am very please with this wallet and in a few years I will probably replace it with the exact same one. By the way customer service tried to resolve the tri-fold issue but it just couldn't happen. They were very receptive though.
By JOHN
WOODLAND PARK, CO
EXCELLENT PRODUCT !
October 6, 2020
This WORLD BI-FOLD has all desired features in a very slim design. Plenty of capacity, and the zippered pocket is a very useful addition. Highly recommend for all wanting to "lighten the load" with no sacrifice of function!!
By Greg
AZ
Terrific!
April 10, 2020
Excellent! Just like everything else I've purchased from big skinny. Thank you!
By Andie
New York
Big Skinny IS all that it says it is!
March 12, 2020
Love my new wallet...takes up so much less space than my old wallet. I originally purchased it for travel but now use it for everything!
By Andrew
Washington
Real, live practicing astronauts love it, too!
February 27, 2020
I've been a near exclusive user of this model for 5-6 years. I have a friend who has done serious time on the International Space Station and is rather "space conscious," shall we say. Like many of us, he griped about the fat stack that a traditional leather bifold typically comprises while we were together one evening. I promised a solution and soon sent him this model. He was impressed. I will update the review if I hear it goes out of this world.
Merchant Response:Yes! That is awesome! Please keep us posted! Would be so cool to see Big Skinny floating in zero gravity! Thank you for your review! xoxo, BigSkinny
By Deb
Pa
Nice product
February 2, 2020
This is my second one. Really like this wallet. First one stitching was coming apart after about 5 years.
By John
West Virginia
Best for me.
January 3, 2020
This is the model that works best for me, I carry lots of cards and other wallets are unmanageable.
By Nana T.
Lakeland Florida
They never wear out!
January 3, 2020
I have a total of 5 Big Skinny’s. I’ve tried other brands, for the cuteness factor, and always return to my Big Skinny. I love the fact that they never wear out therefore I have several styles.
ProsSpace savers Never wear out
ConsNone whatsoever
By Hugh S.
Salem, OR
With me 24/7
December 22, 2019
Not my 1st Big Skinny, but the one in mt pocky every day.
By Hilda
Singapore, Singapore
Perfect!
December 17, 2019
Owned several bigskinny wallets; like them so much that it has become an annual affair!
ProsLike the zippered pocket.
By Merriann
Chicago, IL
Great wallet!
November 3, 2019
I love how my cards stay secure in their pockets and the bill area has lots of room for receipts as well as the larger foreign currency.
By Joe
Rowlett, Texas
Best wallet ever!
September 23, 2019
I love this wallet, the design, the features...there's nothing like it!
By Golan M.
Israel
highly recommended!
June 3, 2019
Its my third time I am buying one of BigSkinny products. I am really in love with the items here. Well done guys!
ProsGreat wallet. High quality.
ConsNone.
By Ian
Townsville, QLD
Awesome wallet
April 18, 2019
Very thin, light and has tons of space!
By DJ
Austin, TX
Big and skinny
March 7, 2019
I try to minimize what I keep in my wallet, but this wallet keeps everything I want and more. Great quality.
ProsI like the zippered pocket and the pockets for credit cards on both halves.
By Momoe
Bay Area
Great wallet for traveling abroad
January 4, 2019
Slim wallet with space for foreign bills and a coin section that makes it perfect when traveling to countries that use coins instead of small bills and have oversized large bills.
ProsFits odd sized bills, has a coin section , and it's very slim.
ConsHas only one ID slot, would be nice if it had 2.
By Joseph H.
Spotsylvania County, Virginia
very nice
December 20, 2018
best quality
By Henry D.
Decatur GA
World Bifold Wallet
October 2, 2018
I have owned a few Big Skinny wallets over the past few years. This is the first that wasn't leather so I'm still in the testing stage. All of my others have lasted a long time and I have even "recycled" one of the (started to use an old one again). I see a thread starting to come undone on this one but still no issues. Like I said this is my third wallet and I can't see myself going with anything else. They are really good wallets.
Merchant Response:Hi Henry, Thank you for your review! Perhaps you'd like to try our World Wallet w/ Zipper Pocket? Definitely slim enough for a front pocket carry -or- you may like to look at our Taxicat model that also has a zipper pocket on the back that is perfect for front-pocket carry as well. Do let us know if you'd like to try another style :) Thank you again for your feedback! Have a wonderful day, BigSkinny
ProsSlim fit. I do wish you would do more choices in a front pocket wallet one with a coin purse would be ideal.
ConsN/A
By Wendy
RI
colors
April 20, 2018
Thought for sure I would finally get my colored wallet for Mother's Day:(
Merchant Response:Hi Wendy, Our Trixie style had loads of colors is similar in size to our World Wallet :)
ProsLove the change purse feature.
ConsI would only recommend this to a guy. The ladies want colors!
By David
dosbornatl@gmail.com
Good product.. not quite as 'skinny" as my old one!
March 31, 2018
Like the wallet although it seems just a bit "fatter" than my old one..like the new change compartment!
Merchant Response:Hi David, Thank you for your feedback! Still the same great wallet :) but with even better stitching. Perhaps the coins/contents in the back zippered pocket is increasing the density a bit? Let us know your thoughts or if you'd like to try a different wallet with a slimmer profile (The Traveler Wallet is a bit taller but you can carry even more cards & coins while keeping very thin). Have a great day! BigSkinny
By Karen
In
Not roomy enough
March 6, 2018
This was not as big as my husband thought it would be, but he will use it.
Merchant Response:Hi Karen, Thank you for your feedback! If your husband requires more storage in his wallet, we highly recommend either the Super Skinny model or our Hipster model (they are only slightly larger than the World Wallet w/ zipper pocket and can carry over 40 plastic cards) At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with your husband on finding a style that betters suits his needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
By Wendy
cumberland ri
Colors PLEASE
February 9, 2018
I've been waiting for woman colors
Merchant Response:New colors hopefully soon! Stay tuned! Love, BigSkinny
By lkg
wisconsin
disappointing options
January 6, 2018
the wallet is as stated and functional. but the colors offered are truly disappointing. black or brown are so generic/neutral they really don't seem to be color choices. additionally, for months now, the website states blue has been "out of stock." really... for months? this lazy listing engenders distrust in this company. the website claims new colors, for some items, will be coming but so far none have materialized.
Merchant Response:Hi lkg, Thank you for your feedback. We are discontinuing the Navy color and will be removing it as an option on our site. Thank you for reminding us. We hope to consider new color options in the future. Thank you again, BigSkinny
Prosas stated and functional
Consonly trite color options
By Amos R.
Miramar, Florida
The ultimate wallet
December 31, 2017
I does exactly what it's designed to do. Excellent wallet and I will purchase again and again as gifts for family and friends.
By Anita
Traverse City, Michigan
Long lasting, functional wallet
December 19, 2017
I just bought my second big skinny wallet, replacing the first after almost 5 years of use. It has been my favorite wallet...holds all my cards, slim profile, works with larger international currency. No complaints!
By Drocks
Iowa
5 year old and still going strong!
December 8, 2017
I purchased this wallet in January of 2013. It is going on 5 years old and it shows very very minimal wear and tear. I've never had a wallet last me this long. It is has gone through the wash, been through rivers, dropped, sat on consistently for the last 5 years. Here is hoping for at least another 5 years!

Merchant Response:Thank you Drocks! Stay Skinny! Happy Holidays!
By Janet K.
Ferndale, WA
Bifold Wallet
November 24, 2017
Love it, love it, love it. What else can I say. I like to carry my wallet in my pocket and this is a great fit.
By Jmh
East coast USA
Perfect for travel
November 13, 2017
Works great for me when traveling in Europe with the larger monetary notes. Yet, it is small enough to fit in the front pocket of jeans or chinos.
By Ann
Seattle, WA
Add more colors!
November 10, 2017
I bought this to replace my previous Big Skinny wallet. Alas, you no longer carry it in light blue! I guess you consider this a "man's" wallet, but I am a woman who likes the style. I prefer the lighter colors because they are more interesting, and also more noticeable if they fall out of my pocket. Everything is black, so it's nice to have some color.
By Peter
York, PA
Best wallet ever
September 29, 2017
I have had this wallet for a couple years now and use it everyday. Still in perfect condition and even with the zippered change pocket it's thin and lightweight. It has just enough pockets for a typical amount of cards.
ProsDurable, compact, lightweight and well made.
By cruisin
USA
Disappointed Availability Keeps Changing
September 8, 2017
I really like the lightweight and thin Big Skinny Wallets (Taxi-Cat, Trixie, and World Bi-Fold), but this is the second time I'm disappointed. First you stopped including the key loop / bill separator which I found very handy. Now I'm looking for a replacement for my worn-out World Bi-Fold and find that it is now called a "men's" wallet, and the beautiful ocean blue color of my old one is no longer available. What's up with that? Women like this wallet too and don't necessarily want dark colors like black, brown, and navy (and navy is out of stock). Please bring back that key loop/bill separator and prettier colors in the World Bi-Fold.
Merchant Response:HI cruisin, Thank you for your feedback! We are looking into bringing back the key loop/bill separator along with more fun colors! Have a great week! BigSkinny
By Sheena
Manila, Philippines
Husband loves it
August 24, 2017
As usual, BigSkinny never disappoints. Turned my husband into a skinny wallet user too!
ProsSkinny, light weight. He sometimes panic thinking he left his wallet somewhere while in fact it's in his back pocket.
ConsWould love it if you could add more colors to the collection. I knew a lot of women here who'd buy this particular model if you have it in girly colors like pink,red, purple or light blue.
By Joseph L.
Aiea, HI
Looks like the beginning of a beautiful relationship
July 7, 2017
My previous leather wallet was giant and falling apart. Then my friend told me about Big Skinny. I wanted a coin pocket (also maybe for backup keys). I found this wallet has a nice and small pocket. The slots for cards run deeper than my last wallet, which is awesome since cards on my last wallet were falling out easily. It's slight harder to pull my cards out but I believe secureness and peace (about cards not being lost) are worthwhile trade offs.
ProsSkinny Secure Well designed
ConsTiny zipper may bug you if you're sitting on it.
By Philip
Cambridge , UK
Product great (US only)
May 29, 2017
The wallet is great - I ordered this to replace one I bought years ago which is now looking a bit shabby. But be warned if you live outside the US, this was my experience. Product cost $26. Shipping to UK $12 (purchase price now +45%). Customs charge on arrival $8 (price now +75%). Customs surcharge because duty not prepaid $10.24. Total price $56.74 or a whopping 214% of catalog price!
Merchant Response:Hi Philip, Thank you for calling this to our attention! We have gone ahead and refunded your PayPal account for the customs & duties surcharge fees-- Our customers should not be receiving those. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards, BigSkinny
ProsExcellent product which stands the test of time.
ConsFor US customers only I fear.
By Kenneth M.
Hood River, Oregon
Best Front Pocket Wallet
May 27, 2017
Excellent. It is what I have been looking for.
ProsIt holds everything I need: cards, bills, coins. All this in a small, comfortable package. It replaces all my other attemts to find the right product.
By Ron
60022
Great product
May 20, 2017
Does just what I expected and bought it for.
By Angela
Lake Butler, FL
Great wallet
May 5, 2017
Bought it for my husband he really likes it. It works great.
By Rick
Ft. Lauderdale
Perfect combo, thin but holds a lot!
May 4, 2017
I stepped up to the World Bifold with Zipper because I wanted a wallet that was a bit flatter when it was full, plus had a bit more room to hold receipts, etc. The coin pocket has proven to be a real blessing!
ProsHolds a lot of cards, money and paper receipts, yet is very flat, not budging out.
By J C.
Tacoma, WA
Falling apart after a month
April 13, 2017
I have had the wallet for around a month and it is already falling apart. To get it replaced Big Skinny wants me to pay to ship it back to them.
Merchant Response:Hi J.C., Oh no! That's terrible! You should never have to pay to ship it back for replacement. We must have a new member on our customer satisfaction team. The most that would be asked for are images if you could email them so we can see if the problem affects a whole batch. We have your order details here and will send a replacement out to you immediately! All Big Skinny wallets are covered under a 1Year Warranty for materials & workmanship. Your replacement should arrive before the end of the week. Kind regards, Big Skinny
ConsFalling apart already after only a month.
By MM
Chicago, IL
Great SpaceSaver
August 1, 2016
I have previously owned 2 Skinny executive checkbook bifold wallets and a taxicat Bifold wallet. The taxicat is a little small for my everyday needs so have been using the executive checkbook one. Then I got a smaller purse and wanted a smaller wallet that could hold a lot. At first, after putting all my things into the World Bifold Wallet, It was not closing very well and was quite thick. Thought of returning it, but after using it a few days, it got much flatter and now I love it. The zippered pocket, however, is a bit small for all my coins. They fit in there okay, but difficult to get them out. I now carry a separate coin purse which is fine.
By Heather
Loxahatchee, Florida
Love it
July 26, 2016
My husband has always complained about how his wallet always hurt his behind when he sits on it but now he hasn't complained since he has been using it. Great gift item I gave him for Father's Day.
By Miramar M.
Miramar, Florida
Best wallet I've ever had.
June 27, 2016
There is no comparison as this wallet is the best I've ever had. Excellent product.

Page 1 of 5
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2019. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation.